Skip to main content
Weddings

Bliss Cakery Reviews

Bliss Cakery View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

8 User photos

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca G. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and beautiful desserts

    We used Bliss for our wedding day cake and desserts, and they were absolutely wonderful! Our small 6" wedding cake for just the two of us was the most delicious gluten free cake I've ever had. We also had a wonderful assortment of desserts like mini cupcakes, cookies, and brownie bites for guests - and they absolutely raved about the flavors! Everyone loved it - highly recommend this shop.
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best cake ever

    This is the best cake ever. All our guests raved about it. We actually had it twice. For the rehearsal dinner they made a Clemson cake with orange and purple tiger stripes. It was incredible and delicious. For the wedding we got a two tier cake and a cutter cake. The cutter cake was my husband's request - he got a boilermaker which is chocolate stout with bacon and bourbon. It was a huge hit!! We can't wait to go back to Bliss for our anniversary next year!
  • Shannen
    Shannen M. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bliss Takes the Cake

    This bakery is fantastic! We met and dealt directly with the owner, Jodi. She delivered and set up a beautiful cake and dessert bar. Everything tasted great and very little was left at the end of the night. I return to the bakery from time to time to pick up treats and Jodi always remembers and is happy to see me. I bake a lot, (and I'm good at it), but she is wonderful!
  • CJ Crigger
    Cj Crigger Married on 11/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deliciously simple

    I wanted a very simple cake with Bliss’ somewhat out of season flavor, Lemon Blueberry, with cream cheese frosting. Our wedding cake was just what I wanted and was so delicious!!
  • C
    Christiana Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and yummy!!

    Courtney took such good care of us and made our wedding cake SO BEAUTIFUL! She also was very careful about my severe nut allergy which gave me peace of mind. I've been dreaming about her buttercream frosting since the wedding...
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 07/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were referred to Bliss by Oyster Bay and we could not have been happier! They made it just easy and everything was absolutely wonderful and tasty!!! Thank you so much for your effort - everything was absolutely outstanding!
    Jenn and Scot Przybyslawski
    7/27/17
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding cake was amazing! Vendor is easy to work with and everything was exactly as we expected.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I searched high and low for a wedding cake that didn't just look good, but tasted good. I was so impressed with how she took my vision and brought it to life. I will definitely be using her in the future.
  • T
    Tyler Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't even begin to explain how unbelievably AMAZING our wedding cake was!!!!! The day after our wedding our guests were still gushing over how delicious the cake was. Courtney did a wonderful job taking the inspiration photos that I gave her and making the cake even more beautiful than I expected. My husband and I were absolutely delighted with the way the cake turned out. It was just as delicious as it was beautiful!!!!!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bliss did our wedding cupcakes and people are still talking about how great they were. The flavors were rich and moist! She was so on top of everything with calls and thorough with her notes. The details were on point and the custom topper was beautiful!! Wish I could upload a photo of how beautiful it all turned out. She was flexible too when we couldn't return the rental in a timely fashion.
  • Destiny
    Destiny Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney is a dream to work with, and it is as simple as that. Let me just say.. take some time for a tasting. Your taste buds won't be able to say no! Seriously, our guests were blown away by the cake and it was absolutely beautiful!
  • User2383676 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bliss did our groom's cake and wedding cake. Both cakes were BEAUTIFUL and tasted even better. They were reasonably priced and a joy to work with. I can't wait to use them again in the future! Thanks Bliss!!
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bliss has the BEST cupcakes I have ever had and we are so happy we had them for our wedding. Our venue recommended we try out this little bakery right around the corner and we have literally gone back each and every time we visit Amelia Island! All the staff we worked with were kind and professional. Since we live in Atlanta, I anticipated planning to be difficult but they made it so easy! We ordered cupcakes in four different flavors and a cake topper for the tower. We were able to customize all our details with no problems and the price was way more affordable than I was anticipating. The best part of the whole experience, our guests LOVED the cupcakes and kept going back for more! To this day we still get comments about how delicious they were. Each bite truly is a bit of bliss!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney and her team were a pleasure to work with and the cupcakes were absolutely delicious! We had 5 different flavors of cupcakes and the guests raved about all of them. The cake was beautiful and delicious as well.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake, cupcakes and display exceeded my expectations and was beautiful !! Karen was a pleasure to work with and made the process simple and easy !! Truly A+++++
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were recommended Bliss Cupcakery from a friend of ours after we had our initial cake tasting (from another bakery) that did not go well. At the first cake tasting (from the other bakery) the cakes we tasted were dry & tasted of food coloring, not cake. Since we were planning our Amelia Island Wedding from our hometown of Charlotte, NC we did not know what other bakeries were available to us. When we found Bliss Cupcakery we decided to taste 8 flavors of her cake just in case we had trouble finding a flavor we liked (thinking we could run into the same issues that we did with the first bakery)....once we got to the tasting we realized we would have a different problem. We loved all 8 flavors!! All of the cakes we tasted were AMAZING! Fresh, moist, & the flavors were very authentic...no food coloring taste!

    We knew right away that Bliss Cupcakery was the perfect bakery for our wedding cake. We ended up not being able to choose just 1 flavor & chose 5 flavors! We went with Key Lime, Strawberry, Red Velvet, Chocolate Peanut Butter, & Creamsicle. All of them were amazing! Not only did they taste great, the cake designs were GORGEOUS! We had a Bridal Cake & a Grooms Cupcake Tower. Both were beautiful!

    We highly recommend Bliss Cupcakery for any Bride in Yulee, Amelia Island, or Jacksonville.
  • B
    Beth Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen created both the cupcakes and our wedding cake. She was even open to adding "Cake Jewelry" to add some panache to our small coconuy cake. The cake and cupcakes???? To die for.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/31/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bliss Cupcakery & More has scrumptious cupcakes!! We had them prepare a cupcake tower for our wedding, with a small cake at the top for the cutting ceremony at the reception. The cupcakes were delicious and everyone loved the idea of cupcakes as apposed to the usual wedding cake. Thanks Bliss Cupcakery!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We decided on a cupcake wedding cake. These where the best cupcakes I have ever tasted! All my wedding guest raved over them. I am still getting compliments and I have had a few people even say they would be willing to see if they could have cupcakes shipped here to them since we are 3 hours away. Not only did they taste great they looked beautiful and they also did a great job setting up the cake table!
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney at Bliss Cakery is the best! She was very responsive to all questions regarding our dream cake. Her vision exceeding our expectations. Her cakes were the best tasting in the Amelia Island area. I fully recommend her shop!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen and the Bliss crew did a GREAT job with our cupcake and single tier wedding cake display! The arrangement looked great and all of our guests loved the different flavor choices!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth K. Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    Cupcakes Amazing!

    I ordered a Wedding cake, 150 mini cupcakes, and a grooms cake. The week of the wedding I was told the grooms cake could not be done. It ended up working out fine. The wedding cake tasted good and the variety of mini cupcakes was a huge hit! I do wish I had ordered more though, they were gone quickly!

    Bliss Cakery's reply:

    Hello, Elizabeth!

    On behalf of the Bliss Team, I’d like to thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day! We’re so pleased that your cupcakes and wedding cake were such a hit…it’s something that we LOVE to hear!

    In regards to your groom’s cake order…we recommend that orders and design choices for groom’s cakes are finalized several months prior to the wedding, so that we can make absolutely sure that we are able to accommodate the order. In your particular case, we were unable to accommodate the design option you chose because not only was it received the week of your wedding, but it also included intricate fondant work that our cake decorator did not have the time available to accommodate that particular bake week. Had we received your final design far in advance, we would have taken any additional cake orders accordingly in order to accommodate your groom’s cake.

    At Bliss, we pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, and we do not like to disappoint our customers. Unfortunately, in this case, we were not able to assist, so I’m glad that you were able to find another baker to help you out.

    We wish you and your new husband the best!