Skip to main content
Weddings

Bogdan Condor Photography Reviews

Bogdan Condor Photography

Bogdan Condor Photography

Modesto, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

20 User photos

  • Holly
    Holly B. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous wedding photos

    Bogdan photographed our wedding and I have to say, as the bride, there really wasn't a bad photo of me. Usually you have to get the correct angle and proper lighting and I can look decent. But Bogdan made me look like a movie star in every photo.

    And my husband is very handsome, but Bogdan just knows how to bring out that star quality. What more could you want?

    He is super professional and a very nice person...definitely is an expert, knows what he's doing and is a great artist. I would highly recommend him if you're in the Bay Area. Thank you for our fabulous photos!

    Bogdan Condor Photography's reply:

    Thank you Holly, really appreciate the kind words! You and Lincoln really made my work really easy... :)
  • Ava
    Ava J. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer!! Book him!!!

    As soon as I first saw Bogdan's photos, I fell in love. His work is stunning and the behind-the-scene videos show exactly who he is as a person. He is one of the most professional, talented, and calm photographers that I have ever met! He made the day go by so smoothly, knew exactly what photos to take and when, and even made some executive decisions on the spot to capture some of THE MOST GORGEOUS PHOTOS EVER. Seriously, you have to book him. You won't regret it!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photograher!

    Bogdon was exactly the photographer we were looking for. After months of searching, we are so happy that we found him, and were able to have him photograph our perfect day. His professionalism, sense of humor and ability to make us feel at ease while also taking incredible photographs is unmatched. He captured our day beautifully. We love our photos, and are excited to look through them for the rest of our lives. We are also thankful that he includes engagement photos in his services. While we originally were not going to take any, he convinced us that it would a good idea to, and was willing to come to Yosemite to take some fantastic photos of us, that we will cherish along with our wedding photos forever.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Andrew
    Andrew O. Married on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a great day

    Мы тестируем сервис, как у вас дела?
  • J
    Justin D. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bogdan is the best!

    Bogdan was amazing. He had great communication, was responsive to all of our needs, and helped make the wedding day even more special.

    Bogdan is the best! He did our engagement photo shoot and shot our wedding. The photos for both are so incredible! He is easy to work with, gives clear directions, makes everyone feel very comfortable, and the results are spectacular! You can’t do better the Bogdan, we would whole heartedly recommend him to capture your special day!

    We would definitely recommend Bogdan to anyone for their wedding day. He is amazing, and you won’t be able to find anyone nicer to work with, easier to work with, and that can add that little something extra to your big day!
  • Walfre
    Walfre C. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer, very profrssional, our favorite vendor!

