Bob Renggli Reviews

35 | Sisters, OR
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Bob Renggli

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

35

8 User photos

Bob Renggli 1
Bob Renggli 2
Bob Renggli 3
Bob Renggli 4
Bob Renggli 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good experience

    Bob was incredibly professional and had a lot of wisdom on how make our ceremony special. We were very glad we chose him!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • K

    Kirstyn Pagano-Jackson · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Added honor and fun to our wedding ceremony

    Loved working with Bob. He was knowledgeable and very friendly!

    Bob Renggli 6
    Bob Renggli 7
    Bob Renggli 8
    Sent on 10/29/2019

    Bob Renggli's reply:

    Kirstyn and Carlton, thanks for the great review. Yes, very fun wedding at Oregon Garden Resort. Best of everything on your married journey ahead. Bob
  • N

    Natalia Romero Arias · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    We had the most amazing wedding thanks to Bob! He made it personal, made it special, and delivered the most amazing wedding ceremony! I couldn’t have asked for a better Minister!!!! Thank you for making my wedding the most perfect one! Wouldn’t recommend anyone else!!

    Bob Renggli 9
    Bob Renggli 10
    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • R

    Riley · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely man, definitely recommend!

    Bob was wonderful, would absolutely recommend! He was the perfect mix of funny, respectful, and reverent. He understood what we were asking for and made our day even more beautiful.

    Sent on 10/29/2019

    Bob Renggli's reply:

    Thanks so much, Riley, for the fabulous review! It was fun working with you and Allen at Oregon Garden Resort. Best of everything on your married journey. Bob
  • J

    Jaime M Valeriani · Married on 02/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Bob officiated our elopement in the snow back in February in the Sisters area and he was kind, fun, and so easy to work with. I would recommend him for anyone who wants a great officiate for their wedding in the area.

    Sent on 11/19/2019

    Bob Renggli's reply:

    Jaime, thanks for the kind words. Have you "thawed out" yet? Yes, very fun wedding on the Indian Ford Trail...a real pioneer wedding. Thank goodness for the blazing fire at Five Pine Resort lodge! Stay happy! Bob
  • C

    Chris Barclay · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Sisters OR

    Bob was very flexible with scheduling of the Wedding time and date. Additionally, he did a great job conducting the ceremony -striking just the right tone and message. Very pleased.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • A

    Amber Klingner · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Bob was fantastic! He prepared us well for what to expect and the ceremony was great! I had so many compliments from guests about how amazing Bob is!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spoke to multiple other potential officiants prior to choosing Bob.

    What stood out about Bob is how genuine, passionate, and enthusiastic he was. As a long-time married man himself, we felt he truly cared not just about our wedding, but our marriage. The way he talks about marriage is sincere & heartfelt. Bob is the type of person you feel like you've known for a long time, despite just meeting. He's personable & engaging - this is quite important when asking a "stranger" to be your officiant.

    His process is to provide you with a framework that you can make your own. Bob does not dictate or influence what you should/shouldn't say during your own ceremony - we really respected that after speaking with other potential officiants. What he provides is direction & inspiration. It's tough to start from scratch on your own.

    On the big day, Bob was right on time and ready to rock. He delivered exactly what we rehearsed. His enthusiasm during the ceremony was engaging & charismatic. We are very happy we chose, Bob.

    He's no longer a "stranger", but a new friend who shared one of life's biggest moments with us. Choose Bob!

    Bob Renggli 11
    Bob Renggli 12
    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob did great it was such a hot day but we managed to have a lovely ceremony

    Bob Renggli 13
    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was very professional and helpful in planning our ceremony. He has lots of experience and lots of material to draw from when planning the ceremony itself. The questions he asked were thoughtful, and made us confident that he would give us exactly what we wanted. On the day of his performance was perfect; it was the right balance of lightheartedness, which is exactly what we asked for.

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • C

    Cheyanne · Married on 10/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful that I happened to stumble across Bob Renggli on Wedding wire!!! Bob was an absolute delight to work with & was the most amazing officiant for our destination wedding in Pacific City, Oregon! Our ceremony was so unique & special with just the right amount of lighthearted formality that I had always envisioned! I have received so many compliments about our ceremony, Bob has an exuberant personality that is so genuine and full of love! If you are looking for a wedding officiant in the Portland area, I highly, highly recommend using Bob Renggli, you will be so glad that you did!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • Y

    Yue · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a screaming hot day on the day of our wedding, and EVERYONE was melting. Bob hit all the important points quickly (without rushing) and threw in his own flair so we could get out of the heat. It was thanks to him that we were able to enjoy our big day without having to worry about any part of the ceremony. He is a wonderful man that also happens to officiate a hell of a marriage!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to get married on relatively short notice (6 weeks before wedding) when we found out my fiancée's annulment from the Catholic Church would be delayed indefinitely. Bob's expertise helped us put together a very nice and meaningful ceremony, especially given our life's journey and in becoming a blended family. Would definitely recommend Bob as someone who helps focus the wedding day ceremony in the greater context of the marriage to come. Thanks Bob!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • C

    Carlie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was fantastic! He gave exactly the style of ceremony that we wanted, lite, funny yet memorable ando meaningful at the same time. He took all of our suggestions and created a ceremony that we other had dreamed of. He married my brother and sister-in-law two summers ago and I thought he would be perfect for our wedding and we were right. He is is carismatic and joyful with such an infectious personality, you cannot help but be in a happier mood around Bob. And that's exactly how you want to feel on your wedding day. He is the perfect officiant, so if you are looking...look no further. He's the best in the business in our opinion.

