Skip to main content
Weddings

Blush & Burgundy Reviews

Blush & Burgundy View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

26 User photos

  • C
    Cally Married on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not recommend them more!

    Kelly did my hair and makeup for my wedding, as well as my small bridal party. Kelly was professional, talented and took any stress away from the day. She listened to what I wanted and made me feel so beautiful. I have gotten airbrush makeup a few times by other makeup artists and this was by far my favorite. It felt like I had no makeup on while having a flawless face. She did hollywood curls and they lasted the entire day. Overall, I could not say enough good things about Kelly and Blush and Burgundy and would hire them again in a second! Thank you for making me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!
  • Carrie
    Carrie Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and friendly makeup artists

    Holly and Kelly are wonderful to work with; they are both very friendly, and they both do fabulous hair and makeup work. I would recommend Blush & Burgundy to any Chicago-area brides!
  • A
    Ashley K. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Beauty Team Ever!

    Blush & Burgundy were absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish. They were accommodating, responsive, and took the time to meet with me on several occasions to make sure they captured my beauty vision for my wedding day. Holly’s work is absolutely STUNNING and my hair and makeup were exactly what I envisioned. Not to mention she is one of the sweetest women I have ever met! The entire team on my day of, Holly, Amber & Mary were so much fun to be around and make it so much more enjoyable. All of my bridesmaids and the two Moms looked absolutely beautiful. Could not recommend this team enough. We love them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Ladies to work with

    The Blush and Burgundy team were very flexible with rescheduling things when needed through COVID related issues. They came to house on wedding day which made the morning less stressful. They did an amazing job and myself and bridal party all loved how beautiful they looked and that our looks stayed throughout the entire day!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing team!

    I absolutely LOVED working with Kelly and team for our October wedding! Everyones hair and makeup was flawless. As the bride, my hair and makeup was so important to me and Kelly knocked it out of the park! Even as it poured rain on our wedding day, my hair looked flawless and was exactly what I envisioned - staying perfect all night! And the makeup was absolutely beautiful - I cannot recommend this team enough!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend!

    I met Kelly and Holly at their braid bar at Indie Wed and decided to hire them for my wedding on 9/27/19. They did hair and makeup for myself, my 7 bridesmaids, my mom and hair for my 2 nieces. They did a wonderful job making everyone look good and staying on time!

    Blush & Burgundy's reply:

    Thanks for the review Ashley! We really appreciate it and had a blast with you girls! Hope you are staying safe and well! Xoxo
  • K
    Kasia Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, accommodating, and incredible!

    Holly and Kelly were amazing! All of my bridesmaids loved their wedding day looks, and I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup. Blush and Burgundy is truly the best. They are accommodating, professional, and incredible at what they do. They even had tips and tricks for my mom, who has makeup sensitivities. Thank you, Blush and Burgundy!
  • K
    Kyle K. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    From the first email to the day of, Blush & Burgundy was incredible. So responsive, offered suggestions and were just all around great to work with. My trial was quick and easy - it was clear Kelly really heard what I wanted. On the day, she did the same with my bridesmaids and mom. She executed what they were looking for flawlessly. My hair was even better than I imagined and she took extra care to make sure it was secure. She even booked time to check on my husband to make sure his hair was exactly how he wanted it. She was a dream to work with and kept us on time (even ahead of schedule). I cannot say enough about how great Kelly was to work with!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and makeup!

