Skip to main content
Weddings

Blooming Hill Farm Reviews

Blooming Hill Farm

Blooming Hill Farm

Blooming Grove, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
44 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • F
    Frances C. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Magical Day at the Most Magical Place!

    We got married at Blooming Hill Farm in October and it was the perfect day! The venue is beautiful, unique and picturesque, but it’s the event staff that made our experience a dream come true. Kate and Taylor were our coordinators and hands down the best part of our experience. They made things run so smoothly on the day of, that my husband and I couldn’t believe how seamless everything was - we truly didn’t have to worry about a thing. They were so helpful and knowledgeable every step of the way, and always quick to respond to the countless questions we had throughout the process. The food was outstanding! We had such a fun tasting and selection process as well - and every dish turned out perfectly. Several of our guests mentioned it was the best food they’d had at a wedding. We did family style, too, which was really fun. Finally, we have to shout out Nadine who did our florals! We had one quick meeting, one phone call and I sent over a few inspiration photos and she absolutely nailed the look I wanted.
  • A
    Alexandra T. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical venue with super supportive staff

    Taylor, our wedding coordinator went above and beyond to make the day perfect. Really thankful for her and the rest of the staff! The venue looked great and felt magical.
  • Hanna
    Hanna Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rustic Farm Wedding

    We are so glad to have picked Blooming Hill Farm (BHF) as our wedding venue! Our guests continued to rave about the venue and told us they all had a great time here! The farm is beautiful, magical, and feels like home to us. Working with Caitlin and the BHF staff has been so pleasant, organized, and wonderful- We loved how smooth everything was. We were happy with the flowers Nadine prepared for us. We gave her an idea of the colors we liked and Nadine was able to come up with a great selection - simple, tasteful, and vibrant. Being a more petite bride, Nadine was able to prepare the perfectly sized bouquet for me. We loved taking pictures throughout the property- it looks great from every angle. We also loved meeting the cats on the farm and were glad they were part of our day! Thoroughly enjoyed our wedding day here. Thank you so much BHF!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brigitte
    Brigitte B. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Decision We Made

    Even just for brunch this place is so wonderful and inviting but more so, it was the location of our perfect, magical wedding!

    Caitlin and Kate helped us so thoroughly every step of the way and were always so gracious and quick in their responses to any of our questions.

    The whole team worked with us to make sure our day was exactly what we wanted it to be and on the day of we didn’t even have to think or lift a finger because everything ran so smoothly.

    The whole place is beautiful and magical and the food was absolutely delicious and we were consistently reminded by our guests about how it was the best wedding food they’d had and that they were all so full.

    Whether it’s just for a meal or your event, BFH if a must visit.
  • R
    Rob M. Sent on 02/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect, Seamless Wedding Day

    We knew Blooming Hill Farm was the ideal wedding venue for us after we first went there for brunch and tasted the food, but by every measure the farm and its staff exceeded our expectations and gave our guests a truly unique wedding experience that we're all still talking about months later. We got lucky with a perfect summer day in mid-September that truly made the farm come alive. The flowers and decor from Nadine were beautiful all throughout the ceremony site, the cocktail hour in the greenhouse, and the reception. The new wooden platform that housed the reception tent (which wasn't there when we first visited) made the dinner and dancing that much more fun, and we've had many guests tell us that it's by far the best food they've ever had at a wedding. The family style option was incredible and several of our friends are now looking for venues that offer the same. Caitlin and especially Kate were incredibly helpful with planning and day-of coordination, helping accommodate last-minute requests and doing everything they could to make sure the day was perfect for us. Overall we couldn't be happier with choosing BHF and will take any excuse we can get to go back there for brunches and dinners. The food, the staff, the vibes..they're all truly one-of-a-kind.
  • K
    Kelsey B. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Day. Ever.

    My husband and I truly had the best day of our lives on October 15, 2021 at Blooming Hill Farm. Three weeks later, and we still can’t get over how perfect everything about our wedding was, most importantly our venue.

    After talking with someone who had been to a wedding here, and eating quite a few delicious brunches at the restaurant, we decided this was more than likely our dream venue. And after taking a short tour of the property with Caitlin, our coordinator through Blooming Hill, we KNEW it’s where we wanted our special day.

