Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd Reviews

84 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

84

20 User photos

Order by:
  • LunarisSM

    Lee L. · Married on 06/19/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wedding to Remember

    I’ve warned him about what kind of wedding he would deal with. I’m very certain this one is one for the books for him. He was super patient, very fun to talk to, super helpful and resourceful, and overall a very awesome officiant! His prices aren’t bad at all if you’re in a bind on the budget. If you need one, seek this man out!!!

    Sent on 06/20/2021
  • R

    Rob · Married on 03/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional

    Great event - everybody commented on our Reverend / DJ!!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Bridalbaddie2020

    Coreetha · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent officiant

    Reverend Patrick was a phenomenal officiant for our wedding. He reassured us that everything was going to go well before the day and definitely delivered. He knew the right words to say to start our union and involve our guests.

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • Fabiola

    Fabiola · Married on 07/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and dedicate

    He took his time and explain me step by step on how the ceremony will be. The day of the ceremony he was punctual and took his time to talk with my husband, Dad and myself. I definitely recommended him. Thank you from my husband and I, everything was perfect.

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! very professional and friendly.

    Rev. Patrick Byrd married my husband and I in the bay area. He was very excited just as we were to have a our little marriage ceremony out in the water. He was very friendly and made our ceremony very beautiful. He showed up early which allowed us to go a little more out into the water for our ceremony which is exactly what we wished for, the further away from land the better! I recommend him 100%.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Kay2

    Kay R. · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Patrick Byrd

    Awesome!! Rev Bryd did a wonderful job of getting to know us and guide us through the marriage ceremony.

    Sent on 06/27/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest decision I made

    Patrick did a great job at my wedding very personable and intimate setting very flexible with my chaos and loved his motivational speech he gave to me before I walked down the aisle. Would recommend and make the same choice again. Thank you all for everything and being a part of making our day memorable and great

    Sent on 04/12/2021
  • Mary

    Mary B. · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, genuine and very nice

    Rev Patrick was extremely professional and very personable. The process was very easy and Rev Patrick kept in touch during the time leading up to the wedding. I would highly suggest hiring him for any wedding. It was a pleasure to have him facilitate our wedding.

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • S

    Stavesha F. · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony

    Rev. Byrd did an amazing job with our ceremony. His words were very beautiful and heart felt. His calming personality and commitment to his work made it such a pleasure to work with him.

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Patrick Is Wonderful!

    Reverend Patrick was so wonderful to work with and he has such a calming personality, which really helped the day of the wedding! He truly cares about his couples! Would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beach wedding

    Rev Byrd performed a good service. It was a beautiful ceremony on the beach. Thank you Rev Byrd.

    Sent on 10/14/2019

    Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd's reply:

    Thank you Melanie and Todd! You both have a glow from within that will stand the test of time. It was my pleasure to unite you both in Matrimony.

    Warm regards,
    Rev. Patrick
  • Shanna

    Shanna · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Patrick Byrd was awesome!

    He did exactly what we asked keeping the service short and including our families in our vows. He was easy to work with and very helpful.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing all the way through.

    Allowed us to be very hands on but also offered opinions to make everything super smooth. He was so very helpful and made the most beautiful ceremony ever. Thank you so much Patrick!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Jaime

    Jaime Q. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful experience!

    Our experience with both Rev Patrick and Rev Launa Byrd was great. Patrick wrote the script and Launa officiated. They both were very professional and personable. Patrick took into consideration what both my husband and I wanted in the ceremony--my husband being Catholic and me being Baptist. I received so many compliments afterwards by the guests on the uniqueness and beauty of the ceremony. I would highly recommend Patrick and Launa to others. I can't say enough how happy we were with his service.

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Darrell

    Darrell D. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Time!

    Reverend Patrick was absolutely amazing to work with and made our wedding unforgettable.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Cassidy

    Cassidy · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Amazing, and A New Part of Our Family!

    Rev. Patrick Byrd officiated our wedding back in June and we could not be any happier with our choice. He was incredibly kind, responsive, and professional in every response no matter what time of night or how close to the wedding. He was accommodating with every request and gave the best input I needed to hear. Being we are non-religious, he was non-judgmental and caring every step of the way. Aside from that, he made our rehearsal and wedding day feel like a piece of our family was officiating our special day. I believe we chose the best officiant around and should we ever need a reverend for any circumstance, he will be the first one we call!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A joy to work with

    Rev. Patrick is a sweet calming presence. He did an amazing job with our requests and our ceremony.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • J

    Jessa M. · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant!

    Reverend Patrick is an amazing officiant and person in general. Ever since I booked him in January, he has been helpful with the wedding process and checked in on me when he could. Few days before the wedding, he met with my husband and I just to go through the ceremony and also gave us some marriage advice. The day of the ceremony, he made sure that I was calm & made sure that everything will be okay. Our family and friends really enjoyed the personalized ceremony script he prepared for us. The sand ceremony was also a great touch. So thankful that Reverend Patrick helped me find my smile at the end of the ceremony.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Haley

    Haley · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Caring

    I'm so happy I chose him as my officiant. He checked up on my husband and I as our big day approached. He loves what he does and wants to help each couple however he can. He made our ceremony special.

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    The ceremony was beautiful and the reception was a real party. Rev.Patrick did an awesome job!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • K

    Kristen R. · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legacy Hall

    Rev. Patrick Bryd is amazing. He’s so nice and gives helpful advice for wedding ceremony tips. Responded within minutes, and made sure everything went smoothly. He was also very assuring with his certifications and him making sure he would be to the events on time. His unique ceremony was the perfect touch to my husband and I’s ceremony. I’m so happy he was our officiant!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 04/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    Rev. Patrick was amazing from the first coversation. He was very professional, had a great sense of humor and made sure things went the way my husband and I wanted.
    It was all about making that day about us. He was absolutely the best fit for myself and husband.
    Thank you again, Rev. Patrick. It was a day that I had always envisioned and you help make it that way.

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • M

    Michele K. · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding on the beach

    Hurricane Michael was on his way in the day we were supposed to get married. We asked Patrick if he could move the time from 6:00 pm to 2:00 and he was able to do so! The beach was empty because of the storm so it was perfect! It was a wonderful day! Patrick was very sweet!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • C

    Christy · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Launa officiated my daughters wedding, she was amazing. Everything was set up for her vows exactly as she asked. Launa asked questions and suggestions to make the day perfect. She performed a unity ceremony with sand to signify the blending of the two families. She helped calm the bride down during all the rain and made it a perfect day.

    Sent on 08/25/2016