Blushing Bride Cosmetics® and Lisa Horwitz Makeup Artistry Reviews

20 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Blushing Bride Cosmetics® and Lisa Horwitz Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was beyond amazing for me and my family. She made me feel like a bride! It was natural, beautiful and worth everything. She is sweet, kind and very outgoing! She makes you feel just as special as you already are if not more! She takes her time and doesn't say she is finished until you are happy and she is happy! She is incredible and EVERYONE should use her!!

    Sent on 08/24/2016

    Blushing Bride Cosmetics® and Lisa Horwitz Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you for your very kind words!
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did an absolutely amazing job!! I did not look overly makeupy and my makeup stayed perfectly even after hours of dancing and sweating. At the end of the night my makeup still looked amazing. She also touched up all of my bridesmaids' makeup even though we hadn't originally asked her to do this. She was so helpful and everyone looked beautiful.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • J

    Joelle · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa at Blushing Bride Cosmetics was absolutely perfect for the wedding. She came recommended to me by a friend, and I did a sample with her on the day of my engagement shoot. Although we had never met, I immediately felt comfortable with her, and she understood what I was looking for after I told her about my typical makeup style. The makeup photographed beautifully in our engagement photos, and I knew she would be great for the wedding. She was professional and calming on the day of the wedding, and moved quickly with her assistant to get everyone completed on time. At my wedding I felt beautiful as every bride should, but I also still felt like myself, which was important to me. I would definitely recommend Lisa to other brides!!

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • User3571726 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance likes the natural look so I was a little nervous but he loved it! I loved it and learned a ton of tips and tricks in applying camera-ready makeup. And you cannot beat the prices of her makeup products. Not to mention that Lisa is exceptionally professional and a pleasure to work with. Definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • User3250484 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was wonderful to work with! She really listened to my wants as well as those of my bridesmaids and my mom. The end result was the look each of us desired and the make up looks awesome in the professional photos. Lisa arrived early to our hotel and was very friendly, upbeat, and excited to help make my wedding day special.

    Sent on 05/11/2013
  • M

    Monique · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did an incredible/amazing job with both my mom and I makeup. We received compliments the entire day and still today everyone say my makeup was perfect!

    Sent on 05/11/2013
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Lisa for all of your make up needs. She is so much fun to work with and made my whole bridal party look absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. She listens to all of your ideas and concerns for the way you want to look.
    My mom has very sensitive skin and has a lot of allergies and Lisa was such a doll helping my mom. The trial went fantastic and my mom didn't have any reactions to the products. The day of my wedding my mom said she looked 10yrs younger.
    Thanks again Lisa for all of your help. We all had fun with you and all the photos were fantastic!
    Lots of love, Sandra

    Sent on 03/07/2013
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 12/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a fabulous job, with makeup, on myself and daughter for my big day! I will recommend her to everyone!!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • User2944414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa provided the professional makeup services for my wedding in December 2012. She did the makeup for myself, my mom and my best friend, and it turned out absolutely beautiful! Lisa has a great style, listening first to what we each wanted and then using her professional experience to guide us to a perfect look. She spent a lot of time with each of us to make sure we all felt comfortable in our "new skin!"

    Also, before the wedding she was very responsive and easy to reach to set up an initial consultation. She always returned e-mails and phone calls promptly. On the day of the wedding she came early to set up. She was both very professional, and very approachable and friendly. Finally, as during weddings emotions can run high, she helped ease some of the tension in the room with her gentle and calming demeanor. This meant a lot to us; she really went above and beyond just makeup, to make everyone feel beautiful inside as well!

    I would highly recommend Lisa.

    Sent on 01/05/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 11/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was really nervous about finding the right makeup for my wedding and fate stepped in to help me! I met with Lisa and knew immediately that she was the one. She told me that she could teach me the techniques to get a wedding-worthy look and she did. She was very accommodating with scheduling the appointment and she met with me and my maid of honor to go over the products and their application. We both left Lisa feeling confident in our skills. I did my own makeup on the day of my wedding and it came out beautifully, as did the maid of honor's. I continue to use the makeup I purchased and really like the foundation. I recommend Lisa and her line of Blushing Bride Cosmetics!

    Sent on 12/08/2012
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Horowitz did an amazing job as our make up artist. My daughter Marta was married April 27 at the Pelican Grande Hotel in Florida. The day of the wedding was crazy because of the air show. We were running late but thank goodness for Lisa. She helped pull the bridal party together and kept us all calm. My daughter looked amazing after Lisa worked her magic. The eye shadow colors she used on Marta made her beautiful green eyes shine and all those little red spots disappeared! Lindsay (bridesmaid) and I felt like movie stars after Lisa finished applying our makeup. Lisa did an amazing job hiding the black circles under my eyes and the redness on my nose and cheeks. I would highly recommend contacting Lisa if you are getting married or need to be beautified in Florida! Oh and her make up line is phenomenal. I bought her lipstick and lip gloss and love it!!!!

