Bob Hoffman Photography & Video Reviews

78 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for Bob Hoffman Photography & Video

Recommended by 100%

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 1
Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 2
Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 3
Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 4
Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 5
Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 6
Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 7
Sort by:
  • Lima

    Lima · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative and amazing work!

    Bob and his team were great to work with! Bob is very sweet and patient, making the entire process fun! They captured every moment of our wedding and guided us throughout the entire day! We also used Bobs services for videography and photobooth, everyone loved the photobooth! The team communicates with you through out the entire process and are really there to capture your special day from an artistic view, which I loved! I Would definitely recommend Bob and his team and would use their services again for other events! Thank you guys for our beautiful photos and videos !!!

  • Raechelle

    Raechelle Mcfarland · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable, beautiful

    Just like the photography being amazing, the videography was just as great! They captured all moments but also did not interrupt the special moments with cameras in the way. The communication before and after the event has been great as well! Would love to recommend them to anyone. Thank you for such a magical moment.

  • Hilary

    Hilary · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    They traveled up to our wedding on the central coast without any questions at all! We are so grateful to have had them capture our special day! Thank you Bob and Tara

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 8
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED WORKING WITH BOB AND HIS CREW AND THE PHOTOS ARE AMAZING! EVERYTHING I COULD HAVE ASKED FOR!

  • L

    leah · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was a great experience dealing with Bob. His compassion,professionalism are incredible.
    Would highly recommend him to anyone as it makes for a very enjoyable experience

  • E

    Emily Fox · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown Away

    Bob Hoffman and the team photographed our wedding at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. To start, the planning portion was simple and stress-free (quick and comfortable consultation, easy-to-follow pre-event questionnaire, online payments). Thelma, their events director, was extremely responsive to emails and always very polite and professional.

    Now the wedding - perfection! They were punctual and the definition of professional. They also really listened questionnaire answers. For example, I asked him to remind us to keep our shoulders back if we were hunching - he was on top of it the entire day! Bob is extremely easygoing and made us feel comfortable every step of the way. I'm also pretty sure he has an invisibility cloak because I didn't notice him or the other photographer, Emily, taking so many of our photos. Our wedding was almost 5 months ago and we're still receiving compliments from our guests on how great he was in person and as a photographer.

    Highly, highly recommend Bob and his team. I'm extremely picky when it comes to photography and they nailed everything (composition, color, etc.). Thank you!!

  • C

    Ciara Rubalcava · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Job!!

    Bob did our engagement photo session, as well as the videography at our wedding. We absolutely loved working with Bob and his team! After listening to what we wanted, they arrived early and prepared. They worked in tandem with our coordinator, DJ, photographer, officiant, and other vendors. This was so relieving because we did not have to worry about a thing and felt confident that it was being taken care of. After receiving our videos and being able to relive our day through their eyes, we were felt very touched on the special moments that made our day so great - and so grateful that Bob and his team were able to capture each and every one!

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 9
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding photography!

    My husband and I got married in a church with challenging lighting conditions. During our initial consultation, Bob showed us many beautiful sample photos from some of the dozens of weddings he’s shot over the years in that same chapel, giving us confidence that he and his team were up to the task. He listened attentively and took detailed notes on the style of photos we were hoping for from our wedding day—traditional, classy and timeless (which is exactly what we got!). Before the big day, Bob hopped on a call with our coordinator and me to go over the timeline and shots we wanted.

    Bob is pleasant, professional, upbeat, and kind, and has a knack for helping the bride and groom feel at ease on a day when everything is a whirlwind! Spending our wedding day with Bob and his team made it even more fun. We are thrilled with how our photos turned out, and we will forever treasure our beautiful images from Bob!

  • A

    Arlene · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and his team were nothing short of AMAZING. From the very beginning they were very professional and we never felt pressure to purchase a certain package or add any extras. They were very respectful of our budget and when the big day came, he really came through! We LOVE our photos! He truly has a gift of capturing the joy and love that surrounds couples and families on their wedding day. If we had to do it over again, we would undoubtedly choose Bob Hoffman and his excellent team!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 10

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    On behalf of our team here at Bob Hoffman Photography & Video, thank you so much for the amazing review! From choosing a package that fit your budget to receiving the final product, we are so glad to hear you had a great experience with us. You and Joaquin are a fantastic couple and it was a joy to capture your wedding at St. Patrick's Catholic Church and the Coronado Community Center. Thank you for choosing our team to be a part of your special day!
  • K

    Kira · Married on 09/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of working with Bob Hoffman and team on several events and they are always AMAZING! From the beginning planning process to end result, the photos are always amazing and working with their team is always easy and professional. Would highly recommend them for ANY occasion. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/01/2017

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Kira for the amazing review! The Bob Hoffman Video & Photography team truly enjoy working with the amazing crew at Behind The Scenes Catering and Parq West! We had a great time capturing the Grand Opening at Parq West and we look forward to working with you on future events.
  • J

    Jose · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’re so happy to have chosen Bob Hoffman and photography for our wedding.Thank you Thelma,joe,and Emily for all your help with the planning and execution.our pictures came out as we expected:perfect.were are so thankful.if anyone is undecided on who to hire visit Bob Hoffman photography and video.

    Sent on 01/17/2018
    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 11
    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 12
    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 13
    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video 14

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Jose for the awesome review. You and Vegi were a joy to work with! We loved shooting with you guys especially at your gorgeous reception at La Hacienda. The Vogue Magazine backdrop was such a cool touch. On behalf of the Bob Hoffman Photography & Video team we thank you for choosing us to capture your beautiful special day!
  • G

    Grace · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were easy, and fun to work with! I am so happy with the wedding photo album, engagement photos and wedding photos. I got a great deal on a wonderful package, and even if I didn't, it's worth all the pennies!

