Weddings

Blush Style Studio Reviews

Blush Style Studio View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey is the best!!! She can create your dream hair style by simply looking at a photo and matching it. Lindsey has done my hair in 4 different weddings, so it was no surprise that I needed her for my wedding day! My bridesmaids, moms and flower girls raved about how fantastic she was. I couldnt have asked for a better hair stylist! You're amazing, thank you so much!!
  • T
    Toni Married on 02/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey did an absolutely fantastic job for our wedding! Our updo's looked exactly as they pictures we provided, and she was so helpful and accommodating to play around with looks to make sure it is exactly what you want. I HIGHLY recommend Blush for your wedding or any big event!
  • L
    Laura Married on 02/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    How can I even express gratitude for two ladies who made me feel more beautiful than I've ever felt in my life? Lindsey and Allyson are beyond talented at what they do, and they were so fun to get ready with on the day of my wedding. They came to our hotel suite and did 6 girls' hair and makeup, they ran on time, they were efficient, friendly, and super talented. I have gotten so, so many compliments on my hair and makeup from the wedding and every one of my girl's and mom were thrilled with the final looks. I was so impressed by these ladies. The day would not have been the same without them. They are affordable, flexible, communication was easy, and I would recommend them for value and quality to anyone! Thank you Lindsey and Allyson from the bottom of my heart!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay and Megan were the best! They made my Maid of Honor and I look gorgeous for my wedding on 10.10.15. They traveled to my wedding venue and easily set everything up and got to work right away upon arrival! I had a last minute change on my hair style (after I had a trial months prior), and Lindsay worked great with the change and my hair turned out PERFECTLY. Megan did a fabulous job at air brushing and made me look gorgeous and natural. These ladies have great taste in hair/makeup and I would highly recommend them!
  • User2233084 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay and Megan were both willing to travel to the hotel to do my hair and make-up, and that of 3 others. Everyone looked beautiful and were very pleased with their work. They both listened to needs/opinions and accommodated those needs/opinions well! I highly recommend their services.
  • R
    Regina Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay and Megan were amazing from the trial to the wedding day. When I first went to them I had concerns, I had a bad makeup trial with someone else but they put me at ease and did an amazing job. My hair looked fantastic along with my makeup, which never even smudged. I loved working with them.
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blush Style Studio did not disappoint - absolutely amazing! Lindsey and Megan arrived onsite to do hair and makeup for myself and my entire bridal party. Let me tell you, I could not be more pleased with my hair and makeup on my wedding day! Both ladies are very talented and know how to make you feel beautiful! I had a trial about 2 months before and on my wedding day I asked Lindsey to make a few changes from what we originally pictured. She listened, did her magic and my hair turned out perfect...and it stayed in the entire night and next morning too! Lindsey and Megan helped turn my wedding look into a reality and I couldn't be more happy with their services. Don't hesitate to book with Blush Style Studio; they are very professional and overall great ladies to work with!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey and Megan were absolutely amazing! So very friendly and the studio is beautiful. They allowed me to come in to get trial hair and makeup done about 2 weeks prior to the wedding. The day of the wedding they allowed me to make tweeks to what the trial was to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. They did hair and make up for me and 6 bridesmaids and managed to get us out of the salon not on time, but early! I absolutely loved all of our hair and makeup! It was exactly what we all asked for. They also allowed us to bring in whatever drinks and snacks we wanted. I really can't say enough good about these 2! I would definitley recommend them!
  • User1884949 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan at Blush is amazing! She did my make up for our wedding and could not have done a more perfect job! My make up lasted ALL day and night. The products she uses are fantastic. My photographers couldn't compliment me enough on how well the HD makeup was photographing. If you are looking for an amazing make up artist Megan is your girl!
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Megan and Lindsey for my wedding and wedding party. These women were so nice, easy to work with, and made us all look so beautiful and natural! They traveled to my hair salon and got to work. They are great!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow. Just WOW. I absolutely LOVED my hair on my wedding day. Lindsey arrived on-time and did 9 different ladies' hair during the course of the morning. Lindsey listened to each of us thoroughly and continued to check with how we liked our hair as she did it. We all had a different style and sense of how we wanted to look. Some who knew specifically what they wanted, and others who had no idea! She did a wonderful job with everyone, and we all got so many compliments on our hair throughout the reception. Lindsey was patient, sweet, and easy-going. She did a fabulous job with all our hair. I loved mine so much- I probably had over 50 pictures pinned on pinterest and I like how mine turned out better than all of those pictures :) I couldn't be luckier to have found Blush Style Studio! Definitely book her!
  • T
    Tabatha Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan did my makeup for my wedding, and I could not be happier! She was so easy to work with, and she understood exactly what I wanted. We did a trial run a few weeks before the wedding, and I knew then my makeup would be perfect for my wedding. She arrived early and was completely professional through the entire process. The make up was even better than I thought- it even stayed on after I wiped smashed cake off my face with a baby wipe! I recommend Blush Style Studio without reservation!!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey and Megan from Blush Style Studio were so amazing to work with on my wedding day! They traveled to meet me to allow my bridal party ample time to relax and get ready while being fun and laid back to work with. My bridemaids and I felt so happy with our hair and makeup. We received many compliments and Lindsey was able to do our hair exactly how we wanted. My wedding day was 90 degrees and my makeup stayed all night. Thanks ladies!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey and Megan were amazing from start to finish! Lindsey took the time to answer all of my questions up front regarding the services, and was extremely accomodating, even with last-minute additions. Once they arrived, they were well prepared and had a range of products that they were able to offer based on skincare/hair needs of each of us. My bridesmaids and mother-in-law looked gorgeous, and I have received so many compliments on my hair and makeup for the day! I would absolutely, without a doubt, refer their services if you have a wedding or other special occasion coming up. The convenience of having them right in my own home was well worth it in additional to their exceptional services! Thank you Lindsey and Megan!!
  • A
    Adrienne Married on 06/03/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey did my hair and make up for my wedding and it was perfect. I told her what type of lo ok I was going for and she captured it right away. I was pleased with her professionalism and drive to make me feel like a star. I have experienced many nightmares when it comes to the fancy hairstyles but Lindsey is truely an artist. You should look your best on the most important day of your life and with Blush Style Studio this was a reality for me. Thank You!
  • User1336537 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blush style studio was awesome! They arrived before scheduled and stayed as long as needed. They made sure everyone was ready on time. The makeup and hair for the wedding looked awesome. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for hair/makeup services!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 05/01/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blush Style Studio did a fantastic job on my wedding day! We opted to have them come out to our venue and do hair and make up on site, which I am so glad we did because it made it stress free! Lindsey and Megan were both so fun to work with, all my bridesmaids and family loved them! Lindsey did an amazing job on my hair, my bridesmaids hair, and my now mother-in-law's hair. She made it seem to effortless too! All our hairstyles lasted the entire evening and even into the next morning after sleeping on it. Megan did my make up with airbrush which looked fantastic. She made my skin look so even and clear while helping my eyes pop. I couldn't have asked for a better team to make me and my ladies look amazing for my big day! Thank you Blush Style Studio!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey is so great to work with! We did a hair trial before my wedding, and then she did hair on-site for me (the bride), the mother of the bride, and 5 bridesmaids. We had a mix of hairstyles and they all looked awesome! I ended up changing my hairstyle from what I had done at my trial, but trusted that Lindsey would do a great job. She also worked my sister’s wedding a few years ago, so she was my first choice hairdresser since we knew everyone would look wonderful!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Lindsey and her team did my hair and make-up for my wedding in September. They were willing to travel to my house in MD for the hair trial and also for the actual event (for $60 because it was out of their travel range, but I had to do that for all of my vendors). My hair turned out amazing as did all of my bridesmaids. The make up was also stunning! I actually gave Lindsey's contact info for a friend of mine who is getting married in Baltimore in May.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 0.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    Please save yourself the headache and the money and do not use this vendor. I went for my trial and she sent me a contract, but when it came time to adjust the contract she never responded. Literally 5 months of calls and e-mails went by and I never heard back from her. I don't know a bride who is willing to risk that for their wedding day. I most certainly am not.