Blue Moon Caterers Reviews

81 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Blue Moon Caterers

Recommended by 96%

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
81 Blue Moon Caterers Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    J · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was amazing!!! Choices were available and we loved working with Ashley!!! She took care of all of our needs and had great recommendations...

    Blue Moon Caterers 1
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food! The price is definitely worth what you get. They met with us several times and answered a boat load of questions via email. We changed our vision several times and they worked with us through it all. Our guests loved the food. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about them.

  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their food was excellent as well as there service. We were very pleased with hiring them for our wedding. Appetizers were also amazing!

  • P

    Paula · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food for the funeral luncheon catered on Saturday, July 8, was delicious. I heard lots of compliments and guests asking for the name of the caterer. Excellent food & service. Although, I had nothing to do with selecting the caterer, it was an excellent choice.

    p\


















    Paula Wiesner

  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one that came to my event has ever had catering this good. Wow impressive. No need to look any further, seriously. My wedding coordinator said this is the only company she uses pretty much and she has done over 1,000 weddings and they are consistently very good.

  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon Caterers have a fantastic menu to choose from, a responsive staff that will help make your menu perfect and top notch service for your big day! Bill and Lindsay take pride in their work and do everything they can to make the planning process easy and enjoyable. With perks like a wedding gift (75 chocolate covered strawberries for our dessert table) and complimentary tasting events, Blue Moon is the way to go for any of your event catering needs! Thank you for all of your help, BM!

  • D

    D · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Blue Moon Caterers. We did all of our coordination over the phone and through e-mail since I don't live in Kansas and Ashley was incredibly helpful and communicative. They offer a wide variety of food options that we took full advantage of having all seafood for appetizers and carving stations with build your own salad and mashed potatoes. Everyone raved about the food and thhe staff was awesome. Everything was perfect! I highly recommend Blue Moon. Their quality and service are superb!

  • Carrie

    Carrie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon Caterers provided exceptional service for our wedding. The entire staff is extremely professional, polite, and fun! We received so many compliments from our guests on the quality of service at our reception. Blue Moon staff is always available to answer emails or phone calls with questions. They are very responsive and stay in touch with you leading up to your wedding day. Bill is very professional and knowledgeable of every detail when it comes to planning a wedding reception - and not only for the catering service! He went over every detail of the reception plan to ensure the timing was perfect, and Blue Moon would be prepared to handle any hiccup that came their way the day of. We ended up moving our reception indoors last minute, and Blue Moon was able to handle all and any change asked of them. In addition to the excellent service, the food was delicious. Everyone enjoyed their meal, and several people went up for seconds. My family has enjoyed the leftovers as well. There were so many options on the catering menu it was difficult to choose! The buffet looked amazing, cake cutting service was perfect, and the bar service was set up perfectly with awesome bar tending staff. I highly recommend Blue Moon, not only for their delicious food, but also for the value, professionalism and ease of working with. They were extremely responsive to all other Vendors and helped make our reception absolutely perfect.

  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and the staff at Blue Moon are truly fantastic! They go above and beyond and really exceed your expectations. They are very flexible and responsive throughout the whole planning process. I have had the pleasure of working with them in the past and whether it's a small event of 20 guests, or a larger event of 300, their consistency is top notch. The staff is so friendly, helpful and warm. On top of catering our meal, they cut our cake and even moved our cake table out of the way of the dance floor later. We didn't have anyone to light our table candles and they jumped up and offered to help do that, so we could focus on the other details. Something they offer that many other caterers don't, is that they serve the bride and groom their meal. I would highly recommend them for all events, not just weddings. I would place Blue Moon Caterers above all other caterers in Wichita. On a side note, they really go out of their way for the community by participating in fundraisers, and the like. Thank you Blue Moon Caterers! You are the best!

  • User6065288 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon catering was amazing. They gave us up to the week before the wedding to finalize our numbers, were flexible with the options for choices and even provided a last minute appetizer for our guests! We had rave reviews about our food from just about every one of our guests! Everything went perfectly.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon was wonderful to work with! The food is so, so good and the service is great! They are very on top of everything and thorough. We used them for our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. We were very impressed and so were our guests! We would use Blue Moon again and again!

  • User5128705 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service and food was AMAZING! Everyone at the wedding complimented on how wonderful the food was and the service was flawless. I recommend using Blue Moon to everyone now.

  • K

    Krys · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing! Try the meatballs!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue moon was amazing. From my taste test to my reception I was very impressed. The ballroom staff did an amazing job taking care of my guests and keeping the reception space clean. The food was delicious too (I had Mexican)!

  • S

    Sharron · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon was excellent in every aspect.
    The service was fantastic and the food was delicious. Our daughters wedding
    guests raved about the food.
    This was our first choice and was our best choice without a doubt. Bill Rowe is excellent to work with and made it a very fun experience. We're definitely looking forward to attending Fat Tuesday next spring.
    Thanks for being a part of making our daughters wedding day so special.
    Jeff and Sharron

  • User5076099 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first day we met Bill with Blue Moon all the way through to the day of our wedding, our hopes and expectations were exceeded on every level. The service, food and extended phone conversations (we live out of state) all came together in an amazing way on our amazing day.
    1) The upfront service leading to the wedding, definitely 5 stars. Bill and his team were fantastic and thorough at handling our ideas and concerns.
    2) The food, 5 stars. It has to be difficult for a chef to cook a large quantity of food and it come out as if it were prepared plate for plate, but Blue Moon definitely delivered. We recommend the Swedish meatballs appetizer.
    3) Service the day of, 5 stars. In addition to the service provided to our guests, we requested a personal butler to take care of the wedding party with hors d'oeuvres and drinks in between the ceremony and the reception. What a wonderful addition! They were completely flexible and provided this for us at a reasonable cost with very short notice.
    We highly recommend Blue Moon Catering!

  • User3974519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was excellent. I received so many compliments on the mash potatoes, green beans and bacon wrapped beef. Also, received a lot of compliments on the big chocolate covered strawberries! The staff was so friendly and helpful! Thank you for a wonderful reception dinner!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Blue Moon Caterers provide the food for our wedding reception was one of the best decisions we made. They were very responsive to working with my family and wedding coordinator, as we could not meet with them before the wedding. Even after deciding the menu they were flexible in helping us plan an extra dish for any vegan guests. At the reception I was impressed by the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff and the food was excellent. Everyone loved it!

  • User4648346 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True professionals . Everything was perfect

  • Valerie

    Valerie · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon Caterers is a great caterer for any event! They offer several FREE tastings a year for brides and three guests to try salads, breads, entrees, and desserts! This helped us make our selection for out wedding. It was easy to choose one buffet package, but change out an entree for something else we liked. They also offered entree options for vegetarian guests. The caterer kept in contact with me throughout the year, asking about details. An added bonus, they offered us a free gift. So we had yummy chocolate covered strawberries at our dessert table, that our guests loved!

    The catering staff on location were great. The food was displayed beautifully, and served quickly. There was plenty of food for all our guests, and we had lots of leftovers. We added 10 guests to list in case of hearty appetites, but we probably didn't need to! The groom and I were given plated portions so we could spend time talking to guests. I was also offered a fresh plate when mine got cold.

  • M

    Mia · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was so good!!!! Everyone loved it!

  • S

    Shelly · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter chose Blue Moon because of Lana, but when she found another job, Bill stepped in and made us all feel like nothing would change because of what individual we were working with and it ended up being perfect!

    I highly recommend going to one of their "tastings". They have so much to offer and it's all delicious. You just decide what you like best from all their options. Choosing our menu wasn't that difficult and Bill worked with us and our budget. We had the bar service as well and they not only let us bring several cases of our own bottled beer in coolers, they displayed and served them from pretty bronze tubs that made it look so professional. They also gave us the first batch of frozen peach bellinis for free and dyed them purple for us to go with our wedding colors.

    The night of the wedding was wonderful. They plated the head table and kept the buffet up for the other guests. The food was delicious, (we had the penne in a Spinach Alfredo Sauce with Grilled Chicken and Vegetables and the Hearty Beef Lasagna) They let us mix and match the vegetables and salad to fit my daughter and her fiance's tastes. They were so friendly and professional that night. They made our night that much more special knowing it was all taken care of.

  • User4645402 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon has many booths setup at the Bridal Expo where you can get a first hand glimpse and taste of their amazing food and service. They also provide taste testing events at their location which I highly recommend. The day of the wedding they presented everything perfectly, the service staff was superb, and the food was absolutely amazing!!!

  • T

    terri · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Rowe and his staff are amazing!! Professional, artistic, and their food is like nothing you get at weddings. Our venue was a barn with little in the way of kitchen or work space. What they did was incredible. We had many people comment on the food-fresh, not cold, and some of the best they had tasted. Would tell anyone I know to use them. They are a cut above… Terri Burton

  • P

    Pearl · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was excellent!!! Great wait staff. Very professional. Prices were very reasonable.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review