Blue Moon Caterers Reviews

90 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Blue Moon Caterers

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

90

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Lewis · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone Needs to Book Blue Moon! So Delicious!

    Blue Moon was a GREAT caterer to work with!! They have incredible food, incredible service, and are really really accomodating to little requests that I had as the bride. We had a lot of unique aspects to our dinner (i.e. dinner served family style, cakes as the centerpieces, appetizers, clean up and packing) and Blue Moon was so easy to work with. We LOVED their food too. They do a great job of ensure the food comes out HOT to guests and that the chicken isn't DRY! We loved working with them. Blue Moon even came in early to set up for my wedding to accommodate my family setting up for the reception. They were great. They're extremely profession and truly outstanding at what they do. We would definitely use Blue Moon again for catering needs. They are very fair in pricing for all the services they provide. We loved them!

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • Torey

    Torey · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasty Taco Bar

    We loved our taco bar! BlueMoon had never done a taco bar at our venue before but made it work without adding any stress to the wedding party! We didn't have to worry about anything because the staff brought us our meal (and second helpings), got us cocktails, and cut the cake for us!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • MD

    Mikayla · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing!

    There's not a single thing I would have changed about our experience with Blue Moon. They were so helpful and friendly. There were very willing to work with us on getting the exact menu we were wanting, and the food was amazing the day of our wedding! We had a buffet setup but they made sure my husband and I got our plates first, and they brought our plates to our table for us. I would absolutely recommend them to anybody! They also provide free tastings a few times a year, so take advantage of those if you can.

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • J

    Jason Heitman · Married on 05/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome choice!!!

    They were very professional, prepared, and attentive. The food was very delicious and every one loved the drinks! And their drink suggestions were on point!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST caterer in town

    As a wedding coordinator, I've worked with Blue Moon professionally on several occasions and they've always been amazing. I finally got to hire them for my own wedding, and it was just as wonderful! All of our guests LOVED the yummy food, and there was plenty to go around. Their prices are the best in town, and they work with you on getting the menu that you really want!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Got so many great comments on the food on wedding night and after!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • T

    Tommy H · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good experience

    We used Blue Moon for our event. They did a great job, our guests loved the food. They were very easy to work with and we were very glad we chose them.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • J

    J · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was amazing!!! Choices were available and we loved working with Ashley!!! She took care of all of our needs and had great recommendations...

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food! The price is definitely worth what you get. They met with us several times and answered a boat load of questions via email. We changed our vision several times and they worked with us through it all. Our guests loved the food. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about them.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their food was excellent as well as there service. We were very pleased with hiring them for our wedding. Appetizers were also amazing!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • P

    Paula · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food for the funeral luncheon catered on Saturday, July 8, was delicious. I heard lots of compliments and guests asking for the name of the caterer. Excellent food & service. Although, I had nothing to do with selecting the caterer, it was an excellent choice.

    p\


















    Paula Wiesner

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one that came to my event has ever had catering this good. Wow impressive. No need to look any further, seriously. My wedding coordinator said this is the only company she uses pretty much and she has done over 1,000 weddings and they are consistently very good.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon Caterers have a fantastic menu to choose from, a responsive staff that will help make your menu perfect and top notch service for your big day! Bill and Lindsay take pride in their work and do everything they can to make the planning process easy and enjoyable. With perks like a wedding gift (75 chocolate covered strawberries for our dessert table) and complimentary tasting events, Blue Moon is the way to go for any of your event catering needs! Thank you for all of your help, BM!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • D

    D · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Blue Moon Caterers. We did all of our coordination over the phone and through e-mail since I don't live in Kansas and Ashley was incredibly helpful and communicative. They offer a wide variety of food options that we took full advantage of having all seafood for appetizers and carving stations with build your own salad and mashed potatoes. Everyone raved about the food and thhe staff was awesome. Everything was perfect! I highly recommend Blue Moon. Their quality and service are superb!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • Carrie

    Carrie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon Caterers provided exceptional service for our wedding. The entire staff is extremely professional, polite, and fun! We received so many compliments from our guests on the quality of service at our reception. Blue Moon staff is always available to answer emails or phone calls with questions. They are very responsive and stay in touch with you leading up to your wedding day. Bill is very professional and knowledgeable of every detail when it comes to planning a wedding reception - and not only for the catering service! He went over every detail of the reception plan to ensure the timing was perfect, and Blue Moon would be prepared to handle any hiccup that came their way the day of. We ended up moving our reception indoors last minute, and Blue Moon was able to handle all and any change asked of them. In addition to the excellent service, the food was delicious. Everyone enjoyed their meal, and several people went up for seconds. My family has enjoyed the leftovers as well. There were so many options on the catering menu it was difficult to choose! The buffet looked amazing, cake cutting service was perfect, and the bar service was set up perfectly with awesome bar tending staff. I highly recommend Blue Moon, not only for their delicious food, but also for the value, professionalism and ease of working with. They were extremely responsive to all other Vendors and helped make our reception absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and the staff at Blue Moon are truly fantastic! They go above and beyond and really exceed your expectations. They are very flexible and responsive throughout the whole planning process. I have had the pleasure of working with them in the past and whether it's a small event of 20 guests, or a larger event of 300, their consistency is top notch. The staff is so friendly, helpful and warm. On top of catering our meal, they cut our cake and even moved our cake table out of the way of the dance floor later. We didn't have anyone to light our table candles and they jumped up and offered to help do that, so we could focus on the other details. Something they offer that many other caterers don't, is that they serve the bride and groom their meal. I would highly recommend them for all events, not just weddings. I would place Blue Moon Caterers above all other caterers in Wichita. On a side note, they really go out of their way for the community by participating in fundraisers, and the like. Thank you Blue Moon Caterers! You are the best!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • User6065288 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon catering was amazing. They gave us up to the week before the wedding to finalize our numbers, were flexible with the options for choices and even provided a last minute appetizer for our guests! We had rave reviews about our food from just about every one of our guests! Everything went perfectly.

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon was wonderful to work with! The food is so, so good and the service is great! They are very on top of everything and thorough. We used them for our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. We were very impressed and so were our guests! We would use Blue Moon again and again!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Food Was So Good!

    We had the Mexican Fiesta meal and everybody loved it! The staff was very nice and helpful, they even packed up our leftovers in coolers to be taken home. Overall it was a great experience, our guests kept commenting on the great food.

    Sent on 04/19/2020
  • User5128705 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service and food was AMAZING! Everyone at the wedding complimented on how wonderful the food was and the service was flawless. I recommend using Blue Moon to everyone now.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • K

    Krys · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing! Try the meatballs!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue moon was amazing. From my taste test to my reception I was very impressed. The ballroom staff did an amazing job taking care of my guests and keeping the reception space clean. The food was delicious too (I had Mexican)!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • S

    Sharron · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Moon was excellent in every aspect.
    The service was fantastic and the food was delicious. Our daughters wedding
    guests raved about the food.
    This was our first choice and was our best choice without a doubt. Bill Rowe is excellent to work with and made it a very fun experience. We're definitely looking forward to attending Fat Tuesday next spring.
    Thanks for being a part of making our daughters wedding day so special.
    Jeff and Sharron

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User5076099 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first day we met Bill with Blue Moon all the way through to the day of our wedding, our hopes and expectations were exceeded on every level. The service, food and extended phone conversations (we live out of state) all came together in an amazing way on our amazing day.
    1) The upfront service leading to the wedding, definitely 5 stars. Bill and his team were fantastic and thorough at handling our ideas and concerns.
    2) The food, 5 stars. It has to be difficult for a chef to cook a large quantity of food and it come out as if it were prepared plate for plate, but Blue Moon definitely delivered. We recommend the Swedish meatballs appetizer.
    3) Service the day of, 5 stars. In addition to the service provided to our guests, we requested a personal butler to take care of the wedding party with hors d'oeuvres and drinks in between the ceremony and the reception. What a wonderful addition! They were completely flexible and provided this for us at a reasonable cost with very short notice.
    We highly recommend Blue Moon Catering!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • User3974519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was excellent. I received so many compliments on the mash potatoes, green beans and bacon wrapped beef. Also, received a lot of compliments on the big chocolate covered strawberries! The staff was so friendly and helpful! Thank you for a wonderful reception dinner!

    Sent on 04/01/2015