Bob Hoffman Photography & Video Reviews

73 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Bob Hoffman Photography & Video

Recommended by 99%

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
73 Bob Hoffman Photography & Video Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED WORKING WITH BOB AND HIS CREW AND THE PHOTOS ARE AMAZING! EVERYTHING I COULD HAVE ASKED FOR!

  • L

    leah · Married on 07/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was a great experience dealing with Bob. His compassion,professionalism are incredible.
    Would highly recommend him to anyone as it makes for a very enjoyable experience

  • C

    Ciara Rubalcava · Married on 05/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Job!!

    Bob did our engagement photo session, as well as the videography at our wedding. We absolutely loved working with Bob and his team! After listening to what we wanted, they arrived early and prepared. They worked in tandem with our coordinator, DJ, photographer, officiant, and other vendors. This was so relieving because we did not have to worry about a thing and felt confident that it was being taken care of. After receiving our videos and being able to relive our day through their eyes, we were felt very touched on the special moments that made our day so great - and so grateful that Bob and his team were able to capture each and every one!

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 1
  • A

    Arlene · Married on 10/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and his team were nothing short of AMAZING. From the very beginning they were very professional and we never felt pressure to purchase a certain package or add any extras. They were very respectful of our budget and when the big day came, he really came through! We LOVE our photos! He truly has a gift of capturing the joy and love that surrounds couples and families on their wedding day. If we had to do it over again, we would undoubtedly choose Bob Hoffman and his excellent team!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 2

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    On behalf of our team here at Bob Hoffman Photography & Video, thank you so much for the amazing review! From choosing a package that fit your budget to receiving the final product, we are so glad to hear you had a great experience with us. You and Joaquin are a fantastic couple and it was a joy to capture your wedding at St. Patrick's Catholic Church and the Coronado Community Center. Thank you for choosing our team to be a part of your special day!
  • K

    Kira · Married on 09/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of working with Bob Hoffman and team on several events and they are always AMAZING! From the beginning planning process to end result, the photos are always amazing and working with their team is always easy and professional. Would highly recommend them for ANY occasion. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/01/2017

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Kira for the amazing review! The Bob Hoffman Video & Photography team truly enjoy working with the amazing crew at Behind The Scenes Catering and Parq West! We had a great time capturing the Grand Opening at Parq West and we look forward to working with you on future events.
  • J

    Jose · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’re so happy to have chosen Bob Hoffman and photography for our wedding.Thank you Thelma,joe,and Emily for all your help with the planning and execution.our pictures came out as we expected:perfect.were are so thankful.if anyone is undecided on who to hire visit Bob Hoffman photography and video.

    Sent on 01/17/2018
    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 3
    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 4
    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 5
    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 6

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Jose for the awesome review. You and Vegi were a joy to work with! We loved shooting with you guys especially at your gorgeous reception at La Hacienda. The Vogue Magazine backdrop was such a cool touch. On behalf of the Bob Hoffman Photography & Video team we thank you for choosing us to capture your beautiful special day!
  • G

    Grace · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were easy, and fun to work with! I am so happy with the wedding photo album, engagement photos and wedding photos. I got a great deal on a wonderful package, and even if I didn't, it's worth all the pennies!

    Sent on 02/20/2018

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Grace, thank you for the lovely review! We also had so much fun working with you at your engagement session and on your special day with Melvin at Admiral Kidd. We are so pleased to hear you were happy with our customizable packages, the photos and the photo album. Thank you for choosing our team at Bob Hoffman Photography & Video to capture your beautiful memories.
  • John

    John · Married on 08/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having Bob Hoffman take our photos for our wedding! We found Bob when we went to the Bridal Bizare and he stood out with his display of his amazing photos from past weddings. Bob is also very kind and friendly which made us feel comfortable in choosing him as our photographer. We met with Bob at his office to discuss the details of the wedding. He had some great suggestions which saved us time and money! We got married at the Bahia in San Diego and Bob had worked there several times before which made us confident in him. He is very professional but made us feel at ease during our wedding day. We were nervous and he made us laugh and feel relaxed when we took hours of photos. Bob went above and beyond in taking the most beautiful pictures of us which we will cherish for the rest of our lives! We highly recommend Bob Hoffman for his amazing pictures and his kind and professional attitude! Thanks Bob!

    Sent on 08/25/2017

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    John and Emily, thank you for your review! We love to hear that we made you feel at ease on such an important day. It was truly a pleasure to capture your wedding at the Bahia. Thank you for choosing Bob Hoffman Photography & Video.
  • A

    Arlene · Married on 06/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Bob and his team. They were very professional, passionate and catered to all our needs. They went above and beyond. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/17/2018

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Arlene for the wonderful review! We loved working with you and Endy too! Your wedding at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park was so magical. We feel honored that you chose us to capture your special day!
  • M

    Mariangela · Married on 06/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and Emily were amazing! From the time we met to the wedding day they were very responsive to all our emails. On our wedding day, they were on time, very profesional, and polite. We enjoyed so much and the best part was that Bob capture every moment of it! We asked them for specific pictures (such as group pictures, decoration, happy moments) and they were able to capture amazing pictures. We look back and the quality of the pictures are impecable! thank you to all his team ! (Emily, Thelma) they all provided outstanding customer services. I would recommend his services to any bride that is looking for an amazing team of photographers!

    Sent on 08/20/2017

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Mariangela for the lovely review. We are glad hear we captured every special moment you asked for (including the amazing DIY flower & decor) and that you are very satisfied with the final pictures! You and Jayil were a joy to work with! Thank you for choosing Bob Hoffman Photography & Video as your wedding photographers.
  • B

    Bree · Married on 06/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond happy with Bob Hoffman Photography & Video! They captured the magic of our special day!! From start to finish we were very pleased with the professionalism and quality of their service. They made us feel comfortable and listened to all of our requests big or small. I would recommend Bob Hoffman Photography & Video to any and everyone who is looking for a photographer. Hands down the best experience I've ever had with a photographer.

    Sent on 12/11/2017

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Bree for the outstanding review! We are so happy to hear that we made you and Steve feel so comfortable and that it was a positive experience to work with us. We feel honored that you chose our team at Bob Hoffman Photography & Video to capture the magic of your special day. You and Steve are an amazing couple and we wish you the very best!
  • C

    Corinna · Married on 06/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and his team were SO amazing! They were extremely comfortable to be around and did everything to have our photos come out the way we envisioned. We had a great mix of shots due to the opportunity of shooting at a couple different locations, Black and whites/colored pictures and some with props. Great experience overall!

    Sent on 10/20/2017

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Corinna for the wonderful review! Our team is happy to hear that your experience with us was so great! We loved capturing your engagement photos in Coronado. You and Arthur make such a beautiful couple and we wish you all the best!
  • F

    Flavia · Married on 05/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob is a great photographer and very professional. We recently did our engagement shoot with him and it was a great experience. Definitely recommend him and would use his services again in the future.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team at Hoffman photography!!! From initial consultation, to engagement pictures, to the wedding they were amazing to work with!!! Our pictures are almost unreal how great they turned out. Such a pleasure to work with and to have a party of our special day!!

  • J

    Julieanne · Married on 01/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my wedding album and video from Bob Hoffman and they were beautiful! I am extremely pleased with they're service. They were kind, creative, professional, accommodating, attentive and easy to work with. My husband and I don't live in San Diego but they were so easy to work and schedule with for our initial meeting, engagement pictures, and wedding day. We personally worked with Thelma, who was very easy to get in touch with. I highly recommend Bob Hoffman and his staff. They couldn't have made this any easier and no one else would have produced a better product. Thanks Bob!!!

  • User7576885 · 1+ year ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing experience--I loved working with Thelma and Emily! We had a small wedding and they went out of their way to listen to our photo ideas and make them happen. Emily was so great with our families and took beautiful photos! She came early and offered to stay late at no extra charge. I can't tell you how much I appreciated her doing this. We had to rush off after our photo session and I wish we'd gotten to stay with them longer. You'll be very happy with your decision to go with Bob Hoffman and I highly recommend Emily.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They take such great and clear photos!

  • A

    Andriece · Married on 07/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Bob Hoffman team for taking amazing photos of my special day! They were a pleasure to work with and I could not have asked for better photos. They did my engagement session as well and I am very please with both. 5 stars and high recommended.

  • S

    Shalini · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and his team are an absolutely a joy to work with! In a day with two multicultural ceremonies and lots of complicated logistics, Bob managed to capture all of our favorite moments and leave us with photos of friends and family that we will treasure forever. Wedding planning can be stressful under the best of circumstances, but knowing you have a photographer you can trust with capturing and preserving your most important memories makes the process so much easier. We couldn't be happier with our experience and our wedding album. If you are looking for an amazing wedding photographer and videographer, look no further. Bob and his team are the best.

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 04/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As far as making a decision for photography/videography for your wedding, stop looking and just call Bob and his crew. Pleasant throughout the whole process. Competitively priced, especially for the value. Final product was beyond what we expected, and the little things here and there with flexibility during the day of to make sure he got the pictures he knew would be the ones we wanted were invaluable. A professional from start to finish, and just a warm person who genuinely cares about his work and making it be perfect for you. Got the pictures you wanted without being "in the way." An absolute joy to work with. Thank you Bob and crew!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer spent time with us before our wedding and had us write down all the types of photos we wanted and who was important to capture (family photo, sibling photo, individual photos with parents) He shot our engagement photos as well, which turned out great. This was also good time to get to know him before the big day. He was flexible to photos we wanted to take, and had ideas on poses that would work well. He spent part of the wedding day at the house we were getting ready at to take photos there as well. He did a great job capturing the special moments at our wedding. We highly recommend Bob Hoffman and his team!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 01/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were having a difficult time finding a videographer that we felt comfortable with. We finally visited with the team at Bob Hoffman and they felt like family! We had separate venues for the wedding and reception, so we used 2 cameras to capture the event. They captured all the moments that we asked for, and more! We couldn't have asked for better creativity and professionalism. Everyone that has seen our video raves about it!!! (and not because of the subject matter)
    Thank you Bob Hoffman team!
    - DeeDee and Brian Benson

  • L

    Leisa · Married on 01/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob took our engagement photos. He was very professional. He made sure we were comfortable. The photos arrived on time and they turned out great! Very happy so far!

    Sent on 10/31/2015

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    We had a great time with you both! We can't wait to capture your wedding day!
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give more stars, we would! Bob and his team went above and beyond our expectations. In addition to taking all of the traditional formal wedding photos, he captured beautiful candid moments and really listened to our requests. His team was truly a dream to work with - highly recommend!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review