Weddings

Bob Renggli Reviews

Bob Renggli View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very good experience

    Bob was incredibly professional and had a lot of wisdom on how make our ceremony special. We were very glad we chose him!
  • K
    Kirstyn P. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Added honor and fun to our wedding ceremony

    Loved working with Bob. He was knowledgeable and very friendly!

    Bob Renggli's reply:

    Kirstyn and Carlton, thanks for the great review. Yes, very fun wedding at Oregon Garden Resort. Best of everything on your married journey ahead. Bob
  • N
    Natalia R. Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    We had the most amazing wedding thanks to Bob! He made it personal, made it special, and delivered the most amazing wedding ceremony! I couldn’t have asked for a better Minister!!!! Thank you for making my wedding the most perfect one! Wouldn’t recommend anyone else!!
  • R
    Riley Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely man, definitely recommend!

    Bob was wonderful, would absolutely recommend! He was the perfect mix of funny, respectful, and reverent. He understood what we were asking for and made our day even more beautiful.

    Bob Renggli's reply:

    Thanks so much, Riley, for the fabulous review! It was fun working with you and Allen at Oregon Garden Resort. Best of everything on your married journey. Bob
  • J
    Jaime V. Married on 02/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Bob officiated our elopement in the snow back in February in the Sisters area and he was kind, fun, and so easy to work with. I would recommend him for anyone who wants a great officiate for their wedding in the area.

    Bob Renggli's reply:

    Jaime, thanks for the kind words. Have you "thawed out" yet? Yes, very fun wedding on the Indian Ford Trail...a real pioneer wedding. Thank goodness for the blazing fire at Five Pine Resort lodge! Stay happy! Bob
  • C
    Chris B. Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding in Sisters OR

    Bob was very flexible with scheduling of the Wedding time and date. Additionally, he did a great job conducting the ceremony -striking just the right tone and message. Very pleased.
  • A
    Amber K. Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Bob was fantastic! He prepared us well for what to expect and the ceremony was great! I had so many compliments from guests about how amazing Bob is!
  • Z
    Zach Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We spoke to multiple other potential officiants prior to choosing Bob.

    What stood out about Bob is how genuine, passionate, and enthusiastic he was. As a long-time married man himself, we felt he truly cared not just about our wedding, but our marriage. The way he talks about marriage is sincere & heartfelt. Bob is the type of person you feel like you've known for a long time, despite just meeting. He's personable & engaging - this is quite important when asking a "stranger" to be your officiant.

    His process is to provide you with a framework that you can make your own. Bob does not dictate or influence what you should/shouldn't say during your own ceremony - we really respected that after speaking with other potential officiants. What he provides is direction & inspiration. It's tough to start from scratch on your own.

    On the big day, Bob was right on time and ready to rock. He delivered exactly what we rehearsed. His enthusiasm during the ceremony was engaging & charismatic. We are very happy we chose, Bob.

    He's no longer a "stranger", but a new friend who shared one of life's biggest moments with us. Choose Bob!
  • K
    Kim Married on 07/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob did great it was such a hot day but we managed to have a lovely ceremony
  • D
    Daniel Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob was very professional and helpful in planning our ceremony. He has lots of experience and lots of material to draw from when planning the ceremony itself. The questions he asked were thoughtful, and made us confident that he would give us exactly what we wanted. On the day of his performance was perfect; it was the right balance of lightheartedness, which is exactly what we asked for.
  • C
    Cheyanne Married on 10/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so grateful that I happened to stumble across Bob Renggli on Wedding wire!!! Bob was an absolute delight to work with & was the most amazing officiant for our destination wedding in Pacific City, Oregon! Our ceremony was so unique & special with just the right amount of lighthearted formality that I had always envisioned! I have received so many compliments about our ceremony, Bob has an exuberant personality that is so genuine and full of love! If you are looking for a wedding officiant in the Portland area, I highly, highly recommend using Bob Renggli, you will be so glad that you did!

