Blue Tone Music & The Nashville Blue Tones Reviews

33 | Antioch, TN
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Blue Tone Music & The Nashville Blue Tones

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

33

2 User photos

Blue Tone Music & The Nashville Blue Tones 1
Blue Tone Music & The Nashville Blue Tones 2
Order by:
  • Beth

    Beth · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockin Reception!

    The Nashville Blue Tones were so fun at our wedding reception!!! They kept the party going and everyone loved them and are still talking about how great the music was. Everyone danced and sang for 5 hours. Ray was so easy to work with and their song list was super long for us to pick from. I feel like they truly enjoyed playing as much as we enjoyed dancing! So many instruments and multiple singers that cover country, soul, rock n roll, old school, etc.

    Blue Tone Music & The Nashville Blue Tones 3
    Blue Tone Music & The Nashville Blue Tones 4
    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • B

    Blair · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Tone Music was the band for my wedding reception and they were FANTASTIC!!! They played all of the music we wanted them to play and kept the dance floor busy the entire night. We had a crowd full of music industry people who are hard to please and everyone there made a point to tell me how great the band was that night. It was an unforgettable reception and the band made it even more special. Thank you so much! You guys rock!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was awesome. We had a 7 piece band and we were blown away with the quality of music and professionalism. Since you never know how a band will sound when you pick your songs, we had requested the recorded versions of Van Morrison - Someone like you, Louis Armstrong - what a wonderful world, and Nat and Natalie King Cole - Unforgettable. They ended up doing them live and I had to double take because I thought it was the recorded version. They sounded brilliant. The guy who did Louis Armstrong was SPOT on and we wanted him to sing all night! They played a great variety of music and everyone had a blast. People came up to us and told us how great the band was which was so satisfying to hear! Thank you so much for making our night so fun!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • User4273783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YOU HAVE TO USE THEM! They are amazing. They knew every song I requested and have numerous people in the band who sing to provide a little something different each time. They are very easy to work with and so polite the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 03/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! They are so talented and create an atmosphere for the event. The Blue Tones played our reception with a 6 piece band and it was spectacular. We had Big Band Music and 40s-50s music mostly and we couldn't have asked for more. It was like going back to that era they were so good. My husband says that they are what really made the reception go over the top. I can't say enough good things about them. They were so easy to work with and tailored the music/musicians to our needs.

    Sent on 04/09/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply wonderful!!! The music for our ceremony was perfect in every way

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was our DJ. He is extremely professional. Mark has a great understanding and knowledge of music from all eras; he helped me choose songs and was attentive to my wishes. I heard from other people that he kept the party going for hours after we had left; a majority of our guests stayed and danced the night away. We had an absolute blast!

    Sent on 07/04/2012
  • User2528613 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome band! would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • User2520523 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bluetones were one of the main reasons our daughter's wedding reception was so much fun! The dance floor was FULL from the first song to the last. One young guest wrote on facebook the day after the wedding that she went home with her feet tired from dancing and her face tired from smiling.....and that our family surely did know how to throw a party! We had a large number of college-age and young twenties guests, and they loved the band. We were delighted with the quality of the music and the sound. The band played exactly what the bride and groom requested. We could not have been more pleased. All email and phone conversation with this vendor was exceptional with all details being handled promptly. We would definitely book them again.

    Sent on 07/04/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! The musical director, David, was so helpful in planning out the music for the ceremony and reception. He really listened to my ideas and helped create the perfect music selections. Everyone at the wedding raved about the music! The band was so fun, and they did a great job of playing the songs I had specficially requested they learn as well as playing requests during the reception.

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • B

    Barbra · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A breeze to work with! Everything went exactly as I had hoped. They kept our guests dancing and smiling. I couldnt have asked for more!!

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of the things that turned out great that I didn't have to worry about on my day! Great work thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • H

    Helen · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nashville Blue Tones were always got back quickly with responses through email and willing to answer any questions. They were flexible and very professional. I found it very easy to work with them. All of our guests had a great time dancing and singing along with the fantastic music! A great time was had by all!!

    Helen Shores

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • J

    Allison · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Where do I begin?! The Blue Tone Chamber Players and the Blue Tone Music Band were both fantastic. When the ceremony prelude of classical music began, I actually got goosebumps and began to have tears in my eyes!! The sound was just magical and beautiful! And, then when I arrived for the end of the cocktail hour and heard the piano player and saxophone player in the lobby of the hotel, the magical night continued. The Blue Tone Music Band, with lots of horns, played for dancing following dinner; that dance floor was sooooo very crowded...just as my daughter had wanted it to be!! Their music helped to make the entire wedding ceremony and reception perfect and totally memorable!! Thanks so very much!!

