Bluff View Art District Reviews

23 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Bluff View Art District

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

23

26 User photos

Order by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa Demint · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded my expectations!

    My daughter's reception was no less than amazing! Tonya our event coordinator did an exceptional job. The food, service and location was outstanding! My daughter's reception was absolutely perfect. Tonya made sure all of our needs were met every step of the way.
    I could have not asked for a more perfect day. Thank you to Tonya and her wait staff for doing such an exceptional job.

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Alianna

    Alianna · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible service and value!

    We could not have been happier with our decision to have our wedding and reception at the Bluff View Art District. I organized the entire wedding from overseas, and this was only possible thanks to the responsiveness and endless patience of Tonya Love. She was incredibly helpful every step of the way and assisted with every detail. The day of the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception was seamless thanks to her attentive assistance and capable staff. The food was excellent to boot. Several guests commented that food at typical weddings is usually average but the Bluff View food quality was exceptional. We had a plated dinner rather than a buffet in the Renaissance Room and it was WELL WORTH IT. We loved that our guests could choose from two salads, four entrees and two desserts at the reception and we didn't have to ask our guests for their meal orders ahead of time. Also, we chose carrot cake for our wedding cake and it was literally the best carrot cake I've ever tasted in my life. Really incredible. Overall it was an incredible value for the price paid. My one recommendation is to ask Tonya for her list of vendors who have worked with Bluff View previously. I made the mistake of hiring a DJ who had never played at Bluff View and I was disappointed with the sound he set up in the Renaissance Room. If you're contemplating having your event at Bluff View I definitely, wholeheartedly recommend it!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • Kailyn

    Kailyn Mckeown · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    I can’t recommend Bluff View enough! Tonya and the rest of the staff make wedding planning about as stress free as it can be. We had originally planned to have our wedding outdoors on the bocce court but when our wedding day came, the weather didn’t cooperate. Our plan B in Renaissance Commons turned out beautifully. Tonya and Hannah handled everything from set up to breakdown so I didn’t have to stress. We received so many compliments on the food and our cake was delicious! Truly was a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Easy!

    Bluff View Art District was a beautiful setting for both our ceremony and reception. From start to finish, everything with BVAD was easy and stress-free because they are SO much more than just a venue. They not only provided and set up our spaces, they also provided delicious food and beverages and handled all of the catering needs - and that includes the wedding cake! I would host events with BVAD again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonya was amazing from start to finish. Our wedding was everything we wanted and so much more. Just beyond pleased!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • W

    WENDY · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our parents 50th Anniversary party at the Back Inn Café in the upper sunroom. The view was absolutely beautiful and the staff/service was excellent. My family had a great time and the food was delicious! Our Event Coordinator did a great job in making sure everything was ready and to our liking. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and look forward to coming back again.

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • S

    Shoko · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Tonya Love was very professional and understanding our nature of this event.
    Very caring and we were very fortunate to work with her.
    The view from the room was grate, food was excellent, service was good, and most importantly we receive such a hart warming welcome and hospitality from Tonya. All the guests and we felt happiness
    The personal gratitude to Ms. Tonya Love and to your staff & colleagues related.
    Again, thank you so much from the bottom of my heart

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • T

    Truby · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonya was a joy to work with and very accommodating.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our rehearsal dinner was perfect in every way. The staff and service was terrific and the food outstanding! Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue itself is very affordable. And the fact that a baker and catering of high quality are part of the venue was fantastic. The area is gorgeous, both for photography purposes and for guests to explore. Of note, we found that a tent was needed to accommodate our number of guests/have a dance floor... and that is a significant added cost. It was all worth it, as our day turned out perfect.

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonya and the rest of the staff went out of their way to ensure that my event at the Back Inn Cafe was a success. I felt like I was guided through the entire process and I received rave reviews from my guests on the quality of the service and food that was served at my rehearsal dinner.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely the best!!! Everything was beautiful and the host and crew were the best! Tonya Love was top notch and very accommodating!

    Sent on 06/23/2018

    Bluff View Art District's reply:

    Thanks Cindy for selecting Bluff View Art District for your Wedding & Reception. It was our pleasure to serve you and your guest! Please keep us in mind for for future celebrations!
    All the Best,
    Tonya Love
    General Manager
    Bluff View Art District Events
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonya made our experience everlasting! We appreciate all that she did! Tonya made all of our dreams come true. She is truly a very professional lady.

    Sent on 06/23/2018

    Bluff View Art District's reply:

    Thanks Elizabeth for selecting the Bluff View Art District! It was our pleasure to serve you and your guest, we look forward to seeing you at the next celebration!

