Skip to main content
Weddings

Bobby Freedom Entertainment Reviews

Bobby Freedom Entertainment

Bobby Freedom Entertainment

Farmington, NH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

  • K
    Kris S. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally Recommend for an Amazing Wedding

    Like my title says, we would totally recommend for an amazing wedding!

    He was super flexible when we had to move the ceremony and cocktail hour inside last-minute because of bad weather. This caused a cascade of changes to announcements and the order of things because we were also mingling for cocktail hour, but he was great in making sure we had our time to shine during the grand entrance, everyone got their speeches in, we had a great first dance that everyone "ooo and ahhed" over, and then the party was on! Timing was SPOT ON for when to play ambient music and when to crank it up for the dances, and every step of the way he made sure we were ok with the songs that were being requested when they deviated from the playlist we'd worked on with him before.

    The sound systems for both the ceremony and the reception were great and the extra lighting was the perfect touch for encouraging everyone onto the dance floor to shake things up.

    I would say the BEST thing about Bobby though is that he's a team player: he worked with us, he worked with the venue, and he and our photographer, Mark Ducharme, coordinated perfectly to create and then capture so many wonderful moments!

    I know budget is a huge concern for most couples, especially in these economic times, but we found Bobby's prices to be more than reasonable, especially with the quality he offers! Definitely check him out!
  • P
    Patricia T. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    18 Birthday Party

    It was Absolutely Awesome! We would Recommend him to Everyone!
  • M
    Megan K. Sent on 07/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend

    DJ Bobby Freedom was a great addition to our wedding day! He kept things moving smoothly and everyone was on the dance floor until the very end of the night. He was flexible and even provided music in two different locations (summit of mountain for ceremony and base for reception). I recommend him for your special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • John
    John W. Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bobby Freedom is worth every penny

    We had a Christmas party on Friday, Dec 6 with about 80 attending. Bobby played perfect music all evening and had everyone dancing. We invited Bobby to our after hours party as well and he was kind enough to select great playlists off of Spotify. The best music to be played in our house in a long time. Thanks, Bobby - we will be calling for our next party for sure!
    Jack & Jayne
  • J
    Joshua Sent on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby Freedom was an awesome DJ he kept the dance floor busy all night! Music choices were on point! We would hire him again for any event!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 05/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very quick with responding to every question I had. Very professional. Dj Bobby made my wedding very special. All the music he played was perfect. He was early on the day of the wedding to make sure everything set up perfectly. I recommend booking with him, exceptional service!
  • E
    Evan Sent on 12/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Bobby did an amazing job at our wedding last weekend. He did an excellent job of selecting music based off of our preferences, and kept the party rocking right up to the last dance. He even broke out his harmonica a few times.
    He was good at sensing the crowd, and cut a few songs short when there wasn't much interest in them.
    We had a couple of odd requests thrown his way, and he was able to accommodate them without a problem.
    He was polite and upbeat all night, and we were extremely happy with his service!
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 10/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Bobby Freedom was fantastic! He arrived on time and made sure we stayed on schedule. He seamlessly supplied music to our outdoor ceremony and reception that was in the ballroom. He played all the right music to keep our guest dancing and was open to request. Thank you DJ Bobby for entertaining our wedding guest!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Bobby provided music for both our cocktail hour which was on a boat and later at our tented reception. He was open to playing a lot of the random quirky music we wanted at our cocktail hour, and kept our guests grooving at the reception. I may be biased because it was my wedding, but I really think we had one of the most lively dancing crowds I've ever seen! A lot of my guests told me how great they thought Bobby was, and we all love when he surprised us by playing the harmonica when Timber came on. Thanks again, Bobby!
  • User1812486 Sent on 09/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome music it kept us dancing through the evening. Thank you DJ Bobby
  • M
    Marnie Sent on 08/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We all were delighted with the service DJ Bobby provided for our daughters wedding. He was very accommodating and had everyone up on the dance floor with his upbeat personality, great music, and fabulous dance floor lighting. If you want a great DJ that will work hard to provide you and your guests with a great time they will remember forever, we would highly recommend DJ Bobby Freedom.
  • User1763499 Sent on 08/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby provided both inside and outside music for our Wedding and did a outstanding job !!!!
    He really went out of his way to meet all our needs. He was very quick responding to our calls and emails.
    Great communication. Our music was perfect !!!!! He made our day unforgettable.
    I would highly recommend him for any event !