    This venue is rustic, and I don’t mean the contrived kind, I mean actually rustic— crates of vegetables, wildflowers, barn cats, etc. At first, it may seem hard to imagine a fully set up wedding on the property, but I strongly encourage you to look at pictures on their website to truly envision what it would be like on the actual day. And fast-forward, it was even more perfect on the day of our wedding than we ever could’ve imagined it to look!From the very beginning Caitlin had me at ease with every step, as she is very organized and a calming force through the whole planning process. Which is just what I needed. She was always at an email’s reach if I ever had any lingering questions or concerns, and also had many phone conferences with me, when meeting up during Covid wasn’t an option.

    A few months before the wedding, we had a food and drink tasting, with some of the most delicious seasonal farm-to-table food we’ve ever had (the woodfired pizzas are amazing!) and the best wine selections. We started with our ceremony in the field our back, which made for amazing pictures and a beautiful backdrop to exchange our vows. We had a smaller wedding of around 48 people, therefore we had our dinner in the restaurant. If you have a wedding party that is a bit larger, you rent a tent, which would’ve been beautiful as well looking at all the pictures on their website. However, having dinner in the restaurant was amazing as it allowed for a change in setting during the night, and was a beautiful, glowing, and comfortable space to eat and celebrate with our loved ones intimately. Caitlin and the staff were very accommodating with place-settings, decor, and even how to arrange the tables the way we envisioned. It should also be noted that one of the biggest reasons we chose this venue, is because they provide almost anything you would need for the wedding including place-settings, cutlery, cake stands, etc. Sometimes we even felt like florals could be optional, because of all the natural floral and greenery that is placed all around the farm!

    After dinner, we had the best time dancing, with the most beautiful intimate cake-cutting ceremony right inside the barn. The fire pit made for a great atmosphere for people to take a breath from dancing in the barn and relax outside with a drink. We can’t count how many compliments we got birth during the wedding and after…With many of my guests saying they would’ve chose this type of venue, had they had these options when they got married.

    We definitely want to get to give a shout-out to our Blooming Hill Farm coordinator Caitlin, and to all the amazing servers, bartenders, and chefs that made our special day so amazing. And a special shout out to Erin and Kevin, who went over and beyond for us, especially at the end the night. Last, but definitely not least, strongly consider Nadine, who lives in works on the farm, for your floral arrangements. She was amazing in the planning process, taking all of my suggestions and ideas, and making them 100 times more beautiful in person. My bouquet was insanely goegeous adorned with all of the greenery and wildflowers used from the farm. Trust us, she not only knows how to create a beautiful bouquet/arrangement, but she knows exactly how to decorate the space around her.

    We love you Blooming Hill! See you soon for brunch and dinner.🤍
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding day and helpful team!

    Blooming Hill was an excellent venue to deal with from start to finish. Caitlin was so helpful and organized in answering our questions throughout the process and made our wedding day run so smoothly on the big day! The farm setting is just beautiful during wedding season with all the greenery (we had to use our imaginations a bit when we first visited in early spring), and the whole wedding setup felt very authentic to the farm. The farm-to-table food was amazing and our guests had such a great time. Planning during 2020/21, we knew Blooming Hill would be flexible if circumstances forced us to make our gathering smaller or if we felt more comfortable rescheduling to the following season. That peace of mind made the whole time so much less stressful than it could've been. In the smaller details, it was so refreshing to see Blooming Hill's transparent cost breakdown on their site, and not to be upcharged for things not listed like cake cutting or setting up a bonfire for s'mores. I'd highly recommend Blooming Hill and we already can't wait to go back to their restaurant to reminisce about our awesome wedding!
  • R
    Richard N. Sent on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect Venue!