    Kelly did my hair and makeup for my wedding in addition to 6 other girls. Everyone looked amazing and were ready on time! Couldn’t have asked for better hair and makeup at a reasonable price.
  • C
    Courtneyandjeff Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holly and Kelly are amazing!!! I had originally planned to use the spa in the hotel we were staying at for our wedding hair/makeup services. However, they were not responsive and overpriced. I reached out to Blush and Burgundy and I'm so happy I did! We were from out of state so I could not do any trials and just had to hope for the best. I was able to send pictures and kept in touch with them leading up to the wedding. On the wedding day they arrived at our hotel suite on time and were not only professional but super fun as well! They made me look gorgeous! And the whole wedding party was so happy with their services. Even a couple of people added in last minute services or changes and they accommodated them. Holly and Kelly were the best and we cant thank them enough for helping our day be perfect!
  • T
    Teri Married on 01/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a recent mother of the bride, I don't believe my daughter could have made a better pick for hair and makeup. My daughter really struggled with what she wanted for her hair and makeup, and Holly was just the best. They came to my daughter's hotel suite and spent all day with the bride, bridesmaids, 2 moms, and a flower girl. We just all felt so comfortable with them and everyone was ridiculously happy with hair and makeup. Holly then came to the venue for touchups. That was amazing, especially considering that the bridal party had gone out in the City for pictures on a cold winter day. They are best. I highly, highly recommend them.
  • E
    Eileen Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy I chose Blush & Burgundy for my wedding hair and makeup! Through the recommendation of a friend, I met with Kelly for a trial hair and makeup appointment, and I knew right away it was a perfect fit. Kelly made me feel beautiful and comfortable, and gave great recommendations and ideas during the planning process.

    Not only did Kelly and Holly do my bridal hair and makeup, they also did the hair and makeup of eight bridesmaids, the mothers of the bride and groom, and two flower girls! They came to the hotel at 7am with smiles on their faces and really set the tone for a relaxed and fun atmosphere full of music and laughs. We all felt and looked gorgeous, and it was a fantastic start to the wedding day!

    Kelly and Holly are professional, timely, flexible, and very talented at what they do. I would highly recommend Blush & Burgundy to any bride!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holly did an amazing job for my wedding make up and 6 bridesmaids!! She was very easy to work with and had an awesome personality. Her work was great and all the girls said they felt their make up lasted all night. After seeing one person with fake eyelashes they all decided to do it and she was more than happy to do it and touch ups before leaving for the day. She literally thought of everything.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holly and Kelly were honestly just so incredible. They woke up at the crack of dawn and arrived with huge smiles on their faces. Not only did they make us all look extremely beautiful, they were so nice and friendly and made us feel so comfortable all morning!! I could not have dreamed of a better team. I truly loved my hair and makeup and felt like such a princess. We all did that morning! Thank you blush and burgundy!!!
  • Traci
    Traci Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow - Holly and Kelly are amazingly talented hair and makeup artists! And not just for young skin (I'm the MOB). I've had some pretty bad experiences with professional makeup, airbrush in particular, where it settled in the lines and wrinkles around my eyes. I went so far as to tell Holly I didn't want but she assured me it would be ok. She made sure to super hydrate my skin and found an amazing primer that prevented all that from happening. My makeup was flawless. Next of my diva MOB list was my hair. Oct 14th brought with it something like 8 inches of rain so the air was at 100% humidity. Typically I look like Monica in Barbados but Holly used her magic potions and my hair stayed all day. I was shocked!

    My daughter was regal: her hair was fabulous and her makeup made her look like a movie star.

    The team arrived in downtown Naperville at 5:45 am with smiles on their faces and calm yet in charge demeanor. When I started to get anxious and a touch snippy about the timeline and the finish time, they managed to stay pleasant and finished everyone perfectly. These ladies are pros, easy to talk to and fun to be around.