    Bogdan was our best and most favorite vendor to work with. He is very professional, and responsive. He is also easy to work with. He makes everyone feel comfortable when taking photos and his work shows. He took the time to meet with my husband and me prior to the wedding day to understand our preferences and to practice taking our photos. This was very helpful. Thank you so much for capturing our special day so beautifully. We hope to work with you again in the future.
  • S
    Sheila Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Bogdan did a fantastic job capturing photos from our wedding, and also for our engagement! He is friendly, professional, and very talented! He made us feel comfortable even though we had never worked with a professional photographer before. We were so pleased with our whole experience. Highly recommended!!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't fully express how happy my husband and I are with our photos. Working with Bogdan was so easy and effortless, I never once through our whole planning process had to worry or stress, he was easy to reach and answered any questions we had. I trusted him to capture our special day and I could not be happier, without a doubt I recommend him 110%.
  • C
    Christiana Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We really enjoyed working with Bogdan for our wedding photography. He was the only photographer I contacted who offered to meet in person. He met me at a coffee shop in Mountain View where we live and he is from Modesto, so it's not like we were close to each other. I appreciated that he took time out of his busy schedule to do this. We had our engagement session in San Francisco and received the photos just a few days later. Bogdan gave us instructions and demonstrates the poses he's looking for. He is personable, funny, easy to be around, flexible and made us feel comfortable. On the day of our wedding in Lake Tahoe, he and his second photographer arrived on time. I trusted him 100% with getting all the photos we wanted and that they would look great. He gave us a preview of the photos just a few days after the wedding which is so exciting and helped us relive the moments and see other parts that we couldn't be there for. We received the full resolution files about 6 weeks later. He did not charge us any travel fees for all the places he went to (Mountain View, San Francisco, South Lake Tahoe) which I think is rare! Best of all, the pictures came out great and we are completely satisfied with the work that he did. We would highly recommend him as your wedding photographer!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our photos came out beautiful and Bogdan was great to work with!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bogdan's photography work is outstanding! My husband and I are very impressed with our photos! He was our photographer for our "Love & Commitment" ceremony on December 8, 2017 at the beautiful historic Victorian Inn at Park Winters. The venue is amazing and Bogdan was able to capture the most spectacular photos of our special day that we will treasure for a lifetime. He has a distinct talent for choosing the best lighting. When it was dark, he used fill and back lighting to provide us the most incredible photos. One of the photos he took looks like a magazine advertisement for an elegant fragrance. He has an eye for beauty and a clear vision of what he wanted our photos to look like. While taking the photos, he gave us clear directions, resulting in beautiful natural looking photos. He was prompt and we had great communication via the phone and email. When we reached out to him initially to book our ceremony, he got back to us within a few hours on his availability which fortunately for us, he had an opening. He was very nice, professional and a pleasure to work with. He did exemplary work and we would highly recommend him.
  • T
    Tena Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bogdan's photographic eye is beyond compare. He creates spectacular photos that are timeless keepsakes. His proficiency and demeanor make taking the photos very natural and not forced. He has a gift for finding the perfect lighting. He was a joy to work with. We couldn't ask for a better experience and photos.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a fabulous photographer with an amazing eye
    who can effortlessly adapt to any situation! Bogdan has taken our engagement photos and man, we were blown away! He even got into Lake Tahoe to get the perfect shot! We can't wait for the wedding!
  • K
    Karlie Married on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! All we can do is be in awe. We booked Bogdan back in November 2015 for our November 2016 wedding. From the moment we saw Bogdan's photos we fell in love. They aren't just pictures but art. If you have ANY reservations about booking...DON'T- do it now before he's unavailable for your big day. We did our engagement shoot with him in February in Yosemite and spent the better part of an entire day with us. You can tell that he loves what he does. My husband and I are not the type of people who take photos all the time so the thought of a photo shoot was actually quite frightening to us. He made us feel incredibly comfortable and made the whole experience so fun!
    When our wedding came around it was raining! Supposed to be good luck right? He immediately got to work and stayed persistent with making sure we got some photos outside. I poured during out ceremony but as soon as it was the rain help off for about 30 minutes. Just enough time to do some photos outside! We have only received a previews of our wedding photos but even if thats all we got- we would be more than pleased. I can not express enough how important wedding photos are. They are one of the few things you will have left to remember your big day by. Spend the extra money and get Bogdan as you're photographer. i promise you he will be worth it.
    Thank you for capturing our day so perfetly!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 09/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough great things about Bogdan!! From the first email a whole year before our wedding, Bogdan was immediately responsive, professional, and friendly. After meeting him in person and seeing his work in beautiful prints and wedding albums, I knew he was the one to photograph our wedding. When planning our engagement session, he was incredibly flexible and was willing to travel without any extra cost. After our first attempt at the engagement session only able to last 20 minutes due to quite the snow storm (but those photos in that 20 minutes were AMAZING!), he rescheduled and traveled to Tahoe again to finish our engagement session with out any complaints or hidden extra fees. So he not only traveled to Lake Tahoe once, but twice! (we come from the Bay Area, and he Modesto).
    The day of our wedding he was beyond fantastic, and our photos are exactly what we knew we'd get from him.. We had a perfect mix of classic photos (bride with mom and dad, bridesmaid shots, family shots, etc.), beautiful scenic photos that are incredibly eye catching and stunning, and sweet candid shots that show the true happiness of the day. Really truly, every single photo was amazing! We've received an abundance of compliments on them and many people have said they are some of the best wedding photos they've ever seen. We never once felt like the cameras were too in our faces and he always kept things so natural and easy. The morning after the wedding (seriously before 10am the next day) I had 15-20 sneak peak photos in my email inbox and was just SO thrilled to already get photos SO quickly! It was great to be able to share those so quickly with everyone!!
    Booking Bogdan for our wedding photographer was the best decision we made, and I recommend him to everyone I know! You will not be disappointed!!
  • A
    Alieh Married on 12/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have to say that we are so happy and fortunate to have found Bogdan! We are from Los Angeles and did not have a clue of who to have as our wedding photographer. I saw his pictures and hoped we would be able to have him with us on our special day. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and likeable from the first email.

