Skip to main content
Weddings

Blush+Bay Reviews

Blush+Bay View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

35 User photos

  • Jenna
    Jenna B. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Flowers and Helpful Team

    Laura was so wonderful and easy to work with! She put up with so many questions and back and forths from me, and was easy going and communicative when we had to reschedule for the pandemic. Laura and her team provided beautiful flowers for our wedding, and I'm so so happy with how they turned out. I highly recommend Blush+Bay!
  • Sara
    Sara D. Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florist

    Laura did a fantastic job! We weren't sure what we wanted design wise so Laura gave us some great options to choose from. She made the whole process very easy, communicated every step of the way and was very reliable. All of our guests commented on how the flower selections matched our colors perfectly and how everything looked amazing. If you're looking for a florist Blush + Bay is the way to go!
  • Brenna
    Brenna D. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning and colorful florals

    I still can't get over how beautiful our wedding florals turned out. My jaw hit the GROUND when I saw my bouquet and all the beautiful floral installations Laura made. She was a dream to work with and really executed my vision to the fullest. We went with a ground installation for the "alter", which was later moved in front of our sweetheart table, and it was the perfect mixture of romantic, colorful and modern. Many of the guests commented that they were the most beautiful wedding florals they'd ever seen (and I'd have to agree but as the bride, I'm biased!) Laura was easy to work with and quick to respond to emails. I loved collaborating with her on design decisions and I felt that she really embraced my ideas and made them even better than what was in my head. Run, don't walk, to book Blush+Bay for your wedding florals!!
  • Shaochen
    Shaochen Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blush & Bay will bring your vision to life!

    I can't say enough good things about working with Laura of Blush and Bay! She put so much care and attention to detail in the planning process to bring our vision to life. There were times that I would send some rough ideas to her and it seemed like she would read my mind and find an inspiration photo that nailed exactly what I was thinking.

    When we downsized our wedding from 125 to 30 due to COVID, Laura was so patient and compassionate with the multiple changes that we needed, helping us brainstorm a new vision for our new seating arrangement. She made the process fun, which is saying a lot for pandemic wedding planning!

    When wedding day came, everything was as we envisioned - but BETTER! It was so perfectly us, more than any mood board we could have come up with, and everything was stunning (just look at my bouquet!). Hire Blush and Bay - we are seriously lucky that Laura shares her talents with us!
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply stunning!

    Laura and her team were absolutely amazing to work with. Due to COVID, we had to change our plans drastically and ending up eloping. Laura was patient and understanding and was able to adjust our changes within that month. Absolutely would recommend 100x over.

    Blush+Bay's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mary! Your photos are stunning and it was so great to work with you throughout the planning. Best wishes to you and Jack!

  • Paige
    Paige S. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best decisions you will make when planning your wedding!

    WOW! Laura and her husband are incredibly talented and the nicest people. When COVID hit, like so many other couples, we were forced to reevaluate and downsize our wedding. We ended up renting out a home in Keystone that had a very mountain vibe. It was a beautiful house but Laura breathed new life into it. She transformed it from a large house to a truly breath-taking wedding venue! Not only was she incredibly easy to work with and knowledgeable (helping me remember/plan items I had either forgotten about or not even thought of) she went above and beyond. Her attention to detail is impeccable and reflected in her work. She transformed the farm tables I had rented into formal dining tables with beautiful greenery and twinkly votives. She even wrapped greenery around the posts and stairwells which made ALL the difference. My wedding bouquet was even more beautiful in person than I could have imagined and the bridesmaids bouquets were so delicate and unique. The flowers photographed so well and actually added a much needed dimension to my wedding photos! We put my bouquet as well as the bridesmaids bouquets back in the vases Laura had left and used them as center pieces during the reception. Our guests loved them! Of all the wedding vendors we used that day, Laura was by far the most important and instrumental in making my wedding day feel special, memorable, and formal (I didn't feel like I was getting married in a home we rented thanks to Laura! It felt like a true wedding venue.) I can't stress enough how important your florist is on your big day and I would recommend Blush + Bay in a heartbeat. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Laura. You are truly talented and a joy to work with!
  • Peggy
    Peggy S. Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blush & Bay is outstanding

    Laura at Blush & Bay was outstanding in every way! It was such a pleasure to work with her, and the flowers were absolutely stunning. She also provided the table centerpieces that were truly magnificent. She is creative and intuitive in what we wanted for all aspects of the wedding. As we planned this wedding from long distance, it was easy to communicate with her and she was always available for changes/additions. She also went above and beyond on a request to set sprigs with ribbons on every napkin. Everyone at the wedding commented on the beauty of her work. I highly recommend Laura at Blush & Bay. She truly setup a romantic and special ambiance for the wedding.
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service and Beautiful Florals

    Florals and customer service are top notch! Beautiful day of execution and amazing selection of extra add on decor items if interested. Laura is the best of the best when it comes to events!
  • Abby
    Abby M. Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was AMAZING

    Such a great experience working with Laura and her day of staff! I couldn’t of asked or imagined better floral arrangements for my wedding!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most beautiful flowers!

    We loved Laura! She made our wedding day beautiful! She is so easy to work with and is very flexible. We changed our order so many times and she was so kind with it. The flowers were beyond our expectations! I did not expect them to be exactly what we asked for!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa H. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection at its finest!

    Everything was PERFECT! I have not seen such beautiful arrangments and I can't express how much I LOVED my flowers. Laura was amazing to work with and her crew was so nice and professional. She even went above and beyond and surprised me with decoring my cake table. The flowers were such good quality that when my mom went back to the venue the following the venue had them on display because they were SO BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank you, Laura, for making Matt and I's day look gorgeous :)
  • D
    Deborah Married on 02/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we wanted and exceeded our expectations!

    From start to finish our experience with Blush & Bay was perfect. The floral arrangements were beautiful, classy, and even better than we imagined. We provided some pictures and Laura created the exact "look" we wanted. She's great with providing suggestions while really listening and remembering your requests. The bouquets were lovely and the 10 lantern centerpieces exquisite. We're so incredibly happy with what Laura created and highly recommend you work with Blush & Bay!
  • K
    Kela T. Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with Blush & Bay

    Laura was so wonderful to work with. Not knowing exactly what I wanted she took an idea and made it a beautiful reality for my wedding. Her attention to detail is extraordinary and I would recommend her for anyone's wedding or special event. I can't say enough good things about how beautiful she made our wedding!!
  • A
    Abbie Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, all round.

    Laura is AMAZING. I spoke to a few florists in Denver and chose Laura because she was responsive, professional, and easy to work with from the start.

    After I abandoned my original vision, Laura sent ideas & inspiration, patiently working with me to find just the right flowers & design. Put your trust in her, you will not be disappointed.

    She worked with me to stay within budget; she accommodated changes & additions throughout the process (up to the last week!); and she delivered a GORGEOUS result. I loved everything – from the backdrop to the bouquet, table pieces, and décor. I highly recommend Blush & Bay!
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Breeze To Work With

    The subject line sums it up - Laura was nothing but professional and pleasant to work with. We used her floral and day of coordination services and I would highly recommend her for both. Thank you Laura for making our day so flawless and stress free and bringing our vision to life!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture Perfect

    Laura was a dream to work with! We told her our vision and budget and she hit it out of the park! She was so receptive to our ideas and delivered our perfect vision. I loved that she was able to meet with me in person before the big day to get to know me a bit more and really feel out our vibe.
    On the day of the wedding, I was blown away by what she created. She perfectly molded all of the pictures and ideas I sent her! The color palette was perfect, the bouquets were perfect, my crown was PERFECT, everything was just perfect.
    It was wonderful getting to work with her directly through the whole process and not a ton of different people all trying to understand the theme for the day. Laura was even wonderful enough to take home extra stuff for us to pick up at our convenience at her house.
    We had a wonderful experience and her work was perfect!
  • Fabiana
    Fabiana B. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly exceptional florist!

    Laura is a true superstar. I didn't know too much about flowers, and my wedding was pretty much devoid of having 'colors,' and somehow she managed to bring in flowers with gradients and other magic to make everything look stupendous. We got compliments all night about the florals. I believe that florals can really change the entire aesthetic of a wedding, and Laura has an eye for making things look beautiful.

    Additionally, working with Laura is seamless. She was eight months pregnant when we started planning my wedding and still managed to move faster than I could on things. She is very conscious of price and worked within the budget I gave her - whenever I wanted something that would take things beyond, she would not only inform me of that, but show me different price points to see how it could work best.

    If you're looking to do a wedding anywhere in CO, Blush & Bay should be your choice!
  • T
    Tessa Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous work!

    We had a simple order— just bouquets and boutonnières and a flower crown— but they did an amazing job on them! My main request was a king protea flower, and they arranged beautiful other flowers to complement it. My venue canceled on us last minute, and they even gave us extra greenery to help decorate because we needed all the help we could get when moving venues! My bouquet was my favorite decor of the day:)
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    We absolutely LOVED working with Laura!! Not only did she nail the look that we were going for but her florals were also fresh, beautifully arranged and looked INCREDIBLE!! We couldn't recommend Laura more highly and look forward to working with her again soon :) Thanks for everything, Laura!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura is simply the best! She helped me plan my wedding and was extremely attentive to details. Laura has a great eye for design and is very easy to work with. I am so thankful I had her help during the planning process!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the most incredible evening of our lives - thank YOU!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not sure where to even begin with how wonderful Laura is! We used her for rehearsal dinner flowers, ceremony/reception flowers, and as our coordinator. Laura is so easy to work with. She's a great communicator, is fast to respond, and is incredibly flexible. Laura and I exchanged many emails and had a few in person meetings, all of which continuously reinforced I was in good hands. Our flowers were beautiful and she truly brought our vision to life. She worked within my budget and there were no issues! She's fun and easy going and I wouldn't hesitate to choose her a second time!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hands down I would recommend Laura with Blush and Bay for a wedding florist and wedding coordinator. Laura is so wonderful to work with. While juggling many events and weddings, she makes you feel as though your wedding is her one and only priority! She is totally on top of it and is willing to go above and beyond to make your day amazing. Laura was one of my favorite vendors and you will not be disappointed if you choose blush and bay. Not to mention.. the flowers.... wow! amazing!!!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura is absolutely incredible. She was professional, resourceful, and so easy to work with - not to mention that everything she does is beautiful! Our wedding would not have been the same without her.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blush & Bay was recommended to me by another vendor I was working with and I can't express how greatful I am! Laura was so easy to work with - always available to answer my many questions over the phone or meet in person to brainstorm, and flexible & helpful when making decisions and budgeting. She even had no problem adding baby's breath for me at the last minute so we could use it in our hair, and she also cut up personal stems to place at each person's table setting for the reception. I must admit I don't really know the first thing about flowers so I relied on Laura a lot to help make my vision come true. I still remember how blown away I was the morning of my wedding when I got my first glimpse of the floral bouquets when they were dropped off at the hotel for our first look and wedding party photos - they exceeded my expectations completely! The flower variations, color combinations and textures all came together so perfectly. I took Laura's advice on all the centerpieces and other decorative floral arrangements also and I'm so glad I did because everything was flawless. I still find myself daydreaming about those flowers all the time! I would absolutely recommend Blush & Bay to anyone.