  • Y
    Yue Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a screaming hot day on the day of our wedding, and EVERYONE was melting. Bob hit all the important points quickly (without rushing) and threw in his own flair so we could get out of the heat. It was thanks to him that we were able to enjoy our big day without having to worry about any part of the ceremony. He is a wonderful man that also happens to officiate a hell of a marriage!
  • M
    Mary Married on 07/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We decided to get married on relatively short notice (6 weeks before wedding) when we found out my fiancée's annulment from the Catholic Church would be delayed indefinitely. Bob's expertise helped us put together a very nice and meaningful ceremony, especially given our life's journey and in becoming a blended family. Would definitely recommend Bob as someone who helps focus the wedding day ceremony in the greater context of the marriage to come. Thanks Bob!
  • C
    Carlie Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob was fantastic! He gave exactly the style of ceremony that we wanted, lite, funny yet memorable ando meaningful at the same time. He took all of our suggestions and created a ceremony that we other had dreamed of. He married my brother and sister-in-law two summers ago and I thought he would be perfect for our wedding and we were right. He is is carismatic and joyful with such an infectious personality, you cannot help but be in a happier mood around Bob. And that's exactly how you want to feel on your wedding day. He is the perfect officiant, so if you are looking...look no further. He's the best in the business in our opinion.
  • M
    Madeline Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Take the time to meet and talk with Bob and review the extensive wedding planner document he provides to help you select readings, blessings, vows and how to incorporate special memories and family members into your ceremony.
  • S
    Shar Married on 06/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob's service was absolutely first class. We would definitely not hesitate to recommend him for your wedding event. He was available immediately and put our minds at ease from our first encounter. Our ceremony, was delightful in every way.
    Thank you again, Bob!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob was awesome! We live in Washington state and needed to hire an officiant via phone interview. He was available to meet with us the day after Easter as we were in the area visiting family. He was friendly and professional. Bob made the hour and fourty five minute drive to our location in Depoe Bay Oregon and we couldn't have been happier with our wedding ceremony! He created an intimate and light hearted ceremony based off our feedback of his well thought out and thorough "wedding planning guide" he offers to clients. To this day, friends and family comment on how fun and personal our ceremony was. Thank you Bob!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob or Father Bob as we like to call him was outstanding, we highly recommend him for your ceremony. You won't be disappointed! Our ceremony was fun loving and comical but still kept the traditional standards. Our guest where laughing throughout our ceremony and he really personalized our ceremony to us. Yes, he is now my father in law but we did not receive any family treatment. We assure you that Bob is a genuine fun loving guy and I hope you choose him for your ceremony.
  • J
    Jeff Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were 30 days from the wedding with no officiant when we came across Bob. Bob did a spectacular job, he helped us customize our ceremony and vows so everything felt very personal. He was also a big help with all the little details of the ceremony that never crossed my mind. I highly recommend Bob as an officiant.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob did an amazing job! He had a variety of options and examples to choose from when building our ceremony. It really made it personal and feel just like us. We had a slightly untraditional set-up for the wedding, not only was it great to have his experience, but he catered to our needs perfectly. Bob also engaged the attendees and had them laughing, but also created some tender moments in the ceremony. During the reception, everyone raved about the ceremony. I have never been to a wedding and heard so many people comment positively on the ceremony. I think more people talked about the ceremony than the food! Having Bob really made our day special!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob was great! He meet with us and took the time to get to know us. This was wonderful because he was able to perform a ceremony for our wedding that was unique to us! Bob really helped make our day even more special!
  • M
    Meggan Married on 07/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob made Jason and my wedding absolutely perfect. He was very in tune with who we are, and created a ceremony to match our personalities. We highly recommend Bob! Thank you Bob for making our day so special! :)
  • R
    Robert Married on 07/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I decided to get married at Zenith Vineyard, and the Zenith website recommended Bob as an officiant. We actually live abroad, so we thought coordinating might be difficult, but Bob was extremely flexible and accommodating in helping us arrange the ceremony. We spoke with him over the phone and exchanged many emails to help plan the details. When we arrived in Oregon, we met him at his house to go over the wedding script. As soon as we met him, we knew we'd made a wonderful choice. Bob is an absolute delight, full of enthusiasm and positive energy. It's clear that marrying couples gives him great happiness. At the wedding, Bob officiated with confidence, humor, and warmth. After the ceremony, many of our guests commented on how impressed they were with Bob. I honestly feel like we couldn't have had a better officiant. We'll always remember the joy that Bob brought to our wedding.
  • User2056033 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From our first encounter, it was clear that Bob loves being a wedding officiant! We were relieved when he gave us a guidebook to help us generate ideas for our ceremony and guide the process of developing what we wanted our ceremony to become. He was very supportive and enthusiastic about our wedding day and ceremony. Most importantly, he brought to life our vision for our ceremony and made us feel comfortable during the wedding. We highly recommend him! Also, after the wedding many of our guests talked about how much they liked our officiant!
  • B
    Brianne Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married last summer and Bob was our officiant. We had a scary situation where we booked an officiant who double booked us and notified us 4 months before our wedding that she made a mistake. Frantically I started looking online and notifying officiants. Bob was the first one we called who proceeded to get back to us ASAP and set up a time to meet. We loved him right when we met, he was kind, very open with the whole process and listened to what we wanted. Honestly we felt like we had known him for years and the day of the wedding all our guests felt the same. We had a great experience with Bob and he did a fantastic job marrying my husband and I. I would recommend him to anyone plus I felt he was very reasonable in price.