Weddings

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video Reviews

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video

San Diego, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 100 Reviews
View more information

100 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 100
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

37 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Joey R. Getting married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Best photographer we've worked with! Highly recommend Bob Hoffman. We had a fun time and the pictures turned out amazing! Bob and his team are very professional and made all of our visions come true. He went above and beyond to accommodate our vision.
  • K
    Katherine C. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Work!

    Excellent work! We are so happy with our photos and enjoyed working with everyone on the team!
  • M
    Matt G. Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and fun to work with!

    Bob and his employees are so talented, professional and really fun to work with! I love the way my photos turned out and get compliments on the pictures from my big day also!
  • Torri
    Torri K. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, professional, welcoming, fun

    Bob and his team were incredibly helpful, especially since we were an out-of-state couple and desperately needed live stream so my husband's family in Australia could join. Highly recommend them!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Balboa Park Wedding

    Bob is so wonderful! He possesses magical floofing skills for your veil and dress. He’s so patient with family members! A truly nice and great photographer. Mallory is also an amazing human being and so funny and kind. They were so great working with us after a random act of violence occurred at our wedding, held in Balboa Park. We can’t say enough kind things.
  • R
    Robert E. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Robert Elkin

    The best photography company we could ask for ! The quality, the great photo shots , and professionalism was awesome! It was so worth it! Thank you Bob Hoffman photography for making our memories of the wedding fabulous!!!
  • D
    Diane G. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Wedding Photos thanks to Bob!!

    Can’t say enough wonderful things about Bob and his team… !! he captured all the precious moments and we will have them for a lifetime thanks to him ❤️❤️… we had a harbor location and he thoughtfully created such stunning backdrops to our pictures … they were absolutely breathtaking … from the moment we met Bob we knew we had the right person … he was so kind and listened to what we wanted. We talked to several photographers, and he was the most responsive and his prices were very fair and reasonable compared to others … you cannot go wrong with Bob Hoffman Photography … can’t wait to put our album together !! Thank you Bob and your team 💕!
  • Oona
    Oona N. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Every time we have used them they excel our expectations!

    My husband and I have used Bob Hoffman for the last 15 years. Our 25th Wedding Anniversary, our son’s wedding, couple of very meaningful events in our lives and the latest on August 22, 2021 our 40 Wedding Anniversary!!! They always have done wonderful job beyond words! They are professional, experienced, friendly and (important) very personable and caring. We highly recommend them

  • Carolyn
    Carolyn F. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good experience overall!

    Bob has a good team working with him. We were particularly impressed by the number of high quality photos he took and everything they captured on video. We were blown away by the great quality of our highlight video! Seriously, it brought my mother-in-law to tears.

    If I were to offer advice to anyone planning a wedding, I’d recommend paying for extra time before the wedding to capture “getting ready”. Also, if there are particular shots you want captured, be sure to communicate that!
  • C
    Carly P. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team

    Bob and his team worked tirelessly to capture our special day. Such a positive attitude and calm presence on a day that can be hectic. He collaborated with us on music choice for the video and his team fulfilled their promise every step of the way!
  • K
    Kiersten C. Married on 02/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!!

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video was outstanding. We originally booked with them and was lucky enough to get Bob himself to photograph both our engagement shoot, as well as our wedding! We absolutely fell in LOVE with our engagement photos and so did our friends and family! We had Bob booked for our original wedding in June that got cancelled due to COVID and we reached out to let the team know and the were more than flexible to accommodate the change of date, location, package and everything! (We weren't so lucky with the rest of our vendors)
    Thelma, the Social Events Director, was always so extremely helpful; between finding an engagement shoot location to answering every question/email we had in such a timely manner, she never kept us waiting!
    Our wedding photos came in a lot quicker than expected and all we can say is WOW. They captured every moment that we wanted!
    Bob has an amazing team that made us feel comfortable and not awkward (especially during shoots) and we are so thrilled to had worked them!!!
    The price may look a little steep compared to some photographers, but trust us when we say it was 1000% worth the investment!!!
  • K
    Kimberly A. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kilmer Wedding

    We found Bob through the Bridal Expo. Immediately we loved his work and the fact that he has been in the business for over 30 years was very impressive. We got a chance to meet with Bob before we hired him and we immediately made a connection with him that pretty much sealed the deal. He was such a pleasure and flexible to work with. When our original wedding plans got canceled he was willing to still work with us on whatever we decided to. On the day of the wedding Bob and Thelma arrived early and stayed late to catch the best photo opportunities possible. He made our wedding photo dreams come true. We couldn’t of picked a better photographer.
  • Christina
    Christina T. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience

    I would highly recommend Bob and his team. Our guests described the photo shoot as painfully perfect. Bob knows all of the right angles to get the perfect shots and it is worth every second! He will make all of the perfect moments of your wedding day last forever. I couldn't have anything bad to say if i tried. At the end, i received a USB drive with all of the high resolution photos of the day. Everyone that i have shown these photos to said that they loved every one, and there are LOTS!
  • Maria
    Maria S. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video fully exceeds expectations! Highly recommend!

