Bliss Bakery Reviews

40 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Bliss Bakery

Recommended by 95%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Bliss Bakery for my wedding this past weekend and was incredibly pleased with the cake, cup cakes, and outstanding service. Not only did they deliver this master piece on time, despite the hurricane weather, but they were attentive to my anxiety of the weather and were flexible with delivery time and delivery space changes that had to be made. Every one at the wedding enjoyed the four different flavors they provided and we (and co workers) have been devouring what was left over.
    My husband has said "I would marry you again just for those cup cakes!"
    Thank you Bliss so very much for being a part of our special day!

  • User6005491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I AM IN LOVE! I asked for a very custom design/concept and they exceeded my expectations!! We did 7 different flavors of cupcakes and a smaller cake for the groom and myself to cut. Everything was DELICIOUS and beautiful! The staff was willing to talk with us on multiple occasions during the planning process in order to ensure that we were all on the same page. I could not have been happier with the outcome and my guests couldn't stop talking about how yummy everything was! They even made me a surprise, custom birthday cupcake since my birthday was the day after our wedding! If you want top notch service, professionalism, beautiful, and delicious cakes, look no further. Hire Bliss Bakery!

  • User4969314 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was all I asked for and more.

  • User4743724 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Bliss. John (owner) was fun and flexible during our cake tasting; he allowed us to be creative with our design. The price was completely reasonable! Much more affordable than other vendors. The cake was decorated even better than I pictured it. All our guests loved it - we hardly had any cake leftover - and we even get a free cake for our one year anniversary. Bliss is a family owned local business and we were glad to support them. We recommend them 100%!

  • User5630378 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful and delicious at tasting and wedding!

  • User3832177 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was exactly what we wanted both in appearance and taste! They were right on about how much we would need and it was great!

  • S

    Staci · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not see my cake until wedding day and Bliss delivered it and it turned out perfectly! They did a great job and they are so well priced! I got 65 cupcakes and an 8inch cake. Very pleasant to work with. I even sent them my cake topper and flowers since I live out of state. They put everything on it when they got to the reception and i could not have asked for better service. Thanks Bliss!

  • DeShaun and Dee

    Dee · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were the only vendor to return our calls when we were shopping around. He loved Bliss, so did I. They are very organized. We received many compliments about our beach themed cake. We would go back.

  • B

    Becky · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous, and EXACTLY what I had pictured/wanted. They had great communication with us, as well as great pricing. Everything was set up and delivered on time, and the cake tasted amazing!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Bliss Bakery for your wedding cake needs. I have ordered cakes from this bakery before so I knew first hand the quality of their cakes. We ordered a small 2 tier cake for our wedding that easily feed 80 people. We wanted something small and not too fancy as neither my husband nor I eat alot of cake, but we really enjoyed this cake it was very moist and we chose buttercream icing instead of the fondant icing. All of our guests liked it as well so I knew we made the right choice in choosing this bakery. Pricing for this size cake was reasonable as well. I will definitely order from this bakery again if I need a cake for a special event.

  • L

    Lee · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent cupcakes and excellent display! Highly recommend John and Bliss Bakery. Lee Carrow

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 12/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake provided for my daughter's wedding reception on the Spirit of Norfolk was exceptional. Our tasting in August 2013 was very helpful. John provided full size cupcakes for us to taste in order to decide the flavors we wanted. During this tasting, my daughter shared her vision of the cake and John had no problem with her requested design. He asked us to provide ribbon colors so he could match the colors in the wedding as closely as possible. On the reception day (wedding was earlier in Dec. in Miami), the cake was absolutely gorgeous. My daughter said it was just as she had imagined. Everything, from the white chocolate seashells and the edible rope surrounding the layers, was perfect. Then we cut into the cake. Each layer was a different flavor AND all of them were so good. The cake was moist and the icing was perfect - not too sweet. I would highly recommend John at Bliss Bakery Town Center Virginia Beach to anyone who needed a cake. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. The bride and groom are looking forward to the anniversary cake from Bliss Bakery.

  • User3264719 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered both our groom's cake and wedding cake from Bliss and they were both wonderful. We were able to have a free tasting to select our flavors as well.
    The cakes both look amazing and most importantly tasted great, I will definitely be using Bliss again in the future!