    Best,
    Tonya Love
    General Manager
    Bluff View Art District Events
    BluffViewArtDistrict.com
    Office Hours: M-F 9-5
    P: 423. 265. 5033 x 4
    F: 423. 757. 0104
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this venue to celebrate our daughters college graduation. The setting was beautiful and the food was amazing! The wait staff met our every need with professionalism and promptness. We highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluff View Art District was the perfect destination location for our intimate wedding with parents, siblings, and grandparents. We were very pleased with the accessibility and communication with the event coordinators, especially Tonya Love, who oversaw this important day for us. Since I live four hours away from Chattanooga, Tonya Love played a vital role in making sure everything was ready for the ceremony and private reception dinner at Back Inn Cafe. The amenities were wonderful.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was such an amazing venue! The staff ensured that the entire process was stress free. Thanks to them I had the perfect wedding day!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception in The Renaissance building- which is a beautiful room and perfect for our reception. We also ordered a wedding cake thru Bluffview, which was done spot on to my specifications and was not only aesthetically gorgeous, but delicious and I received many compliments on both. Tonya was a pleasure to work with- personable, professional and offered very good suggestions based on prior experience...which we found to be very helpful. She worked well and accommodated our florist. The night of our event, Tonya was there to ensure everything was flawless and she and her staff worked very hard and were very responsive. Our night was amazing and very classy!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was married May 6, 2017 at Bluff View Art District, and we can't recommend the venue, the professional staff, or the caterers highly enough! We basically took over the 16-17 rooms in the three bed-and-breakfasts at Bluff View -- the two families and close friends stayed on site. Jordan Hayes is the event coordinator -- the first person we met when we were selecting sites in Chattanooga and an excellent manager with great recommendations for other vendors, several of whom we used. We looked at five sites in the area, all of which were beautiful and unique, but since we were planning this from out-of-town (Atlanta and Washington, DC), her experience, good judgment and overall professionalism were a big reason we chose Bluff View.
    It was also very appealing to know that many of our guests could stay on site or very nearby in downtown Chattanooga, and that the wedding (Sculpture Garden) and reception (Piazza and Renaissance Commons) would be within walking distance of each other, not to mention the Rembrandt's garden patio which was the site of a relaxed gathering on Sunday morning as many guests came for brunch or lunch and to visit a bit longer with the bride and groom before leaving town. We were, yes, largely out of doors and it did rain at the planned time of the wedding. But we had wonderful tents with beautiful lighting and flexible seating -- and Jordan and our wedding planner Kristen Vaughn quickly and skillfully adjusted our plans and timing to adapt to the weather. And while challenging, the weather did gift us all with a double rainbow over the river just before the ceremony began. Site, service, food, ambiance, convenience, attentiveness and expertise: we couldn't have asked for more. (And now we're planning a family reunion at Bluff View next year!)

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • Lily

    Lily Hoffer · Getting married on 10/31/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous, Convenient Location for a Wedding

    We reserved the Bocce Terrace for our Ceremony and the Renaissance Commons River Room for our Reception. We also booked the Maclellan House for the Bride, her Bridal Party, and her immediate family. Being able to walk to everything made this the PERFECT venue. Bluff view provides a beautiful atmosphere and a talented event coordinator. The only minor inconvenience is the surcharge for an outside cake, as well as the inability to outsource food and beverages. Overall, a great choice for a wedding!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 03/17/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting was intimate, the food was very good, the service at the Rehearsal Dinner was perfect! The preparation in planning the event was excellent, as Tonya was straight forward, but so gracious and accomadating. The attendees had a wonderful time!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is a great place to check off many wedding details of your list. They provided the cake, food with servers, set up/clean up of chairs and table settings. This venue is not cheap. However with all the services provided I believe it is a bargain compared to if you hired each individually. Our wedding turned out beautiful and they were a pleasure to work with. My only complaint is that they pruned the beautiful canopy of vines above of our wedding ceremony a month before. This was dishearting because the garden feel of the venue was gone that we were originally sold on. I would make sure there was no plans on pruning before booking the venue. Also, you have to proactive to planning the wedding because they will not contact you for the details. Don't let that stop you from booking the venue because they execute every thing you discuss great!

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/06/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent quite a bit of time researching and looking at wedding venues before selecting Bluff View. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The staff, the scenery, the food - everything was amazing. Tonya was very easy going and helped make sure our day went perfect. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how much they enjoyed their dinner. You won't find a better value in the Chattanooga area.

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • S M

    S M · Married on 02/29/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Spacious Event Hall

    The space is beautiful and open and can be set up in many ways to allow for your vision to happen. We worked with Chase primarily from the events department. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and willing to advise on the many, many options for event catering with the venue. Their desserts are out of this world!

    Sent on 01/28/2020