Bogle Farms Reviews

12 | Greenville, GA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Bogle Farms

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Lillian

    Lillian · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was hands down the best vendor choice I made the entirety of the wedding. The second best choice was having Britney Wilson help plan. She is the daughter of the farm owner as well as a professional and well connected wedding planner. She had wonderful recommendations while still allowing us to have full control of our day. Bogle Farm itself is SO BEAUTIFUL and has a multitude of benefits. The on-site accommodations provided a place to stay for the bridal party, and my out of town guests. There was also space for a great rehearsal dinner after party, bachelor party after party, day of getting ready and plenty of space for our hair and makeup set up. PLEASE book this venue if you are in the Georgia or surrounding Alabama area. Our pictures were flawless and the trees surrounding the venue were a beautiful part of the day. After the wedding we got a multitude of comments about how guests took their family photos during the reception for upcoming Christmas cards. I can not express enough how great this venue is!!!

  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bogle Farms is an absolutely BEAUTIFUL venue! The barn is stunning with string lights, the cabins and pool are the coolest hangout spot, the cottage house is very roomy for girls, the garden is a great spot for pictures... I could go on and on. Recommended if looking for an outdoor wedding!

  • A

    ashley · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing and absolutely beautiful!!!! The family that owns this are so sweet and do everything they can to help you!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my (then) fiance and (now) husband (!!!) and I began looking for venues we knew we wanted 2 things: 1) a place where getting from the ceremony to the reception required zero additional travel, and 2) a space where our wedding party could stay for the duration of the weekend- so we could really enjoy the love and laughter of the people who are important to us. We toured Bogle Farms and were instantly enamored. We had already set our sights on a fall wedding, but the farm is beautiful year round! We knew when we decided on Bogle Farms, that our wedding that it would be a great day-- but the wedding day we had exceeded all expectations! We had the most beautiful weather, and a super moon (!!) that added to the already incredible atmosphere provided by Bogle Farms. It doesn't hurt that Thom, the owner of Bogle Farms, is one of the friendliest gentlemen you'll ever meet! We cherish our newfound friendship with Thom greatly and are so thankful he was a part of our adventure so far. The hospitality doesn't stop there-- the beauty of Bogle Farms is rooted deeply in the Bogle Family itself, and their genuine desire to make your wedding day a beautiful celebration of who you are. Britney, Thom's daughter, was our day-of coordinator and we could not have done it without her expertise and advice!! I encourage you to visit Bogle Farms before you make a decision-- although I can pretty much guarantee you will fall in love once you do! Love, The Williams'

  • N

    Nickey · Married on 10/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Bogle Farm and it was absolutely amazing. The farm itself is just breathtaking. We were on a short time frame and budget and they worked with us on both. We could not have asked for better people to work with or a more beautiful place to have our wedding. They were so easy to work with and so accommodating. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone that is interested in a beautiful outdoor wedding. If you or anyone you know is planning a wedding, please tell them about this place. You will not be disappointed.

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We shopped from the North Georgia Mountains, to Venues south of Atlanta and found The Bogle Farm to be the best value for all you receive. The farm is family owned by the Bogle's who we immediately fell in love with. They are a caring and genuine family. Although this is their business, they treat you like family and try to meet all your needs within reason. The venue reflects natural beauty and character, the moment my daughter stepped on the land she knew that was the place she wanted to get married.

    Sent on 10/03/2016

    Bogle Farms's reply:

    We LOVED having Jaclyn and Patrick, their families and friends, with us for their wedding at the Farm. Thanks for your wonderful spirits, generous hearts and the honor you granted us to host your wedding weekend!

    BF
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding could not have been more perfect thanks to the Bogle family!

