Skip to main content
Weddings

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video Reviews

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video

San Diego, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 125 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
125 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

125
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • N
    Nikki P. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worked with Bob and Co. for our Engagement Session and our Wedding

    My husband and I worked with Bob for our Engagement session and our Wedding.
    Our favorite part was their flexibility and support with including our dog in our photos.

    The communication was great leading up to both our engagement session and wedding.

    As a Bride without a planner they were great throughout the process.
  • C
    Carina Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible team!

    Bob and his team did such an incredible job capturing our wedding and really listening to everything I needed and wanted. I knew they were the right team when I got a call from Bob himself and just how passionate he was about his services. I highly recommend them to anyone else looking for an amazing videographer!
  • M
    Maya J. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fabulous, highly skilled!

    Working with Bob Hoffman Photography was an amazing experience from start to finish! It POURED at put wedding and so Bob was tasked with re-adapting everything day of and was totally calm, and managed, somehow, under a ton of pressure and really challenging lighting conditions inside out indoor option at our venue to pull off AMAZING photos of all our favorite moments of the day and also many that were happening all around us. He even created a makeshift studio for us in our venue because it was raining so hard complete with studio lighting on the fly! He is amazing at capturing facial expressions and precious moments and his photography looks just beautiful. Also, we were totally not expecting this but it was so nice of him, he offered to do a free photoshoot with us in our wedding clothes at the venue on another day because we didn't get to take pictures outside due to the rain - I mean how nice is that! He was great to be around day of the wedding and to plan with. Could not recommend more. I wouldn't consider working with anyone else and I know my husband and I will be reaching out in the future for photography for future life events. Thank you Bob!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Darlene S. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience with Bob Hoffman and his Team

    Bob and his team did a phenomenal job capturing all of our wedding memories. He went above and beyond to make sure we got all the shots that we wanted. His videography team did a great job too and we’re happy to make any edits that we requested. We highly recommend choose Bob Hoffman and his team for any of your events.
  • R
    Rachel C. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    Both videographers were everywhere they needed to be and worked well with our photographers.
  • joyousone
    Jocelyn Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional eye for capturing all the love!!!

    We are very happy with the work of Bob and his team! We started our journey with BH Photography back in 2017 when they took our engagement pictures at Balboa Park. We originally had our wedding planned for December of that year, but we had some setbacks and had to postpone. Little did we know that the postponement would be stretched out (after covid and having two babies) until 2023. When we had finally set a date, they were very receptive and and honored our deposits.
    We love how they captured the special moments with our two older kids from our previous relationships and our two younger babies.
    We highly recommend them for capturing your special day!
  • M
    Matt T. Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and hassle free

    Our Photographer was great. We asked Thelma to do whatever she thought was best and we love our wedding pictures thank you so much you were awesome
  • N
    Natalie P. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I was looking for.

    Having an excellent photographer and quality photos was at the top of my list when I was planning my wedding. I was at a Bridal Bazar and something about Bob's photos drew me in and told me this is my photographer. Bob and his team, on my wedding day were excellent, I didn't even know they were there until looking over the pictures I could see that he captured so much of everything and everyone. They accommodated all my requests. Thelma is a joy to work with, she responded to my emails in a timely matter and answered all my questions.
  • K
    Karley H. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No need to keep looking. These guys should be you wedding photographers!

    I honestly had the best experience with these guys. You won’t be disappointed! Our photographer was Darrel and the pictures he captured are so precious and beautiful. We honestly had to many of our friends and family comment on how amazing of a photographer he was and how friendly he was during our reception!
  • S
    Stephanie A. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive, fun, easy going!

    I cannot recommend this amazing company enough! They were with us for almost the entire day, and made it so much fun and stress free! They captured every moment we asked for, plus some of their own ideas. The most amazing part was that they put up with all of our shenanigans all day long, never questioning anything we wanted to do. They went with the flow, but kept us on track to be sure to have the best day possible. We will cherish the memories they've captured for us forever! If I could give more than 5 stars I would!
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bob is fantastic!

    We had the BEST experience with Bob as our photographer for both our engagement photos and wedding. He was an absolute pleasure to work with, so kind, flexible, and thoughtful. He ensured we got a variety of shots, captured all our special moments, and beautiful backdrops. Our pictures are wonderful and I could not be more thrilled with Bob Hoffman Photography.
  • Lisa
    Lisa Sent on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent in every way

    Bob and his office staff had excellent communication leading up to our wedding day. Bob had several helpful phone discussions to help with planning and answering our questions and met with us the week before at the venue site to walk through photo locations and timelines. Bob had great suggestions of where to take our group shots. On the day of, he and his assistant photographer were very flexible and helpful when, in spite of all our planning, the morning got off schedule and first look was late. With their guidance, we were still able to get all the shots we wanted and get the timeline back on track. Bob was great to work with and we absolutely love all of our wedding photos!!!
  • Amaya
    Amaya F. Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photography Team Ever!