    We set up the engagement shoot and drove up to meet him, after he so kindly helped us choose a spot to take the photos (since we were not familiar with the area). It was perfect and we knew we made the right choice the second we met him. He made us feel comfortable (posed photos can feel, well, posed) but we were able to relax, have fun and the pics were great!

    The day of the wedding, Bogdan was everything we hoped for. He took countless photos, knew where to be and when, and made it awesome for everyone. Everyone was at ease and even the guys had a blast taking the photos, which isn't always the case. My husband and his groomsmen said it was one of the best parts of the day. It was even raining on the day annnnd there were timing issues, but Bogdan made me, the Bride, feel like everything was okay and it was! He knew how to get the most amazing shots with the most gorgeous lighting and it was all I could have ever wanted.

    I highly recommend Bogdan for your special day, you will be so happy you chose him!!!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 11/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    On your wedding day, you just want each moment to be captured beautifully. Bogdan is brilliant. My husband and I knew immediately that we wanted him to be our photographer. He has a keen eye to skillfully shoot unique angles, and he also has a variety of ideas to help capture your day/event the way you want to cherish it. Plus, Bogdan is professional, friendly, and flexible. He works with you before your big day on the Engagement Photo session, which really helps the couple get comfortable in front of the camera. He will literally go anywhere you choose! His prices are very reasonable for the amount that you get compared to other vendors we checked out. Plus, he an create artistic photo albums which are a priceless part of the package-- worth every penny and such a timeless piece for the family.
  • Mona
    Mona Married on 10/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not that he needs another review to talk about his awesomeness, but I just couldn't resist saying, "he is awesome!"

    I'm probably one the pickiest brides and I didn't select any of my vendors without making sure that they were THE BEST and that there was for sure no one better than them in their field in the bay area.

    I looked at the work of over 100 wedding photographers in the bay area (no kidding!), met in person with 14 of them, came down to 2 photographers, and picked Bogdan out of all of them! This fact alone should tell you a lot about how good he is! and I couldn't be happier with my decision after seeing the wedding and engagement photos.

    The engagement session was super fun (I seriously wanna do it again!), he was very patient, professional, funny, and took the time to take the best shots!

    If you want the best, like I did, he is your guy!

    At the end of the day, the photos will be all you'll have left of your wedding, so invest in a good photographer!

  • J
    Joey Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The moment we decided on having our wedding at Union Hill, we knew we must also get Bogdan to photograph. His pictures are absolutely incredible - from the framing to the way he plays with light. But really, there's not enough I can say about his pictures - they speak for themselves (a thousand words and all).

    What I really respected and appreciated was that Bogdan was a total professional, but at the same time easy to talk to. He established a rapport and shorthand with us during our first meeting, and only improved upon this during our engagement photo shoot. By the time the wedding came, he felt like just another guest we were happy to have share in our special day, and we definitely were not disappointed with the results.

