bloombeads by freezeframe Reviews

65 | Dayton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for bloombeads by freezeframe

Recommended by 98%

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying I personally had an amazing experience! From the moment my husband and I walked in to the the last time I walked out with my bouquet, everything was wonderful. We originally met with Julie, who was super friendly and took the extra time to break down the different designs, endless options, and individual costs. She pulled frames and boxes to show color options and gave us tips on how to pull it all together. We probably wasted a good 45 minutes to an hour of her time with our endless questions and changes, and she never once tried to rush us out the door. We were offered a payment plan to help with our budget too! I e-mailed pictures of the bouquet for reference to help and always received quick and professional responses. My favorite part was we were initially quoted anywhere up to a year to receive the bouquet back; however, I was conveniently able to pick it up on our six month anniversary. I went to pick up my bouquet and it was even more perfect than I had imagined. It is truly beautiful and will be cherished for a lifetime. I definitely recommend freezeframe to anyone looking to preserve flowers from a special occasion. Picture of my preserved bouquet in the comments.

  • M

    Meridi · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered a 3D display and a bloombead pendant necklace from FreezeFrame | Bloombeads, and couldn't be happier with how they both turned out. In my case, I wanted to preserve my bridal bouquet (calla lilies), and I'm so glad that I chose FreezeFrame. I had to ship my bouquet to FreezeFrame since I am in another state, but the shipping kit that they sent me helped ensure that the flowers were packed well and arrived safely. After they received my flowers, they stepped me through the design process and helped me select the frame style and background material. The freeze-drying process does take quite a while (it was around a year after my wedding that I received the display and necklace), but the results are definitely worth the wait. Also, I was impressed at how well everything was packed once the box arrived. Overall, I highly recommend FreezeFrame to any bride who is looking to preserve their flowers! (CALLAME)

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Bloombeads. Our daughter was married last June, and the week after the wedding, I had post wedding blues and was surrounded by her beautiful flowers and nothing to do with them. I found out about Bloombeads and was there the next day. The customer service is amazing, and the jewelry selection is very large. We were able to surprise our daughter with a ring, bracelet, and keychain that are stunning. It is hard to believe the stones are made from her wedding bouquet. They are keepsakes that she will be able to passdown. Everyone should do this with their flowers. They truly capture memories in an unbelievable way. We are beyond thrilled and will be ordering more! Thanks Bloombeads

  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    (SUNDERL) Loved how my order turned out, I ordered a shadow box using the flowers from our wedding and it was perfect. It helped capture the memories of that day and I love that I can hang it on my wall to remind me. Definitely recommend!

  • C

    C · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience! I couldn't be any happier with how my pavé turned out. Excellent work. Thank you! -BAKERCH

  • V

    val · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freezeframe is the best in preserving and creating beautiful memories from your wedding bouquet and boutonnieres...don't forget the guys! As a surprise, the shadow box and jewelry were the perfect gift for my daughter's first anniversary. The wedding was at a botanical garden, so flowers mean a lot to her!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made a beautiful shadow box of my bouquet, my cake topper, and my husband boutonnière. It was everything I dreamed of and the staff was amazing to work with! I would highly ee come d them to everyone wanting to use true unique service! They are the best in the business! ROBEMEG

  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twice I have had beautiful jewelry made from bloom beads!! I can't say enough positive things about how happy I am with the way they turned out! After my daughter's wedding, I decided to have jewelry made for both my daughters, my mother and of course for me. They all turned out beautiful and these priceless gifts were love by all!

    Thanks Bloombeads!
    Mccartd

  • User5546506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FreezeFrame did an amazing job on the bride’s bouquet. The day after the wedding, we decided to try and have the flowers preserved and our planner referred us to FreezeFrame. They were able to very quickly meet with us and get the process started. They kept us updated while the flowers were preserved, letting us know what stage they were in and how much longer it would be until they were done. The bouquet looked exactly the same as it originally did when we got it back, with the preservation process seemingly working flawlessly. I would highly recommend them and would use them again.

  • M

    Marybeth · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company does something that is nothing short of magical with preserving flowers. We ordered the shadow box and several ornaments and the end result was absolutely beautiful!! It's a great unique way to keep the flowers from your day and a really great gift for our family. Everyone we worked with was so kind and informative - you can't go wrong with Freezeframe! HERDERI

  • C

    Cherissa · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having fresh flowers was very important to me for my wedding. But with fresh flowers you always run into the issue of preservation. I really wanted to keep my beautiful bouquet afterward and FreezeFrame | bloombeads was the solution. They were very easy to work with and the finished product is out of this world ! My bouquet looks like it did on the wedding day . Having a beautiful piece that I can treasure for years and years to come is well worth the price tag. I loved it so much I even decided to make a smaller additional piece as a surprise gift for my mom with the left over flowers. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company to anyone who wants to keep fresh flowers beautiful forever.

  • User5414192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding bouquet made into a beautiful shadowbox that is perfect! My husband also made me jewelry with the leftover flowers for our first anniversary. They do such a wonderful job. It is quite expensive, but worth it. PLYMYER

  • User3128726 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GROVEKI - I got my wedding bouquet freeze-dried and framed into a beautiful arrangement for my home. It is absolutely gorgeous! My sister used Freezeframe for her wedding a few years ago and I loved the results so I decided to use them as well. My bouquet was gorgeous for my wedding and I did not want to just throw it away after the flowers died. This is GREAT way to keep your bouquet forever as a timeless decorative piece. Although it is a bit pricey, I would say it is totally worth it!! This takes me back to my wedding day every time I look at it!! :) :)

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After being referred to you guys from a friend, I was so excited to preserve my wedding flowers! The flowers for me were the focal point of my wedding 'theme' or 'look'. I had beads created for my Pandora bracelet, a tie bar for my husband and his boutonniere become a lasting Christmas ornament for our tree every year. I even had a bead made for my God-mother. Although the process took quite a few months, this is completely worth it. Having just celebrated our First Anniversary in our First Home, we look forward to handing such a beautiful ornament on our First real Christmas Tree this year. Thank you Freezeframe/Bloombeads for creating memorabilia from my Wedding that will last beyond my lifetime. Sincerely, HelbigK

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married almost a year ago in Gatlinburg, TN and as a bride, I wanted to preserve what memories I could from our day. I had a friend who had her bouquet freeze dried and framed, but they had it preserved in Iowa. I wanted this done so badly, but with us living in Illinois and traveling to Tennessee for our wedding, how were we going to do this? I researched companies and shops who offered this service in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area and only found one small flower shop who did this. They did not have a website so I was unable to view their quality...I crossed my fingers and hoped that they could do this. Two days after our wedding, we went to this small shop and low and behold, she only had examples of dried flowers (which provide no color preservation and the frame was incredibly outdated). We did not leave my bouquet with her...actually we left quickly. (I have to note, my husband is a patient and loving man to go on this flower-hunt with me on our honeymoon...he's a keeper.) Although while in this small shop, I was showing her pictures off of a site we all know too well, Pinterest, of examples of what I was talking about. All of the pictures were from Freezeframe/Bloombeads...upon leaving I realized I stumbled upon something great! I went to their site, saw that we had an option to ship the bouquet to them. However we were leaving the next day and decided to drive an hour out of our way and dropped them off ourselves in Dayton, OH. Their building is amazingly beautiful and trendy! They have many displays of their work and many styles. Everyone there was incredibly informative, helpful, and super kind. I was relieved, but still nervous as they had to ship this to me in Illinois once they were done. Product came in about 9 months later, but was soooo worth the wait! It came intact with a few loose pieces, but an associate walked me through how to hide them. They are honest, kind, and informative...and the owner still answers

  • P

    Patti · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a gift for my daughter, I had her wedding bouquet preserved by FreezeFrame in Dayton, OH.
    FreezeFrame did a beautiful job with her bouquet of red roses with pearl pins in the center of each rose. My daughter wanted to include her entire bouquet (stems included), her husband's boutonniere, her jeweled headband she wore for the wedding, her garter, and a photograph from the wedding in her shadowbox collage. Everyone at FreezeFrame has been very helpful, right from the start when we came in to design her collage. They were very attentive to what she wanted included, and were very careful to take notes and sketch the layout of each piece.

    They have a wonderful selection of shadowbox designs, backgrounds, frames, and monogramming or glass-etching options from which to choose to create your own beautiful piece of artwork. You can easily design your piece to your desired price range. Their new showroom in Dayton, OH, is a great place to see many different examples of their amazing work on display.

    Beautiful jewelry (Bloombeads) is also available to be made from your flowers. It is amazing how you can see each color of the flowers from the bouquet represented in the jewelry; and each piece of jewelry is unique--there won't be another like it. They have a wide selection of types and designs of jewelry available, as well.

    While having the flowers preserved is pricey, when you discover the extent to which they go when preserving your flowers, and even repairing or replacing damaged flowers, it is definitely worth the cost for the beautiful piece of artwork you will have when they are finished with your project. The lead time for creating these displays is lengthy, but, again, very worthwhile when you understand the care given to your flowers during this preservation process. I am sure that you will be thrilled with the outcome when entrusting your wedding (or any other event) flowers to them for preservation.

    Patti Roberts
    ROBERPA
    Dayton, OH

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SCHWENK: I am amazed at how wonderful Freezeframe|Bloombeades preserved our flowers (my bouquet and husband's boutonniere). Our flowers look fantastic and I am so proud to display it in our home. I have already recommended this company to my friend and sister who are getting married this year. They saw our arrangement and decided they wanted to do the same after their wedding. I will recommend Freezeframe|Bloombeads to anyone interested in floral preservation.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was hands down my favorite wedding gift! Many people spend so much money on wedding flowers, it is nice to have a beautiful reminder of your special day for years to come. I had my bouquet freeze dried and framed in a shadow box frame. It is absolutely stunning and so unique. The bouquet looks exactly as it did the day of our wedding! The colors are so bright and vibrant. It's amazing that they can preserve the flowers to look just as beautiful as they did on your special day. I have also never worked with a nicer, more talented, passionate, and patient group of people. The owners Carli and Nanci are amazing and will do anything they can to make your work of art something that you will treasure for many many years to come. We have been so happy with their work, that my mom has done this three times for family members, and we will continue to recommend FreezeFrame to all of our friends and family. I can't say enough great things about them! I am so thankful for the care they put into turning my bouquet into a work of art!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloombeads Jewelry is AMAZING - and makes GREAT gifts!

    I heard about Bloombeads from a friend who had ordered through them as gifts for her mother and mother-in-law.

    I did a ton of research and decided to make two bracelets, one for my mom (made from the bridal bouquet and my two brothers' boutonnieres - this one was pink and white) and another for myself (made from the bridal bouquet and the groom's boutonniere - this one was white and white).

    Both of them came out AMAZINGLY and my mom was very happy/surprised by the whole thing! The only thing is that the whole process tests your ability to wait patiently! :-) (It took 7 months to get the final product, but definitely worth the wait!)

    The cost may seem a little steep, but I looked at it as this being a "new heirloom"... something I can pass down to my children... maybe they can even wear it in their weddings! :-)

    (Review written by SUAREZJ)

  • N

    nancy · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received the bridal bouquet that we had preserved from my daughter's wedding. I must say that working with this company was one of the best experiences I have ever had! They were helpful, knowledgeable, reliable and their work is just absolutely beautiful! My daughter was thrilled to received her bouquet preserved and framed to have as a keepsake forever! I would highly recommend this company to anyone that would like to have a keepsake forever. Although somewhat delicate in nature, the frame came shipped perfectly and in perfect condition! I could not have asked anythng better! They are a pleasure to work with, kept you completely informed on the status of your order and nice to talk with and wonderful to work with...........I highly recommend them and will to anyone I know!

    Thank you freezeframe/bloombeads for making my daughter (and me) so absolutely happy!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought the necklace and bracelet were beautiful. It is a unique way for my daughter to always remember her wedding day. My granddaughter was an attendant and I had a necklace made for her. I only wish I had had an keepsake tree ornament made.

  • User3288399 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding gift my husband preserved my bouquet and his boutineer in a beautiful frame. Freezeframe did a great job (the color was great) and I can't wait to hang it in our home. We also made an ornament for both of our moms with our initials and wedding date inscribed and a single rose from my bouquet. We plan to give them to them on Mother's Day this year. The consultants were also great at helping me figure out with frame and background would suit my bouquet- I always have a hard time when I can't see something in person- but they were very reassuring and everything came out beautiful. Thank you for such a beautiful keepsake. -CUNHABR

  • User3966095 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freezeframe created a wonderful piece using my flowers to commemorate our wedding vow renewal. They preserved my hydrangeas, roses, and freesia along with the ribbon and vintage brooch from my bouquet in a lovely glass case with our names and date engraved on the front. While I wish I could have had the bouquet preserved in its entirety, this was the next best thing. I highly recommend Freezeframe! You only get one opportunity to preserve something from an event so deserving! Trust Freezeframe to do just that!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freezeframe/Bloombeads turned my wedding bouquets into absolutely amazing jewelry. The pieces are well made and beautiful. I gave earrings to my wedding party and to our mothers. Everyone loves them. When I wear my necklace, I receive compliments before anyone knows it is made of flowers. People are always surprised to learn about it. I would definitely have them do work again with floral bouquets. The service is friendly and efficient.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review