Blossoming Blessings Reviews

72 | Stratford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Blossoming Blessings

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

72

18 User photos

Blossoming Blessings 1
Blossoming Blessings 2
Blossoming Blessings 3
Blossoming Blessings 4
Blossoming Blessings 5
+ 14
Order by:
  • Heather

    Heather Cummings · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    Beautiful flower arrangements everyone loved the flowers and how they were arranged.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • J

    Jasmin · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were GORGEOUS!! They even put the bouquets in a plastic bag with water so they wouldn't die on me since my wedding wasnt until later at night.

    Blossoming Blessings 6
    Blossoming Blessings 7
    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • R

    RAY · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I RECOMMEND BLOSSOMING BLESSINGS FOR YOUR FLORIST FOR A WEDDING.THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE AT WHAT THEY DO AND WILL WORK WITH YOUR BUDGET. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A JOB WELL DONE FOR MY SONS WEDDING.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • B

    Brooke V · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfection!

    I can't recommend Blossoming Blessings enough! The flowers for my June wedding were absolutely stunning. Joycelyn and her staff were beyond wonderful to work with. They are professional, warm, friendly, and extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process, as well as the day of. I really appreciated their flexibility as well. I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you Blossoming Blessings for making our day perfect

    Blossoming Blessings 8
    Blossoming Blessings 9
    Blossoming Blessings 10
    Blossoming Blessings 11
    Blossoming Blessings 12
    Sent on 10/15/2018

    Blossoming Blessings's reply:

    Thank you for your review we appreciate your time to do this.. If ever you need anything dont hesatate to call us thank you jb and the seaff
  • C

    Cara · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Blossoming Blessings! They worked within my tiny budget and were still able to give me exactly what I envisioned. I used fresh flowers for my bouquets, corsages and boutineers and artificial flowers for the table settings. You couldn't tell the difference and it was a significant savings for us overall. I continue to recommend them!

    Sent on 04/16/2018

    Blossoming Blessings's reply:

    Cara,
    Thanks for the opportunity to be a part of your special day. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations. It was a pleasure to serve you. we wish you a happy and prosperous marriage.

    Best Regards,

    JB & The Blossoming Blessings Team
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I went with Blossoming Blessings for my wedding. I had a wonderful experience with them and would recommend them to friends and family. I explained what I envisioned for my bridal bouquets and the reception, and we worked together to make it happen. They worked within my budget and made sure I got exactly what I wanted. The centerpieces and bouquets came out even better than I envisioned. Again, so glad I found them!

    Blossoming Blessings 13
    Blossoming Blessings 14
    Blossoming Blessings 15
    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we sat down with JB to start talking about flowers, we both knew she was IT! She paid careful attention to who we were and what we were looking for and wanted to make our day special and beautiful while also keeping our budget in mind. Our flowers ended up absolutely gorgeous and I wouldn't change my bouquet for anything in the world, it's everything I ever dreamed it would have been. She took my vision and made it a reality! Thank you Blossoming Blessings, it was a pleasure to work with you!

    Blossoming Blessings 16
    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blossoming Blessings has a wonderful staff! We really liked working with them. We were outside of their normal travel distance and they drove all the way to our venue for no extra charge! I only wish the humidity wasn't so harsh that day but it all worked out. I would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • M

    Maryn · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a very short amount of time we were able to get bouquets and centerpieces for our wedding both JB and Audra were amazing to work with, they went above and beyond to make sure our day was special, I would highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Blossoming Blessing were amazing throughout my wedding planning process! They were so happy to be able to help plan the flowers for my wedding and were able to capture what I was thinking of for my fairytale wedding day! The staff were so responsive throughout my planning! For the price, you cannot beat the service and presentation of the flowers! I wish flowers lived forever so that I could of kept them! Thank you for making my day so beautiful!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • K

    Kerianne · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with these ladies to plan my flowers for the wedding. They are very creative. Everything turned out beautiful.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • MeetTheHamiltons

    Christina · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blossoming Blessings did a GREAT job on my bouquets for the wedding. I absolutely love what they did; great customer service !!!!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JB was awesome. Despite our wedding being the weekend after Thanksgiving, which she planned on taking off, she was able to accommodate us. Upon our first meeting she listened to what our ideas was but gave suggestions and advice when needed. My bouquet was absolutely beautiful and my maid of honor's was equally stunning. Its helpful to know that Blossoming Blessings is the wedding flower part of the business and the sign is for Booth Flower Shop. This confused us a little at our first visit.

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • E

    Elena · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, JB always had my best interest at heart. She really listened to all our requests and helped me visual how the bouquets would look. She always responded very quickly to emails and was very attentive to all questions asked. She always kept in mind my budget & ensured me everything would look beautiful. LET ME TELL YOU, she was right! She made me feel at such ease as the wedding approached. She went over the top to ensure everything was as I dreamed for my wedding day. One of my best vendor choices! Thank you Blossoming Blessings for your dedication & beautiful work. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience and a beautiful wedding thanks to Blossoming Blessings. The women are experienced and have very creative ideas. They helped me to stay within my budget while designing the most beautiful arrangements for my day. I highly recommend them to any bride planning her wedding!

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You don't have a florist until you choose Blossoming Blessings! What florist do you know could help you with ALL of your wedding needs? This vendor does EXCELLENT work on bouquets, arrangements, and wristlets! Our wedding theme was enchanted and this vendor made sure their floral designs stood up to the name, as a matter of fact our guests are still in awe! They cover every little detail, if your looking for a wedding cake designer, videographer, photographer, uplighting vendor or accessory rentals to enhance your special day even more, Blossoming Blessings can help, I've learned so much when I hired them and they made our day such a HUGE success! BEST florist on the east coast! I absolutely love these ladies to the moon and back! ROYALTY status indeed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2016

    Blossoming Blessings's reply:

    Amanda it was a pleasure to serve you. We are happy we were able to bring your vision to reality. The enchanted theme you picked and your insight and knowing what you wanted made it easier for us.

    As we strive to be your one stop wedding shop it is good to know that our customers are finding our resources helpful and are satisfied with the services we offer and the vendors we recommend.

    Thanks again for the opportunity to serve you.

    Best Regards,

    Blossoming Blessings Team
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joycelyn "JB" and Elaine are phenomenal! The amount of time they spent with me was incomparable. I was so impressed with the outstanding service during my initial consultation, that I just had to go back and book them for my wedding. I had gone to two other florists prior, but this one had every element I was looking for and more. During my second visit, i received the same outstanding treatment. JB really took the time to listen to what I wanted (despite my lack of flower knowledge) and showed me the best options for my budget. Needless to say I was happy with the options. Elaine also went above and beyond by going as far as creating a mock arrangement so that could have an idea of what I'll be getting on my special day. Both are passionate about what they do and it really shows in their work. I can hardly wait to see the beautifully created arrangements for my wedding. I recommend them to anyone who is looking for amazing flowers for any occasion at the best price you'll find!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blossoming Blessings was amazing! I was so impressed by the initial consultation that I knew that they were going to be our florist! During the consultation, JB and Elaine were wonderful! They listened to everything that I wanted and they delivered! They went above and beyond our expectations. JB even stayed the morning of the wedding until everything was perfect and helped fix my dress! The flowers were gorgeous! Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • B

    Brynn · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my wedding were EXQUISITE. I could not have asked for anything more. I had a circus/carnival theme for my wedding, and all of the centerpieces were adapted to that theme. The flowers really made them that much more beautiful!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • L

    Licia · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were absolutely beautiful! The service was terrific. I highly recommend Blossoming Blessings for your wedding.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • User6031714 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I chose Blossoming Blessings to do the flowers for my wedding. Everyone I worked with was so kind and helpful. The prices are fair, the flowers are beautiful, and they made my day extra special. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • User3250249 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a consultation for wedding flowers. After the consult I chose to pick this florist for our upcoming wedding. I thank the ladies for their patience as my knowledge of flowers is limited and I've changed my mind a few times.

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 05/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose went above and beyond with my gorgeous bouquet and all the flowers she provided to make my wedding day so beautiful. I would highly recommend Blossoming Blessings!!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose was an absolute blessing to our wedding. Not only is she extremely kind and talented, but she is also extremely fair in her pricing. You can tell that she gets a lot of joy out of what she does, and it's quite touching.

    We met with Rose twice - one initial meeting and one close to the wedding date. She was very flexible, and offered suggestions and advice when we needed it. The flowers were delivered to our wedding right on time, and were absolutely stunning. Much more than I could have imagined. They lasted the entire night and then some. Thank you so much, Rose!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • User3632217 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose is amazing! For our wedding we chose very neutral colors for the groomsmen and bridesmaid to wear. I really wanted the flowers to add the color to our wedding and Rose made everything GORGEOUS. My bouquet, the bridesmaids, the chapel.... everything was PERFECT.

    Sent on 10/26/2013