Skip to main content
Weddings

Bohemia Overlook Reviews

Bohemia Overlook View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
37 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
Weddingwire
4.6/5 37 reviews
Google
4.5/5 78 reviews
  • Emily
    Emily M. Sent on 07/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bohemia Overlook Barn

    Bohemia Overlook has everything I wanted in a venue & I am so excited to have my special day there! Beautiful property & lots of wild life to look at.
  • Tori
    Tori Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Denise the owner is absolutely amazing!

    If you are looking for someone that actually cares about brides and their big day, then you should book the Bohemia Overlook. Denise the owner was a blessing for our wedding day.

    We originally planned our wedding to be at my aunt and uncle’ s farm but the weather took a turn and a hurricane was coming the day of our wedding. Their house was not set for hurricane weather.

    We called every venue on the east coast hoping we could find a venue inside. Denise answered our call at 8 pm 2 nights before our wedding day and said we could book her barn. Denise was so flexible and understanding even though this was so last minute.

    The barn is absolutely beautiful and everything I could ever dreamt of. Denise even allowed us to spend all day Friday to decorate the barn since there were no other weddings booked the previous night before.

    My husband and I were very pleased with our wedding experience at the Bohemia Overlook Barn! We didn’t have a single bad experience. Our family also could not stop talking about how beautiful everything turned out to be.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle D. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    We had our wedding this September at the Manor house and it turned out beautiful. We got so many compliments on the venue. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as well as extremely quick to respond to any questions/concerns we had. I attended a wedding here previously, so when it came time to plan my own wedding I knew this venue was the one. I would highly recommend Bohemia Overlook!
  • Tracey
    Tracey H. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Stephanie and Kim are amazing to work with at this venue. The made sure our day went perfectly and everyone was so happy.
  • Brian
    Brian B. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bohemia Overlook was Incredible!

    Bohemia Overlook gave us everything we wanted and more out of our wedding venue. We can’t imagine getting married anywhere else. The ceremony on the manor bluff was breath-taking and indescribably beautiful. The cocktail hour by the fountains was gorgeous, and the reception under the tent was amazing. All of our guests were blown away by how beautiful everything was, and it is something we will all remember forever. The bridal party’s day-of houses in the Barracks and the Manor were unforgettable and so much fun. Bohemia Overlook’s team also worked seamlessly with our wedding planner and all of our vendors, like a well-oiled machine. From the moment we first toured the venue, we were sold, and Bohemia Overlook’s professional and friendly team took care of everything from there. We are also so glad we chose to have our rehearsal dinner at Bohemia Overlook at the Barn, which was such a charming setting. Bohemia Overlook catered and bartended the rehearsal dinner too, and they did such a great job! Thank you so much to Bohemia Overlook for giving us everything we dreamed of for our wedding.
  • Megan
    Megan A. Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    I loved Bohemia Overlook! It was such a beautiful venue with amazing amenities. My husband and I got ready in two different suites on the venue site that we’re spacious and really nice. I’d highly recommend for an outdoor wedding because they are very accommodating, timely with their responses, able to keep you on track so you know what you need to do, and we’re just amazing day of. Overall, 10/10!
  • Michele
    Michele A. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our Dreams!

    We had the wedding of our dreams at Bohemia Overlook! They went above and beyond in every aspect. From the stunning grounds, to the gorgeous Barn Venue, to the separate Bride & Groom Cottages to get ready in, everything was perfection. The staff could not have been more professional and accommodating, down to drying the grass with leaf blowers so we could still have our outdoor ceremony!
  • L
    Lindsey F. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem!

    Bohemia Overlook is a hidden gem of a venue! The most beautiful views and everything you can imagine. We chose the Beach venue due to the interior airiness and lightness of the beach house, the proximity to the vineyard and the water. Both main venues come with a large tent, completely floored by cement, with lighting. You can't beat having the tent on this amazing property. I had such an amazing wedding and I couldn't imagine it anywhere else!
  • Marissa
    Marissa M. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fairytale Wedding

    When my now husband and I visited this venue for the first time, we knew it was the one. It is so beautiful - from the views off the bluff, to the clean and dreamy tent, to the lush vineyards. We chose to get married at The Manor venue and got so many compliments on the location from our guests. Other things we loved about the venue was what was included in the price - the chairs and tables, the house to get ready in, yard games for cocktail hour, a fancy golf cart to drive you around the property for different photo ops. If you dream of an outdoor wedding with water views and vineyards, you will not be disappointed.
  • C
    Cassondra C. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Wedding

