34 Reviews for Blue Sands Music

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (3)
Violin (2)
Cello (2)
Cocktail Hour (2)
Instrumental-Duo (1)
Instrumental-Trio (1)
String-Quartet (1)
33 Blue Sands Music Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

The music was absolutely beautiful!

Profile Picture Regina, 11/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We were thrilled with Ruby and the other two wonderful musicians that played during our cocktail hour and during our wedding ceremony. I had always dreamed about having musicians play our favorite music during the cocktail hour and a have the song that I wanted and not your standard wedding music for my walk down the aisle Blue Sands Music made our event special and personal and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Music truly makes your event magical, special, and successful. You could not find a better group of muscians to ensure your day or event is amazing. Thank you for making Our Day Perfect!! Kristin & Luis Razon

Profile Picture Kristin, 9/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

You'll never go wrong with Blue Sands Music. Ruby, Timothy and Ron did a great job during our wedding and everyone enjoyed their music. Very talented professionals. I love them!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Liezel, 7/16/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

This is not the first time I have had the pleasure of working with Blue Sands music and it certainly won't be the last. Ruby and the entire team are fantastic to work with. They are flexible and willing to accommodate any request. They performed every song requested by the bride and exceeded all expectations. You won't regret including them in your special day or event!

Profile Picture User5324691, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I was surprised when I asked them to play a song that they didn't already know and they learned it for my wedding!

Profile Picture Ashley, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

What an amazing experience. We acquired several quotes from other groups, but ultimately chose Blue Sands. They were very flexible with our schedule. They gave us wonderful music selections to choose from. Ruby was very responsive to questions, and made the whole transaction seemless and simple. The whole group was extremely professional, and sounded fantastic.

Profile Picture Christy, 5/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Blue Sands Music was absolutely fantastic! Ruby was so incredibly helpful and responsive, she made it so easy to get everything worked out, even though we contacted them just a few weeks before the wedding. We had a string trio perform during the ceremony and cocktail hour, and the musicians were top notch! Everything was lovely, and Ruby was wonderful in helping us choose songs and types of music for the trio to play. Everyone told us they absolutely loved the music. Thank you Ruby and Blue Sands!

Profile Picture Samantha, 4/25/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Ruby and the rest of the Blue Sands Music group were completely amazing as musicians for our wedding. They provided really great quality music at a reasonable rate (and offered a student discount -- very kind), and worked with us beforehand on song choice and overall styling of the music. My mother and I are both musicians (violinists) and so having good classical music at my wedding was really important to us. Ruby listened to our thoughts, made the time to meet me and my now-husband in person, and came up with a variety of songs for the prelude that fit the sound of the select songs we picked for the processional/recessionals. I'm very very thankful for all the hard work they put into this special occasion, and would absolutely highly recommend them all for any kind of music at your next event!

Profile Picture Anne, 4/18/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

One word! Amazing!!!

Daunta.T

Profile Picture Daunta, 12/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Thanks and more thanks to Ruby Prescott and the beautiful sounds of Blue Sands Music for
making my daughter's wedding so memorable!
They played for the ceremony and cocktail hour and everyone enjoyed their talents!
Thanks Ruby! You were awesome to work with!

Profile Picture Vicky, 9/13/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Ms. Ruby played I Hope You Dance at my mother's celebration of life service and it was absolutely beautiful. Her music added a special touch to the celebration. My family will definitely use her and her family again.

Profile Picture Mattie Jill, 9/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Blue Sands Music provided ceremony music for my wedding on September 6th! They were professional, timely, friendly and very easy to work with. They talked me through musical selections and each member was very talented! I would recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture User4415332, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

They were wonderful! Ruby was exceptional with the planning of the music and so flexible when I would change my mind. Also, they agreed to accompany me on the piano! The upbeat music for the cocktail hour was delightful! All in all , I could not have asked for anything more. I highly reccomend Blue Sands to everyone for special events.