    I cannot rate Bogle Farms highly enough. We were looking for a place where our friends and family could come and go for a full weekend and Bogle Farms was completely perfect! We had over 200 guests and they all came and went at different times. With the way the farm is set up and with the Bogle family's generous hospitality, we were able to spend precious quality time with so many loved ones! Thom and his daughter Britney are complete pros at helping everything run smoothly. Britney is a professional wedding planner and she was due with her first baby right around the time of the wedding. We knew we would have a substitute planner the day of, and Britney was having phone calls with all of us leading right up to the birth of her son. She even checked in the day of and everything was running perfectly thanks to her exquisite organizational skills. Britney also referred us to amazing (budget-friendly) vendors for flowers and cake. Thom was also very available and always around to make sure I had water to drink and a chair nearby if I needed it during the ceremony (it was a very hot day). I cannot sing their praises enough - the combo of the beautiful location, thoughtfully laid out ceremony site, and incredible hospitality was just perfect. After the wedding, many of our guests told us our wedding was one of the best they'd ever been to!

    Sent on 10/25/2016

    Bogle Farms's reply:

    The only thing that is more sweet & kind than this review is the wonderful couple who submitted it! It was an HONOR to host Abraham and Shannon and their wonderful friends and family.
  • S

    Sandi · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful to Bogle Farms for providing a beautiful setting where we could give our daughter a Fairy-tale wedding on a relatively low budget. They helped us to plan and choose vendors when needed, but were flexible to allow us to bring in our own vendors and helpers. We were able to book the farm for the entire weekend which helped us to prepare for the wedding, host the rehearsal dinner, house the entire wedding party and close family and make a memorable event for all involved. I would highly recommend Bogle Farms to family and friends.

  • L

    Lin · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I stepped foot on the Bogle Farm, I fell in love with the incredible tranquility and magic of the place. It is absolutely beautiful! I love the grounds. Driving fhrough the woods to the Pavillion provides that "escape from the world" experience that we all long for. It was tremendous being able to have our family stay there. The cabins provided both privacy and a small community feel. We had our rehearsal dinner by the cabins with tons of shimmering candles outlining the pool and floating on the water. The setting was magical in every way. My guests were blown away. The wedding and reception were at the Pavillion and in a large tent that we rented. I could not have asked for a more perfect place. The pictures absolutely captured it all with bridesmaids pictures by the farmhouse with the rustic garden house in the background, the cherry red truck holding a slew of friends laughing together and wonderful bride and groom pictures on open fields and with the gorgeous horses. How amazing to have all of that in one place! The Bogles were amazing and bent over backwards to help make everything perfect. They stay on the farm frequently so they know all that is available in the area. Our friends loved going into Lagrange for meals with friends over the weekend. What a quaint, beautiful southern town! Having the farm allowed everyone to feel that they had a vacation weekend in a wonderful place.
    Since my wedding, I have rented the farm for a weekend birthday party and everyone loved it. Looking forward to using my top choice venue for another celebration weekend
    coming up.
    You will love this venue!

  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Bogle Farms this past September and had a fantastic wedding! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and the Bogle family is very sweet and friendly. We rented out the farm for the entire weekend and had some of our family and friends stay at the farm with us. Brittney helped us with coordinating the vendors, which was especially helpful since we were planning the wedding from afar! We loved the flexibility of being about to have everyone in one location without having to worry about hard start and end times for events, and we even had a giant water slide on one of the days!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I knew from the minute I first stepped foot on Bogle Farm that it was the place I wanted to get married. It is a beautiful property with cozy cabins and a cottage to stay in, and Thom Bogle and his wife are very welcoming and accommodating. It was so nice to be able to rent the farm for the days surrounding the wedding (Thursday through Sunday) - this gave us plenty of time to set up and tear down so that we never felt rushed. Being able to stay on the property in the cottage and cabins (which were very clean and had nice, comfortable beds), made the experience feel more like being at home.

    Our wedding could not have been a greater success, and we are so grateful to have found Bogle Farm! Many guests commented on how beautiful and perfect the farm was for our wedding. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a wedding venue, place for a family reunion, or simply a place to get away for a weekend.

  • User6154858 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Venue, and gorgeous land.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review