Skip to main content
Weddings

Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd Reviews

Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd

Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd

Virginia Beach, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 103 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
103 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

103
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

51 User photos

  • M
    Michael P. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pennington Wedding : )

    I could not have hoped for a better person to make our wedding day better. He really did an outstanding job in taking the time to work with us on short notice and doing an absolute fantastic job in for my wife, my daughters, and myself. Really happy with the great job he did and I cannot recommend him enough.

    Patrick, thank you again and I hope that you have a great 2024!

    All the Best,
    Michael and Madysen Pennington

    Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd's reply:

    Hello Michael & Madysen,
    It was truly my pleasure. We had a gorgeous day today! The Family Circle Prayer was written from the Heart! I hope you; Madysen, Michelle, and Allison find strength and support in one another in 2024 and all the joyous years to come. Please reach out if I can help the family again in any way!

    God Bless!
    Rev. Patrick Byrd
  • R
    Rob P. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Patrick was extremely professional and came through for a last minute wedding. Only three weeks passed between our daughter deciding to get married and the wedding taking place. Patrick was able to fit them in and do a fabulous ceremony for them. Thank you Patrick!

    Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd's reply:

    Hi Rob!
    Thanks so much for your kind words! I wish the best for you and your family always! Please reach out if I can do anything else.
    Sincerely,
    Patrick
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Donald
    Donald S. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind and Professional

    Rev.Byrd was amazing he took time to make our wedding amazing and special. We thank you Rev. Byrd and highly recommend anyone that is looking to have an amazing small or large ceremony to use Rev. Byrd.
    Thank you so much
    Donald and Jonavie Story

    Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd's reply:

    Hello Donald and Jonavie!

    You both were wonderful to work with. Thank you for your kind words. Blessings to you both for many happy years together!

    From the heart,
    Rev. Patrick
  • C
    Claire E. Sent on 12/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Day!

    Rev. Patrick helped us on very short notice after a change of plans/switch of vendors. We had a private elopement and his words for the ceremony were so special and added a beautiful touch to our day. He is communicative and pleasant to work with!

    Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd's reply:

    Hi Claire!

    It was a pleasure to work with you both! Susa and I help each other out often! I heard the call you were in need and gladly accepted! Blessings to you both for a Happy New Year, and the joys to come in your new life together. You both have great mutual energy, which will make your relationship amazing!

    Kind regards,
    Rev. Patrick
  • Keri Burke (Bride's Mom)
    Keri B. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    Reverend Patrick is amazing! From our first contact, he answered all of our questions, found the perfect location and recommended great vendors. He listened to what my daughter wanted and gave her the amazing wedding she dreamed of.
  • L
    Lorry Sent on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Down to earth

    Great energy right from the start! He took the time to really listen and meets you where you are on your spiritual path. Patrick was professional yet warm and welcoming. No denying he loves what he does…flawless service
  • Becky
    Becky M. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional even in a tropical storm!

    Reverend Byrd performed our ceremony when Tropical Storm Nicole was near Virginia Beach and there was lots of rain and wind. I really wanted married outside and on the beach. As soon as he arrived. I said it's not raining. Can we do it now? He immediately went outside and performed the ceremony beautifully.
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Punctual, Pleasant and Professional

    If you want to feel comfortable with your officiate then we recommend Rev. Byrd. He is very calm and caring to talk to. We arranged to meet at the Cavalier and be married on the beach, he was punctual and pleasant for it being super early ( sunrise service ) lol and professional.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ceremony and reception

    We are from out of town and were nervous when choosing an officiant and Dj. Patrick put us at ease and was all around amazing. From our first conversation to our special day, he accommodated any of our random requests and was always quick to respond! Everything ran smoothly!
  • Emily
    Emily G. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes, Yes, Yes!!

    Patrick did so so well for our ceremony. He was so professional, kind, and organized. As someone who likes to be in control of events, I can genuinely say that I trusted Patrick completely.
  • S
    Samantha W. Sent on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    We are not from the area and we were a little nervous choosing an officiant off online. Rev. Patrick Byrd met with us over the phone a few times and eased our nerves greatly!

    He was great at our rehearsal working with the coordinator and he had the marriage license signed sealed and ready to go.