  • M

    martino · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know what to say except FANTASTIC! they sculpted our cake exactly how we envisioned it! Best cakers ever!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bliss was PERFECT! Great Service, Great People, Great Prices, Great Cakes! The cake was delicious, Bliss knew exactly what I wanted & did everything asked of them! I have had several of their cakes & desserts, and it is by far the BEST! I will continue to use them for all of my special occasions! OH, & their buttercreme is the absolute BEST!!! KUDOS to BLISS!

  • User3272494 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered cupcakes with a 6" cake for me and the groom. Everything was delicious and came out just as expected. Bliss also delivered the cupcakes which is something nice to not have to worry about. They also were very considerate of costs, and made suggestions to avoid unnecessary expenditures - ie cake stand. They didn't set up the cupcakes, the wedding coordinator did that, but all in all, a great vendor and a great product! Very satisfied.

  • User2043221 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with bliss because it was one of the few places we could afford. We appreciated how real John was at our consultation and we are so happy we used them. Bliss offers a value cake that is actually good! I was expecting it to be dry as most wedding cakes are but it was fabulous! Even my non sweets-eating husband thought it was good.
    Our interactions were simple, I emailed a picture I liked, the decorator called to confirm and viola! Gorgeous and yummy cake!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding in Virginia Beach, VA all the way from WA state and Bliss Bakery was so easy and accommodating to work with throughout the entire process. My mother-in-law lives in the local area and was invited to come into the shop to taste all of the different types of cake and icing.

    Bliss Bakery was able to make me the most beautiful and delicious cake -- even better than I had imagined. They willingly worked with the silk flowers that I used in the wedding that I wanted incorporated in the cake and perfectly set the cake topper (2 white wood Adirondack chairs). It was absolutely gorgeous and was honestly the best tasting cake I've ever had... we got 1 layer red velvet cake w/ cream cheese icing and 1 layer funfetti. The entire cake had white buttercream icing w/ a rough finish and chocolate-molded seashells. They delivered the cake w/ no issues on my wedding day and the whole thing was just perfect. I would most definitely recommend Bliss Bakery to everyone...everyone!

  • M

    Moma · Married on 11/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    The wedding was small, but there was still a beautiful cake! We had columns with flowers in the middle as one of the layers, and it was absolutely beautiful.

    it was beautiful and tasted great! We also had ordered some bakery extras that were delivered as well.

    Delivered on time and was beautiful! Everyone enjoyed it!

    Sent on 12/03/2012

    Bliss Bakery's reply:

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review. It was a pleasure working with you both!
  • User2056865 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bliss Bakery at Town Center did an amazing job on my wedding cake! My wedding cake was more beautiful then I could have ever imagined! When my fiance and I went to order our cake it was relaxing and easy. We had some great samples of the different types of cake and icing. Our cake was a white almond shell cake and the detail was so perfect. The best part was the cake tasted amazing! The cake was moist and just the right amount of sweet. I would recommend using bliss bakery for any kind of cake. My grandma in law actually surprised us for our rehearsal dinner and got a cake from bliss bakery as well. I will use Bliss bakery for all of my future cake occasions. Use Bliss bakery and I promise you will be totally satisfied and happy! :)

  • J

    jessica · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bliss Bakery was the first business that responded to making our cake. They were friendly and easy to deal with when we added fillings to the cake and an extra layer even after our order was placed. The cake looked exactly as we wanted it to. Although I only got the small amount when we cut the cake I heard it tasted delicious. Also you cannot beat the price. : )

  • G

    Shainna · Married on 03/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake for a great price! Bliss Bakery was very helpful and cooperative. We really enjoyed our taste testing which they do not charge for. They feel confident in their work, and rightly so! We ended up deciding on a four-tiered marble buttercream cake. They were willing to let us make some of our decorations, but when we changed our mind last minute, they had no problem accommodating the switch. We did have a topper and some artificial butterflies we wanted to use though, and they told us just to bring those to the wedding site a little early so they could finish it up there, saving us an hour drive each direction. They arrived promptly and added the finishing touches with plenty of the time the spare. The finished cake was a masterpiece--exactly what I was hoping for! We can't wait to order our next cake!

  • G

    Geni · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did such a great job on the cake!! And it was absolutely delicious!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not a cake person, but Bliss Bakery's cakes are to die for. We chose marble and yellow for our wedding cake and it was delicious. The staff are so friendly and professional. Our wedding cake was beautiful and elegant, they really delivered. :)

  • B

    Bailey · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose cupcakes and 4 different flavors. Everyone raved on the taste and look of the cake table. They delivered and provided the cupcake stand.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review