Profile Picture Laurie, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I was extremely impressed with the quality and professionalism this group provided for me and my Husband at our wedding! My mom is a pianist and has played in many weddings throughout her career. I wanted her to play with a cello as i walked down the isle. Ruby and the rest of the group were able to grant my wishes and it was magical! They played a wide variety of music including some contemporary and some classical. I would most definitely recommend them to any bride to be looking for a quartet!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5376584, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I actually had a wine and cheese soiree and Blue Sands Music provided the music. The guests appeared to have enjoyed the music as much as they did the wine. I plan to host another event either late in the summer or the early fall. When I do, I hope that Blue Sands Music will be available for my event. Thank You Blue Sands Music.....

Profile Picture Stanford , 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Entertainer
5.0

I was completely delighted to have Blue Sands Music to be an excellent part of our big day! The melodic sounds helped set the tone for a great and grand experience! A plus plus performance!

Profile Picture Marquise, 6/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Blue Sands Music provided EXCEPTIONAL service for my daughter's wedding at Duke Gardens in Durham. My daughter and her fiancé decided to get married before his deployment to Korea instead of waiting for his return next year so we had only 6 WEEKS to prepare for the wedding. When I called Blue Sands Music, they were so helpful with selecting the music, their willingness to accept this performance with so little notice and not to mention it was Mother's Day weekend! There wasn't even time for a rehearsal, but you would never have known it since their talent and professionalism was spot on. My daughter is THRILLED with her wedding and I am so very thankful for Blue Sands Music helping me to make my daughter's wedding day a cherished memory.

Profile Picture Joy, 5/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Blue Sands, an ensemble of wonderful talent that blends together well, seasoned with skill and delivering a feast of excellent music. Blue Sands performance out our venue was Impressive, entertaining and down right outstanding. Montgomery's at 623 looks forward to having this outstanding group of musicians back in the near future.

Profile Picture Cynthia, 9/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Blue Sands Music was amazing! They were very professional in every way. I'd heard great things about them from a co-worker as she planned for her wedding. She used them for her wedding last year. After attending her wedding, I just knew that I had to hire them for my "baby's" special day. My fiance’ and I had high expectations for music and they exceeded them all! (She is a professional viola player and is hard to please.) They played classical and modern pieces which I wanted during my ceremony -with excellence and accuracy. My guests were blown away! My wedding coordinator commented on how easy it was to work with Ruby and the group weeks before the ceremony. And on the day of the wedding, they exceeded our expectations!
My fiance' decided to change some songs at the last minute that we selected weeks before the wedding; they were so accommodating and ok with it. Ruby was calm and professional with us at all times. Our guests were really impressed by the numerous song selections. (We decided to use modern and traditional music like the Beatles, etc). If they didn’t have specific music on their song list, they still learned it for us. The group arrived early to set up. After the ceremony, they politely packed up and left without interrupting the guests. They are well worth the cost for the peace of mind and the quality of music. As a groom, I was happy! For any occasion in which you desire live professional quality musicians, use Ruby. You will not be disappointed.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Harris, 8/10/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Great music and very professional.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture tylesia, 10/13/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I was so pleased to meet Ruby at a Bridal Show and what a great experience I had with Blue Sands. They were so easy to work with! They had great song suggestions and played songs I requested. They followed through and showed up on time to everything and I did not have to worry about them at all - which is such a bonus to a bride planning her own wedding!

Profile Picture Cathleen, 3/26/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I can imagine our wedding without them. All the guest loved Blue Sands.

Profile Picture Jamie, 8/23/08, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Ruby Prescott blessed our wedding and made it more beautiful and memorable by gracing our day with her violin skills.

Nine years later we're still enjoying marital bliss and we want others to experience a memorable as we have

Profile Picture Tara, 9/24/05, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
4.9

Ruby and the Blue Sands team delivered beautiful music on our big day! We hired Blue Sands to play during our ceremony, and also during cocktail hour in our reception venue across the street. Blue Sands has a great repertoire of music on hand, and each piece they performed was skillfully played. Ruby was a pleasure to work with in terms of setting up/organizing items for the day-of. I can't thank this team enough for sharing their talent with us and our guests!

Profile Picture Meaghan, 10/22/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Cello, Violin, Instrumental-Duo, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour