Blush Freelance Reviews

5 | Morrisville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Blush Freelance

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5
Order by:
  • K

    Katy · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay has some seriously talented hair stylists working for her! I had 12 ladies (including myself) in need of having their hair done for my wedding. Jay created a schedule based on what the ladies were wanting to have done, and sent 3 artists Allison, Kim, and Laura. They arrived to the hotel on time. Just a comment about each... Laura did my hair and I have never looked and felt so beautiful. She listened to me about what I wanted, about how my hair doesn't hold curl, and how I love texture and braids. I wish I could post a picture because she produced above and beyond what I thought was possible! The other 11 ladies were ALL ecstatic about the way their hair turned out too. My maid of honor has been in quite a few weddings and she said this was the best do she has gotten; never has she shown a picture of a hair style and had it turn out exactly as shown, thanks to Kim. My friend Megan has a lot of incredibly thick hair and Allison was able to create such an awesome look for her that she is looking to have Allison do hair for her wedding. Laura, Kim, and Allison finished ahead of schedule too. It was nice to have that extra time to relax and get ready. Our hair lasted all day and long into the night/early morning. Thank you all for your handwork and doing a fantastic job!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!
    Jay and her team did a fantastic job - each and every one of my bridesmaids told me that their hair and makeup looked incredible. We tend to be a crew who's not super into getting done up, and some of the girls were worried about having "prom hair" or unnatural makeup. But not a single person was dissatisfied. In fact, quite the opposite. In addition to making us all look and feel beautiful, they are super friendly and efficient! We had a rough start because one of my bridesmaids was super late, and we couldn't get a hold of her. But they were able to make up that time, and we were all out the door right on schedule. Great hair, great makeup, great ladies! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • S

    Sue · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so grateful that I chose Blush to handle hair & make-up for me and my bridal party for my recent wedding. Everything came out beautifully! I looked like the best version of myself, which is exactly what I wanted! Blush completed a full trial for me in advance of my wedding with no pressure to book. This was so helpful and reassuring! We used Jay Davis and Jess for make-up, and Kim and Laura for hair. I continue to use Kim for all of my usual hair coloring and styling needs! My bridal party, grandmother and mother were all 100% pleased with their looks. I would recommend Blush for any freelance hair and/or make-up needs!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Rebecca did such an amazing job on my hair and make-up! I never felt so beautiful in my life! They are so personable and fun that you have a good time when they take care of you. I feel special everytime I go to the salon!

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/03/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These girls filled in for us last minute in an act of pure mercy as they were already very busy that day. Their work was fantastic, they were extremely professional and were sincerely interested in making sure my bridesmaids and I felt gorgeous - and we were! This is a tough area to find good, contemporary, not over the top hair and makeup and Blush had all these qualities plus true aesthetic taste and skill. They were on the upper end of what I saw in my research price wise, but in the end not that big of a difference and great quality. They come to you and do it all and are a fun and calm presence too. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/14/2009