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Take the time to meet and talk with Bob and review the extensive wedding planner document he provides to help you select readings, blessings, vows and how to incorporate special memories and family members into your ceremony.

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • S

    Shar · Married on 06/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob's service was absolutely first class. We would definitely not hesitate to recommend him for your wedding event. He was available immediately and put our minds at ease from our first encounter. Our ceremony, was delightful in every way.
    Thank you again, Bob!

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was awesome! We live in Washington state and needed to hire an officiant via phone interview. He was available to meet with us the day after Easter as we were in the area visiting family. He was friendly and professional. Bob made the hour and fourty five minute drive to our location in Depoe Bay Oregon and we couldn't have been happier with our wedding ceremony! He created an intimate and light hearted ceremony based off our feedback of his well thought out and thorough "wedding planning guide" he offers to clients. To this day, friends and family comment on how fun and personal our ceremony was. Thank you Bob!

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob or Father Bob as we like to call him was outstanding, we highly recommend him for your ceremony. You won't be disappointed! Our ceremony was fun loving and comical but still kept the traditional standards. Our guest where laughing throughout our ceremony and he really personalized our ceremony to us. Yes, he is now my father in law but we did not receive any family treatment. We assure you that Bob is a genuine fun loving guy and I hope you choose him for your ceremony.

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were 30 days from the wedding with no officiant when we came across Bob. Bob did a spectacular job, he helped us customize our ceremony and vows so everything felt very personal. He was also a big help with all the little details of the ceremony that never crossed my mind. I highly recommend Bob as an officiant.

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob did an amazing job! He had a variety of options and examples to choose from when building our ceremony. It really made it personal and feel just like us. We had a slightly untraditional set-up for the wedding, not only was it great to have his experience, but he catered to our needs perfectly. Bob also engaged the attendees and had them laughing, but also created some tender moments in the ceremony. During the reception, everyone raved about the ceremony. I have never been to a wedding and heard so many people comment positively on the ceremony. I think more people talked about the ceremony than the food! Having Bob really made our day special!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was great! He meet with us and took the time to get to know us. This was wonderful because he was able to perform a ceremony for our wedding that was unique to us! Bob really helped make our day even more special!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • M

    meggan · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob made Jason and my wedding absolutely perfect. He was very in tune with who we are, and created a ceremony to match our personalities. We highly recommend Bob! Thank you Bob for making our day so special! :)

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • R

    Robert · Married on 07/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I decided to get married at Zenith Vineyard, and the Zenith website recommended Bob as an officiant. We actually live abroad, so we thought coordinating might be difficult, but Bob was extremely flexible and accommodating in helping us arrange the ceremony. We spoke with him over the phone and exchanged many emails to help plan the details. When we arrived in Oregon, we met him at his house to go over the wedding script. As soon as we met him, we knew we'd made a wonderful choice. Bob is an absolute delight, full of enthusiasm and positive energy. It's clear that marrying couples gives him great happiness. At the wedding, Bob officiated with confidence, humor, and warmth. After the ceremony, many of our guests commented on how impressed they were with Bob. I honestly feel like we couldn't have had a better officiant. We'll always remember the joy that Bob brought to our wedding.

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • User4599326 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first encounter, it was clear that Bob loves being a wedding officiant! We were relieved when he gave us a guidebook to help us generate ideas for our ceremony and guide the process of developing what we wanted our ceremony to become. He was very supportive and enthusiastic about our wedding day and ceremony. Most importantly, he brought to life our vision for our ceremony and made us feel comfortable during the wedding. We highly recommend him! Also, after the wedding many of our guests talked about how much they liked our officiant!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married last summer and Bob was our officiant. We had a scary situation where we booked an officiant who double booked us and notified us 4 months before our wedding that she made a mistake. Frantically I started looking online and notifying officiants. Bob was the first one we called who proceeded to get back to us ASAP and set up a time to meet. We loved him right when we met, he was kind, very open with the whole process and listened to what we wanted. Honestly we felt like we had known him for years and the day of the wedding all our guests felt the same. We had a great experience with Bob and he did a fantastic job marrying my husband and I. I would recommend him to anyone plus I felt he was very reasonable in price.

    Sent on 03/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review