    The Manor and grounds were beautiful and the lights in the tent were just what we had wanted for the reception!
  • Alyssa Babineau
    Alyssa B. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    All the guests complimented the venue and how beautiful it was. We used the barn and it was amazing, so many beautiful places to take pictures. Also loved being able to get ready on property and just walk out to the ceremony!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 2021 wedding

    My husband and I where married on June 25, 2021 at the manor. We where originally suppose to get married at another venue in November of 2020. We decided to postpone until June 2021 at this venue. Two months before our new date we where informed that we would still be unable to have our wedding. We reached out to Bohemia who we where lucky enough had our date open and we booked the same day we toured. They where so helpful with getting everything changed over and planned in only two months. We have nothing but amazing things to say about the planning process, day of coordinating, and we even received a hand written hand in the mail after the wedding. Also when you have your wedding at Bohemia you are required to buy some of their vine, we ended up buying more then was required because it was just that good! Our guests went on and on about how great the wine was and how beautiful the venue was. Amazing venue with just the most down to earth, accommodating, hard working people that own and work for the venue!
  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Sent on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy Wedding Venue on the Water

    My husband and I got married at the Manor at Bohemia Overlook this past June (2021) and I could not recommend it more. When we were looking for venues we knew we wanted to get married on the water and finding the Manor at Bohemia Overlook felt like hitting the jackpot. The Manor House itself provided the perfect spot to get ready for all of my bridesmaids, have pre wedding champagne toasts with my family, and provided an elegant backdrop for our first look and bridal party/family photos. Our ceremony location was picturesque- right on the bluff overlooking an offshoot of the Chesapeake Bay (the Elk River). There is a beautiful fountain surrounded by rock that served as an idyllic spot to host our cocktail hour. And on top of all that, there is a large, beautiful tent that is a permanent structure from April-November (no need to rent or worry about set up/take down) that sits on a permanent slab (no need to rent a dance floor or worry about soggy grass after a rainstorm) and can fit up to 300 people! Not to mention, they offer ceremony chairs, reception tables and chairs, and 2 beautiful bars (one wooden, and one made from two barrels) included in the price. On top of all of this, the venue is literally on a vineyard, so we were able to use their golf cart to sneak out briefly and take photos in the vineyard for a completely different look and location. Also, the staff was helpful and accommodating- we had initially planned our wedding for June 2020, and ended up postponing it twice due to COVID. Finally, I’d mention that they don’t have a contract with one specific catering group so you have a lot of flexibility to bring in whoever you prefer (we used Eleven Courses- also recommend!) and they allow pets on site so we were able to incorporate our pup in the wedding (recommend Furever and Fur Always for pet care/support). The Manor at Bohemia Overlook is such a gem- highly recommend it to any couples looking for an outdoor venue!
  • M
    Melinda M. Sent on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for our perfect day :)

    We had the perfect wedding on 5/21/21 at Bohemia Overlook! It is an absolute gorgeous venue that all of our guests couldn't stop complimenting and taking pictures of the endless views! Everyone we met at Bohemia was so friendly and helpful throughout the entire process, including the owner who was so hands-on and communicative. The wedding day went so smoothly and everyone had a blast! Thank you for such a beautiful venue for our magical day that we get to remember forever!!
    Love, Melinda & Zach Miller :)
  • Alexa
    Alexa C. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best views ever

    I am literally obsessed with this venue. It is GORGEOUS. They offer three options for the location, the manor, the beach or the barn. I had my wedding at the manor location and LOVED it. Denise (the owner) was great to work with and very responsive. Seriously, go check out this venue and you will fall in love.

    Bohemia Overlook's reply:

    Alexa, that you for your kind words! So glad to work with you and Nate! I can't wait to see your photographs! Thank you for choosing Bohemia Overlook and I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.
    Warmly, Denise
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    I fell in love with Bohemia as soon as I drove up on the beautiful "Manor" house overlooking the water with a big beautiful white tent! I really liked this option because they have a permanent floor for the tent that is a plan B if it rains during the wedding day. Luckily it did not rain on my wedding day, so I got the beautiful water in the back drop of my photos. They are very friendly, and were willing to accommodate anything I asked of them. They even provide the tables, chairs, bar, arbor yard games etc. You definitely get your moneys worth!! Getting ready in the manor house was great too. The house is so big the groom and his groomsmen were able to get ready on one side of the house are myself and my bridesmaids plus all of our parents were able to get ready on the other side.

