Skip to main content
Weddings

Blissful Honeymoons & Destination Weddings Reviews

Blissful Honeymoons & Destination Weddings

Blissful Honeymoons & Destination Weddings

Overland Park, KS
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

2 User photos

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trip of a lifetime!

    Karen is a dream to work with! We had lots of ideas of what we wanted for our honeymoon and definitely needed help narrowing them down and executing. Karen helped us prioritize what we wanted to do and made sure we got the most bang for our buck. Our 13 day trip to the Maldives & Dubai was simply amazing and the trip of a lifetime. Karen made sure no detail was left out and stayed in constant communication (even with a 9 hour time zone difference) to make sure we had everything we needed! Can’t wait to plan another trip with her soon!
  • lindsay1888
    Lindsay Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best honeymoon ever!

    We worked with Karen Baker to plan our November 2018 honeymoon and she made the process so much simpler than we could've imagined. With the stress of wedding planning, we just didn't have the time to devote to planning out the details of our dream honeymoon. Luckily for us, Karen understood what we were looking for and helped us book an amazing week in Negril, Jamaica. We can't wait to plan an anniversary trip with Karen ASAP!
  • J
    Jill Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike planned our trip to Punta Cana recently and things could not have gone more smoothly. Every step of the way things were taken care of for us. We will use Mike again to plan our future travel!! It was stress-free!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hi Jackie-

    We got back from our honeymoon in the Dominican Republic about a week ago. Just wanted to say we had an incredible time and loved the resort (Excellence El Carmen)!! Thank you so much for all your help in planning and finding a resort that was right for us. Everything went so smoothly with airplanes, transportation to and from the resort and the resort itself. We had an icredible time! Thank you so much for everything! We truly appreciate it.

    Alex
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had some friends who got married use this same company and travel agent, (Mina), and they loved her and recommended her to us! She's making everything SO much easier for me! We're in the process of planning our wedding now and I don't know what we'd do without her!

    Blissful Honeymoons & Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Michelle and Dan for your kind words and for putting your trust in me! You are going to have an amazing wedding! I can't wait for you to see what you have in store at your fabulous destination wedding in Mexico! - Mina
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 07/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike did an excellent job setting up our honeymoon to El Dorado Royale! It was an unforgettable experience and we look forward to continuing to work with Mike on anniversaries and other vacations!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike Karstens did a fantastic job helping me navigate the process of planning a destination wedding. I had never left the country so we were starting from square one. Mike kept in touch with me for over a year leading up to the day, and answered all questions along the way. We traveled with over 40 people who all made it there and back in one piece! He helped us pick a great resort, where we celebrated the perfect day with friends and family. Highly recommend talking to Mike if you need help planning a destination wedding or honeymoon! =)
  • User3109511 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mina was amazing! She helped make our honeymoon planning a breeze! We stayed at the El Dorado Royal, and even though we were outside of their "honeymoon package" time frame, the resort still treated us with extra perks! We had a cheese tray delivered to our room and sparkling wine a few times! Mina upgraded us to a swim up suite and it was amazing! She even had us booked in the seats right behind first class on both flights (Loved the extra leg room)! We will definitely be calling Mina next time we plan a trip!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie was very helpful in planning our honeymoon! We met her at a bridal show and met in person once and the rest of the booking process was over email. She was great!

    We went to Couples Swept Away under her recommendation and it was AMAZING!!
  • K
    Kelsi Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We traveled with a group for a destination wedding who used Mina as their agent. She was fantastic to work with even as a guest of the wedding! She was knowledgeable and quick to respond to my emails during booking, before travel, and even while we were onsite at the resort. So if you are planning a destination you can trust that your guests will be pleased with her services as well!
  • L
    Linda Married on 11/08/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I had used her service before our honeymoon and each time, we were impress. She is professional and friendly. I will continue to use her services in the future.