Blüm; Design in Flowers Reviews

62 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Blüm; Design in Flowers

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

62

8 User photos

Blüm; Design in Flowers 1
Blüm; Design in Flowers 2
Blüm; Design in Flowers 3
Blüm; Design in Flowers 4
Blüm; Design in Flowers 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • Heather

    Heather Garrett · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative, lovely to work with, the best!

    Jordan (and Blum) are phenomenal. We aren’t from the area and have no idea about flowers or what to expect but when we met with her, she was so calm and knowledgeable. We knew we wanted to work with her immediately, and once we gave her a very broad description of our theme, she came up with so many wonderful ideas and basically just ran with it - we didn’t have to worry about it at all, which was such a relief. She is so lovely and pleasant to work with, very responsive, and goes out of her way to incorporate your ideas while also providing very helpful advice and working with you on budget while still providing excellent quality. I couldn’t recommend her more - she’s the best!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blum did an incredible job on our wedding flowers! I felt clueless on what our “vision” should be going into our first meeting. Jordan was so helpful in translating my fragmented thoughts into what we were looking for. From delivering the bouquets where we were getting ready to the beautiful arrangements at the wedding, they helped to make our day so beautiful. The team at Blum was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!

    Blüm; Design in Flowers 6
    Blüm; Design in Flowers 7
    Blüm; Design in Flowers 8
    Blüm; Design in Flowers 9
    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Florist!

    Jordan at Blum went above and beyond for our wedding day! I can't recommend her company enough! After giving a brief description of what I was thinking for color scheme and vibe, Jordan came up with amazing arrangements and ideas that all fit within my budget. She was lovely to work with and accommodated any changes I wanted to make, even close to the big day. She is a true professional while being warm and welcoming. You can't go wrong by choosing Blum as your wedding florist!

    Blüm; Design in Flowers 10
    Blüm; Design in Flowers 11
    Blüm; Design in Flowers 12
    Blüm; Design in Flowers 13
    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan and Blum were absolutely perfect. Being somewhat clueless about florals, but at the same time having a very specific vision, I didn't know what to expect but Jordan absolutely NAILED it. Everything was perfect. She took our brief phone conversation and came up with a proposal I loved, and then totally brought it to life on the day of -- better than I ever thought possible. She was quick to respond to my emails and flexible with adjustments up until the week of the wedding! She even helped us out with arrangements for our rehearsal dinner at the last minute - including delivery. Such amazing service!

    The florals on the wedding day were astoundingly beautiful and held up well in the July heat. The centerpieces (we did 3 varieties) were unique and stunning, the chuppah jaw-dropping, the boutonnieres and bouquets like actual works of floral art. My family, bridesmaids, and guests could not stop raving and I was so happy/impressed. I now consider myself a flower person.

    Jordan is a dream, and there is a reason she is consistently voted the best in the biz. She has truly earned it.

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • NewlyMrsLachney

    Ashley · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Jordan when our venue's preferred florist recommended her, as they were already booked for that date. Boy, are we glad things worked out the way they did. Jordan is simply amazing. Everything she touches turns to gold. There aren't many vendors you can give "light" parameters to work with and have them absolutely come through and deliver each and every time. Jordan is one of those vendors.

    Our ceremony and reception were both stunning, and our bouquets were gorgeous as well. Her time management skills are impeccable, which allows her to be most successful in her line of work. We appreciated everything she did for us and around us for our wedding day. You would be doing yourself a favor to book Blum for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knocked it out of the park!
    Flowers were the signature detail of my daughters wedding and Jordan delivered a display worthy of a princesses. I had held my breath to see how it would really look on the day of the wedding since our expectations were so high....when I walked in the tent all I could say was Wow! Jordan was such a pleasure to work with and delivered on all her promises and stayed right on budget. I Highly recommend her

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • User5337871 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan's reputation speaks for itself, but let me tell you, she is not excellent at what she does, she is great to work with. Flowers were the most important part of our wedding and she blew our minds. Everything was beautiful. I had a vision but didn't know how to get it across and it was like Jordan read my mind. I HIGHLY recommend using Blum for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan, from Blum, was the absolute best to work with. When I was originally interviewing florists, there were a couple that were very professional at similar prices, but Jordan was just so nice and fun, and seemed so excited about the wedding. I knew that she was the one I wanted to work with to make my vision come to life. I’m so glad I picked her.

