Bobby Bates Photography and Videography Reviews

12 | Asbury Park, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Bobby Bates Photography and Videography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

1 User photo

Order by:
  • K

    Kylie O’Brien · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, fun, great experience

    Bobby and his team were so fantastic to work with and we could not be happier with our experience. He and his partner for the day Frank made both myself, my husband, and our parties so comfortable and really went above and beyond to get some beautiful, unique shots. They kept us laughing and smiling, kept us very natural, and made the whole process so simple and actually super fun! 100% best choice for a great experience.

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Yadira

    Yadira · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream team of wedding photographers

    Bobby and his team went above and beyond on our special day. The photos were creative. The team was super helpful during the big day even going as far as to try and problem solve issues that came up as a result of our venue. From the early photos we've seen, they have blown our expectations out of the water. We can not recommend Bobby and his team enough.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • C

    charlene · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby was an exceptional photographer and was very considerate of everyone's schedule of time and privacy when appropriately needed. His candid shots were extraordinary. His natural photos were just what we had hoped for, especially since the wedding took place at our home and the areas of our environment that my daughter grew up and loved so much were incorporated into his pictures. On a scale of an overall rating of 5, my entire family would give him a 10!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I recently got married in Las Vegas and after coming home we contacted bobby to take our wedding photos. We all met in New Hope Pa and from the moment i met him i knew the process was going to be fun and very professional. He has a eye for detail like no other, and makes every picture "your favorite ". We had such a fun time and the pictures came out phenomenal. So many of our friends who live in town saw the pictures and fell in love with them. I look forward to having bobby at all of our familes events to capture every special moment.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby was the perfect photographer for our wedding, we are so happy our friend referred us to him. Our wedding pictures are amazing, we really loved Bobby's aesthetic and could not be more happy with how everything turned out. Bobby was very professional, prompt, friendly, and detail oriented.

    We planned our wedding mostly long distance as we were living in California and getting married in New Jersey. Bobby was very attentive and answered any and all questions we had. A couple weeks before the wedding Bobby met me at our venue and at my Husband's parents house to scout out the best locations for pictures. We also met about a month before the wedding to discuss our expectations, time line, etc. He took notes of the shots we wanted to make sure we had. I had showed Bobby a few pictures from Pinterest that I wanted to recreate and he was able to do that as well.

    The day of the wedding Bobby was right on time. He has a very calming vibe and made everyone feel comfortable and free to be themselves. His assistant Tatiana was amazing as well. They are clearly a great team, always checking with each other to make sure they were getting the best shot possible. He planned our timeline so well that we were running ahead of schedule. We took pictures at my parents house, my husband's parents house, at Thompson park (with our dog!! :] ), and at our venue (Forsgate Country Club). We have beautiful pictures from all angles of our ceremony, portraits, candids.. anything I could have ever imagined and more!!

    We quickly received about 60 preview photos to hold us over until all the pictures were finished. In the end, we received over 600 beautifully edited pictures on an amazing custom made USB. Bobby's attention to detail is like no other and you can tell he is more than passionate about the work he does.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby is nothing short of professional and extremely accommodating to help create a perfectly memorable experience when it comes to capturing beautiful moments through his photography talents. We had such a great time at our wedding, and our guests even commented on how much fun they had when Bobby was moving around taking photos throughout the night. The wedding party still talks about the photos he captured before and after the wedding ceremony. We had kids involved too in the wedding, and his patience and kind personality made things so easy and fun for the little ones. Completely stress free environment when Bobby is present. Cannot praise him enough. Would highly recommend for any and all types of photography themes and occasions. Thank you so much Bobby for everything!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby was a complete professional taking photos of our wedding in a hot air balloon. He goes above and beyond expectations of what a photographer would normally do. He made the whole experience stress free. I definitely recommend him! A+++

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Bobby Bates Photography at our Wedding. We could tell he really enjoyed working with us as well which made it all the better. Bobby did a preview at our venue to get a vision and was also great at working in the moment. He really captured the all the feelings of the day and allowed everyones personalities to shine and it showed in the finished product. My mom had been struggling after recieving a bone marrow transplant and wasn't up for pictures. She also felt embarrased. During the reception Bobby pulled my mother, brother and husband aside for a little private session. It meant so much to my family that he had the intuition to do that and we are so very grateful. We also couldn't be happier with our album. It really tells the story of the day and is just lovely. I feel like I'm reliving the day when I look at it. Bobby also gives you a USB copy of all your photos. Go with Bob, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby Bates and his assistant, Tatiana were amazing. They scouted out the country club where our ceremony and reception took place in order to find different locations for our photos so they were not all in the same spot. Bobby knew exactly what we were looking for and took all of my ideas one step further. The photos I have seen so far are unbelievable, much more so than I could have imagined. While some would say he is expensive, you definitely get your moneys worth and some of the packages give you credit towards photos/an album. You also get a DVD with the copyright.

    If you want a professional who is extremely personable and has fun while making unforgettable memories - Bobby Bates Photography & Videography should be your number 1 choice!

    As much as I do not need a video of our wedding day, I kinda wish we had them videotape it, just to see what they would have done.

    Extremely creative group of people, and as a fellow photographer, I could relax for the day knowing I was in good hands and didn't have to worry about what was going on behind the camera.

    Thank you thank you thank you Bobby and Tatiana for capturing our day and having such a wonderful keepsake!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User3467754 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, Bobby Bates is an artist, not just a photographer. He is passionate about finding and capturing beauty with the lens of his camera. This passion is clear when you view his website and ultimately, your wedding photos.

    My husband and I used Bobby Bates Photography and Videography for our wedding photos and our wedding video. We are pleased with both!

    Regarding the photos:
    Bobby visited the site of our ceremony and reception prior to our wedding date. Because of this, he arrived on our wedding day with a clear vision for some "must have" shots based on the building's architecture and lighting. Our favorite wedding photos are these artistic "must haves" that Bobby envisioned! For family photos and wedding party photos, Bobby and Jenna were easy to work with and accommodating. We never felt like we were being pushed along.

    Regarding the video:
    Our wedding video is amazing. The editing and the music choices tie moments from the day into something beautiful - and fun - and emotional. If you are considering whether or not to add videography to your services, I highly recommend it.

    We look forward to working with Bobby Bates again for future life events that need high quality photography, and we hope you enjoy working with him for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby is a phenomenal photographer. He captured so many special moments! Bobby has such an amazing eye for some really great shots that made my wedding pictures so fabulous. I highly recommend Bobby!!! Couldn't have asked for anything more!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby is simply the best! His work is exceptional right down to the very last detail. He is professional, courteous, respectable and his work is exquisite. I highly recommend his services to anyone who wants their wedding to be beautifully captured in a unique and proficient way. Don't look any further, book him right away!

    Sent on 07/06/2016