Skip to main content
Weddings

Blue Sky Atlanta Music & Entertainment Reviews

Blue Sky Atlanta Music & Entertainment

Blue Sky Atlanta Music & Entertainment

Atlanta, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16

7 User photos

  • M
    Michele Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectation in every way!

    Live Exchange Party Band made our wedding reception a celebration that far surpassed our hopes and dreams! They were incredible in every way - - terrific range of music, stellar sound and warm, fun personalities. Our Charlotte, NC wedding had 200 guests, with about half in their 50s and the other half in their 20s so the range of music preferences was broad, but Live Action new exactly what to do to keep the dance floor PACKED all night. Hiring them was the best decision we made for our wedding. And, they even brought a gift for the bride and groom. One uncle who lives in California said he was going to fly them out for his birthday party - they were that good and that fun! Blue Sky (Jim) was responsive to our needs and the whole experience was simply excellent in every way. They even played "Isn't she Lovely (Stevie Wonder) for the Father/Daughter dance and substituted the brides name to personalize it. Every song was better than the next. When the reception ended after 4 hours, the dance floor was still full and the crowd was yelling "Encore..." So, of course, they played even more! Can't recommend them more highly!
  • C
    Camille Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Jim/Blue Sky Atlanta to help us with the band for our wedding and we were not disappointed! Jim is extremely quick to answer all of your questions and is 100% on top of your needs. He understands the importance of having a great band as the band really sets the tone for your reception. We wanted a lively band that would keep the dance floor packed and he delivered that with Live Exchange Party Band. This band delivered on exactly what we needed! They interacted with our guests and knew exactly how to keep the party going all night! We had a blast and so many of our wedding guests have told us how awesome the band was and how much fun they had! Highly, Highly recommend using Jim with Blue Sky Atlanta to book your band!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sing a Song - Perfect Night

    Seriously can not thank the Sing a Song Band from Blue Sky Atlanta Entertainment enough for making our wedding night PERFECT! From booking to the day of they were an absolute pleasure to work with. I was a bit leary to book without actually hearing the band in person - but Im so glad we did! The Band, Sing a Song accommodated all of our requests and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy! Their pricing was middle of the road BUT they sound as good as a 6-10K band!!! Our guest have not stop talking about the night... It was perfect!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2641864 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Debra for our ceremony music, and she was fantastic! Super flexible, easy to work with, and she played beautifully! Jim + his team are great to work with!
  • W
    Weinthaler Event on: 04/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim was fantastic. He came highly recommended to us. Now I would highly recommend him to all.
  • User2571316 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The band made the wedding!!!! They were fabulous. Got everyone up dancing. WE HAD A BALL!!!!
  • User2576726 Event on: 09/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our company has employed Jim Tiernan's Blue Sky entertainment group, most of the time including Jim,
    for several company events--both for employees only and open events for our customers for several years--14, 15 or so. Their offerings are quite diverse~~even though our needs haven't required them all.
    For piano player only, for a 3-5 piece group/jazz or otherwise OR a full-blown 17-pc. orchestra, I can say
    that our experiences and satisfaction with the individuals and music provided were top-notch.
    Call 'em ... you won't be disappointed!
  • C
    Chelsie Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim Tiernan and the Blue Sky Band were wonderful to work with throughout the whole process. Very talented, very versatile, very professional, and very accommodating. We wanted a Johnny Cash song for our first dance, and Blue Sky learned how to play this song (very beautifully) just for us! They also stepped in at the last minute to play piano at the ceremony when my husband's grandfather (who was supposed to play piano at the ceremony) ended up not being able to make it. They were timely and respectful. Jim also did a great job of emceeing the reception. He worked directly with my wedding planner to arrange an order of events that made the evening flow so smoothly. I would absolutely recommend Jim and Blue Sky to anyone that wants a talented, fun, and very professional group of people to really take your event to the next level.
  • User2063133 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Blue Sky's trio at our wedding reception, and they were top notch. Jim Tiernan made a special effort to get to know my future hubby and I several weeks prior to the party so that he could get a feel for our music taste. Unfortunately for him, we had no strong preferences. Our advice was to play a mix of everything and to just read the crowd and their reaction.

