Blue Flamingo Weddings Reviews

81 | North Port, FL
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Blue Flamingo Weddings

Recommended by 100%

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Blue Flamingo Weddings 1
Blue Flamingo Weddings 2
Blue Flamingo Weddings 3
Blue Flamingo Weddings 4
Blue Flamingo Weddings 5
Blue Flamingo Weddings 6
Blue Flamingo Weddings 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • W

    William Harper · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Blue Flamingo Weddings Are The Best!

    Jennifer officiated our wedding and she was awesome. She got together with us to discuss and nail down our ceremony exactly as we wanted it. She took the time to get to know us so that she would know us and tailor our ceremony to our unique personalities! She was professional and responsive and we highly recommend her to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding officiant

    Jenifer did an awesome job on our wedding ceremony. She worked well with me when I wanted to add a few more details. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • Adina

    Adina · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We can't thank you enough for the extremely beautiful ceremony that you thoughtfully created and performed. Your words were meaningful, lovely and touching. Thank you for playing such a pivotal role in a day that we will never forget.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • Kara

    Kara W. · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Kara

    Excellent. Jenifer created exactly what we envisioned for our beach ceremony. As we live out of state all of our planning was done via email and telephone. Jenifer’s prompt communication and attention to detail made the entire process a joy! She captured the spirit of our wedding so well our guests thought she had known us for years. We are so grateful for her talents and the wonderful day she created for us.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • B

    Bart · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer is like the highly experienced guide you have on a whitewater rafting trip. She knows where all the rocks and dangerous waters are. She managed all our vendors to make sure they were on task, on time, and communicating with each other effectively. She kept everything on time in the planning stages and it paid off on the day of the ceremony and reception. She allowed us to be able to relax and enjoy our day while she monitored all the details. Jenifer was invaluable in helping make our special day go without a hitch--it was just perfect. Thank you again, Jenifer.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your looking for a wedding planner, look no further. Jenifer Gay of Blue Flamingo weddings was as warm and caring as they come. Her attention to detail is truly amazing. I felt that the day be perfect and run smoothly was as important to her as it was to our family. She went above and beyond the call of duty...even personally delivering our flowers on the wedding day. I can't say enough about the excellent job she did with all her help, support, and recommendations from start to finish.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After hiring and terminating another wedding planner who failed to provide any assistance with planning our wedding, Jenifer was referred to us by our caterer. We hired her for the lmonth of coordination for our wedding and she did a phenomenal job. From the initial phone call up to the day of our wedding she provided us the names of the remaining vendors needed for our event and her recommendations were fantastic. Jenifer also gave us some great ideas and tips which we never even thought about. Her and her assistant Jake cane in the day of the wedding and handled everything for us so that we could relax and enjoy the our special day. We have absolutely no reservations in recommending Jenifer for any type of event and cannot day enough how grateful we are to her for everything! She is professional, pays attention to every details and is just overall one amazing lady!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was in short fantastic, I would not hesitate to recommend her services to anyone. She worked around our hectic schedule. Her attention to detail was incredible, she thought of details we never would have, and as a result everything went a lot smoother than it should have. The ceremony she wrote was a perfect fit for us we got a lot of compliments from our guests on the ceremony. We also had a few delays from our wedding party and she was able to make up time and keep everything going according to plan. I really wish we would have used her as our wedding planner since she did such a fantastic job as a day of coordinator and officiant.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • K

    Karmwn · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer Gay was amazing at my November 4 wedding at the Longboat Key Club. She was very helpfull of explaining our options with our wedding ceremony. I loved my wedding ceremony and Jenifer Gay voice was very clear and she had a voice of an angel. She was wonderful and I would definitely pick her as my wedding ceremony afficient. I will never forget my beach wedding and she made it special. Thank you Jenifer.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was a godsend. She was recommended to us by our venue as "the best money we will spend on our wedding;" it's the truth! We hired Jen as our wedding officiant and day-of wedding planner. She went above and beyond in her duties. Hurricane Irma threw everyone for a loop one month before our wedding. Total panic on my end but Jen was so flexible with meeting and the communication was constant. She was patient, understanding, and most of all reassuring when I was a mess. She put together an extremely thorough timeline for our wedding day and distributed copies to everyone at the rehearsal. She was in contact with our other vendors to finalize details and make sure everyone knew when and where they needed to be. If it was not for her, we wouldn't have known our photographer was no longer available on our wedding day, with only 11 days to spare! She only involved me when I needed to be involved, to ensure the wedding experience was enjoyable with little to no stress. Her years of experience in wedding planning cover everything from A-Z twice. She does not miss a beat and planned for every different situation that could've happened on our wedding day. Her constant composure put me at ease. As for our ceremony, she put together the sweetest words to describe our love for each other and bless our marriage. What put her apart from other officiants is she became involved in our lives and made our ceremony personal. Jen and her husband, Ed, made a great team on our wedding day and we will forever be thankful for their services. If you want to be a bride with no worries on your special day, Jen is who you want by your side.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 8
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 9
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 10
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony you put together was absolutely beautiful and couldn’t have asked for anything more!! Whenever i had a question you promptly answered me and were very informative! Thank you for everything!!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 11
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 12
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 13
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 14
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 15
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 16
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 17
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 18
    Blue Flamingo Weddings 19
  • P

    Pedro · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer delivered the perfect intimate ceremony my wife and I wanted. From the beginning she understood our requirements and provided options for us. She provided guidance for us to work on our vows and asked the right questions to prepare the ceremony. She wrote a lovely ceremony.