    There is absolutely nothing that we’d change about our wedding at Blooming Hill Farm. First of all, we were doing all the planning remotely during Covid and Caitlin was so easy to communicate with every step of the way: she’s very levelheaded and straightforward about everything, and answered all of the dozens of questions we threw at her. Second, the location is absolutely gorgeous, even though it’s a functional farm it’s incredibly picturesque and feels classy without being uptight/stiff like some other wedding venues; all of our photos looked amazing. And it’s so nice that there are different areas around the farm so not all the events take place in one location: the ceremony is in a secluded grove in the back, cocktails are in the most charming “barn” and the reception was under a really pretty tent. Lastly, the food is the amazing in and of itself, let alone at a wedding! BHF operates a farm-to-table (or is it actually table-to-farm?) restaurant and it’s clear that the ingredients are really fresh, and that their chef really know what they’re doing. We got so many compliments on both how amazing the food and drinks were, as well as how beautiful the location was. We really couldn’t be happier!
  • Kirstie
    Kirstie M. Sent on 07/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! Our wedding was so magical at blooming hill! The food is to die for! Not your typical venue and we absolutely loved it!! Guests are still talking it about it! Kevin was our coordinator & he was super responsive & helpful every step of the way! You're taking a gamble with the weather but boy does it pay off...this place is something really special.
  • A
    Ally O. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Rustic Venue!

    From the moment on steps on the grounds, I knew this was the spot I had already dreamed of getting married in! The food was outrageously amazing and everyone raved about it! Minimal decorations were needed because the ceremony site, field, barn and restaurant are so beautiful on there own.
    Caitlin was a pleasure to work with when planning our wedding. She was responsive to every email and phone call. Unfortunately, the morning of our wedding a family member passed away and she was sensitive to the situation and worked seamlessly with my friends and family to make sure my husband and I didn't have to worry about anything.
  • Alyson
    Alyson M. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful and unique wedding venue

    We knew we wanted to get married at Blooming Hill Farm before we were even engaged. This place enchanted us from the first moment we walked onto the property. There is a charming restaurant area and a beautiful barn/farmers market space. We ultimately had our ceremony there due to the rain and it was so cozy and beautiful. There is a stream that runs through the property and a few little bridges that run over it. The fields in the back part of the farm are so pretty and great for pictures.
    On top of the beautiful property the food is really amazing. It’s all locally sourced and just so fresh and delicious. The brick oven pizzas were a huge hit. The cocktails were phenomenal also. But I really think Blooming Hill would not be what it is without the amazing staff. Caitlin was our main contact through the process and she is truly a gem. She is kind and extremely realistic and honest about everything which is so important when planning a wedding. She was so prompt with email and set up phone calls whenever needed. We had to make some last minute changes due to the weather (so much rain!) and Caitlin helped us through that whole process with ease. The bartenders and the serving staff were also so great. They were prompt to help us with every little thing.
    The reception was held under a beautiful tent with bistro lighting. Our wedding day ended up being a bit chilly and rainy but we were able to get heaters under the tent which kept it a very comfortable temperature.
    If we could get married here again we’d do it in a heartbeat! We highly recommend Blooming Hill Farm without hesitation.
  • Annabel
    Annabel L. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for our dream wedding

    We have absolutely nothing but amazing things to say about Blooming Hill Farm.
    The venue is breath-taking. You have your pick of different “locations” for the different parts of your day. For our recent wedding, we were married at the ceremony area in the back of the fields by the big tree, had our cocktail hour in a beautiful old barn and its backyard, and rented a tent in the field for the reception and dancing. We opted for an all-outdoor celebration, but the restaurant area (with its bathrooms) are also included. All the spaces are picturesque and the mountains provide a wonderful backdrop for your day. (Seriously, there are photo ops EVERYWHERE.) There is also a fire pit out in the field and the backyard of the barn, which the staff manage for you, and s’mores are provided!
    The food is excellent. Everything is farm to table, and deciding which dishes to omit after our tasting was a real challenge. As for the drinks, Justin and Kevin are awesome bartenders and many of our guests told us about the great conversations they had with them. We had the Celery Gin and Tonic and the Spring Wash specialty cocktails, and they were big hits with all of our guests.
    Caitlin, the Event Planner at BHF, is fantastic. She helped us with decor items, putting a timeline together, keeping the event safe and compliant under the ever-changing pandemic rules, and so much more. She was very flexible and let us drop things off at odd hours and managed big items like coordinating with the tent company. She also did the cutest hand-written chalkboard signs for our wedding!
    In addition to all of the above, they also include so many items you would normally need to procure yourself - tables, chairs, linens/runners, dishes, cutlery, glasses, etc. The prices are so reasonable for everything you're getting.
    Honestly, book your wedding here before their calendar is filled. We truly had the time of our lives when we got married here. Thank you, Blooming Hill Farm, for giving us our fairy tale wedding!
  • D
    Dana G. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding location!

