bloomsbury Reviews

30 | Stevenson, WA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for bloomsbury

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

30

42 User photos

Order by:
  • T

    Tracye C. · Married on 07/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloomsbury is the BOMB!

    The florals provided by Bloomsbury for my daughter's wedding were extraordinary! Exquisite details for a very reasonable price. Heartily recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney R. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Perfect

    I knew from their instagram account I was going to love everything they designed and when it showed up they did not disappoint! Our arbor design was unbelievable! They mixed soft and earthy tones with long hop vines to create a beautiful centerpiece to our ceremony. The bouquet and extra pieces were stunning.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah D. · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers, amazing service!

    The flowers at my wedding were amazing! The colors were incredibly rich and our florals all came out just as elegant as I had hoped. Naomi at Bloomsbury was awesome – she was super responsive to emails and always really helpful.

    Sent on 08/21/2019

    bloomsbury's reply:

    It was such a delight working with you! Congratulations, you two! I had the opportunity to chat with a few of your family members while we set up and they were all just lovely. What a great crew you have!
  • Kristina

    Kristina F. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend

    Working with Naomi was an absolute dream. I didn’t know much about what flowers I wanted going into our initial coordination call but I knew what I wanted the day to look and feel like. The final reveal exceeded all of my expectations; I was floored at how incredible it all looked.

    We asked a lot of the Bloomsbury team and they really delivered. A couple of my favorite pieces were the floral dog collar for my border collie (

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Molly

    Molly D. · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous flowers and wonderful people!

    I had a wonderfully positive experience working with Bloomsbury for my wedding, and was absolutely blown away by the beauty of their arrangements!

    I'm a bit of a flower and botany nut, so I came with a really specific look in mind; wild and natural. They were warm and responsive, and really worked with me to create just the look I was hoping for. The flower combs they made for my hair were my favorite thing I wore, and the arch we were married under was absolutely stunning!

    When I had to make a bunch of changes right before the wedding, and they were gracious and flexible. I really enjoyed working with them, and could not have been more thrilled with their work! I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • J

    Jordan R. · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic flowers and staff

    Bloomsbury did a fantastic job! The flowers, color, delivery, everything was absolutely perfect. Many wedding guests said they were the best flowers they've ever experienced at a wedding. Naomi was wonderful to work with and very flexible and accommodating throughout the process as our plans changed from outdoor to indoor with unexpected rain. Everything was smooth and flawless, I highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloomsbury was recommended to us as one of the vendors from our venue for our wedding flowers and i can absolutely see why. They exceeded all my expectations and did the most phenomenal job i could have ever imagined! When i walked into my bridal room, i saw all our bouquets (11 of them) sitting on the entry table that greeted me. It immediately put tears in my eyes of such happiness and beauty. Thank you Naomi for all of your hard work, dedication and ability to make everything so beautiful and perfect for our wedding. I couldn't have been happier and highly recommending using Bloomsbury!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloomsbury did an AMAZING job with the florals for my wedding near Hood River! Naomi was super easy to work with, responsive to emails, had great suggestions, kept pricing in my budget while still thinking of great ways to meet our goals, and produced stunning and unique florals for the big day! I LOVED my bouquet, it was exactly what I had envisioned. Service was great, with drop-off and pick-up/breakdown going seamlessly. Payment through their website also very easy. Highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonnie and her team were amazing! Bonnie was so responsive, kind, and had great attention to detail. My flowers for Wedding Day were amazing, she listened and gave great suggestions. Her and her team made my dream flowers become a reality!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloomsbury did the flowers for my wedding and they were FANTASTIC! I gave them a general color palette and they came up with such an amazing blend of beautiful seasonal flowers, including a ridiculously adorable flower crown for my 2 year old flower girl.

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gave them my ideas and they ran with it. Flowers and arch over ceremony site were amazing and I loved them all. So glad we used Bloomsbury. They are fantastic at florals!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloomsbury is one of the very best florists you can find! My wedding flowers we absolutely stunning. I worked with Naomi and Bonnie and they were both fabulous. They gave me several options and suggestions to stay within the budget I had established. I brought in photos for inspiration and the final product day of blew the examples away! I highly recommend Bloomsbury for any and all special events.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding flowers were a dream. Bonnie was not only a lot of fun and easy to work with, but she understood my vision even better than I did. From the moment we discussed my ideas for flowers at our wedding, I knew that I had chosen the right vendor. From the arbor for the ceremony to the long garland runner on our reception table to the bouquets and boutonnieres, everything was perfect, timeless and drop dead gorgeous.

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • R

    Randa · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had purchased my bouquet elsewhere bit ran into an emergency situation with it. Bloomsbury provided replacement blooms promptly and at a low cost. I thank them for saving that crucial piece of my wedding in a very quick and easy manor. I will definitely consider their services in the future.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonnie is absolutely amazing at what she does. She is clearly a gifted artist and a true professional. She made the most beautiful bouquets and boutonnières for our wedding. She listened to what I wanted, and even though I was pretty vague and gave her mostly just a particular style as a guideline she totally nailed it and created something more beautiful than I could have described to her. The flowers were delivered on time with no fuss or stress. I would absolutely recommend Bonnie to any of my friends. She is super personable and really friendly during the meeting where we talked about what we wanted. We were married at skamania lodge so she is the closest and best value for that venue, but I would recommend her based on the quality and beauty of the product she makes rather than just the convenience or her reasonable pricing. Also, she came up with the idea of making the most adorable septors for the 3 flower girls so that each girl had either a sept or or basket so no girl would feel more/less important. It saved the day since the girls are all at an age where they all "want what she has!". I highly recommend Bonnie!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • C

    Clare · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonnie is amazing! I have loved her work for quite some time so when it came time to decide what florist to choose for my wedding it was easy! I pretty much left the design up to her and I wasn't disappointed at all. Lots of guests commented on the flowers and how beautiful they were. Bonnie does a wonderful job and is great to work with.

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • User3829956 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Bloomsbury and the work that Bonnie does – she made the most beautiful wedding flowers EVER! From the shepherd hooks lining the aisle, to the altar, to the bouquets, boutonnieres and the centerpieces -- each creation was more stunning than the next. We received so many compliments on the flowers alone - they were truly beautiful, gorgeous and each bouquet and centerpiece was a work of art. Bonnie has incredible vision and unparalleled talent. I adored all of her touches of detail and intricacy - most especially the crab apples and berries that were worked into everything – something that we’d requested to make the flowers fit our venue. I was so in love with my bouquet that didn't want to put it down all day. Bonnie was patient and kind, listening to all of our ideas and spending lots of time understanding our vision. We were so pleased and delighted to work with the staff at Bloomsbury. I felt like we were in totally capable hands and I know that everything they produce and coordinate is beautiful, detailed, and flawless.

    Sent on 03/14/2014
  • K

    Kristan J. · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloomsbury did an amazing job. Not only did they deliver but they did an additional special delivery hours before the wedding of lavender. I had a special idea in mind for my flowers and because the lavender was not really in season anymore they florist went to her personal residence to get me the last of what she had in her own yard. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! You made my wedding that much more special!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers were very beautiful! Excellent job!!!

    Sent on 09/01/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonnie at Bloomsbury provided wonderful flowers. How in the world did she figure out exactly what I wanted? When I saw my bouquet it was perfect. I would change nothing. She listened and imagined and got it just right. Thank you Bonnie and Bloomsbury for the flowers that helped make my dream come true.

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • A

    Amie · Married on 01/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and beautiful. A pleasure to work with and the flowers were amazing.

    Sent on 02/04/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonnie's flowers were fabulous!!! So gorgeous and interesting. We generally described what we liked and our colors, and she took it from there. Totally stress free!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloomsbury did fantastic work for us. We loved the fact that they worked seasonally. They were so friendly and really helped make our planning easier. They were available to help us when we needed. We brought our own mason jars and I couldn't believe what they looked like when we picked them up the morning of the wedding! Unreal! Not only that but our decoration for the ceremony on the gazebo was gorgeous! We were so excited to be able to incorporate peacock feathers and the lavendar we had hand picked over the summer...everything was stunning. And, my bouquet was just gorgeous. I loved having a fall wedding, because the colors are so bold and warm. The flowers went perfectly with our colors and we were really thrilled to have chosen Bloomsbury!

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • User3653874 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonnie is amazing. Plain and simple, amazing. She is so good at what she does and so thorough. I am so thankful I did my wedding flowers through her- she made my ceremony and reception just gorgeous. She was so patient with me and my mom as we met with her to plan the details. I feel like I may have been a little frustrating as a client taking up so much of her time during the planning process- but I remember her being so thorough, prepared and patient with me. And then the day of the wedding... the flowers were just amazing. She also did arrangements for my rehearsal dinner. They were fresh, full, and made the reception come together. She set up so many beautiful things at my reception- it's all because of her and her team that is looked so good! Everyone continues to talk about my wedding and how beautiful it was and how amazing the flowers were. Seriously- 3 years later and people are still talking! Thank you Bonnie!

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • J

    Jessica W. · Married on 04/13/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED the flowers

    Based on very little input from me, Naomi at Bloomsbury designed gorgeous bouquets and centerpieces. I didn't know exactly what I wanted, but I wouldn't have chosen anything different than what she did. I took all of the centerpieces home and planted them in my backyard :)

    Sent on 05/12/2019

    bloomsbury's reply:

    Thank you so much and thank you for trusting us with creative license! It was great fun and really allowed us to design something unique together! Best wishes!