    I can't say enough about Bob and his lovely team! We met Bob at the Bridal Bazaar in May 2021 and we immediately fell in love with the pictures he had displayed at his booth. Adding to that, with his major experience we knew we would be in great hands on our special day! When it came to our wedding day, Bob showed up early and we even (unexpectedly) had a second photographer, which made it so much easier to capture our huge photo list. Thelma was super awesome and so informative. She answered all the questions I had via email and made me feel relaxed and ready to take pictures. I hope Bob never retires, because he is super great at what he does!!
  • C
    Charlotte S. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photos and service

    So happy with the results and the service throughout! We were able to extend with one hour at the last minute and it was no problem. Got all the perfect pictures as well.
  • Angelia
    Angelia O. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Complete Package and Wonderful Team

    My husband and I were so excited to have Bob’s team capture our wedding event. My parents had them as photographers and videographers at their wedding as well as my grandparents’ golden anniversary. At our initial meeting with Bob and Thelma, they showed us samples of the work that the photographer assigned to us had done, took the time to get to know us, and cater to what we were looking for. Throughout the planning process, Thelma always kept an open communication with us through email.

    We had the pleasure of having Darryn as our photographer for our engagement session and our wedding day. We were unsure of how to pose, but he gave us clear and easy to follow directions while making us feel at ease. Our ceremony took place at our family’s church and the reception at the Japanese Friendship Garden. On our wedding day we had Monika as the second photographer, Alberto and Raphe for the videographers, and Andi for managing the photo booth. They were all a joy to work with, very clear with directions and not missing details that would affect their shots. They had wonderful suggestions for shots they wanted to capture that we did not think of. All were kind to our guests with their sudden photo requests and still able to fulfill our shot list as well. Everyone enjoyed the photo booth and when they had trouble thinking of poses he gave them fun ideas.

    The entirety of the team was very kind and fun to work with. Our wedding day was beautifully eternalized while keeping the solemnity of the ceremony and capturing how much fun everyone was having at the reception. We are so very happy and honored to have them for our event and hope to be able to work with them again for future big events!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bob is a man who truly loves his work

    I just want to start by saying thank you to Bob and Thelma for being a part of our special day. They corresponded with us before the wedding and made sure they understood what we wanted and even asked us about those must-have shots that with everything that was going on we were not even thinking about. We got everything we wanted and so much more and our guests are loving the candids as well. If you are looking for a photographer look no further Bob is your dude.
  • Julie
    Julie R. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience.

    Thank you for the wonderful job and beautiful photos.
  • K
    Kayla H. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography and Videography

    Bob Hoffman and his team were awesome for our engagement pictures as well as for our wedding day. They were professional and fun to work with! Even when there was a scheduling issue for our engagement photos, Bob was willing to make it work with our schedule and his! Thelma is very on it with her responses, which is very appreciated.
    We have received the sneak peek photos so far and they are awesome! I can't wait to see the rest and the video!
  • Brianna
    Brianna M. Sent on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    Working with Bob was great from start to finish! I had many questions, and he was always there to answer all of them for me and make sure that my day would be as stress-free as possible. Bob and his staff were very friendly and personable and made us feel comfortable. There was such a variety in the photos, poses, and locations. The photos and video came out beautiful, and will be great memories for us forever.
  • J
    Jen B. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bob was very easy going and listened to what we wanted. Bob and his team team showed up most professional

    Bob and his team was very patient and very willing to take certain requested photos. He came on time to the venue and takes wonderful pictures. Bob was a great listener to what we wanted for our wedding. Also he very good suggestions with different poses.
  • Rosa
    Rosa R. Sent on 04/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Professional

    We highly recommend Bob Hoffman photography. He was so patient, kind and hard working. He made us feel comfortable right away. His attention to detail shows in every picture. We’re so glad we found him when we did. Thank you, Bob! We appreciate you.
  • J
    Joey R. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Best photographer we've worked with! Highly recommend Bob Hoffman. We had a fun time and the pictures turned out amazing! Bob and his team are very professional and made all of our visions come true. He went above and beyond to accommodate our vision.
  • K
    Katherine C. Sent on 12/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Work!

    Excellent work! We are so happy with our photos and enjoyed working with everyone on the team!
  • J
    Joe P. Sent on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, friendly, high quality!

    We're so happy we booked our wedding photography with Bob! We had a condensed planning timeline but Bob and Thelma were very accommodating, flexible, and friendly during the planning process. We appreciated having a zoom meeting with Bob; it was immediately apparent that he was a great match for our style and personality. On our big day, we appreciated Bob's kindness, calm professionalism, and enthusiasm to capture particular shots. Several guests commented on Bob's "positive vibes", which is a huge asset on what can sometimes be a stressful day. We received our photos quickly and we love how Bob captured the day. High quality, creative, and magical shots. 10/10 highly recommend.
  • M
    Matt G. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and fun to work with!

    Bob and his employees are so talented, professional and really fun to work with! I love the way my photos turned out and get compliments on the pictures from my big day also!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours