Blanc Noir Event Group Reviews

227 | Clifton, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

227 Reviews for Blanc Noir Event Group

Recommended by 99%

227
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

19 User photos

Blanc Noir Event Group 1
Blanc Noir Event Group 2
Blanc Noir Event Group 3
Blanc Noir Event Group 4
Blanc Noir Event Group 5
Blanc Noir Event Group 6
Blanc Noir Event Group 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • B

    Bianka Guzman · Getting married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, music, & experience!

    Christian and his team were great! From the start Christian set up an in person meeting to talk through all of the services Blanc Noir Event Group offers and demoed lighting & showed us sample videos of different services they provided. We had a final meeting via call 2 weeks before the wedding to finalize details. Christian made himself available for any last minute questions/concerns/ changes we wanted to make within those last 2 weeks. The day of the wedding the music was great and him and his team had our jest dancing all night. We has a blast and we highly recommend Christian and his team! Our guest absolutely loved the CO2 blast on the dance floor and couldn’t stop talking about the dancing on the clouds affect for our first dance. It was a pleasure working with Blanc Noir Events Group and Christian!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
    Blanc Noir Event Group 8
    Blanc Noir Event Group 9
    Blanc Noir Event Group 10
    Blanc Noir Event Group 11
    Blanc Noir Event Group 12
    Blanc Noir Event Group 13
    Blanc Noir Event Group 14
  • M

    Marissa Haley · Getting married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    We had Christian and Blanc Noir Events Group DJ our wedding and they were amazing! Christian really wanted to understand what we wanted at our wedding and put in an effort to get to know our style. We told him that we didn't like when the DJ talks on the microphone a lot and we wanted people to dance the whole night - and that is exactly what they provided. People were dancing so much that they needed to make multiple announcements that dinner was served because my guests didn't want to get off the dance floor! They also provided lighting for our wedding and a photobooth. Their prices are affordable and their services are high quality. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
    Blanc Noir Event Group 15
  • E

    Erin Frisch · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music is Everything and DJ Fernando and Team Delivered!

    DJ Fernando at Blanc Noir Events nailed our wedding from top to bottom. He and his team traveled all the way to Hanover, NH for us and we are so happy he did! Dancing on a cloud, sparkler, and music was on point throughout the entire evening. He did our music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and it made our night magical. Highly Recommend on every level!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and Excellent

    Fernando and his team were with us for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Everyone was dancing the entire night and I couldn't be more thrilled. If you want a stress free vendor, then this is the way to go!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    It’s a no brainer. We booked Blanc Noir for our wedding and absolutely loved our experience. Highly recommend their services! Fernando was amazing every step of the way. He is very knowledgeable, professional and personable. It wasn’t just us who loved Blanc Noir, but our guests did too. Everyone raved about the music, lighting and dancing! Fernando knows exactly how to read the crowd and keep the vibe going! After meeting with him and describing our vision, he knew exactly what we were hoping for and executed seamlessly. We also utilized one of their lighting packages which was worth every penny as it made our reception room even more beautiful as well as enhanced our photos. Truly could not have asked for anything better. Equipment is modern and delicate - none of that bulky outdated DJ equipment. Fernando partnered and worked so well with our other vendors to limit any potential disruption to our day. He truly cares about his clients and making their day as perfect as they envision it to be. Best DJ around!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea Lawler · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing wedding!

    Blanc Noir is the DJ to book for your wedding! Fernando was such an awesome DJ and so was his wonderful assistant! From the first time we met him we knew that he was the best person to express our music style at our wedding and keep our guests on the dance floor! He really takes into consideration all the different styles of music you like and takes the time to get to know you two as a couple. He made our wedding so enjoyable for us as well as all of our guests!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • D

    Dalina Cruz · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unforgetable celebration!

    Blanc Noir knows how to throw a party. From our first meeting to our wedding day, Christian and the team created a celebration that we could've only dreamed of. After being referred by a friend, we booked a meeting at Blanc Noir's storefront and were given a thorough breakdown of everything they offer. Interactive lighting, custom logo design, large tv displays, cO2 blasters, sparklers... the list goes on. We had a final meeting before the big day and were able to game plan our event in detail. We had Blanc Noir provide music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They were an integral part of our wedding day. Their team kept the pacing of our reception on point and structured. The music was perfect! Everyone was constantly on the dance floor - and they played all the music we love. They even captured candid photos during the entire reception and provided us with those images shortly after our wedding day. They provide the perfect entertainment for a celebration and they make it unforgettable. Everyone we spoke to after our wedding day mentioned how great the music was. My husband and I cannot thank them enough, and we are beyond happy that we chose them for our day.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
    Blanc Noir Event Group 16
    Blanc Noir Event Group 17
    Blanc Noir Event Group 18
    Blanc Noir Event Group 19
    Blanc Noir Event Group 20
  • A

    Ashley Serafim · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with Blanc Noir

    During our first meeting with Fernando, it became apparent that he is super organized and has an attention to detail. Fernando was familiar with our venue which was a huge plus. He even discussed his backup plans in case there is ever a technical malfunction which made us feel very comfortable with how prepared he was. Communication throughout the wedding process was easy. He was familiar with both of our cultural backgrounds and had plenty of music to keep both sides happy. A few days before the wedding we decided we wanted sparklers and he was able to make that happen, they were a huge hit at the wedding. The dance floor was packed the entire night. We got so many compliments about how good the music was. He was a huge help in creating the timeline for the reception, he has excellent insight. If you're looking for a DJ, don't hesitate to work with Blanc Noir.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • S

    Sebastian Velasquez · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Music, Kept People Dancing

    Christian and his crew were amazing! Throughout the night they played music that kept the party on the dance floor. All of my guests have commented how great the music was. Adding the photo booth was definitely a great idea!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • O

    Oscar Salas · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star service and experience!

    There aren't enough words or ways to express how grateful and satisfied I am with Blanc Noir Event Group for everything they did to make our special day that much better. Christian went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and everything went as planned. Sent him specifications and he got them all done. He recommended we do "la hora loca" and it was the best investment since it made each one of our guest have an amazing time. I give my thanks to Christian and his staff for everything and I highly recommend everyone to use Blanc Noir Event Group.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • S

    Steve Agner · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding party of the century

    We had our wedding on 10/20/18 and Christian and his incredible team blew the roof off of Nanina's for our reception. We were very picky about the DJ bc my wife and I both had very specific requests and a long list of songs we wanted to hear at our wedding. The music for our ceremony is what made our ceremony as beautiful as it was. From the moment we met with Christian he completely understood the rock party vibe we wanted. He perfectly blended all the songs we wanted to hear with his own set list that had the reception hall jumpin all night. My wife wanted her father daughter dance to be a mix of 3 different song verses and he blended them together perfectly which made for an amazing moment in the Father daughter dance. Then you add in the candid photography on the screens they set up and the photo booth that EVERYONE loved it made for incredibly fun event for all our guests. So many of our guests came up to us and said "greatest wedding I've ever been to" and a very large part of that success is thanks to Christian and his incredible team. We can't thank Blanc Noir enough, in our initial meeting we told him "this needs to be the party of the century" and Christian and his team delivered 110%

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome !!!

    Choosing Fernando from BNEG was one of the best choices we could have made! My husband and I believe that music is one of the most important aspects of a wedding. We like a variety of music genres and our guests were all different ages. Fernando did a great job learning about us as a couple, as well as learning about our guests. We exchanged many emails and he was always quick to respond. We told him that we wanted to cover a little bit of every era to make everyone happy, but to stick mostly to certain genres. We provided him with a list of "must play" songs, a list of "don't  play" songs, as well as a small list of songs that we liked so he could get an idea of what we were interested in. He did a great job at learning enough about us so that throughout the night when multiple guests requested songs he was able to judge if we would be okay with them or not. If he knew we wouldn't care for song requested, he wouldn't play it. He also did a great job at reading the audience and adjusting the music based on who and how many guests were on the dance floor. At no time throughout the night were there less than about 40 people on the dance floor. Fernando was the main MC throughout the night and he did a great job at conducting introductions, speeches, etc. and making sure that it all ran smoothly. He went over pronunciation of names with us as well to ensure he would say everyone's names correctly. He even went above and beyond for me and mixed a special song for my father/daughter dance, with short notice, as we danced to a serious/slow song and then broke into a dance with two other songs. He was great at working with me for that to figure out when I wanted the music to switch from one to song to another. 

    Aside from the DJing aspect, we also had our lighting done by BNEG, we had smoke clouds for our first dance, and we had a photo booth from them. He made sure to go over with us what kind of lighting we would want (all colors or certain colors). For the photo booth, he had me send him our save the date and wedding invitations so he could get the vibe of our colors and theme. Based off of those pictures, he designed a few templates for the print outs that the guests would receive after having their pictures taken. He sent the proofs to us so we could decide which one we liked best. Every guest got a copy of the pictures that they took, printed out on the spot and an extra copy was printed so that it could go in a scrapbook album that BNEG put together for us through the night. They had the guests sign/write a little note next to their picture, which was an awesome surprise at the end of the night, as we didn't know they were creating this! We also received all of the photo booth pictures digitally for download less than 48 hours after our wedding! Additionally, he did a great job working with the other vendors that we chose to coordinate different things throughout the night and he also helped manage the flow of the night by ensuring everything was done on time. Multiple times throughout the night we were getting pulled away to talk to guests and caught up in conversation. When our meals came out and he realized we weren't at our table, he found us and actually helped up get away because he wanted to make sure that we ate. He even picked up on small details like how one of our guests was taking pictures with a camera that had a large light attached. He came up to us to ask who he was and if we wanted it on or not because if it was on during entrances, it could have messed up the video/photos with the lighting. Fernando and BNEG did an awesome job with everything and we have no regrets choosing them! The whole team truly made our special day the best day ever!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • D

    Dina M · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Christian, Kevin and the whole group at BNEG were great to work with from the start. We had them DJ our wedding, provide uplighting and intelligent lights, as well as the videography. They were easy to work with, responsive, and great at their jobs! We were very happy with everything they did and received tons of compliments from our guests during the wedding and for weeks after. Everyone loved the videos they created too! We would highly recommend BNEG!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Knotch!! Excellent!!

    Christian and his team were the greatest! Honestly he was so attentive to detail and approachable. He made sure what ever I wanted happened with no difficulties.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Courtney

    Courtney Tully · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly delivers exactly what you want in a DJ

    Music was extremely high on our list and we really wanted someone who would listen & deliver on exactly what we wanted. I had a very hard time narrowing down DJ's as they were similarly priced and all seemed to have perfect reviews. It was not until talking to people who went to weddings of these DJ's or hired them that I found out they may have not have been "perfect". Well, I was looking for perfect and I thankfully found it in Fernando! He was highly recommended and there were no negative reviews so we interviewed him along with a few others. We took a leap and trusted what he said to us, which was that this was our wedding and he would do exactly what we wanted. When the wedding came, I assumed there'd be a few songs I wouldn't love, or a few things said on the mic I wouldn't be fond of, etc. Well I was surprised that Fernando not only delivered EXACTLY what we wanted by went above and beyond! We actually made long spotifiy playlists of must-play songs, songs we like, and do-not play songs. We also told him we don't want him talking on the mic at all unless it's for specific announcements and introductions. Fernando legit played every song we wanted and everyone was dancing the entire time. We also got duo string musicians for our ceremony and cocktail hour through his company and they were honestly one of our favorite parts of the wedding. They were also affordable and played such cool songs and any song we wanted! (like movie soundtrack songs, classic rock, game of thrones, etc.) Fernando also set up a photobooth which was sooo perfect! It was an open air one and his props were high end and it came with unlimited print-out's and download copies online! It was exactly the photobooth I wanted and I was even planning to hire a photobooth company separately. He also followed the schedule I set for the wedding and helped the party flow perfectly. He also provided mics for our ceremony and coordinated with our officiant and videographer. So I am really fortunate to have found this DJ and I highly recommend you hire him if music is important to you at your wedding! Also, our recently engaged friends loved his DJ'ing so much that they hired him for their wedding next year! I'm excited to attend another wedding where there will be a fun dance party!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Rika

    Rika · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An exceptional experience!

    I can’t say enough about the team at BNEG! My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Christian on our big day. Even before hiring BNEG, Christian was extremely responsive (even while away on his birthday vacation). Both Christian and his partner, Fernando, are knowledgeable and charismatic.

    The music selection on the night of our wedding was phenomenal! Christian made sure people were on the dance floor all night long and made it a night for us to remember.

    Christian and team truly exceeded all of our expectations. We are forever grateful for everything BNEG has done to make sure our night was perfect and wish them nothing but success!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing & accomidating!

    Fernando and the team a BNEG will truly make your wedding amazing! When we first started wedding planning, I was out of the country try for a few months for work.

    That didn’t slow Fernando down for a second. He worked with my schedule and got on a google hangouts call with me and my husband. He asked insightful questions about what we wanted for the look and few of our wedding. His professionalism and indeth knowledge lead us to book right away.

    Before the wedding he worked with me to design a photo booth image exactly like I wanted - From the detailed planning guide and song list, to the team the day of; they truly went above a beyond.

    So many guests commented on how perfect the music selection was, and I could not get over the Amal first photo montage they put together. I must have sent over 40-50 disorganized pictures and the team found more great pics and turned it I to an amazing montage with the PERFECT SONGS to represent me and my husband. I still have no idea how they did it. The guests loved seeing their pictures on the screen and we all loved how they incorporated photos for the ceremony into a montage as well!

    Overall, working with BNEG was a wonderful experience. They build trust with clients right away and you can relax knowing they will do everything in their power to make your day perfect for you.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • M

    Maryann · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Christian was 100% seamless and an absolute pleasure. He accommodated all of my requests from uplighting, spotlights , finding obscure rock and Korean music. His professionalism made me feel at ease at all times! He even checked in on me a week prior . I was always the one to initiate communication with all my other vendors , but not Christian . Thank you so much for all the memories !!!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plain and simple. You should book Blanc Noir as your DJ. They will take your wedding to the next level.

    I had been at a wedding DJ'd by Blanc Noir and knew they needed to DJ our wedding, it was an easy decision. My husband and I partnered with Fernando. He is a true professional. He will answer your questions no matter the time or the place. He will drive over an hour to meet you at your venue. He will help you build a dance club in the middle of a 600 acre botanical garden if you want him to. He cares, not just about being your DJ, but about the success of your event. He cares if your guests are going to get bitten by mosquitoes, how your transportation is working, and will give his opinion where you want it. He is logistics focused but his team is fun and they delivered an amazing night.

    People say you don't have time to eat or dance at your own wedding. I didn't have time to eat because I was too busy dancing and we danced the entire night. Our guests are still raving about the music and it was EXACTLY what we asked for.

    Thank you Fernando and the Blanc Noir team. You killed it but based on your other reviews, you continue to kill it each and every event.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • K

    Khuyen Nguyen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stressfree and Excellent

    Amazing group of guys. Worked with Christian and he was really easy to work with and made planning the wedding simple from their end. Had a beach wedding and they brought their own setup to the beach and it worked it perfectly. The reception afterwards was great too, good music had us dancing the entire time. They also provided video services as well and really captured the moments well without being intrusive. Would recommend 100%

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • J

    Julia Igdalev · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    My husband and I were recommended Christian and his team by our friends who had just had their wedding last June and we dont regret having him DJ and MC our wedding for a minute. Everything from planning the details to the day of the wedding was perfect, friendly, professional, and easy. They are eager to help in anyway they can to make your day perfect and worry free. Also they have many great packages available for any desire. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian and Fernando were the most accommodating, creative, and professional production house I've ever worked with. As a wedding planner, i've worked with hundreds of different groups, but I've never worked with a production team like Blanc Noir Events before. They were outstanding! They brought the party and they were such a pleasure to work with. I cannot recommend them enough!!! If you're questioning whether you should go with them or not, take it from a professional, go with them. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • C

    Carmela · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fernando is awesome! He absolutely listened to everything we wanted and didnt miss one detail. We decided to throw the photobooth in last minute and he accommodated us without hesitation. Speaking of the photobooth- DO IT! Our guests raved about the music, photobooth, and all the extras. We had an incident at our wedding where a guest collapsed. Fernando handled it perfectly and professionally and continued things after without missing a beat. I could go on forever about how happy we were with BNEG. In short, you will NOT be disappointed! Fernando- thank you thank you thank you! You are simply the best!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
    Blanc Noir Event Group 21
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fernando and his team are simply the best. Super professional and reliable. We had the best music, the dance floor was never empty and all our guests have nothing but amazing comments about the music, the light and the overall party atmosphere. Fernando even saved the day after a last minute detail was overlooked on our end. The sparklers were just another amazing detail that made the night even more special. Fernando took the time to connect with the venue and do a demo for them to OK the sparklers. The photo booth is also great...super fun, they have equipment that looks high tech, modern and elegant and they will personalize everything for you...Cannot go wrong with this team!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • D

    Diany · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Blanc Noir Event Group! Ours was a fusion wedding, my husband is Indian and I am Hispanic and Raul and Fernando managed to seamlessly mix our two cultures with the music. It was PERFECTION! I would 100% recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 08/29/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review