    My parents celebrated their 50th Wedding Golden Anniversary. In our culture, it is a monumental and formal event celebrated by family and friends, requiring the same preparations as a wedding! As their only daughter and having made my own wedding decisions a decade ago, I was honored to help them choose their venue, DJ, cake, catering menu, wedding dress, and of course, photographer and videographer. Our first encounter with Bob Hoffman and Thelma, his Social Events Director, was at the Bridal Bazaar. Compared to other photographers, they were both genuinely friendly, courteous, approachable and professional. The quality of Bob's work that was displayed was beautiful and impressive. After speaking to them, we discovered that they were culturally aware and well experienced with the specifics of a Golden Anniversary Wedding. Needless to say, we hired Hoffman Photography & Video and have been completely satisfied with their detailed and quality workmanship, prompt responsiveness and reliable correspondence, exceptional professionalism throughout the process- before, during and after the event- and their genuine desire to completely satisfy our specific needs. For example, I requested to have several video clippings of family members who weren't able to attend, to be inserted in specific areas of the final Anniversary Video, which they gladly did without hesitation. The final video was a joy to watch, as it was professionally edited so the insertions were seamless, as were the transition from the pre-ceremony, wedding anniversary ceremony and post ceremony reception gala. The photographs taken were exceptional, capturing the various emotions of our guests, my parents and more notably the flower girl! Bob Hoffman is an excellent and amazing, yet humble and patient photographer, who attentively listens and fulfills your requests and exceeds expectations, as demonstrated by his photographs. The online photo gallery and preview of the initial wedding album is easy and enjoyable, thanks to Thelma! She is outstandingly organized, detailed and professional with her communication and instructions. Without a doubt, she is instrumental in keeping the client relationship lasting beyond the event. As I finally write this review, it has been a year ago since my parent's Wedding Anniversary, and I am still in the process of creating the final version of their album. Thelma continues to perform above and beyond what I would expect, inquiring how my parents are doing, and wholeheartedly redesigning the album in the professional, humble and friendly manner to which I have grown accustomed. I highly recommend Bob Hoffman Photography & Video, not only for their fine quality workmanship but also the fine quality people that they are.
  • G
    Ginger B. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    Bob Hoffman and Photography went above and beyond to make sure that we had the highest quality photos and video. When you look at the pictures, it is obvious that individuals with skill and talent took them. They’re amazing! The video warms our heats EVERY time we watch it. The team captured so many preciously candid moments that told our story perfectly. We had so much fun with them by our side and they helped all if us feel so relaxed and comfortable. We would definitely recommend them!
  • Katrina
    Katrina Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photography Team

    We are so happy we chose Bob Hoffman Photography for our wedding! The team was great to work with during the planning stages, responding promptly to our emails and working things out over the phone when it came time to decide all the details. They made the planning process very easy. On the day of our wedding, the photographers arrived promptly and were great to work with. I’m awkward when it comes to posing for photos, but the photographers gave great direction and the pictures turned out great! The preview photos were given to us very quickly after the wedding. We are so happy with the way things turned out!

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Katrina, Bob and his team aim to please ;-) We are so glad you had your day your way ;-) Thank you again. Tara Hoffman
  • Shaina
    Shaina Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and Amazing!

    Bob and his team are AMAZING. From the start of our first consult, to the in between, and to the final results!

    We met with Bob and his Social Events Director- Thelma, at our first consult in their office in Kearny Mesa. Both were so welcoming and took the time to get to know us as a couple and show us their work. We consulted with a few other photographers before meeting Bob, and felt so comfortable with him, his prices/packages, and his work that we decided to go with him and his team right then and there. It was such an easy process and we appreciated the option to make monthly payments online. Their website was easy to navigate and keep track of payments with friendly reminders along the way.

    Secondly, we picked the "Imagine" Photography package, which included 10 hours of coverage, an engagement session, and a wedding album. For the engagement session, we didn’t know what to expect, what to wear, and how to prepare. Thelma was helpful with providing tips and recommendations. We were nervous, but it turned out being quite fun and gave us an idea of what it would be like shooting with Bob and his assistant. The photos came in a timely manner and we received them in a beautiful USB made of glass that was tucked in a special black box.

    Before the wedding, Thelma continued to keep us in the loop, and when the date was closer, she asked us to fill out an online questionnaire to help them prepare, such as: must have shots, what to focus on, who is who, and our Pinterest board.

    Finally, on the day of the wedding, Bob and his team arrived, including Helen and Jem--they’re so great! Our wedding was going to be a long day and consisted of a traditional Vietnamese tea ceremony, American ceremony, and reception. Bob and his team were professional, friendly, and helpful in so many ways. They even dressed in uniform so that our guests knew who they were! This definitely helped our guests pinpoint who they were—minor, but very important! Our family also loved them. One of our aunts mentioned how comfortable she felt with Bob and she even told our cousin to hire him instead of the photographer that he booked for his wedding!

    Our wedding photos arrived about a month after our wedding and we absolutely loved how they turned out. We didn’t realize Bob and his team took so many shots until we saw our photos. Even though we had plenty of photos, we wish we could have even more, because they turned out so beautiful. Soon after, we got to pick about 60 photos for our 12x12 album, and it turned out just as beautiful seeing it in a book. The album was ready 1.5 weeks later and we couldn’t wait to share with our families!

    You will not regret hiring Bob and his team for your wedding. They are so professional, respectful, and creative! We hope you LOVE them as much as we do!
  • J
    Jack C. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photographer

    We had a relatively short timeline to find a photographer for our wedding and Bob Hoffman was very quick and willing to jump on the job and provided excellent service. The pictures came out wonderful and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Thanks Bob!
  • Santiago
    Santiago R. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience and delivery

    Amazing team. Very flexible, humble and responsive. Quality of shots were terrific before during and after the ceremony as well as during the reception, where they guided us to take memorable pictures and also took tons of spontaneous images. Highly recommended.
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bob Hoffman was excellent!

    Bob was an excellent photographer and captured so many precious moments at my wedding! There are so many pictures that it is difficult to choose just one photo as my favorite. I knew that for my wedding I had to have an excellent photographer and Bob does not disappoint! He has been in the industry for quite awhile and his patience, talent, and experience shows. Thank you Bob for my amazing photos!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Upper Echelon

    Bob and his team are an outstanding group of people. It was an incredible pleasure to work with them. Bob is the sweetest and did an awesome job providing any and all information I needed in our first meeting. I wasnt quite sure what questions to ask and he was so helpful! Our engagement shoot went perfectly, even after weather issues Bob was very accomodating. The pictures were breath taking!!! Thelma was a pleasure to work with as well, she did a perfect job on communicating and following up with me. Day of the wedding, Bob and his team were all there with perfect timing. It was so much fun interacting with them and brought me so much joy. Bob is truly a master of his craft and we consider ourselves extremely lucky to have the opportunity to work with him. It was easy and stress free to trust him with our photopgraphy and videopgraphy and I continue to be blown away with every picture we receive. Bob and his team are a rare find, his work is miles ahead of the rest. WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY!!! We cant thank Bob and his team enough for the unparalleled work and experince they provided.
  • Lima
    Lima Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative and amazing work!

    Bob and his team were great to work with! Bob is very sweet and patient, making the entire process fun! They captured every moment of our wedding and guided us throughout the entire day! We also used Bobs services for videography and photobooth, everyone loved the photobooth! The team communicates with you through out the entire process and are really there to capture your special day from an artistic view, which I loved! I Would definitely recommend Bob and his team and would use their services again for other events! Thank you guys for our beautiful photos and videos !!!
  • Raechelle
    Raechelle M. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable, beautiful

    Just like the photography being amazing, the videography was just as great! They captured all moments but also did not interrupt the special moments with cameras in the way. The communication before and after the event has been great as well! Would love to recommend them to anyone. Thank you for such a magical moment.
  • Hilary
    Hilary Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    They traveled up to our wedding on the central coast without any questions at all! We are so grateful to have had them capture our special day! Thank you Bob and Tara
  • S
    Shawna C. Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful- book now!


    I just received my wedding photos and WOW!! They are AMAZING and PERFECT! I could not be happier! Bob and his team captured every single possible moment of our special day and I cannot wait to share the photos with my family and friends. Book him for your event- you will NOT be disappointed!!