    Jenifer also recommended a photographer who took awesome pictures during and after the ceremony.

    We are already looking forward to work with Jenifer for our vows renewal.

    Thanks!!!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was an amazing officiant. She gave us options to create our ceremony as we wanted, and was very flexible and understanding that we didn't want any religious components in our ceremony. She was responsive to emails, prompt, and did a fantastic job. She guided us through the whole ceremony creation process. We received compliments on how good she was at having the ceremony flow and doing the readings. I couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was great. She was very communicative and flexible during the entire process, and made sure everything ran smoothly the day of. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi,
    Working with Jenifer was fantastic. Her knowledge of vendors and her opion value add was a massive help. A wedding is a one time thing and her experience really helps thought the entire process. Jenifer was always super quick to answer any question or send options to consider. Not only is she a great resources, but she is super nice and professional to work with. She truly does go above and beyond to make sure your day is exactly how you wanted it. I highly recommend using her for any size wedding/ any wedding coordination needs. FIVE STARS all the ay around. :)

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennife Gay was our officiant on 4/22/17 and we highly recommend her! She was very flexible with including our handfasting ceremony to the ring ceremony. She gave us a ton of guidance on how the ceremony would go, which was much needed. It was perfect and we felt so comfortable with her. She helped make that day the best day ever.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • J

    J · Married on 03/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was such a pleasure to work with, from planning to ceremony day she was supportive and flexible with our needs. We provided a set of vows to her, which she edited a bit and then performed in such a lovely and sincere way. Thanks Jenifer, for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was awesome! So happy we chose her for our ceremony!

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was nothing less than amazing. I definitely had some issues with the venue coordinator (words cannot express how much I dislike that man) but Jennifer was able to smooth things over so that our special day was nothing less than special. Thank you Jennifer for keeping me sane, and not letting the "bridezilla" in me make its appearance.

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • L

    Lizbeth · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was absolutely amazing! At first my fiancé did not want to hire a planner at all, but at the end everyone was singing Jenifer's praises. She was so organized and attentive! It was incredibly helpful that she would offer three suggestions for each vendor based on their price, so I knew the pros and cons to going with each and the price difference. This wedding would not have happened without her!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer at Blue Flamingo weddings was one of the best choices we made when it came to our wedding day. She worked with our budget and gave us the best services possible. She wrote our ceremony and happily customized it to exactly what we wanted. She was in contact with us throughout the months of planning offering advice and recommendations for other vendors (some of which we ended up using and LOVED!). She did all of our "day of" setup and break down, placing decorations beautifully (at two different locations!) and even loaded our vehicles for us after the reception. She met with us the day before for our rehearsal ceremony to walk us through the whole process and the wedding ceremony went very smoothly. Even when my nerves had me goofing up, she was there to discretely keep me on track. She was professional and eloquent during all of our time with her. Our ceremony went perfectly! I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner, coordinator, and/or officiant. Thank you so much, Jenifer, for being a huge part of making our day perfect! We are so happy with our decision in working with Blue Flamingo Weddings!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was amazing, she wrote a lovely ceremony and was there for us to talk to when we needed. She was also very flexible with working with a Rabbi to appease both sides of our families. She did fantastic. I would happily recommend her. We talked to multiple officiants and she really stood out for us.

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • P

    Patty · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was fantastic - we never had to worry about anything when dealing with her, and I think that's one of the biggest victories one could have with all the stresses of wedding planning! The ceremony she put together was exactly what we were looking for and it went perfectly!

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer is amazingly kind and helpful. She was very quick to respond to all my emails and was even willing to suggest photographers to us when we were still looking. The speech she wrote for the ceremony was exactly what we wanted. At the ceremony, she delivered the speech beautifully and was very professional even when things didn't go exactly as planned (someone left the rings in the car so we used my brother and sister-in-law's as back ups). She is a wonderful officiant. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would definitely recommend Jenifer to other couples! She was always fast to respond, gave us plenty of options to help us customize our ceremony, and worked with our different wants and needs. We got many compliments about how beautiful the ceremony was! Not to mention, after the ceremony, she worked with the photographer to organize pictures and help us get some shots that we really wanted. Thank you Jenifer!

    Sent on 07/10/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review