    They nailed it. Early in the night they played good dinner music and as the night went on, they amped it up. They honored the requests that came in and made everyone feel part of the party.

    Additionally, Jim was great with my dad. He had some big video planned but the audio was not working out the way he planned. Jim was quick to step up and offer to help. It was so nice to work with someone who cared about the whole event. Many thanks.
  • F
    Frank Married on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I attended a wedding reception where "Blue Sky" played. At the start they played the traditional songs as the bride and groom entered. About half way through the evening the Grooms Men decided to toast the couple, and the band worked it in as if we had planned ahead. They also changed songs so that I could get a rest. As some people where moving off the floor, others where moving on. They worked the crowed very well and everyone I talked with had a great time. I would love to put on an event just to have them come and play again!
  • S
    Susan Married on 04/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blue Sky/Jim was great to work with and was very responsive to our needs and working out the details of the DJ arrangement. The DJ was excellent and everyone thought he did a great job. He got everyone dancing and having a great time and created a fun environment and personal connection with the bride and groom.
  • D
    Deirdre Married on 09/04/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Jim Tiernan and his Blue Sky Band for my daughter's wedding on Sept. 4, 2010. He met with us ahead of time to discuss our needs for the reception music. On short notice, he also accomodated us by providing ceremony music (keyboard). He was even willing to learn 2 new songs that we requested and performed them beautifully! We had Jim for keyboard/vocal, electric bass, drums, sax, electric guitar and female vocalist. They performed music that spanned the decades from the 40's on. Everyone loved the band and most of our guests danced. Jim added service we hadn't expected and was great to work with throughout the entire event planning and the wedding day itself.

    I would definitely recommend Blue Sky Band for Wedding Ceremony and Reception music. They were professional, flexible and sounded great! 5 Stars all the way!
  • R
    M Married on 07/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim's band played at our wedding on July 17th, 2010 and helped make our night simply amazing. Jim played background music for our cocktail hour, and then kicked it into high gear with his whole band for the remainder of our reception, which needless to say kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night. I was a very hands-on bride, planned all of the details of our wedding, and Jim was always super-responsive and flexible with any questions I had. The band has a wonderful selection of songs to choose from and can certainly accommodate a variety of tastes - BLUE SKY BAND was one of the best choices I made for our wedding day, they allowed not only all of our guests to have a wonderful time, but gave me and my husband the time of our lives on the dance floor. I was admittedly nervous knowing the band can make or break how the reception turns out, but I was blown away by how fun they were every song of the night. If I had to go back and do it all again, I wouldn't hesitate to choose Blue Sky Atlanta to do our music - a wonderful group to work with!
  • P
    Paula Married on 04/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blue Sky Band was excellent! They were so great that at one point every guest was dancing around the ballroom at Villa Christina. All throughout the evening we received several compliments from the guests who enjoyed the band very much. Jim Tiernan was extremely professional and so easy to work with. They made sure to follow through with all our special requests. Booking with Blue Sky will definitely be one less detail to worry about! Highly recommended!!!
  • B
    Brian Married on 04/27/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Blue Sky Atlanta for our wedding. They provided a guitarist for the ceremony (John) and DJ for the reception (Vanessa). Both were incredibly professional and dealt with a delay in the event getting started to no fault of our own. Blue Sky is flexible at customizing your wedding with different talents and the performers were courteous and talented!
  • J
    Jackie A. Married on 02/19/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim Tiernan and his Blue Sky Band wowed our family and friends at our Villa Christina Wedding on Feb.19, 2011! Jim's impeccable piano skills provided beautiful ceremonial music and background dinner music at dinner. Then, with the addition of his 4 member Blue Sky band,our guests had a great time on the dance floor with a great variety of popular music. The sophistication of their music helped make our event "Simply Elegant!"

    Jackie and Bobby Horowitz
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message