    We can't say enough about how wonderful BHF is! In every way. It is a truly beautiful location, the staff are wonderful and easy to work with, the food is fabulous. It was the perfect spot for our wedding day. We really appreciated the natural beauty and low key energy of the farm and the team there. Kevin was absolutely lovely to work with. He and the rest of the staff were helpful and flexible. Our guests raved about the experience and were especially impressed with the food. And Nadine did a beautiful job with the flowers. It was so nice to avoid the stereotypical drama of planning a wedding. Of course it was stressful but working with BHF allowed us to maintain a sense of calm and ease in the process and kept the tone of our wedding exactly as we wanted it to be- relaxed, elegant and intimate.
  • Melinda
    Melinda S. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever, book your wedding here!

    The entire team at Blooming Hill Farm was a joy and a pleasure to work with. We worked mainly with Caitlin and Kevin stepped in to help as well. They are both fantastic and fun folks that were responsive, flexible, imaginative, helpful, and overall amazing.

    We originally booked for August 2020, and they allowed us to postpone to August 2021 without any additional costs. They were incredibly flexible when our guest count and menus changed last minute. I really wish I could do it all over again because the day and the entire staff was phenomenal. It was exactly what I pictured, and I credit the Blooming Hill Farm staff for making my dreams come true. We still hear from our friends and family about how much fun they had and how much they enjoyed the food.

    Special shout out to Nadine, the site florist, who really helped execute our vision for the decor, specifically the tent pole garlands.

    Go on a weekend to walk around the farm, shop at their farmer's market, and enjoy brunch. You will fall in love, just as we did. I cannot recommend this venue more. Book it!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Sent on 01/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Rustic Farm with Down to Earth Feel

    For our wedding we were looking for something simple and rustic. Blooming Hill was the second venue we had looked at. Originally I was certain we would pic the first but after meeting with Kevin, taking a walk around the farm, and going over the budgeting and menu's and layout it was a no brainer. Can't wait for our big day
  • K
    Kelsey K. Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream.

    I am so happy to say my husband and I were married at the farm on 9/20/19. It was an absolute dream. We had 158 guests with 2 little ones and 3 vendors, so it was a pretty large group. Kevin is amazing to work with, he is relaxed, and knows exactly what he is doing. He goes above and beyond to cover every detail. There were details we didn't even think of that he handled. He was so willing to work with us on everything, even going so far to help with substitutions on the menu. Every guest that joined us for this magical day could not stop saying how perfect the venue, the food, and the staff were. Also I 100% recommend Nadine for the flowers. I gave her a general idea of what I wanted and she took it and ran! Everything looked beautiful. If I had to do this all over again, I wouldn't change one thing. Thank you so much to everyone that had a part in making our wedding so beautiful and perfect.
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 10/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all of our expectations!

    We had our wedding at Blooming Hill Farm this past October and can't say enough great things about this place. It exceeded all of our expectations. The venue is stunning (the staff really do an amazing job making this place feel magical), the food was delicious, and the staff are outstanding. We love BHF so much that we go eat at the cafe whenver we're in the area. BHF has a special place in our hearts. 5 out of 5 stars for sure!!
  • C
    Christina T. Sent on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue, perfect day, amazing service

    Blooming Hill Farm was the perfect venue. Many of our guests came up to us to tell us it was the most beautiful wedding they'd ever attended, and that the food was delicious. It was almost entirely because of the farm- all we brought were flowers and candles. Our contact at the farm, Kevin, was attentive and made sure everything ran smoothly. We definitely made the right choice.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 12/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted

    Having our wedding at Blooming Hill Farm was an easy decision for us. I knew right away that this was the type of environment and staff we would want to work with. We wanted something organic, natural, delicious food was a must, and planning that would be as stress free as possible! Working with Kevin made things feel simple and easy - yet still very professional. Everyone always commented how calm we were throughout the planning process - he was the perfect match to our style. He was easy to get a hold of and always happily answered even the most random question I would send him. And then there's the food. People are still talking about it! The staff at the farm was also very accommodating for our gluten free and vegan guests! We loved everything about the farm and staff so much we also opted for a fruit compote they made us for favors as well as pies and donuts for dessert! Everything was truly amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better day. Our guests told us it was "the best wedding they'd ever been to" (I'm pretty sure it was). Can't wait to visit again!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 09/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Blooming Hill Farm on 8/18/18 and it was truly the best day of our lives! BHF is a beautiful farm and Austin and Kevin are great. Austin communicated me with consistently the year leading up to the wedding about any minor or major question I had! He was great and was willing to accommodate any ideas that we had (even a Waffles and Ice Cream Dessert Station!!).

    The night before the wedding, there was a very bad rain storm, and the entire Blooming Hill Farm team worked tirelessly to make sure everything was good to go for the wedding. In addition, Kevin was around the entire day to make sure I had everything I needed. Kevin was absolutely amazing the day of and and an overall pleasure to work with!! They really work so hard to make sure everything is perfect, and honestly, despite the weather, everything was!! Every person I have spoken to since the wedding have commented on how amazing the food was! We have even been told this is the best food they have had at any wedding!!

    Also, I need to give a shout out to Nadine who does the flowers at Blooming Hill Farm!!! I had no vision for what I wanted for flowers and really left it up to her and they were the most beautiful arrangements that I have ever seen. She is truly an artist!! If you book with Blooming Hill Farms you MUST get your flowers from Nadine!!!
  • B
    Ben Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding

    We had our wedding at Blooming Hill Farm this past summer and it was great in every way. The farm is beautiful, the food was amazing, and most importantly, the team is relaxed and professional. The farm is an actual working farm so the setting in the summer is lush, green, and has a natural charm. Also, we got rave reviews on the food from everyone and will keep visiting anytime we're in the area for lunch. Last, Austin and Kevin were fantastic to work with, they handled all the details and communicated everything throughout. Overall, we can't speak highly enough about the team and venue and recommend it to anyone looking for a genuine farm wedding.
  • C
    Candice Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect wedding experience

    Blooming Hill was such a phenomenal place to host a wedding. The whole team there was so helpful, kind, flexible, and responsive. I would do it all over again if I could--I couldn't recommend this venue more.
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Blooming Hill Farm and the venue is pure magic. Where to even begin...

    THE VENUE - the farm is quaint, sprinkled with charming antique trucks and barns, and has a stream running through it. The venue has distinct areas that create a unique flow for the event - the wedding ceremony was held in an open field anchored by a large tree, the cocktail hour was held in an old barn and adjacent garden, while the reception took place in a large tent in a field surrounded by greenery. A bonfire capped off the night. If you don’t want to be plugged into someone else’s wedding template, this is your venue.

    THE FOOD - Our guests continue to rave about the food. It is all farm-to-table and absolutely delicious. Stop by for brunch to try it.

    THE STAFF - Austin was our main point of contact throughout the planning process and he is extremely helpful, patient, and accommodating. He made a typically stressful process so easy. Nadine at the farm did a great job with our wedding flowers. All of the other day-of staff were wonderful.

    I would give Blooming Hill Farm so many more stars if I could!
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding day was more than we could have hoped for - it was absolutely perfect - and most of that was due to Blooming Hill Farm! Austin was so great to work with and was so accommodating. I don't think he said no to anything that we asked. The farm is already beautiful and they do such a great job enhancing the rustic feel with flowers and plants, that we didn't have to do much beyond that. The service from start to end was great and a lot of our guests had a lot of kind things to say about the staff. And the food....wow...absolutely delicious. Every guest was wowed by the flavors. I love this place and am so glad that we can go back and visit for brunch and dinner.
  • R
    Richard Sent on 11/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about our experience with Blooming Hill was incredible. We originally picked Blooming Hill because of the food and the scenery and couldn't be happier with our decision. Austin and his team showed incredible professionalism and looked after us and our guests the entire day. If you love great food, the outdoors and having a team dedicated to making your event perfect, Blooming Hill is the place. Thanks again Austin!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours