Skip to main content
Weddings

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video Reviews

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video

San Diego, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 113 Reviews
View more information

113 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

55 User photos

  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bob is fantastic!

    We had the BEST experience with Bob as our photographer for both our engagement photos and wedding. He was an absolute pleasure to work with, so kind, flexible, and thoughtful. He ensured we got a variety of shots, captured all our special moments, and beautiful backdrops. Our pictures are wonderful and I could not be more thrilled with Bob Hoffman Photography.
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent in every way

    Bob and his office staff had excellent communication leading up to our wedding day. Bob had several helpful phone discussions to help with planning and answering our questions and met with us the week before at the venue site to walk through photo locations and timelines. Bob had great suggestions of where to take our group shots. On the day of, he and his assistant photographer were very flexible and helpful when, in spite of all our planning, the morning got off schedule and first look was late. With their guidance, we were still able to get all the shots we wanted and get the timeline back on track. Bob was great to work with and we absolutely love all of our wedding photos!!!
  • Amaya
    Amaya F. Married on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photography Team Ever!

    I can't say enough about Bob and his lovely team! We met Bob at the Bridal Bazaar in May 2021 and we immediately fell in love with the pictures he had displayed at his booth. Adding to that, with his major experience we knew we would be in great hands on our special day! When it came to our wedding day, Bob showed up early and we even (unexpectedly) had a second photographer, which made it so much easier to capture our huge photo list. Thelma was super awesome and so informative. She answered all the questions I had via email and made me feel relaxed and ready to take pictures. I hope Bob never retires, because he is super great at what he does!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charlotte S. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photos and service

    So happy with the results and the service throughout! We were able to extend with one hour at the last minute and it was no problem. Got all the perfect pictures as well.
  • Angelia
    Angelia O. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Complete Package and Wonderful Team

    My husband and I were so excited to have Bob’s team capture our wedding event. My parents had them as photographers and videographers at their wedding as well as my grandparents’ golden anniversary. At our initial meeting with Bob and Thelma, they showed us samples of the work that the photographer assigned to us had done, took the time to get to know us, and cater to what we were looking for. Throughout the planning process, Thelma always kept an open communication with us through email.

    We had the pleasure of having Darryn as our photographer for our engagement session and our wedding day. We were unsure of how to pose, but he gave us clear and easy to follow directions while making us feel at ease. Our ceremony took place at our family’s church and the reception at the Japanese Friendship Garden. On our wedding day we had Monika as the second photographer, Alberto and Raphe for the videographers, and Andi for managing the photo booth. They were all a joy to work with, very clear with directions and not missing details that would affect their shots. They had wonderful suggestions for shots they wanted to capture that we did not think of. All were kind to our guests with their sudden photo requests and still able to fulfill our shot list as well. Everyone enjoyed the photo booth and when they had trouble thinking of poses he gave them fun ideas.

    The entirety of the team was very kind and fun to work with. Our wedding day was beautifully eternalized while keeping the solemnity of the ceremony and capturing how much fun everyone was having at the reception. We are so very happy and honored to have them for our event and hope to be able to work with them again for future big events!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bob is a man who truly loves his work

    I just want to start by saying thank you to Bob and Thelma for being a part of our special day. They corresponded with us before the wedding and made sure they understood what we wanted and even asked us about those must-have shots that with everything that was going on we were not even thinking about. We got everything we wanted and so much more and our guests are loving the candids as well. If you are looking for a photographer look no further Bob is your dude.
  • Julie
    Julie R. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience.

    Thank you for the wonderful job and beautiful photos.
  • K
    Kayla H. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography and Videography

    Bob Hoffman and his team were awesome for our engagement pictures as well as for our wedding day. They were professional and fun to work with! Even when there was a scheduling issue for our engagement photos, Bob was willing to make it work with our schedule and his! Thelma is very on it with her responses, which is very appreciated.
    We have received the sneak peek photos so far and they are awesome! I can't wait to see the rest and the video!
  • Brianna
    Brianna M. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    Working with Bob was great from start to finish! I had many questions, and he was always there to answer all of them for me and make sure that my day would be as stress-free as possible. Bob and his staff were very friendly and personable and made us feel comfortable. There was such a variety in the photos, poses, and locations. The photos and video came out beautiful, and will be great memories for us forever.
  • J
    Jen B. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bob was very easy going and listened to what we wanted. Bob and his team team showed up most professional

    Bob and his team was very patient and very willing to take certain requested photos. He came on time to the venue and takes wonderful pictures. Bob was a great listener to what we wanted for our wedding. Also he very good suggestions with different poses.
  • Rosa
    Rosa R. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Professional

    We highly recommend Bob Hoffman photography. He was so patient, kind and hard working. He made us feel comfortable right away. His attention to detail shows in every picture. We’re so glad we found him when we did. Thank you, Bob! We appreciate you.
  • J
    Joey R. Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Best photographer we've worked with! Highly recommend Bob Hoffman. We had a fun time and the pictures turned out amazing! Bob and his team are very professional and made all of our visions come true. He went above and beyond to accommodate our vision.
  • K
    Katherine C. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Work!

    Excellent work! We are so happy with our photos and enjoyed working with everyone on the team!
  • J
    Joe P. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, friendly, high quality!

    We're so happy we booked our wedding photography with Bob! We had a condensed planning timeline but Bob and Thelma were very accommodating, flexible, and friendly during the planning process. We appreciated having a zoom meeting with Bob; it was immediately apparent that he was a great match for our style and personality. On our big day, we appreciated Bob's kindness, calm professionalism, and enthusiasm to capture particular shots. Several guests commented on Bob's "positive vibes", which is a huge asset on what can sometimes be a stressful day. We received our photos quickly and we love how Bob captured the day. High quality, creative, and magical shots. 10/10 highly recommend.
  • M
    Matt G. Married on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and fun to work with!

    Bob and his employees are so talented, professional and really fun to work with! I love the way my photos turned out and get compliments on the pictures from my big day also!
  • Torri
    Torri K. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, professional, welcoming, fun

    Bob and his team were incredibly helpful, especially since we were an out-of-state couple and desperately needed live stream so my husband's family in Australia could join. Highly recommend them!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Balboa Park Wedding

    Bob is so wonderful! He possesses magical floofing skills for your veil and dress. He’s so patient with family members! A truly nice and great photographer. Mallory is also an amazing human being and so funny and kind. They were so great working with us after a random act of violence occurred at our wedding, held in Balboa Park. We can’t say enough kind things.
  • R
    Robert E. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Robert Elkin

    The best photography company we could ask for ! The quality, the great photo shots , and professionalism was awesome! It was so worth it! Thank you Bob Hoffman photography for making our memories of the wedding fabulous!!!
  • D
    Diane G. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding Photos thanks to Bob!!

    Can’t say enough wonderful things about Bob and his team… !! he captured all the precious moments and we will have them for a lifetime thanks to him ❤️❤️… we had a harbor location and he thoughtfully created such stunning backdrops to our pictures … they were absolutely breathtaking … from the moment we met Bob we knew we had the right person … he was so kind and listened to what we wanted. We talked to several photographers, and he was the most responsive and his prices were very fair and reasonable compared to others … you cannot go wrong with Bob Hoffman Photography … can’t wait to put our album together !! Thank you Bob and your team 💕!
  • Oona
    Oona N. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every time we have used them they excel our expectations!

    My husband and I have used Bob Hoffman for the last 15 years. Our 25th Wedding Anniversary, our son’s wedding, couple of very meaningful events in our lives and the latest on August 22, 2021 our 40 Wedding Anniversary!!! They always have done wonderful job beyond words! They are professional, experienced, friendly and (important) very personable and caring. We highly recommend them

  • Carolyn
    Carolyn F. Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience overall!

    Bob has a good team working with him. We were particularly impressed by the number of high quality photos he took and everything they captured on video. We were blown away by the great quality of our highlight video! Seriously, it brought my mother-in-law to tears.

    If I were to offer advice to anyone planning a wedding, I’d recommend paying for extra time before the wedding to capture “getting ready”. Also, if there are particular shots you want captured, be sure to communicate that!
  • C
    Carly P. Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team

    Bob and his team worked tirelessly to capture our special day. Such a positive attitude and calm presence on a day that can be hectic. He collaborated with us on music choice for the video and his team fulfilled their promise every step of the way!
  • K
    Kiersten C. Married on 02/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!!

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video was outstanding. We originally booked with them and was lucky enough to get Bob himself to photograph both our engagement shoot, as well as our wedding! We absolutely fell in LOVE with our engagement photos and so did our friends and family! We had Bob booked for our original wedding in June that got cancelled due to COVID and we reached out to let the team know and the were more than flexible to accommodate the change of date, location, package and everything! (We weren't so lucky with the rest of our vendors)
    Thelma, the Social Events Director, was always so extremely helpful; between finding an engagement shoot location to answering every question/email we had in such a timely manner, she never kept us waiting!
    Our wedding photos came in a lot quicker than expected and all we can say is WOW. They captured every moment that we wanted!
    Bob has an amazing team that made us feel comfortable and not awkward (especially during shoots) and we are so thrilled to had worked them!!!
    The price may look a little steep compared to some photographers, but trust us when we say it was 1000% worth the investment!!!
  • K
    Kimberly A. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kilmer Wedding

    We found Bob through the Bridal Expo. Immediately we loved his work and the fact that he has been in the business for over 30 years was very impressive. We got a chance to meet with Bob before we hired him and we immediately made a connection with him that pretty much sealed the deal. He was such a pleasure and flexible to work with. When our original wedding plans got canceled he was willing to still work with us on whatever we decided to. On the day of the wedding Bob and Thelma arrived early and stayed late to catch the best photo opportunities possible. He made our wedding photo dreams come true. We couldn’t of picked a better photographer.
  • Christina
    Christina T. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    I would highly recommend Bob and his team. Our guests described the photo shoot as painfully perfect. Bob knows all of the right angles to get the perfect shots and it is worth every second! He will make all of the perfect moments of your wedding day last forever. I couldn't have anything bad to say if i tried. At the end, i received a USB drive with all of the high resolution photos of the day. Everyone that i have shown these photos to said that they loved every one, and there are LOTS!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message