    Donna & Gary
  • K
    Katie Sent on 06/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby did a wonderful job at my wedding at the Stone Mountain Arts Center. We had quite the division of ages and he was able to keep everyone happy through out the night. He made it a party for everyone and was quick to cater to those who were on the dance floor. He was able to get all the songs that I wanted that were a little off the grid and handled last minute changes flawlessly. Above all this he has a sunny happy personality that was a pleasure to work with. After a nightmare of going through one DJ who suddenly dropped off the grid (Adaptive Entertainment), Bobby was like a god send.
  • T
    Tenley Sent on 05/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby was fabulous! He was super accommodating with my large playlist and do not play list. We also did a little something personal for our guests and he was so great with helping us with that! He kept the dance floor full all night and it was such a blast! Thank you so much for making our wedding absolutely fabulous! I would definitely recommend Bobby to anyone!
  • User1445966 Sent on 11/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having DJ Bobby at our wedding made our day so much fun and engaging! His commitment to the bride and groom, as well as the guests was superb! He made sure that all of the songs requested by us were played, and did not miss a moment!
    His reasonable price came a long way with the dedication to the event! If he did not have a song, Bobby would make sure to find it, play it, and was determined to understand the importance of the function. I would recommend him for any function, and hope to do business with him again!
    Thanks Bobby!
  • J
    Joan Sent on 12/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby was the best DJ's and has a great sense of humor and he rocked the house!!! ☺☺☺ We had alot of our guest raving on how great he was and he had us all out there dancing all night!! My husband and I would definitely hire him again at another event!!! He is amazing and funny!! Great job Bobby and thank you again.
  • B
    Benjamin Sent on 09/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Bobby made our wedding absolutely fantastic. DJ Bobby was extremely easy to work with. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I have been to many weddings and as everyone knows the DJ sets the tone and tempo for the event and this was by far one of the best jobs I have ever seen by a DJ. DJ Bobby was very attentive to my both mine and my wife's needs and concerns both before the event and during as well. DJ Bobby communicated in a quick and efficient manner and we are both VERY happy with how our wedding turned out and more specifically how DJ Bobby handled his portion of the event. I was nervous about this part of our wedding and I did my research on DJ's. I interviewed several other recently married couples and they all had great things to say about DJ Bobby and now I see why. He rocks, literally. The music was fantastic and wasn't just some random generic playlist. DJ Bobby played music that fit with the time and feel of our wedding and everyone keeps telling me how great a time they had dancing and enjoying the moment. Thanks to DJ Bobby my wife and I had the wedding we both dreamed of. Thanks Bobby!
  • User975305 Sent on 10/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby played a great variety of music to please all of the age groups at our wedding it was an overall great experience!
  • M
    Amanda Sent on 07/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Bobby was awesome! He had every body at my wedding dancing. He isn't like other dj's he connected with my guest by playing music that they requested and having real conversations with them, especially my dad and husband...he even danced with my grandmother when she asked him and he let my 10 year old cousin try out some of his equipment, I don't know how many dj's would do that! He was very reasonably priced and I highly recommend his services.
  • Cory
    Cory Sent on 07/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Bobby Freedom did an amazing job at our wedding! His selection of music was right on with the crowd, and the dance floor was packed the entire evening. He kept the crowd involved and was professional from the very beginning!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 01/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby was fantastic! He did a great job with our introductions and played all of the right music - the dance floor was never empty!! Because of him, everything went smoothly and we all had a great time!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 10/17/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ if you want people to get up and dance at your wedding. Everything was perfect!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 11/09/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Bobby Freedom was a great find! He's both extremely organized and very flexible. He has a very detailed planning form that helps to ensure everything goes exactly as you want it. He is personable and professional, and not one of those "in your face" kind of DJs. He even surprised us by playing harmonica along with Billy Joel's "Piano Man," which is one of our favorite songs! I would definitely recommend him. :)
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 11/13/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby was so amazing at our wedding! He communicated with us on multiple occasions to make sure everything was finalized and perfect. There was a miscommunication that came through at the wedding but his flexibility to make it work was wonderful! He was very professional and so much fun! We blew a circuit (outside wedding) and lost our tent lights and music. Without skipping a beat, he grabbed is harmonica and started jamming out on the dance floor and everyone thought it was great of him to do that!! I would highly highly recommend him! He was also very reasonably priced!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/05/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Bobby was awesome! He is very organized and made sure he knew everything we wanted for our wedding day. We gave him a schedule, and even though things didn't go exactly to plan he knew what to do to keep things going smoothly. He played some of the songs on our playlist and he made sure he played all the right music to keep everyone dancing. Everyone had a good time. The last song he played ended the night perfectly....he played "Amanda" by Boston, which was the song my husband chose when proposing to me. It was a perfect day. Thanks DJ Bobby! Zac & Amanda Harwood 10.3.15
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message