    We loved working with them and will recommend to others looking for a top notch experience.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly, highly recommend Blush & Burgundy! Holly & Kelly are two amazing ladies who are SO fun to work with! They did hair and makeup for me (the bride), 3 bridesmaids, 2 moms, and 3 sisters. Every single person was IN LOVE with their looks and felt amazing all day long. My face was airbrushed to perfection and my hair turned out even better than when we did the initial hair trial (which was also so amazing). They were so sweet and kind to everyone, and created looks that fit each person's style. They made the process very enjoyable and I love being able to support these ladies running their own business. Thank you Holly & Kelly for truly making me and my bridal party look stunning!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly was fantastic!! Highly recommended. I was in love with my hairstyle! The airbrush makeup was flawless as well. Kelly was extremely flexible. She came to me for my makeup trial for my engagement photos and came to the hotel for the wedding! The prices were very reasonable, would definitely recommend to any bride!
  • A
    Alycia Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly and Holly did an amazing job! Kelly knew leading up to my wedding that I wanted extensions for fullness but I hadn't had them before. She helped me choose the best length and color for my hair and did a trial run leading up to the wedding. On the day of the wedding, both Kelly and Holly did a great job with my bridesmaids- they were all super happy and looked great! They also stayed on schedule, which we all know is super important on your wedding day. I LOVED how my hair turned out and my makeup was perfect- looked classy, but still looked like me....not overdone at all :). I would recommend them to any of my friends getting married!! Thank you again Kelly and Holly!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing does not even begin to describe these girls! Holly was always very responsive to any question I had leading up to my wedding day. The day of they were amazing to work with ! So much fun and so professional ! My bridesmaids and I were beyond thrilled with everything ! I was all over the place with what I wanted my hair to look like but they really took the time to listen and figure out what exactly I wanted and It turned even better than I had imagined ! Highly highly recommend!
  • M
    Mckenzie Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had blush and burgundy come out for my best friends wedding in Indiana. Both holly and Kelly were great. Our hair all looked great and our makeup was stunning!! I would recommend them for any wedding!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great overall experience. They did hair and make up for 8 bridesmaids, bride, moms, flower girl, officiant and singer
    The experiences were fun! They had very good feedback and suggestions. They also provided some nice touch ups. All participants were extremely happy with the results. We had received their names from a close friend of the bride that did their wedding with them. We certainly support all of her great comments from her wedding.
  • A
    Amy Married on 02/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holly and Kelly are a top notch team and even better they are soo much FUN to work with! I mainly worked with Holly throughout the planning process for my wedding. I felt like I was talking to one of my best girlfriends the entire time. She was so friendly and answered all of my MANY questions and quickly too. Holly did my hair and makeup trial and she really listened to my desires. We tweaked my updo several times to get it just right. And even on my actual wedding day we ended up making some slight adjustments to make sure it was perfect. I couldn’t have been happier with my wedding day beauty look and my bridesmaids, mother, mother-in-law, and sisters all said the exact same thing. Next time I need my hair or makeup done for a special event, I know who I’m calling without question! Stop searching and book Blush & Burgundy for your wedding. You won’t be sorry!
  • S
    Sally Married on 01/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holly and Kelly are amazing! The hair and makeup services for my wedding day were perfect. Holly even came to my house for my bridal trial on New Year's Eve which was so convenient, and of course I got to rock my style at a holiday party! Perfect. Blush & Bergundy is flawless!!
  • A
    Ashlie Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was Oct. 15th, 2016

    I found Kelly and Holly through a bridal show event at our venue, The Odyssey Country Club, and these two ladies are AMAZING!

    We had them come to our hotel as our venue required us to come dressed and ready and they quickly re-arranged the furniture so they were right by the window and out of the center of the room. We had a few people up in the air as to if they were having hair and/or make-up done up until the morning of the wedding and they handled any changes in the schedule with ease. They interacted with all of my bridesmaids, my ridiculous and drama filled family as if they were all friends of their own.

    At the trial, I had hardly any idea what I wanted for my hair and a very basic idea as far as my make-up was concerned. I brought a few photos of different hairstyles and picked out the parts that I liked of each and took some advice as to what will hold up and look good on camera. We changed my lip color about 5 times before we found the one I liked best.

    They also helped give suggestions for other vendors and listened to me complain a bit about the planning process whenever I talked to them and are great for advice on all aspects of the wedding.

    Their pricing is also something to be discussed, since they are not associated with any larger salon they have the ability to price their services without the huge mark-up of a salon and they come to you!

    My hair and make-up both held up throughout the night through a very windy day with an outdoor ceremony. I recommend Kelly and Holly for anyone looking to have beautiful hair and make-up that will hold up all night long.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holly and Kelly were amazing! The hair and makeup turned out absolutely gorgeous for my bridesmaids and me. They were so professional, yet fun at the same time. I highly recommend them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message