Bob Shebesta, guitar Reviews

5 | Menasha, WI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Bob Shebesta, guitar

Recommended by 99%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, talented, flexible, and friendly!

    Thank you Bob for wonderful talents and for truly making our wedding ceremony extra special. We appreciate you taking our special requests and playing in the 50 degree weather! :-)

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was a great music vendor to work with. He's extremely professional, punctual, and is willing to make his services exactly what you want for your special day. Our family and friends let us know after the ceremony how much they enjoyed the music he provided.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob provided the music and microphone equipment for our outdoor wedding ceremony. He was easy to work with and always promptly responded to my contacts with him. He was very professional and we were happy to have him as a part of our day. We would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • S

    Sean · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Bob fairly last minute to perform our ceremony music at our outdoor wedding at the Wild Eagle Lodge and we couldn't have been happier with the decision.

    First I must talk about how flexible Bob was. I am a musician and both of us are huge music fans so naturally our wedding was entirely music-themed. This meant that the poor guy we hired to do our ceremony music wasn't going to get off easy with "Air" or "Canon in D"...nearly every song we requested throughout the ceremony he had never heard of much less played. But after sending him the original tracks and having a few phone calls to discuss arrangement, I was confident that Bob was going to deliver and he didn't disappoint. The ceremony music was a hit and I heard many compliments about it all night long.

    Here's another example of his flexibility...due to the short-notice the violinist that Bob normally plays with was unable to perform. My wife really wanted the violin to carry the melody of the music we had chosen for the ceremony so Bob searched far and wide to secure a violinist for the event and eventually found one and rehearsed with her to make sure it was a good fit. He very easily could've just said "sorry" as we'd already booked him for the event but he went the extra mile to make sure we got what we wanted.

    Bob and his violinist were very professional and dressed appropriately. Bob travels with his own PA system that allowed everybody to hear the music even in an outdoor environment.

    Last, but certainly not least in the grand scheme of wedding planning, Bob was VERY affordable compared to others that we contacted in the area.

    If you're looking for a classical guitarist with or without accompaniment for your wedding ceremony, Bob Shebesta is your man!

    Sent on 09/02/2011
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job! We had very specific requests when it came to the arrangement. Living 5 hours away, Bob willingly recorded the arrangements and sent them to me via email. Day of event was a little colder then preferred, but Bob played amazingly! Even continued to play during difficulty with Unity candle. Wish all our vendors handled their roles as well as Bob!

    Sent on 12/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review