Skip to main content
Weddings

Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd Reviews

Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd

Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd

Virginia Beach, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 94 Reviews
View more information

94 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 94
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

37 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 06/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ceremony and reception

    We are from out of town and were nervous when choosing an officiant and Dj. Patrick put us at ease and was all around amazing. From our first conversation to our special day, he accommodated any of our random requests and was always quick to respond! Everything ran smoothly!
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yes, Yes, Yes!!

    Patrick did so so well for our ceremony. He was so professional, kind, and organized. As someone who likes to be in control of events, I can genuinely say that I trusted Patrick completely.
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    We are not from the area and we were a little nervous choosing an officiant off online. Rev. Patrick Byrd met with us over the phone a few times and eased our nerves greatly!

    He was great at our rehearsal working with the coordinator and he had the marriage license signed sealed and ready to go.

    Day of the wedding we had many compliments from our friends and family about our ceremony. We were so happy with our experience. Thank you Reverend!
  • K
    Kaitlyn D. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Experience

    Patrick did amazing officiating our wedding! The process was so easy, which any bride should appreciate. He was super friendly, very quick response time to any questions, he was flexible with adding things the family wanted. He was also very reasonably priced, which again should be appreciated by the bride! I highly recommend him!
  • D
    David K. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Rev Byrd was friend, professional and very personable. It was our great fortune and pleasure to have him conduct our ceremony. We would recommend him without hesitation!

    David and Janice
  • DAVID
    David F. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Mr. Byrd did and OUTSTANDING job. He found the perfect location to have the ceremony and both my wife and I as well as our family and family were extremely happy with everything.

    Thank you Mr. Byrd from the Freitas family.
  • Deborah
    Deborah Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    His price for us included him being our Officiant AND DJ both!!!
    Rev. Byrd was amazing and so accommodating! We had a Roaring 20's theme and he had an outfit and persona that went with it. He even tied in the "Mawridge" quote from "Princess Bride" and it made everything so fun. His ceremony was short and sweet (just like we asked) and so many of our friends and family have told us how magical it was. I even saw a few groomsmen crying, along with my Maid of Honor. He was really good about breaking up the parts we repeat back (I don't have the best memory and have anxiety but didn't struggle with it at all). His ceremony also included us turning to our guests as they respond "we do" to supporting us through our marriage (I absolutely loved it). I couldn't imagine having anyone else marry us as he was just so perfect!
  • J
    Jodie S. Married on 07/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Highly recommend!!!! Made me feel very excited and relaxed for my special day!! Drove a good distance to perform our ceremony and it was absolutely perfect! We had the sand ceremony with our children and a hand tieing ceremony and everything was amazing!
  • kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 07/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Part of the family!

    Patrick was amazing! Went over all the details before via email and a phone chat, followed up and was on time day of!! Day of he went the extra mile and helped out with our intimate reception and was like part of the family! He is very friendly and a great conversationalist! Would definitely recommend him to my family and friends!
  • Brandy
    Brandy P. Married on 06/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Surprise elopement

    My son is serving in the Navy and chose to have a civil wedding since family was so far away. Of course, Mom wanted something a little more special for the special occasion, even if I couldn't be there. I found Mr Patrick Byrd and called him immediately. I explained that my future daughter-in-law always dreamed of a beach side ceremony. Even though this ceremony would not have all their family and friends, it was a little taste of her dream. I explained this to Mr Byrd, that is was also a surprise for the bride. He planned the location, was available in short notice, played along with the fake story as to why there were even at the beach. I will forever be grateful for Mr Byrd stepping in and making this day special for my two, when I couldn't be there.
  • LunarisSM
    Lee L. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wedding to Remember

    I’ve warned him about what kind of wedding he would deal with. I’m very certain this one is one for the books for him. He was super patient, very fun to talk to, super helpful and resourceful, and overall a very awesome officiant! His prices aren’t bad at all if you’re in a bind on the budget. If you need one, seek this man out!!!
  • R
    Rob Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional

    Great event - everybody commented on our Reverend / DJ!!
  • Bridalbaddie2020
    Coreetha Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent officiant

    Reverend Patrick was a phenomenal officiant for our wedding. He reassured us that everything was going to go well before the day and definitely delivered. He knew the right words to say to start our union and involve our guests.
  • Fabiola
    Fabiola Married on 07/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very helpful and dedicate

    He took his time and explain me step by step on how the ceremony will be. The day of the ceremony he was punctual and took his time to talk with my husband, Dad and myself. I definitely recommended him. Thank you from my husband and I, everything was perfect.
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience! very professional and friendly.

    Rev. Patrick Byrd married my husband and I in the bay area. He was very excited just as we were to have a our little marriage ceremony out in the water. He was very friendly and made our ceremony very beautiful. He showed up early which allowed us to go a little more out into the water for our ceremony which is exactly what we wished for, the further away from land the better! I recommend him 100%.
  • Kay2
    Kay R. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev Patrick Byrd

    Awesome!! Rev Bryd did a wonderful job of getting to know us and guide us through the marriage ceremony.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greatest decision I made

    Patrick did a great job at my wedding very personable and intimate setting very flexible with my chaos and loved his motivational speech he gave to me before I walked down the aisle. Would recommend and make the same choice again. Thank you all for everything and being a part of making our day memorable and great
  • Mary
    Mary B. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, genuine and very nice

    Rev Patrick was extremely professional and very personable. The process was very easy and Rev Patrick kept in touch during the time leading up to the wedding. I would highly suggest hiring him for any wedding. It was a pleasure to have him facilitate our wedding.
  • S
    Stavesha F. Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    Rev. Byrd did an amazing job with our ceremony. His words were very beautiful and heart felt. His calming personality and commitment to his work made it such a pleasure to work with him.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Patrick Is Wonderful!

    Reverend Patrick was so wonderful to work with and he has such a calming personality, which really helped the day of the wedding! He truly cares about his couples! Would absolutely recommend!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 10/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beach wedding

    Rev Byrd performed a good service. It was a beautiful ceremony on the beach. Thank you Rev Byrd.

    Blessings From Above - Rev. Patrick Byrd's reply:

    Thank you Melanie and Todd! You both have a glow from within that will stand the test of time. It was my pleasure to unite you both in Matrimony.

    Warm regards,
    Rev. Patrick
  • Shanna
    Shanna Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Patrick Byrd was awesome!

    He did exactly what we asked keeping the service short and including our families in our vows. He was easy to work with and very helpful.
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing all the way through.

    Allowed us to be very hands on but also offered opinions to make everything super smooth. He was so very helpful and made the most beautiful ceremony ever. Thank you so much Patrick!
  • Jaime
    Jaime Q. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful experience!

    Our experience with both Rev Patrick and Rev Launa Byrd was great. Patrick wrote the script and Launa officiated. They both were very professional and personable. Patrick took into consideration what both my husband and I wanted in the ceremony--my husband being Catholic and me being Baptist. I received so many compliments afterwards by the guests on the uniqueness and beauty of the ceremony. I would highly recommend Patrick and Launa to others. I can't say enough how happy we were with his service.