Skip to main content
Weddings

Blando's Marry Me Jewelry Reviews

Blando's Marry Me Jewelry

Blando's Marry Me Jewelry

Countryside, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

7 User photos

  • Jonathan
    Jonathan G. Getting married on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Jewler - reliable & personable

    My father has been purchasing from Marry Me Jewelers for over 20 years. Recently he had introduced me to Gino, and last year i purchased my first piece (engagement ring) and will be coming back here for a long time to come! 10/10 would recommend to anyone.
  • Michael
    Michael L. Getting married on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jewelry store that runs in the family

    Gino made my parents' wedding rings more than 30 years ago, and he made my brother's wedding rings three years ago. I went to him for my engagement ring and will definitely go back for the wedding rings! Gino is very knowledgeable and up-front about the realities of cost and design. He let me pick my designs and my diamonds after showing me how to pick the best diamond for my fiance. I will definitely recommend Gino and Marry Me Jewelry to my friends and family in the future!
  • Chris
    Chris B. Getting married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gino accommodated my requests in a very tight time frame.

    Gino helped me make a ring that my fiance was dazzled by in a very expedited manner as I was leaving the country to take her to Japan to propose. Not only did he meet my expectations and the ring is wonderful and durable, he did not even charge me for any expedition fees and he gave me wonderful advice as well. Would recommend, absolutely.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Ed Cabello Getting married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I was looking for the perfect engagement ring for my now fiancé. I walked into Marry Me jewelers with a hope and photo of what my girl liked and Gino created the most beautiful ring! He was very attentive, informative, and kept absolute communication throughout the entire process. He made my experience completely pleasurable and easy! My fiancé loves her ring and we cannot wait to create her custom wedding band with Gino
  • M
    Marisa S. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No need to look further!

    If you need anything go see Gino!!! My family has been going to Marry Me jewelers for years. He has helped us with many of our jewelry needs including resizing my grandmothers ring and more importantly he helped my fiancé and I design my engagement ring! I have received so many compliments on it and I am so in love with it! Gino worked personally with us and focused on our design process and budget! No need to look further, go see Gino!
  • H
    Hannah S. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    My fiance had taken my grandmother's engagement ring to this shop and had it cleaned, polished, and a new center stone placed in the middle. IT LOOKS AMAZING!! We're so happy with how it turned out and can't wait to go back to have the matching wedding band resized and polished. We will also be purchasing his wedding band from Marry Me Jewlery!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome job

    Gino tailored everything to my needs to improve my diamond

    Love it!!!!!
  • M
    Marco R. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very satisfied

    I had an excellent experience shopping for an engagement ring. Gino, the owners son was very attentive and knowledgeable. I was given a crash course on the different types of stones to choose from. I had no idea so much could go into a diamond ring. This made me feel much more comfortable, knowing more about what I was actually buying. Before I knew it we had a rough blueprint laid out of what the ring would look like. It was way easier than anticipated. Now I have a beautiful fiancé who is so in love with this ring. She won’t stop staring at it! I am excited to be coming back soon to get the wedding bands made. Thank you for the great experience!
  • B
    Bryan B. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Quality

    Gino and the staff at Marry Me Jewelry are the best in the business and they treat their customers like family. Gino explained the differences between the different diamonds and what I wanted to look for in a diamond. When I picked up the engagement ring I was absolutely blown away and I couldn’t believe the amazing job they did to make such an outstanding ring. After my purchase Gino personally called me to make sure the ring was the perfect fit after I gave it to my soon to be wife. I would absolutely recommend that anyone looking for a Diamond ring or any other jewelry go see the amazing people of Merry Me Jewelry.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa M. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    The day after we got engaged I brought the ring into be sized. The staff was extremely friendly and made you feel so comfortable. I was able to pick up the ring in an hour and show it off to all my friends and family. I love the ring so much and the craftsmanship is beautiful. It's absolutely perfect. We will be going back to Gino for wedding bands.
  • Ray
    Ray O. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further

    I was completely lost when I came to ring shopping. A family member recommended Gino and Marry Me Jewelry. It was amazing from start to finish. Gino educated me on the world of diamonds and gave me a great price/product. He was so friendly and didn’t pressure me into any decision making. They were in constant communication and when I needed a last minute change they didn’t hesitate. I live in the city but going out to Countryside was well worth it. My fiancé loves her rings and she shows it off to everyone. We will be going back for the wedding bands.
  • A
    Anehi R. Married on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Gino and staff were so amazing, they restored my great grandmother’s earrings and made a custom necklace to match. It came out so beautiful! I will definitely continue to buy my jewelry from them!
  • J
    Jacob M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Jeweler - Custom Ring

    I had a great experience working with Gino while looking for the perfect ring for my fiancé. I went in looking for a custom design to use my great grandmother’s diamonds. He showed me multiple designs and styles. I picked out my favorite and he was able to bring my envision to life. The ring turned out beautifully and my fiancé was happily surprised when I proposed. We are excited to go in soon to look at wedding bands. I would recommend Marry Me Jewelry / Gino to anyone!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marry Me Jewelry

    Working with Gino at Marry Me Jewelry was truly an exciting experience! My fiancé and I wanted something unique for my engagement ring. Gino was attuned to our hopes, and helped us bring our vision to life. The ring is exquisite. After initial conversations, Gino brought in a variety of sapphires for us to look at. We held them, looked at them under lighting etc. We knew it when he help up the one with a perfectly unique hue. Gino set it exquisitely, with small diamonds to highlight the center gem, and there it was! I continue to receive many comments and compliments while I’m out and about. I’ve recommended Gino and his staff to friends, family, and people we meet around town. Gino is a master at his craft. His staff is friendly and welcoming. No questions are too big or too small. I highly recommend stopping in his shop for any jewelry needs at all. He is simply a pleasure to learn from and do business with!
  • Mary
    Mary A. Married on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality Service and Beautiful Jewelry

    My husband purchased my engagement ring from Marry Me Jewelry. The ring was designed by Gino Blando and is absolutely beautiful. Thereafter, Gino designed our wedding rings to perfection. The rings are stunning! Gino is professional, friendly and easy to work with. The staff at Marry Me Jewelry is helpful and professional as well. Customers are greeted with a warm hello and genuine smile. I highly recommend Marry Me Jewelry. You will not be disappointed.

  • Kathleen
    Kathleen B. Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for your wedding jewelry needs!

    This jeweler did an amazing job of designing a wedding band for my daughter using my mom's diamonds. He sat with us for an extensive period of time to help design the ring. He communicates on a regular basis with updates and obviously takes great pride in his work. I highly recommend Gino Blando for your wedding jewelry needs.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ring shopping made easy

    We had a great experience buying an engagement from start to finish. Gino really knows his stuff, and is very personable and honest. We came in with some ideas and he was able to bring it to life better than I could have imagined. The pricing and turn around time couldn't have been better. The quality is great, very sturdy and nothing ever feels loose. We can't wait to come back for our wedding bands!
  • D
    Dora Married on 04/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honest Jewelers

    My family and I have worked with Gino at Marry Me Jewelry for many years. He is honest and trustworthy which is very important to me. He will spend time with you and make you whatever you want at a fair price. I recommend Gino and his staff for all your jewelry needs.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 01/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Gino Blando truly made the experience of finding an engagement ring an easy and exciting experience ! He is very knowledgable in the subject of diamonds and their qualities, and even taught us a lot about them when we came in. When we came across blue fluorescence diamonds, we decided that this was an amazing quality we didn't want to pass up the chance of getting for her engagement ring. These type of diamonds shine and glow blue when hit by a UV light, and even continue to glow in complete darkness for a short time afterwards, after a "charge" of UV light. The engagement ring is especially fun and wild when we go cosmic bowling or out to a bar where they utilize UV lights. We had the option of customizing the engagement ring and put in a sparkling array of blue fluorescence diamonds ! He didn't try to sell us something we didn't want and rather was a helpful innovator of utilizing those bright blues in the ring. We got the engagement ring she's always dreamed of, but even better !
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend coming here before going anywhere else! Gino was a tremendous help and worked with me for months to get the perfect engagement ring. I am forever grateful for that and will continue doing all of my business with him.
  • D
    Debbie N. Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Custom Made/Beautiful

    Gino and his staff have never disappointed our family! Marry Me Jeweler's has been taking care of all of those special occasions for us for many years. Gino has the talent to create the most memorable and amazing custom jewelry.
  • User2616162 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great staff, very easy to work with, and beautiful jewelry! They actually teach you about diamonds! I felt very confident knowing about what I was buying. I definitely recommend this place!
  • M
    Matt Married on 01/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    I highly recommend Marry Me Jewelry. I have been going to them for years and they have never disappointed. Gino and his staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
  • B
    Britt Married on 08/22/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gino brought my custom vision to life!!

    My fiancé’s family has worked with Gino and team for years. When it came time to design my ring, he knew there was no one better to turn to than Marry Me Jewelry. Gino bent over backwards to ensure the ring was perfect! We live in Minneapolis and with COVID, traveling was not an option. Gino FaceTimed with us to ensure our custom ring was everything I dreamt of. It was beyond what I imagined!

    I threw so many ideas at Gino and he explained how everything would come together to ensure it all worked.

    In addition, I brought a family heirloom (a ring from 1912) to be sized up at least 3 sizes. It turned out beautiful and fits perfectly. The delicate character was kept in tact and it will be my “something blue” on our wedding day.

    I frequently receive compliments on my ring and it makes my smile every time I see it! I am so grateful for this team and couldn’t recommend them enough if you are looking for a truly special piece.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message