Blessings From Italy Reviews

242 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

242 Reviews for Blessings From Italy

Recommended by 99%

242
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Blessings From Italy 1
Blessings From Italy 2
Blessings From Italy 3
Blessings From Italy 4
Blessings From Italy 5
Blessings From Italy 6
Blessings From Italy 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Katrina

    Katrina Cialfi · Getting married on 02/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony

    Giuseppe and Diane created a wonderful ceremony for us in Rome, Italy and we will never forget the beautiful words which were said and all the emotions it brought out in us!
    My husband (Roberto) and I required a bilingual ceremony as my family and I are English and my husband's are Italian, it was important for us to include both languages and customs on our wedding day. Giuseppe blended the two languages just perfectly during the ceremony and it was a very happy balance between the two. All our guests were amazed by his skills and ability to create this beautiful multicultural and bilingual wedding ceremony. A few of our guests asked for his contact details immediately! He also helped my husband to organise logistics on the wedding day, he worked well together with the photographers, the DJ and the singer/violinist who was performing. We had a last minute change of the ceremony location due to a forecast of rain, Giuseppe helped Roberto during this time and ensured everything ran smoothly, calming my husband's nerves too! We were in safe hands. The ceremony was extremely emotive for us as it was so personalised and unique, using the answers to the questionnaire we had both completed privately, many of our friends and family were in tears throughout! We didn't need a rehearsal or to see the script, we heard the words for the first time and this meant it was all the more special. The meaningful marriage certificate we were presented on the day was also just stunning, we will treasure this forever.

    From the first contact we made, Giuseppe was efficient, responsive and professional. We had a couple of video calls via Skype leading up to the wedding day. The first one was an initial consultation and discussion, and it was clear that Giuseppe was genuine and heartfelt in his philosophy around his role in the wedding. We had some interesting discussions and he reassured us many times, not pressuring us at all. We then completed the forms on the 'Planning pod', this was worthwhile and meaningful, yet it was a big task and it did require us a few sessions to sit down and complete. We had a final Skype call closer to our wedding date to discuss our ceremony further and finalise some finer details. As we were planning our entire wedding in Italy from the UK we needed the right person who we could trust to conduct a beautiful ceremony. I completely recommend booking Giuseppe and Diane to conduct a wedding ceremony for you in Italy, particularly if you require a multicultural ceremony. Their knowledge of different cultures, religions, literature and history is very vast.

    Definitely 5 stars!

    Thanks once again.

    Katrina and Roberto Cialfi

    Rome
    14.4.2019
    Casale T&A

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • E

    Ethan Murphy · Married on 08/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Personalised Ceremony

    Giuseppe & Diane have made our wedding day as special as it could be. The personalised service they offer made our day and Giuseppe (who officiated) was so invested in us and the ceremony. I could praise everything; their responsiveness, professionalism and guidance made arranging the ceremony the easiest part of our wedding planning.
    The parchment we were presented with at the end of the ceremony will be treasured by us both, and we could not recommend the services offered by Blessings From Italy more.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • A

    Alan Barry · Married on 07/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Borgo di Tragliata

    The service from day one from Giuseppe and Diane was second to none. Their attention to detail is phenomenal and the ceremony couldn't have gone any more smoothly. People are still complimenting us on the ceremony over one month later saying how nice it was. Tears and laughter.
    Professional, courteous and accommodating. We can't recommend Blessings from Italy highly enough.

    Sent on 08/29/2019
    Blessings From Italy 8
  • C

    Cayley Bianco · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Touching Personalized Ceremony- done by long distance!

    When my fiancée and I were planning our dream wedding in Italy there were a few hurdles we had to overcome in planning from Canada.
    We were so fortunate to connect with Diane and Blessings from Italy, and after a short meeting via Skype- we knew she was the person we wanted to conduct our ceremony.
    The process of completing a questionnaire for her was a lovely way to reminisce about our story before the wedding. Diane then beautifully composed our words with her own to make the ceremony personalized and captured us in a way we hadn’t even realized before.
    Sometimes things work out beyond what you could have imagined and we very much feel this way about Diane being our celebrant

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • E

    Emma Allen · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from Start to Finish

    Diane and Giuseppe created the most amazing and personal ceremony for us. From the first contact we were blown away with how passionate they are about getting to know us as a couple and creating a ceremony about us. We instantly felt in good hands and we knew this was one of the best decisions we had made for ourselves and our wedding day. Our ceremony was beautiful, relaxed and personal and was more then we could have imagined or asked for. David and I felt so comfortable and relaxed during our ceremony and enjoyed every second of it. Diane gave us precious moments we will never forget while also ensuring we were at ease. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed our ceremony and have even contacted us afterwards and spoke about our ceremony and how original and thoughtful it was.

    Giuseppe and Diane provided us with a planning portal which gave us everything we needed to together create our ceremony. Diane used the information we provided to create a personal and very intimate ceremony, one we will never forget.

    Overall our ceremony was both our favourite part of the day as there was lots of emotion, fun, laughter and most of all love.

    Thank you Diane and Giuseppe from the bottom of our hearts and for being truly amazing at what you do, we couldn't recommend you more.