    Sent on 05/13/2012
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a fantastic job on my entire wedding party. We all looked flawless and not only did our make-up come out beautifully but she has many talents. We went to the beach for pictures, which was very windy, and lisa met us at the ceremony to provide touch-ups to my bridesmaids and I. Since our hair was a little fallen due to the wind, Lisa had hair supplies in the car and was able to fix us all perfectly. I highly recommend her for any event. Her personality definetly helps as well to keep everyone calm and everything running smoothly! If you are looking for an excellent makeup artist, Lisa is your girl!

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • C

    carolyn · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was the makeup artist for me and my entire bridal party. I would highly recommend her services to anyone. She listened well and was very flexible, accommodating, patient, calm, respectful, and timely besides applying beautiful makeup. She was able to make everyone even more beautiful no matter the personality, skin type, or age.

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • J

    jessica · Married on 01/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Horwitz was the make-up artist for my bridal party. She did an excellent job. I had a trial make-up session a few days before the wedding, at Lisa's studio. In addition to being really excellent at putting on make-up, she has a wonderful, warm, easy personality. I felt so comfortable with her. Lisa asked a lot of questions so she could get a sense of my personality and wedding. On the day of, she was perfect. She arrived on time and was a professional all the way through. I would highly recommend her to any bride

    Sent on 02/20/2012
  • M

    Michal · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing make up artist! Lisa was warm and friendly, and VERY calm. She encouraged my family and I to express our requests for what we wanted our makeup to look like, and Lisa blew us away with how well she incorporated our ideas and dresses into a final overall look. She is GREAT! Please don't miss an opportunity to include Lisa in your celebrations- you will forever be greatful.
    PS- So many people complimented my family and I on our makeup the day of my wedding, that I got phone calls asking for Lisa's number for their own future events/ celebrations. Thanks Lisa!

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • H

    Hali · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was wonderful to work with! Her make-up is beautiful but still very natural. She is so sweet and flexible with her schedule. She did an absolutely wonderful job at my wedding. All of the family and bridesmaids loved her! I would highly recommend Lisa for any event you have!

    Sent on 04/11/2011
  • G

    Gail · Married on 02/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Lisa Horwitz as a makeup artist for both my son and my daugher's bar and bat mitzvah. Lisa did both myself and my daughter for 3 events and she did a wonderful job all three times. Everyone said we looked like movie stars, thanks to Lisa. Bravo!!

    Sent on 02/05/2011
  • S

    Tia · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Due to a scheduling conflict, I was unable to use Lisa for my wedding day. I did however hear so many great things about her that I decided to book a makeup lesson to prepare me for my big day. I am so incredibly pleased with Lisa and her products! She taught me so many things about applying makeup, I had a friend take notes during our session. It was all so easy and self explanatory once I got the basics. She is a great teacher, and I have had so many compliments about my new techniques since our lesson. In addition to her great techniques, her products were perfect. The foundation was very light and although she really evened out my skin tone it felt as if I had nothing on. The makeup lasted for so long and the colors she used matched my skin perfectly. I purchased many of the products she used during our lesson and I could not be happier as I use them all daily.

    Sent on 05/04/2010
  • J

    Robbi · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Lisa and her products! The makeup was absolutely amazing--it lasted from 10AM until 2AM and I looked fresh in every picture. I danced all night and was definitely sweating, but the makeup did not come off. It was easy to use and the prices are beyond reasonable. I have friends who pay 4 times as much for their brushes alone, and there is absolutely no difference in the quality. I was introduced to The Blushing Bride Cosmetics for my wedding this past May, and now I use the makeup every day. I'm just thrilled I discovered this--good make up makes all the difference in the pictures and thanks to The Blushing Bride Cosmetics, mine turned out beautifully!

    Sent on 12/11/2009
  • S

    sami · Married on 03/08/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i had received my makeup from lisa yesterday. i tried it on just about a hour ago. i realy love the velvet veil. my face feels really soft and smooth i love it. i tried the foundation. at first i thought that it was lil light (beige 3), but i think it was bc of the bathroom lighting i looked at it in the bedroom and it looks great! the blush (child bride) was a very good color for my face it bought out color in my cheeks. finally the (i do) lipstick it might have prob looked better if i had bought the veil lipgloss but i thought was alittle dark. but other than that i would def. buy again from this company. i am very satisfied with most of the products. for the cost of these products is very good and reasonable. what i mean is that you go to some department stores for makeup and its either something you dont want or you get home and turns out that either the makeup you got is the wrong color or if your skin or eyes are sensitive like mine are then you prob spent like 25.00 or more on each makeup item that you bought and you end up throwing it away. if you go to say target or walmart and if you get like the less expensive stuff it doesnt last as long. and that your prices are just right and the makeup lasts a very very long time. it doesnt fade or rub off on clothes like how some makeups do. the prices arent expensive and not cheap for the average consumer. that no need to change the prices.

    i would reccomend this co. to anyone who is looking for inexpensive makeup for there special day!!

    Sent on 03/17/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review