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • J

    Jourdan · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were so many good things about having Blue Tone Music providing both the ceremony music and the band for the reception at my wedding. First of all, they are so "with it" that I didn't have to stress too much or feel like I was doing all the work. They just really know their stuff and want to help. Second of all, they were amazing. I can't tell you how many people came up to us that night and several weeks following how that was the best wedding band they'd ever heard. We had several special request songs that they had to learn in advance and you would have guessed they knew them the whole time. They were perfect.

    Sent on 01/13/2011
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Blue Tones are absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band to play at their wedding or any function for that matter. They were such a pleasure to work with, and they made my wedding reception so incredibly fun! They played every song that I requested and nailed all of the vocals. They are such an awesome band, and I would love to hear them again.

    Sent on 08/02/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! We used them for our ceremony music, including our recessional of Queen, 'Another One Bites the Dust'. I was afraid they would fight with me on that, but I never heard a word, just a really fun song as we walked away as husband and wife :) The owner can be a bit pushy with what he thinks you should play, but not to the point of not wanting to use them - just let him know what you want and it will be taken care of!

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't tell you how many comments we've had from all of our guests about ours being the most fun reception they've ever been to thanks to our BAND! The Blue Tones learned "Boogie Shoes" and "Wagon Wheel" per our request and the songs sounded better than I could have dreamed. Everything you played was perfect and so much fun. I have had friends ask for their information to book them for future events - we didn't want the music to end!

    My only quip with the band is a very minor one, which is that only about a week before the wedding, I received a call from the owner that a specific service we had discussed them providing since booking them many months before the event was going to cost an extra $200 (we contracted the entire 10 piece band for 4 hours, but we were only going to use two of them for the first hour to play music during the cocktail hour, and then the entire band for the remaining 3 hours, and they wanted to charge us extra for the two musicians during the first hour). It was unfortunate that this came up so late and that I felt a little "nickled and dimed", but we talked through it and Dave agreed not to charge that after all once I explained how it was making me feel and that I was planning on tipping the entire band, including an extra amount for the lobby players. They more than made it up to us, though, by playing the most beautiful cocktail hour music and the most fun reception music, ending with a surprise New Orleans style exit that we will never forget!! The only reason I even mention this is to just urge couples booking the band, and to ask the band, to make sure that you are on the same page about the time and services you are booking much earlier than the week before the wedding.

    Bottom line - I truly cannot sing their praises enough! They will absolutely MAKE your wedding reception!!

    Sent on 04/01/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did great throughout the whole night playing awesome music!We booked them because of their great Friday wedding specials and we definetaly got an amazing deal on an A+ service.we will recommend them to anyone who ask about a band!

    Sent on 02/04/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Blue Tones were amazing!!! They learned the songs we requested and allowed my friend to sing my first dance song with the band members music. They had the whole reception dancing. They gave us cd's to listen to the different singers in their band and the variety of music they can play is incredible.

    Sent on 05/11/2010
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Blue Tones were the perfect choice for my wedding. They had a great list of songs and even learned two new songs for our first dance and father-daughter dance that weren't on their list. Also, my husband works at a charter school affiliated with the Stax record label, and they were more than willing to play LOTS of Stax tunes. The band really set the tone for the reception and people were on the dance floor the ENTIRE night without a lull. It was awesome! They were very professional and sounded great!

    Sent on 10/20/2009
  • F

    Lisa · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Blue Tones are the best band for an event by far. David really listens to what type of music you want for the ceremony and the reception and will sit down with yu and go through his entire cataloge if you need to to create your on "play list". I had the Strings with a trumpet entrance for the ceremony which was unbelievable and then the 5 piece band with the trumpet for the reception. Their voices were fantastic and the music great! I still listen to the demo he sent me sometimes just for the heck of it. If you want to make a statement at your wedding, use the Blue Tones. You will not regret it.

    Sent on 11/25/2009
  • P

    Jill · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bluetones are amazing! If you want to have a great party, book them. We had both a DJ and an 8 piece band (long story). It actually worked out perfectly. they both kept the dance floor covered all night long. Everyone has said that our wedding was the best they have attended. They were very professional and kept in touch with us to make sure everything was as we wanted it. I was most impressed with the way they dealt with a potential crisis. We left our first dance song in another state (it was recorded by an relatively unknown artist). We did not realize this until after the ceremony was over and the cocktail hour was beginning. Our DJ was able to go on-line and get our specific song in time for our first dance. I was beyond impressed! The Bluetones go above and beyond. I would definitely book them again.

    Sent on 07/20/2009
  • M

    Mary Kate · Married on 12/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Definitely would recommend for any wedding! Guests danced the night away!

    Sent on 01/19/2009
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Tones was amazing! They had every single guest up out of their chairs dancing, even though many of them had NEVER danced before! We couldn't have picked a better group to play at our reception. David was extremely easy to work with, he helped us pick a great ensemble for our venue, choose first dance songs, etc. They were extremely flexible about working around our somewhat unpredictable schedule. They were a joy!!

    Sent on 01/09/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review