    Day of the wedding we had many compliments from our friends and family about our ceremony. We were so happy with our experience. Thank you Reverend!
  • K
    Kaitlyn D. Sent on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Experience

    Patrick did amazing officiating our wedding! The process was so easy, which any bride should appreciate. He was super friendly, very quick response time to any questions, he was flexible with adding things the family wanted. He was also very reasonably priced, which again should be appreciated by the bride! I highly recommend him!
  • D
    David K. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Rev Byrd was friend, professional and very personable. It was our great fortune and pleasure to have him conduct our ceremony. We would recommend him without hesitation!

    David and Janice
  • DAVID
    David F. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Mr. Byrd did and OUTSTANDING job. He found the perfect location to have the ceremony and both my wife and I as well as our family and family were extremely happy with everything.

    Thank you Mr. Byrd from the Freitas family.
  • Deborah
    Deborah Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    His price for us included him being our Officiant AND DJ both!!!
    Rev. Byrd was amazing and so accommodating! We had a Roaring 20's theme and he had an outfit and persona that went with it. He even tied in the "Mawridge" quote from "Princess Bride" and it made everything so fun. His ceremony was short and sweet (just like we asked) and so many of our friends and family have told us how magical it was. I even saw a few groomsmen crying, along with my Maid of Honor. He was really good about breaking up the parts we repeat back (I don't have the best memory and have anxiety but didn't struggle with it at all). His ceremony also included us turning to our guests as they respond "we do" to supporting us through our marriage (I absolutely loved it). I couldn't imagine having anyone else marry us as he was just so perfect!
  • J
    Jodie S. Sent on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Highly recommend!!!! Made me feel very excited and relaxed for my special day!! Drove a good distance to perform our ceremony and it was absolutely perfect! We had the sand ceremony with our children and a hand tieing ceremony and everything was amazing!
  • kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Part of the family!

    Patrick was amazing! Went over all the details before via email and a phone chat, followed up and was on time day of!! Day of he went the extra mile and helped out with our intimate reception and was like part of the family! He is very friendly and a great conversationalist! Would definitely recommend him to my family and friends!
  • Brandy
    Brandy P. Sent on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprise elopement

    My son is serving in the Navy and chose to have a civil wedding since family was so far away. Of course, Mom wanted something a little more special for the special occasion, even if I couldn't be there. I found Mr Patrick Byrd and called him immediately. I explained that my future daughter-in-law always dreamed of a beach side ceremony. Even though this ceremony would not have all their family and friends, it was a little taste of her dream. I explained this to Mr Byrd, that is was also a surprise for the bride. He planned the location, was available in short notice, played along with the fake story as to why there were even at the beach. I will forever be grateful for Mr Byrd stepping in and making this day special for my two, when I couldn't be there.
  • LunarisSM
    Lee L. Sent on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding to Remember

    I’ve warned him about what kind of wedding he would deal with. I’m very certain this one is one for the books for him. He was super patient, very fun to talk to, super helpful and resourceful, and overall a very awesome officiant! His prices aren’t bad at all if you’re in a bind on the budget. If you need one, seek this man out!!!
  • R
    Rob Sent on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional

    Great event - everybody commented on our Reverend / DJ!!
  • Bridalbaddie2020
    Coreetha Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent officiant

    Reverend Patrick was a phenomenal officiant for our wedding. He reassured us that everything was going to go well before the day and definitely delivered. He knew the right words to say to start our union and involve our guests.
  • F
    Fabiola Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very helpful and dedicate

    He took his time and explain me step by step on how the ceremony will be. The day of the ceremony he was punctual and took his time to talk with my husband, Dad and myself. I definitely recommended him. Thank you from my husband and I, everything was perfect.
  • J
    Jocelyn Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience! very professional and friendly.

    Rev. Patrick Byrd married my husband and I in the bay area. He was very excited just as we were to have a our little marriage ceremony out in the water. He was very friendly and made our ceremony very beautiful. He showed up early which allowed us to go a little more out into the water for our ceremony which is exactly what we wished for, the further away from land the better! I recommend him 100%.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest decision I made

    Patrick did a great job at my wedding very personable and intimate setting very flexible with my chaos and loved his motivational speech he gave to me before I walked down the aisle. Would recommend and make the same choice again. Thank you all for everything and being a part of making our day memorable and great
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message