    Bohemia Overlook's reply:

    Rachel, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you to create your dream day! Everyone here at Bohemia Overlook wishes you and David a lifetime of love and happiness! Please come to visit us at our tasting room, Blue Elk Vineyard!
  • Tracey
    Tracey S. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Something for Everyone with Warm Responsible Ownership

    I am the owner of T & M Catering in Rising Sun, MD and I work at a lot of wedding venues in three different states. Bohemia Overlook is owned by a wonderful couple that takes much pride in the upkeep including improvements of this beautiful venue. There is something for everyone. If you like the water, the Beach front setting is fantastic and offers the use of a gorgeous Beach Cottage all day. If you like elegance, The Manor Setting offers the use of a historic Manor House all day and a stunning tent that seats 300 with fountains and view galor! There is a winery on property and a great Barn venue if you want to have a rustic barn wedding. The staff have always been incredibly professional yet warm and funny. Denise, the owner, takes pride in her venue and wants every couple to have their dream wedding!

    Bohemia Overlook's reply:

    Tracey, working with your catering company is never short of perfection! Your team takes care of our venue as if it were their own. There is never anything we ask of them that they deny and are always there to help us in any way. I love recommending you and always tell my clients you are "a hometown girl with awesome homecooked food". I also tell them how much alike we are so hearing you say I am professional, warm and funny...is how I describe you! I look forward to working may more events with you, Kim and the whole T & M team!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn't recommend Bohemia enough!

    I was just married at Bohemia this weekend, in the barn! Everything was absolutely beautiful and everything I dreamed it would be. First, I can't say enough about the staff. We started working with Brittany and then Eileen. They were both very responsive and helped me with everything. They really put my mind at ease and were so flexible with our needs. Our day of venue manager was also fantastic. They drove us around in the golf cart for pictures and even took the extra step of covering me up with blankets since it was so cold! They allowed us to use the wine tasting room to warm up between pictures and to line up for the ceremony. I seriously cannot say enough. The barn had tons of room and a great dance floor for our 86 guests. And the new farm tables were to die for. They added such a special touch to our wedding. I wouldn't change a thing and I will be recommending this venue to so many others.

    Take advantage of the grooms barracks and farmhouse for getting ready time :) Such a cozy place to relax before the wedding!
  • W
    Wendy R. Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Beautiful

    This venue is an absolute dream. A year before our wedding we pulled up to Bohemia Overlook and before I even got out of the car I thought “This is what I’m
    talking about!”. We booked The Manor house that same day and couldnt have been more thankful we did. The staff was easy to work with, and the venue is just so gosh darn beautiful. Also- bonus points for having access to the venue for the whole day. I got to relax with my bridesmaids and get ready there while watching all the vendors arrive and make our wedding day come to life. Thanks Bohemia Overlook- wish I could relive that day a million times over!
  • Tina
    Tina M. Sent on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of Their Dreams!

    As a mother of the bride, I can't thank everyone at Bohemia Overlook for the outstanding service! Every step of the way, from the owners to the professional staff, they ensured my daughter and new son-in-law had the wedding of their dreams in the most perfect setting ever. These folks and this venue rock!!!
  • Mariah
    Mariah R. Sent on 12/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    There are hardly words to describe Bo River! The venue itself is absolutely breathtaking---everything I've ever envisioned for my big day. Water, rustic, outdoors- you name it! Then there's the staff. The passion and excitement every individual involved has for their work here is unmistakable. I CANNOT wait for our big day here.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!!

    I cannot say enough good things about this stunning venue! My husband and I booked last 6/18 for our 9/19 wedding. We got one of the last available dates for the Manor. Bohemia Overlook was the 4th venue my husband and I visited and from the moment we stepped foot on the grounds, we knew we wanted to be married there. Brittany and Ms. Denise are fabulous to work with! John worked with our florist to hang a floral chandelier, which was one of our favorite details of the wedding. We had the most amazing and special day! Thank you Bohemia!
  • Ceara
    Ceara B. Sent on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It’s got it all!

    Brittany has been amazing to work with! She has helped guide me through the process and answer ALL of my questions and always knows what info to give new brides, even before I ask question! The property is gorgeous, and so many amenities you would normally need to hire to outside vendors are already included!!! I can’t wait to get married here!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/20 Fall Wedding!

    The venue is one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever seen. The property has so many great spots for pictures, plus the property manager was super helpful I making sure we had everything we needed for the day of the wedding! I’d recommend them to anyone looking for an outdoor waterfront venue! It was absolutely perfect.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message