Bob Cox Photography Reviews

32 | Kapaa, HI
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Bob Cox Photography

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
32 Bob Cox Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 09/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our 40th Wedding Vow Renewal pictures taken by Bob Cox were absolutely amazing!! Bob captured our special ceremony and family beautifully! We will relive our perfect day on the beach forever!!! We highly recommend Bob! Gary and Lynne

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bob to photograph our Vow Renewal Ceremony in Kauai. We were two couples & each of our families. Bob did a great job capturing this special occasion for us. Our family could pay attention to the ceremony & not be distracted taking photos for us with their phones! The weather was threatening rain, but our photos came out beautiful.
    Bob is very personable, and fit right in with our group.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob's partner, Milan, photographed our wedding on 4/24. He was so friendly and was very easy to work with! While we have not seen any of the edited photos yet, what he showed us on the screen of his camera looked awesome!! The whole process was very easy, Milan was prompt and very professional, and the quality of the service for the price was excellent. I would highly recommend Milan and Bob Cox Photography!!

  • E

    Eileen and Dan · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob Cox, our photographer at our wedding on ShipWreck Beach on the Island of Kauai, Hawaii was a very memorable moment for years to be treasured. Bob arrived early, introduced himself, posed us where the best photos would be captured and did this with humor, profressionalism and we will treasure the photos for years to come. When we arrived home he already had our 100 photos done whereby we choose 30 and more if we wanted. Bob Cox was prompt in sending the photos to us in Arizona. I would definitely recommend him highly as he goes above and beyond to make your wedding a memory that he captures with his camera and you will not be disappointed. I give hive 5 stars for him and his awesome photo skills.

  • User6054133 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob did a family photo shoot for my mothers 60th birthday, he was great with the whole family, timely and the photos turned out great, we were very happy with his services

  • E

    Erika · Married on 11/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was perfect! He was very flexible when a little rain hit, organized in telling everyone where they should stand for the best shot, and got the photos back to me in a very timely fashion! I would highly recommend him to anyone, he assured that everything went perfectly for us. Everyone, including me, find his photographs just stunning!

  • User6045721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with the service that Bob provided. We traveled from Virginia to Kauai for an intimate ceremony for two but wanted to capture the moment to share with family and friends back home. Bob did an amazing job and the pictures really told a story and conveyed the happiness that we felt that day as we became husband and wife. He provided a great selection of pictures less than a week after the wedding so we had something to share right away. Within a month we had all of our pictures available, over 170 when all was said and done. The web site he provides is so convenient to share the online gallery and to order or download pictures as we choose. Also, the music that he selected to accompany the slideshow was beautiful and really added to the experience when our family and friends went online. I highly recommend Bob!

  • User6058846 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob Cox was delightful, loving, considerate and supportive all throughout the wedding process. He captured candid moments to treasure throughout the years. One of my close friends recently became engaged and I instantly told him Bob Cox MUST be his photographer. I highly recommend him and feel grateful that he has now photographed both my brother and sisters weddings.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob far exceeded our expectations!! He was so easy going but focused. He used all his time with us efficiently . He had us constantly taking pics but we had fun doing it and in turn, we have gorgeous pics!! I am so grateful that we had Bob capture our wedding on Kauai so beautifully. I would definitely have Bob photograph us again. He was absolutely wonderful with superb work and accountability .


  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted engagement photos while we were in Kauai, but we knew NOTHING about the island. Bob gave us suggestions to his favorite places and would spend time on the phone with me until we found the perfect place. We told him what we were looking for (waterfalls and a jungle theme), and he made it happen. Not only did he take the most beautiful pictures, but he acted as our personal tour guide as we kayaked to the location and he pointed out a bunch of interesting landmarks and facts about the island. Great person and great photography skills.

    We decided to get married on the island, so of course we wanted him to be our photographer for that too. Again, he told us some of his favorite locations for weddings on the island. He was willing to travel wherever we wanted and even paid attention to what the weather was going to be just incase we needed to move it. He called us the day of the wedding just to tell us the weather was going to be perfect!

    He was early on both occasions, prepared, excited, and had some great ideas. We LOVED all of the engagement pictures and wedding pictures. He even had proofs for us just days after they were taken.

    We ordered a bluray of the wedding, and when we received it, there were also pictures of our engagement. It all tied together so perfectly. One of the blu rays skipped and he had a new one out the next day.

    I would definitely recommend Bob to take your pictures for any occasion. Just a really great guy all around!

  • User4596270 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob's photography and video services were exceptional, he took the time to telephone us at our house months prior to our event. Met with us just before our wedding to explain everything plus helped us with a few additional items we needed.
    We could not be more pleased with the photographs, coffee table book and video.

  • R

    Ralph · Married on 07/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob did an awesome job and we couldn't be happier with the photo's we got for our wedding!!! Great value and service, he arrived early and snagged us a great wedding spot and held it when other people were going to use it. He took his time got lot's of photo's. overal we couldn't be happier with both the process and the result's and would definatle recommend him to people that want wedding photo's taken!!!!