    All the floral arrangements were spectacular. I can’t believe how beautiful they were. Yeah, florists are expensive, but she was worth every penny. All the flowers were lush and healthy and in full bloom. All the arrangements looked so full and bright, without too much filler. They looked exactly how I would have wanted them. Everything was the right color, and all the different arrangements looked fantastic together.

    I’m so glad that her contract specified exactly which flowers they were going to use and in which colors, so I knew exactly what I was getting. Jordan was a treat to work with. Everything I described, she understood perfectly. Everything I wasn’t sure about, she had so many ideas for. The bouquet turned out better than I could have imagined. The floral crowns on all the bridesmaids were so good. The garland around the gazebo looked like something out of a fairy tale. The cake flowers, just as I had

    The day of the wedding, she delivered and set up everything on time. She was super professional. She had a list of everyone who needed bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres, and she made sure everyone got the correct thing. All of her work was fantastic, and everything went perfectly. I would recommend her to anyone who cares about quality wedding flowers.

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan did an ammmmmazing job on our wedding flowers. She had great ideas and was incredibly flexible with the small changes that needed to be made leading up to the big day. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • User4696766 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan is really amazing. I put total trust in her and the flowers were amazing. She is creative, super easy to work with and came to my venue to check it out. Strongly recommend her ...http://www.blumfloraldesign.com/

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • S

    Spencer · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't work directly with Blum but wanted to give them a shout out. Our planner, Misty with Luxe Event Productions, did all the leg work for us for some garlands we needed for our big day. They complemented the floral that my sister did SO PERFECTLY. Thank you Blum- you guys do spectacular work! ~Spencer & David

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • L

    Le · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was just wonderful! From the beginning, she was able to turn our most basic explanations into gorgeous designs, and worked tirelessly to help fit her premium services into a budget that we felt comfortable with. When we told any of our other vendors that we were working with Blum, they always told us that we had made the best choice we could, and looking back, they were all right.

    We asked for simple, elegant centerpieces, and Jordan put together several options that coordinated brass fixtures, tea lights, and a mixture of white, blush, and green flowers that received so many compliments! The bouquets were stunning, and the corsages were simple and perfect.

    Jordan is an absolute pleasure to work with, and someone that we felt we could trust with every (flower related) detail. This was worth its weight in gold - it was one less thing to worry about that we knew would go just the way we wanted. At the end of the day, Jordan delivered in a big way. We would work with her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blum did a beautiful job with the flowers for our wedding. Jordan is so easy to work with and has a great eye for decor. Would absolutely work with them again.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • J

    James · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan and Blum Floral are amazing!! We are a same-sex couple so I was a bit nervous about exploring our options. We met Jordan at her studio and she made us feel like royalty, right form the start. We had a specific budget and an outline of a floral vision in mind... Jordan (and my now Spouse) were able to run with a basic framework and create our dream package. Our event was elegant and sophisticated, while being playful and simple. Her design fit our venue perfectly... of and by the way... we came in slightly UNDER budget.

    Blum helped make our dream wedding come true and they can do the same for you!

    -James and Bobby Waldner

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met with Jordan, right off the bat she was able to see my vision. Being in the industry I had a lot of my plans figured out. I was able to show her pictures and tell her my ideas. Right away she provided me with a pinterest board from what we had talked about. Jordan was able to share ideas and help me take my vision and make it something! My floral turned out so gorgeous, my bouquet and flowers on the wedding day were perfect. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I was able to relax on the wedding day knowing that Blum knew my vision and I knew walking into the venue that it was going to be perfect! Thank you Jordan for everything. You will not go wrong with hiring Blüm!

