blondie. Bridal Artistry Reviews

16 | Spring Grove, IL
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for blondie. Bridal Artistry

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16

5 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brit makes you feel so comfortable, you feel like she's an old friend, her skills with hair and makeup are top notch and the best part is that she's on location so she comes top you!!! Shes so good that my hair and makeup still looked pretty much the same the next day

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love love the color she did for me and then without having it planed out gave my child a cut and some color as well! I won't go anywhere else

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • K

    Krista · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a maid of honor in a wedding so Brittney didn't see the style I wanted til the day of the wedding and I was blown away! She had my hair looking practically identical to the picture! She also cut my hair today and it turned out gorgeous!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittney is absolutely amazing at what she does! We had blondie. provide hair styles for our entire bridal party (9 people total) and she pulled it all off without breaking a sweat! She completely understood my vision and my hair could not have been more perfect. Aside from styling everyone's hair, Brittney is so calming and fun to have around through the chaos of everyone getting ready for the big day. If you are looking for an amazing on site hair stylist, blondie. is the way to go! I can't say enough good things, or give enough thanks! Thank you Brittney!

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • User4007517 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittney made everything fun and beautiful of my wedding. She did hair for 4 adults and 2 flower girls. All the girls looked fantastic and the little girls were in seventh heaven. We could not have been more pleased with how everyone looked.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • D

    Daphnie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittney is so caring and genuine and is absolutely fantastic with hair! She really made sure to capture the exact look I was going for. Thank you Brittney! She also did some of my bridesmaids' hair and they looked gorgeous! She is so down to earth and has a loving family I got to meet during my trial. It is also really nice that she comes to your house on the wedding day - it really is convenient because there's a lot to do the morning of! !
    Basically Brittney is fabulous!!

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention all brides, if you want the best hairstylist around, book Blondie now! I got engaged in April of 2013 and began my search for vendors, I was given Blondie's card and began my research... Nothing but rave reviews from everyone I spoke to, so much that I was terrified she was going to be booked up, so I saved my date with her over a year and two months before my wedding day. You will not be disappointed. My hair was epic! It held up all night and I looked as fresh at midnight then I did at 2:30 in the afternoon. She is professional, on time, courteous and well, I can't say enough. Great experience! Second to none customer service!

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • User4500106 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittney has worked with many of my brides and each and every time she earns 5 star compliments from the entire bridal party! Her ability to work with everyone from flower girl to brides and bridesmaids and her upbeat personality make her a hit with each and every event! I know when I recommend Brittney to brides that they will instantly find her the hair service they really WANT to work for their wedding!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • B

    Buffy · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany is incredibly talented. You will not just get an "updo" from her, you will get a one-of-a-kind art masterpiece tailored to what you want and what works best for you. My hair stayed intact and fabulous throughout the day's hectic activities and I was still gorgeous for the ceremony and reception and through the after party as well! Brittany is down-to-Earth and VERY reasonably priced, especially considering how talented she is. She also does a great job interacting with differing personalities. I would recommend her to everyone for any event.

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Worth every penny and more! Blondie is very talented and very professional. She did my color and my hair do for my wedding. It was flawless. She came to my parent's house and did everyone's hair. Everyone loved it! She helped take the stress out of a potentially stressful day with her easy to get along with personality. It was like having a friend over. I would absolutely recommend Blondie for your wedding day!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittney was Great!
    If you are looking for more than a great updo, I would go with Blondie Artistry! Brittney was flexible with setting up my trial and had many vendors that she recommended to help me out. She did my hair just as I wanted and she added some braids that made it perfect! I was so happy that I went with her for my wedding. The best part is she came to me and did my whole bridal party within a few hours! I would recommend Brittney to anyone who wants a great hairstyle for the wedding.

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • User3072258 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had met Blondie at a wedding expo. She did my hair very quickly that day for fun. I was told all day long how amazing I looked. Needless to say I booked her that day for the wedding for myself and my best friend. I went and got my trial done with her and again was simply blown away by her skills to give me what I wanted for my perfect day! The day of my wedding, she CAME TO ME in my hotel suite! She helped my best friend keep me calm. I didn't feel like I was there with a stranger, I felt like I had known her my whole life and it was a friend doing my hair. My hair held up all day on my wedding and well into the next two days!! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone and I DO!!! Not only is she great at what she does, shes's also very affordable!! She'll be doing my hair for all special occasions from now on. I am so thankful that my wedding brought us together.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittney did my wedding hair and also the hair of 7 other members of my bridal party. We all wanted different styles and Brittney did a great job of capturing what everyone wanted. She was very patient with me through the hair trial as I was not sure what style I wanted and even up till the day of, she was willing to keep trying till I loved it! Which I did, my hair was gorgeous, she really listened to what I wanted and captured it beautifully. It was exactly how I had pictured it. She was fun to work with and had a great personality. I highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany was AMAZING.

    First, for my engagement party she worked her magic with just a few extensions, transforming my very thin, very straight shoulder length hair into a full, beautiful curled style that fell all the way down past my shoulders. Because of my crazy schedule that day it had to be done at 9 am, and it stayed curled and perfect until I went to bed VERY late that night!

    Then for my wedding I had requested a slightly unusual, vintage style updo. And of course, like most brides, I brought in about 10 different photos that each had bits and pieces of what I was looking for. She didn't skip a beat, and went to work creating the most amazing updo I had ever seen. She was also meticulous, taking extra time to make sure not one pin was visible and that each piece was perfectly formed and placed in just the right spot. It completely brought my entire look together, and when people see photos of the wedding it's always the first thing they comment on. It was a one of a kind style, which is exactly what you'll get with blondie Hair Artistry.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • G

    Gigi · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married this past weekend on 7/20/2013. Brittney did such a wonderful job on my hair and all my girl's hair, absoluty beautiful!!! Brittney came to me and made me feel like a queen for a day. In my opinion, there is nothing better than the convenience of a hair dresser coming to you on your wedding day, instead of having to go to a shop! The convenience alone is so worth contacting Brittney. Also thank you Cali for making everyone of us beautiful with your makeup tricks!!! I would and do reccomend Blondie (Brittney) & Cali for all your bridal hair and makeup needs.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blondie Hair Artistry is a great company that takes pride in their work. Brittney, the owner, drove all the way from Zion to Countryside to do her hair magic at my wedding venue. All of my bridesmaids were pleased with their hair and looked amazing! She is super creative and is a great time manager. We were all done on time. Later on, I invited her to our reception and she helped me take out my veil on site without messing up my hair!! I felt like a royal princess with her service. She is truly exceptional. Brides book her ASAP. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/06/2014