    Ralph & Amanda

  • T

    Tiffani · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob, I want to start of saying thank you!!! Thank you for taking the time to drive us around to find our perfect dream location for our wedding. Thank you for sharing a place that I know is also special to you! I never dreamt that our wedding pictures would turn out as beautiful as they did!!! You captured our wedding like no one could and not only will we have our memories of our special day but we will have the pictures to share with our loved ones. We couldn't be more happy and I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. From the bottom of our hearts Mahalo!!!! It truly was a blessing to work with you and thank you so very much for helping make our dreams come true!!

    Mahalo
    Tiffani and Levi Wilson

  • H

    Hilarie · Married on 06/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was very relaxed and worked with the wind and as line up of other brides waiting for our beautiful spot! He created some beautiful memories that we will treasure. He was easy to work with and delivered the product early!

    Happily married couple

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob did a wonderful job! We couldn't have picked a beter photographer to capture our wedding day. He was great to work with and made us smile with no effort. The photos turned out amazing and i am so excited to show them to family and friends. I reccomend him 100%! Thanks again Bob:-)

  • User4220556 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Bob was hands down one of the most professional people that we met during our wedding adventure on Kauai. Not only did he provide quality work, he was a sweetheart to work with. And when we asked him to provide us with a final video that was more than your "typical wedding video," he surprised us with a film-quality video that not only blew our friends and family away, it more importantly gave us a keepsake to treasure for the rest of our lives together. He made us feel comfortable, he was open to all of our suggestions, and it never felt like he was just "doing his job." I cannot recommend him highly enough. Oh, and he can also provide streaming video live on the web if you have people around the world who want to watch your special moment, but can't be with you. Thank you, Bob, for giving us something that we will always hold dear to our hearts.

  • L

    Lee · Married on 04/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great photographer! My wedding pictures are beautiful and couldn't have had a more courteous and professional person to work with! Thank you Bob Cox!!!

  • T

    Terra · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful, thank you to Bob and Lei . It was an experience I will never forget , dream come true for sure , and one of the best days of my life . Thanks again !

    Terra & Jeff Larsen

  • T

    Tina · Married on 03/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was made perfect with Bob Cox Photography. My handsome groom and myself were able to be ourselves, and the photographers captured the moments. The photos were amazing, the video spectacular and we relive that fun and special time in our lives frequently. I highly recommend Bob Cox Photography.

  • T

    Tanya · Married on 03/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was awesome to work with from the beginning to the end and we couldn't be more happy with the special moments he captured on our special day!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 03/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob Cox is an amazing photography! All our pictures were absolutely stunning. It was hard to pick a favorite. We're so glad that we found Bob thru our wedding officiant. Bob was able to capture the perfect scenery and made our day feel special. We had rainbows, whales and sea turtles on the day of the wedding- what more could we ask for from our wedding photographer. And he was able to capture those moments. Bob also sent our pictures very quickly so we didn't have to wait long to relive the day. We will forever cherish these photos! Thank you Bob for the wonderful pictures! - Kathy and Ken

  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Bob Cox for being our wedding photographer. It was our first time working working with a professional photographer, and we had a great experience! He gave great advice about the time of day for best lighting, and he chose great locations for our shots. His attention to detail, patience, and great directions led to a great collection of pictures that we will cherish forever. Mahalo!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    o I cannot say enough good things about Bob Cox photography. Bob and his son did a wonderful job for our wedding on Kauai in June 2013. He was very professional and has by far the best prices on the island. We hired him for 2 hours of photography, 1 hour of videography and a live stream webcast for our family to watch back home. We got all that plus a bunch of 8x10 prints, CD with copies of all the edited photos & edited DVD of the video for less money than other photographers on the island wanted for just 1 hour of photography. I know things are more expensive out there than on the mainland, but the prices that some of these other places were charging were absolutely ridiculous (offensively high, even) but Bob was very reasonably priced and yet the quality was not lacking in the slightest. Our prints and video and everything came out beautifully and we couldn’t be happier with our decision to hire him. We did have some trouble with the sound broadcasting on our live stream webcast, but Bob had warned me ahead of time that it could happen when we were in such a remote area and had to send it on a cell phone signal (the hotel wouldn’t allow Bob to use their WiFi network, which was not his fault whatsoever). Nevertheless, he had the full footage on the website with sound and HD picture by the very next morning for our families to watch so I was very pleased. Bob is very easy to work with, very responsive to emails/phone calls and very friendly. He even drove us from our ceremony site to our reception site when we realized after our photo shoot that our transportation had left without us. I would absolutely recommend Bob Cox photography for anyone looking for photo or video services in the area. A++

  • User1614299 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was wonderful to work with! His son helped with the video so that he could take pictures during the ceremony. He took us to the beach afterwards which was cool because we really wanted beach pictures even though we didn't have a beach wedding. Definitely worth the money, which was very reasonable.

  • C

    Cheri · event on: 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You so much Bob for taking our Family Portraits while on vacation. Everything was perfect and we loved all the pictures. Thanks for suggesting such a beautiful location that was near the Poipu area. Everyone that visits our house absolutely loves all the pictures we have on display. You did such a great job with our children. Thanks again for the wonderful memories that you captured!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review