    Sent on 04/26/2015
  • C

    Carla · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan at Blum is amazing! She was the "go to" person for all things flowers at my daughter's wedding. She was spot on in understanding the floral look that my daughter wanted for her wedding, and the flowers did not disappoint! My daughter's bouquet was stunning, Jordan flawlessly incorporated sentimental heirloom broaches from both my daughter's deceased grandmothers into the bridal bouquet. The flowers at the ceremony and the reception were no less spectacular. What my daughter wanted was a midsummer enchanted outdoor garden evening feeling,in October,and inside a hotel ball room! Not an easy feat to pull off, but she did~!Jordan was so very sweet, easy to work with, and very professional. I highly recommend her and I thank Bridal Bliss for sending her our way.

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding flowers!!! Jordan is a true artist with flowers and creates the most impeccable landscapes and details. Not only is she super professional, with custom Pinterest boards and prompt emails, she's also super down to earth and easy to work with. My husband and I wanted to create an old-world elegance for our farm wedding, but didn't want to do the overdone mason jar look. Jordan created medicine jar and gold compote centerpieces with lanterns and candles that created the perfect dinner atmosphere. Our ceremony alter and aisle literally took my breath away, with several wooden columns displaying huge organic and rustic blooms from large glass urns, against a backdrop of Mt. Hood. The florals were perfectly elegant without being gaudy, or too tall and we had so many compliments on everything! we loved our exquisite wedding day flowers and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Jordan and Blum for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • L

    Leslee · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with a few different flower vendors in my process to find the right fit before selecting Blum. I chose to work with Jordan at Blum because she spent time with me listening and looking at photos of what I had in mind, and I was immediately confident that she understood what I was looking for and she was so easy to work with. In addition to the flowers being right on, I gave my budget and was given options that allowed me to stay within it. My flowers were delivered fresh, beautiful and perfect. I wholeheartedly recommend using Blum!!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • User3245444 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was so sweet and VERY helpful-- she had lots of ideas to help me come up with a vision.
    the Flowers she provided were just beautiful! She did an amazing job :)

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I kept adding and changing things up to the week of the wedding. Jordan was quick to respond. Always able to accommodate and the flowers and decorations were beyond what I imagined. Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we were able to work with Jordan at Blum - she did an amazing job with the floral design and set-up for our recent summer wedding! She was so pleasant and responsive to work with, over the phone/email, and in person; the flowers speak for themselves. They were absolutely stunning, we received so many compliments!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • User3773300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was a joy to work with. She was laid back and easy to deal with leading up to the event with great ideas but still keeping my vision in mind. She was on time and set up our backdrop which turned out to be more than I could have imagined from our conversations! She nailed my vision on ceremony and bouquets to a T! I would gladly work with Jordan again.

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED Blum! We weren't sure we wanted flowers at all and stopped by to meet with Jordan just to discuss the bridal bouquet. By the end of that meeting she had set us up with an amazing table arrangement that was within our price range! All the guests raved about the flowers - they were perfect. Not to mention Jordan was so easy to work with!

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • D

    denise · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Blum for the floral/decor of our wedding and we were blown away by how gorgeous everything was and how much Jordan understood our vision... What is so nice about using a small local business like Blum is that you get to really make a personal connection with them. Jordan met with us initially and we immediately felt at ease by her easy-going personality and her professionalism. We told her our budget and then gave her some examples of the "feel" and the colors that we wanted to go with and she created an amazing detailed plan of how to accomplish that within our budget. When the wedding day arrived, she personally came to make sure that everything was set up correctly. When we saw how magical and perfect everything looked--- from the centerpieces to the bouquets to the archway of our ceremony-- we seriously cried with joy. She did such an amazing job and I highly recommend Blum to anyone looking for a florist.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan from Blum Floral was amazing. She was flexible, responsive, professional, sweet, and everything in between. The flowers were amazing and lasted days after the wedding. We had floating candles and votives as center pieces and they looked amazing. She knew right away the vision that I wanted and she was able to capture 100%. She was so sweet to work with and was not bothered at all with all my questions, requests, etc. She definitely comes highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/02/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review