    We highly recommend Bogdan and couldn't be happier with our wedding pictures.
  • P
    Paris Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bogdan is absolutely THE BEST! You can tell from his gorgeous portfolio of work that he is incredibly talented; and I can tell you that he is an absolute joy to work with - a bride's dream come true! From the first meeting he was kind, professional, and very attentive to us as clients. He is incredibly accommodating, willing to travel to any location and do the extra work to get incredible shots. His direction behind the camera will make you feel comfortable and confident, and he can make you laugh naturally. We hired Bogdan for four different shoots/events: engagement, rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception. Every single event he was on time, professional, and turned around jaw-dropping photographs. My family and friends were astounded not only by the quality of the images he produced, but by how hard he worked to capture each moment, and how he disappeared into the scenery when the time called for it. His contract is clear and his rates are very reasonable for the amount of work he does. I could not say enough great things about Bogdan to capture what an incredible person he is and how happy I am that we hired him. The fact that I can go through images from my wedding that truly reflect the love, joy, and beauty surrounding me on that day is absolutely priceless.
  • User2349130 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bogdan Condor is everything you could ever want in a photographer. He is the absolute best. Bogdan photographed our rehearsal dinner and wedding and, he was simply amazing throughout. The hours and hard work he put into getting the best shots were above and beyond the norm. He was incredibly nice and respectful of the whole wedding party, and took the time to get to know the bridal party. Our family and friends loved him and kept coming up to us, saying, "Your photographer is the best photographer I've ever experienced." He was super responsive through the whole wedding process and always put us at ease for what to expect. We just got our photos this weekend and, we are SO HAPPY! They are amazing, glamorous and beautiful. Exactly what we were after for our big day. Thanks, Bogdan. PS, feel free to post some photos from our big day! We think they're pretty special. ;-)
  • judy
    Judy Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bogdan is an amazing photographer, he and his assistant came to photograph my rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception. His work is pretty much magical, the lighting and the background is just so amazing. I was very fortunate to have found him and he was willing to travel to Hawaii where our wedding was. From the green lush background to the beach surroundings, the photos were very crisp and almost illuminating. He was very efficient and organized when it came to photographing different events during the reception. He was actually able to capture the moment, that was very special and will be an everlasting momento for us to have forever and ever. I would definetly recommend him to any event you would like capture the moment. He is very easy to work with and is very good with communicating with you so the events are memorable one.
  • User2095939 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bogdan is beyond amazing. Not only are his pictures absolutely amazing, but he is 100% professional and very easy going which makes him great to work with. My husband and I said we would not cut corners on our wedding photographer, and Bogdan is by far the best decision we made the entire planning process (next to marrying each other of course). Bogdan captured every single moment we wanted, and every candid moment in between. We have so may pictures of little moments captured on camera that not even a videographer could catch. I cannot say enough good things about Bogdan, if you are getting married he NEEDS to be your photographer!!
  • B
    Basil Married on 12/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bogdan is an artist, he takes exquisite pictures and captures the moment with such nostalgic remembrance.

    His work is art. All pictures taken reminds me of crafted masterpieces in an elegant exhibit.

    He makes you feel comfortable, amazing and the moment the most special experience.

  • B
    Brittanie Married on 11/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is not one bad thing I can say about Bogdan. Like many other brides, I have searched and browsed through endless amounts of local photographers' websites/profiles, met with a few of the top contenders and chose the photographer that I could trust capturing one of the most important days of my life. Once we chose Bogdan for our wedding photographer. he was very helpful and available for our many questions up until the wedding and many months after. He spent the entire wedding day with us, 9am-11pm, traveled to five different locations, and was great to work with and very professional, but also a comedic relief when needed! We had 20 people in our wedding party (a pretty rowdy crowd) and 400 people present at our wedding, but he kept us happy, stress-free and on schedule. Bogdan listened to our ideas and made sure he incorporated our specific wants into some pictures. His photographs speak for his talent and experience as a top quality photographer. When we received our engagement and wedding pictures from Bogdan, we were so impressed. They are so beautiful and unique due to Bogdan's creative eye and they continue to awe anyone who sees them.

    My recommendation to anyone is to meet Bogdan in person, look through his portfolios and sample wedding albums, from previous photo shoots, and if he is available for your date, put your trust into his ability and work ethic to capture the most beautiful moments in artistic photographs.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message