    Emma and David xxx

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent celebrant and entertaining service!

    Blessings from Italy were extremely helpful and contactable throughout. They made it very easy for us to organise our ceremony and created a beautifully composed service for us. We couldn't have asked for a better celebrant to give us a unique and special service for our wedding day. Their expertise and professionalism were excellent and we couldn't recommend them more highly.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • C

    Christina Barone · Married on 05/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Florence Elopement

    My fiancé and I decided to elope in Florence and are originally from Canada. We reached out to Giuseppe and Diane from blessings from Italy and knew after our skype call that Giuseppe was perfect for us. Giuseppe really took the time to get to know us and gather information from us individually. Our ceremony was so special and we were amazed that he was able to truly capture the love and the essence of who we are as a couple. We felt so comfortable with him and everything he did made our day extra special. We will forever cherish these memories and are very grateful we found Giuseppe! Highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
    Blessings From Italy 9
  • A

    Alice · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Words for an Extra Special Day

    We contacted Diane to be our celebrant at our wedding at Borgo della Marmotta Farm Resort in Spoleto, Umbria, after coming across her through a Google search. Diane was easy to communicate with, and always replied promptly. We also had two phone calls, one just before the wedding, which were helpful in terms of working out the little details that we had perhaps not even considered. It was also lovely to be able to get to know Diane before we met her (as we were coming from Australia).



    The portal used to collate responses was simple to use and was handy for completing bit by bit at our own convenience. The words Diane put together from our responses were incredibly beautiful, and many guests commented on how lovely the ceremony was because of these words. I would strongly recommend anyone looking at marrying at this venue (or indeed elsewhere in Italy) consider Diane, as we had a wonderful and memorable experience, and the day was made extra special thanks to her!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • B

    Bree Wheeler · Married on 05/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One in a Million

    As we are from Australia it was not possible to meet Diane in person before the wedding however we Skyped twice and completed the form she sent us.
    Just from those few encounters she was able to connect with us so well.
    Our service was so personal and all our guests asked if we had known Diane for years as she knew so much about us & the ceremony was so intimate.
    She made us feel at ease and we would choose Diane & Blessings from Italy a million times again!! Thank you so much Diane

    Sent on 06/23/2019
    Blessings From Italy 10
    Blessings From Italy 11
  • N

    Nancy Ranftl · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wit and wisdom

    When my Catholic daughter and her Jewish fiancé decided to marry in Tuscany, I knew we needed a special celebrant. Living in the USA and planning a wedding in Florence was somewhat challenging!
    We found Blessings from Italy online and reached out to determine availability. The venue was also familiar with Giuseppe and recommended him as well.
    After one Skype call, I knew that his warmth, kindness, and love for all people would shine through in the ceremony, and it absolutely did!
    Jessica and Randy were comfortable with him right from the start. He spent a lot of time getting to know them as individuals and as a couple. The ceremony reflected the time and thought that Giuseppe put into getting to know them.
    The ceremony was very moving. Giuseppe had us in tears and laughter and thoughtful reflection. All of the guests commented on how fantastic he was and called it one of the best weddings they’d ever attended. He was perfectly in the moment with the bride and groom and we all could feel that connection. He is truly authentic and speaks from his heart.
    Giuseppe also had invaluable advice on the wedding logistics since he was familiar with the venue.
    I highly recommend Giuseppe for a custom, emotion-filled, beautiful wedding ceremony!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married last week and I cannot even start to say how absolutely amazing Blessings From Italy was throughout our entire wedding process. From the moment we started working with them they were responsive, quick, informative, helpful and more organized then you can imagine. They helped to build us a timeline of when certain aspects needed to be completed and assisted us in prioritizing everything along the way.

    They value privacy for every couple and you can guarantee you are not just getting a duplicate ceremony reading.. they truly personalize every aspect of your ceremony based on what you are looking for as a couple. it was truly a fairy tale from our own love story. Diane and Giuseppe were so incredible with us from the first time we met them until the day of.

    I could not recommend them enough for future couples looking for a unique, intimate and personalized ceremony experience!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane and Giuseppe put together an amazing ceremony for my husband and me, which Diane expertly and beautifully delivered on our wedding day. We were completely blown away by the whole ceremony and the care they took in putting together an incredibly emotional, poised, and personal experience for us. They told our love story in such an eloquent way. From Dante excerpts to their take on our thoughts about each other, we as a couple and the entire group of family and friends were so moved. It was unforgettable! We so appreciate their time and thoughtfulness on our journey to becoming husband and wife.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
    Blessings From Italy 12
  • A

    Alice · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Ceremony

    The most wonderful and personal ceremony that completely fulfilled all our dreams of how we wanted our wedding to be. Everyone said how it was one of the most engaging and beautiful ceremonies due to it feeling so unique and heartfelt. Giuseppe and Diane were so professional and helpful and made you feel completely relaxed knowing that all was taken care of. The personal script written for us that we had to submit answers for, brought us as a couple closer together allowing us to focus on what was important amongst the stress of wedding planning and was our favourite part of the ceremony.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 08/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guiseppe did everything to make sure we had a wonderful ceremony! He was amazing at communicating and gave us the most perfect day! :)