    Sent on 02/20/2018

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Grace, thank you for the lovely review! We also had so much fun working with you at your engagement session and on your special day with Melvin at Admiral Kidd. We are so pleased to hear you were happy with our customizable packages, the photos and the photo album. Thank you for choosing our team at Bob Hoffman Photography & Video to capture your beautiful memories.
  • John

    John · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having Bob Hoffman take our photos for our wedding! We found Bob when we went to the Bridal Bizare and he stood out with his display of his amazing photos from past weddings. Bob is also very kind and friendly which made us feel comfortable in choosing him as our photographer. We met with Bob at his office to discuss the details of the wedding. He had some great suggestions which saved us time and money! We got married at the Bahia in San Diego and Bob had worked there several times before which made us confident in him. He is very professional but made us feel at ease during our wedding day. We were nervous and he made us laugh and feel relaxed when we took hours of photos. Bob went above and beyond in taking the most beautiful pictures of us which we will cherish for the rest of our lives! We highly recommend Bob Hoffman for his amazing pictures and his kind and professional attitude! Thanks Bob!

    Sent on 08/25/2017

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    John and Emily, thank you for your review! We love to hear that we made you feel at ease on such an important day. It was truly a pleasure to capture your wedding at the Bahia. Thank you for choosing Bob Hoffman Photography & Video.
  • A

    Arlene · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Bob and his team. They were very professional, passionate and catered to all our needs. They went above and beyond. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/17/2018

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Arlene for the wonderful review! We loved working with you and Endy too! Your wedding at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park was so magical. We feel honored that you chose us to capture your special day!
  • M

    Mariangela · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and Emily were amazing! From the time we met to the wedding day they were very responsive to all our emails. On our wedding day, they were on time, very profesional, and polite. We enjoyed so much and the best part was that Bob capture every moment of it! We asked them for specific pictures (such as group pictures, decoration, happy moments) and they were able to capture amazing pictures. We look back and the quality of the pictures are impecable! thank you to all his team ! (Emily, Thelma) they all provided outstanding customer services. I would recommend his services to any bride that is looking for an amazing team of photographers!

    Sent on 08/20/2017

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Mariangela for the lovely review. We are glad hear we captured every special moment you asked for (including the amazing DIY flower & decor) and that you are very satisfied with the final pictures! You and Jayil were a joy to work with! Thank you for choosing Bob Hoffman Photography & Video as your wedding photographers.
  • B

    Bree · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond happy with Bob Hoffman Photography & Video! They captured the magic of our special day!! From start to finish we were very pleased with the professionalism and quality of their service. They made us feel comfortable and listened to all of our requests big or small. I would recommend Bob Hoffman Photography & Video to any and everyone who is looking for a photographer. Hands down the best experience I've ever had with a photographer.

    Sent on 12/11/2017

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Bree for the outstanding review! We are so happy to hear that we made you and Steve feel so comfortable and that it was a positive experience to work with us. We feel honored that you chose our team at Bob Hoffman Photography & Video to capture the magic of your special day. You and Steve are an amazing couple and we wish you the very best!
  • C

    Corinna · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and his team were SO amazing! They were extremely comfortable to be around and did everything to have our photos come out the way we envisioned. We had a great mix of shots due to the opportunity of shooting at a couple different locations, Black and whites/colored pictures and some with props. Great experience overall!

    Sent on 10/20/2017

    Bob Hoffman Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Corinna for the wonderful review! Our team is happy to hear that your experience with us was so great! We loved capturing your engagement photos in Coronado. You and Arthur make such a beautiful couple and we wish you all the best!
  • F

    Flavia · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob is a great photographer and very professional. We recently did our engagement shoot with him and it was a great experience. Definitely recommend him and would use his services again in the future.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team at Hoffman photography!!! From initial consultation, to engagement pictures, to the wedding they were amazing to work with!!! Our pictures are almost unreal how great they turned out. Such a pleasure to work with and to have a party of our special day!!

  • J

    Julieanne · Married on 01/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my wedding album and video from Bob Hoffman and they were beautiful! I am extremely pleased with they're service. They were kind, creative, professional, accommodating, attentive and easy to work with. My husband and I don't live in San Diego but they were so easy to work and schedule with for our initial meeting, engagement pictures, and wedding day. We personally worked with Thelma, who was very easy to get in touch with. I highly recommend Bob Hoffman and his staff. They couldn't have made this any easier and no one else would have produced a better product. Thanks Bob!!!

  • User7576885 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing experience--I loved working with Thelma and Emily! We had a small wedding and they went out of their way to listen to our photo ideas and make them happen. Emily was so great with our families and took beautiful photos! She came early and offered to stay late at no extra charge. I can't tell you how much I appreciated her doing this. We had to rush off after our photo session and I wish we'd gotten to stay with them longer. You'll be very happy with your decision to go with Bob Hoffman and I highly recommend Emily.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They take such great and clear photos!

  • A

    Andriece · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Bob Hoffman team for taking amazing photos of my special day! They were a pleasure to work with and I could not have asked for better photos. They did my engagement session as well and I am very please with both. 5 stars and high recommended.

  • S

    Shalini · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and his team are an absolutely a joy to work with! In a day with two multicultural ceremonies and lots of complicated logistics, Bob managed to capture all of our favorite moments and leave us with photos of friends and family that we will treasure forever. Wedding planning can be stressful under the best of circumstances, but knowing you have a photographer you can trust with capturing and preserving your most important memories makes the process so much easier. We couldn't be happier with our experience and our wedding album. If you are looking for an amazing wedding photographer and videographer, look no further. Bob and his team are the best.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review