Blue Diamond DJS Reviews

24 | Ellwood City, PA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Blue Diamond DJS

Recommended by 96%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • I

    Ian · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Diamond DJS are the best. If you're looking to make your event stand out, look no further! Kelly and Ed were a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • J

    Jason & Alisha · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Entertaining, professional, great job. Would hire for others parties!!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • J

    Joan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Gribus is a veteran DJ. He understands the business & can meet your needs. He is accommodating to your needs & requests & vèry easy to work with. When you're dealing with the stress of a wedding, it's nice to know you have a knowledgeable DJ supporting you throughout the night!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having problems with several other DJs not willing to give me prices and being called a bridezilla by one of them, I found Matt. Super professional, easy to work with and best of all a awesome DJ. He met with us several times to make sure everything would be perfect and accommodated every request we had. He truly wanted our wedding to be perfect and because of him it was! He was great with spur of the moment changes and we got many compliments on how good our DJ was. I couldn't have asked for anything more!!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly from Blue Diamond was excellent! We filled in the information on the website and with just a few questions, he made the evening absolutely perfect - we didn't have to think about anything other than enjoying ourselves. He even let us email him specific playlists for various parts of the evening. Many of our guests also complimented on what a great job he did. We couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did our wedding and it was absolutely amazing! He was set up the evening before, kept in touch throughout the months leading up to it and did a fantastic job! I would recommend their service to anyone looking for a DJ for any occasion! We couldn't have been happier!!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Owner Kelly was the DJ and I couldn't ask for a better performance!! Awesome

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dj was great. We had a lot of older people so he saw what the people wanted to hear. I would highly recommend him and his company to any one.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Diamond DJ's did an excellent job for my wedding. They took care of everything.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Matt does an amazing job, makes it feel live and gets people into the music. Makes sure that the Bride and Groom are happy with what he is doing, before he does things he talks to us about it first, when we didn't finish filling out the paper work for the special music he took it to himself to help fill in the missing music witch was very nice since we lost track of time and forgot to finish it but same time he made sure that it was alright with us too! I would for sure recommend him to others and use his service again.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • User4473640 · event on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Matt was great! We had no idea what to expect and we were blown away. Our Sweet Sixteen birthday party was a success, because of the DJ. Most kids commented that he was better than any DJ's that do their school dances. Well worth the money.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Matt was fantastic! He played all the requested music and requests. He really had our guests on the dance floor! Also, the online music request is much easier than providing a paper list! We were very satisfied with the professionalism and quality!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an amazing job! He brought the party to life. Our guest were dancing and having a great time. It was a perfect end to our perfect day. Thank you very much!!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was a joy to work with - his website for selecting songs for our event was super easy to navigate and is extremely(!!) well organized. He responded the same day via email anytime I emailed a question - he was very responsive and helpful. In fact, he kept my husband and I on track during the event with the different tasks that needed attending to (bouquet toss, toasts, cake cutting, etc.). He made the whole thing run smoothly! Thanks, Kelly!! We really appreciated everything you did! We're so glad we hired you!

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • J

    Jacquline · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dj Matt Harvey was AMAZING....he was very easy to work with and had a very flexable schedule. I would reccommend them to all my friends and family.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were always available if I had questions during the planning of my wedding and they carried out everything the way I had asked. I got so many compliments and my guests and I truly got to dance all night the way I had always dreamed. :)

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · event on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Blue Diamond DJs to anyone looking for a DJ. DJ Matt Harvey did an amazing job at a benefit for my mother!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • J

    janice · Married on 10/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time! Very energetic dj.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • M

    Britt · Married on 05/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing job! It couldn't have gone any better! Professional, fun, entertaining, and caring.

    Sent on 07/05/2008
  • J

    Jeff · event on 08/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received a wonderful service and all our guests had a great time.
    Our DJ arrived well before his start time and was very professional with our guests.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • G

    Gene · Married on 07/17/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although our wedding was quite small, Blue Diamond DJs treated us like we were royalty!!! They went out of their way to meet all of our requests. They involved our guests in the party. And they even offered to go pick up my tuxedo pants for me when the rental company forgot to put them with my jacket. First class company all the way. I hope they're still in business when I plan our 50th anniversary party.

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • K

    Karla · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing! We got rave reviews from our guests on the selection and variety of music at our wedding reception.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 12/30/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The DJ made everything at the reception run really smoothly and played the music we had requested. There was a bit of confusion about when the reception was over, but it was a misunderstanding, not necessarily the fault of the DJ, and they were quick to correct it and keep playing.

    Sent on 01/07/2012
  • User5150417 · 2+ years ago

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I guess you get what you pay for. My dj spent more time smoking than he did at his booth, my priority song request didnt get played, not one. My enterance music was wrong, i had to remind him to play my cake cutting song, i asked for a mixture of music to be played and got pretty much all the same type of music. I confronted dj about these issues and got a little bit of what i took as attitude then blocked me from facebook also emailed the guy in charge about my dissatisfaction and never got a response. Id say go ahead and use them for something small like birthday party or graduation but do not recommend weddings. I never would think to post something bad but their customers must not mean much to them and I dont want anyone else to feel the way I do.

    Sent on 06/06/2015

    Blue Diamond DJS's reply:

    This bride was given a Discount of over $300 to do her wedding...When she booked the wedding we didn't have many djs left and she was on a very low fixed budget...We attempted to work with her to get her a DJ for her market in Erie PA..You do get what you pay for but Our DJ who did this wedding is a very high rated DJ and has done great events in the past. He has gotten many other weddings from his performances...I contacted this bride about her complaints and talked to her over 2 hours and offered her a free DJ for her Anniversary...She seemed appreciative and welcoming to that Idea...This bride posted a positive comment about her experience on facebook..I understand her frustration when some songs weren't played...The DJ was also frustrated with the disorganization of the event and last minute song requests...This is what happens to DJS when they take a low paying wedding to try and help a bride out on a low budget...Mistakes are made sometimes at weddings...And we do learn from them so that they don't happen again...these mistakes happen to all DJ companies doing weddings and we strive to do a better Job at each event...Most all our complaints from Brides in the past have been from the ones we seem to help the most in the pricing...or have their DJS cancel on them with no Notice...We have never cancelled on a bride in over 30 years and we provide remarkable service with our DJS and we stand behind them...We wish every show could be perfect and that the bride and groom and guests have fun on their big day.

    Sincerely,
    Kelly Gribus

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review