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • Bry

    Bry · Married on 08/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guiseppe and Diane were extremely thoughtful in their preparation of our wedding ceremony. They incorporated our every desire, hit every point that was important to us, and still managed to delight and surprise us! Their presentation was beautiful, it was extremely easy to communicate with them especially since we were coming from overseas, they went above and beyond and we absolutely couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing ceremony and everybody was touched and emotional thanks to the nice words of Giuseppe! The ceremony was fully customized based on the information we have to Giuseppe, he was supportive serene and very helpful throughout the process and especially on the day of the wedding. We highly recommend Blessing from Italy as it is a very genuine and real approach that makes a big difference to your wedding day!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • K

    Kristin York · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giuseppe & Diane were absolutely amazing!

    Giuseppe & Diane were absolutely amazing! From start to finish they were extremely professional, & very helpful. They created a ceremony that embodied who we are as a couple, as well as individuals. The ceremony was beautifully written & delivered, bringing our guests to tears. We are forever grateful to them, & cannot thank them enough for everything they did to make our day so incredibly special.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
    Blessings From Italy 13
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful

    Giuseppe is not only professional and incredibly talented, but we loved that he really took his time to create a lovely ceremony for us. We felt that he truly understood us as a couple, and described our relationship with beautiful words and details. If we had to do things over again, we would wholeheartedly and without a doubt, work with Giuseppe again. Thank you, Giuseppe!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giuseppe and his team helped my wife and I plan our wedding from California. We put our trust fully in Giuseppe and leaned on his many recommendations. We could not have been happier with the results!

    Our wedding day was perfect, the venue he suggested was stunning, and Giuseppe was able to help us with all of the administrative requirements to make our wedding legitimate and legal back home in the US.

    I would give this team 50 stars if possible! Great job everyone and thank you so much!

    -Joe & Olivia Putrino

    Sent on 10/06/2018
    Blessings From Italy 14
  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the perfect ceremony, book with Blessings from Italy

    Do yourself a favor and book Giuseppe and Diane as your officiants right now. They truly made our big day one of a kind. They were wonderful leading up to the wedding and made the process so very easy for us, even from across the Atlantic. They were both professional, punctual, friendly, and overall lovely people. On our wedding day, Giuseppe showed up with enough time to prepare and meet with the photographers. He was dressed very nicely for the occasion and then surprised us with the most beautiful custom wedding ceremony. It was perfect for us and had all of our guests talking about how wonderful Giuseppe's words were. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for a beautiful day.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • N

    nicola · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank goodness we entrusted our wedding to Diane!
    From our very first communication with Diane, she has been kind, efficient, polite and very engaging.
    She guided us through all the aspects of our ceremony and through her effective questioning she provided a personalised ceremony exactly as we wanted. Our guests commented it was as if she’d known us for years.

    Nothing has been too much trouble and Diane really made our day perfect. It was clear to see how much time and effort she spends on every couple to make their day so special and we will be forever grateful to her.

    Lots of Love
    Nic and Phill Ellis
    Wedding 10.05.18

    Sent on 05/16/2018
    Blessings From Italy 15
    Blessings From Italy 16
    Blessings From Italy 17
    Blessings From Italy 18
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giuseppe really went above and beyond in helping us to create a beautiful wedding service. He spent a huge amount of time making it personal to us; we would heartily recommend him!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • S

    Stana · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my husband and I are so so grateful to Diane and Giuseppe for the most beautiful, personal and professional ceremony. It made the day so special and emotional. Truly. I've never seen a wedding ceremony like the one they prepared for us in such short notice, it was so magical. They performed the ceremony with only 10 days of notice since our original celebrant failed, and they did such a wonderful job and in two languages so all our guests could feel a part of it.
    We are very lucky to have found.
    Everyone has commented on how fantastic the ceremony was and they are still talking about it, it still feels like a dream.

    Sent on 09/29/2017
    Blessings From Italy 19
    Blessings From Italy 20
    Blessings From Italy 21
    Blessings From Italy 22
  • J

    James · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding ceremony was honestly the best part of the entire day. Giuseppe prepared a ceremony that was personal, sincere and also full of humour. He was very charming and his delivery was polished and superb—he had the attention of the entire wedding party and had everyone laughing and smiling! During the ceremony he also ensured that we were oriented in the correct manner for the photographer, which made for fantastic results. At the end of the ceremony Giuseppe presented us with a beautiful certificate which was a lovely touch at the end of a perfect ceremony. Following the ceremony many of our guests told us that it was the single best wedding ceremony they had seen and that Giuseppe was fantastic. We couldn’t agree more.

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • D

    Da · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel lucky and honored to have Giuseppe be the celebrant of our wedding ceremony. The speech he made during the ceremony was very beautifully written and touched upon a lot of details of our story, our thoughts about each other and those about our married life together.

    We would recommend him and Diane to future couples. Just make sure to complete in the information collection questionnaire with details of your love story and your visions. And they will fill in the rest. It was a great pleasure working with them and we are impressed by their professionalism and kindness.

    Sent on 05/23/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review