Blackstone Country Club Reviews

33 | Aurora, CO
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Blackstone Country Club

Recommended by 94%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed every minute of our time leading up to our wedding and the day of. Cara St. John was so easy to work with. She answered all of our questions quickly and worked with us to make our day just as we envisioned. We highly recommend Blackstone Country Club and Cara for your wedding venue!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • S

    Stefani · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor is beautiful! Everybody told us how much they loved it! If we had to choose it all over again we would!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Blackstone and couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding here! Cara was so easy to work with, which made planning, the rehearsal and our wedding day all go very smoothly! The venue is beautiful, the food was great, and the service as well as everyone else we worked with on our wedding day were fantastic. There are great picture locations both in the club house and on the golf course which we loved. We would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blackstone is a beautiful location to tie the knot! Cara helped us plan absolutely everything and we honestly couldn't have done this day without her! Our wedding was 100% perfect in every way (thanks to all of the staffing at blackstone)! Between the wonderful landscaping outside, to the absolutely gorgeous ballroom, to the delicious selection of food, we were pleasantly pleased with our selection in venue locations. If you're debating whether or not to pick blackstone for your special day, look no further because you will be very happy with this venue!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • B

    Becca · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara St. John made the wedding planning process enjoyable! We threw her some curveballs, like wanting to land a helicopter, and she made it all possible! Thank you Cara and Blackstone for giving us the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone who wants a beautiful venue for a special event should seriously consider Blackstone Country Club! Cara was amazing to work with, and my wedding was just as close to perfect as possible. :)

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 04/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was exceptional and went over and beyond to meet all our needs. Cara was there from the very beginning to the end giving suggestions, and ideas as well as explaining every last detail.
    Ivan, Terry and Melissa were an amazing team from set up to tear down. Anything Ang everything we needed they were there to help with.
    Not only was the staff amazing but the facility was georgeous and was priced below what I expected for such an amazing space. I loved this venue and staff and would recommend to all.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • G

    Gee · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were planning our wedding, a couple of our friends offered to provide the food for free to minimize some cost, but after touring Blackstone and talking to Cara, we knew it was in our best interest to go with a venue that offered the "works". Cara took care of us from beginning to end. We absolutely love Blackstone.

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone worked so hard to make my day perfect. Every step of wedding planning was made effortlessly thanks to Cara the wedding coordinator. I couldnt have had a better night.

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • User5546237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was amazing to work worth, so helpful and attentive. When my husband wanted to project a small video that my brother across sea's made as a surprise for me, Cara came through, kept it a secret and helped make it such a special moment. Such a nice quiet place with amazing views! CANNOT go wrong here!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • R

    randall · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara and crew were just terrific!
    Highly recommended. Consider this beautiful venue if you want to assure a quality and comfortable experience.
    Excellent gourmet food. Relaxing and beautiful environment!
    Event coordinator Cara St. John is a pleasure to work with and a caring, detailed total professional.

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara St. John and Blackstone made our dream wedding come true! They worked with our budget and all of our needs to allow us to have our wedding at this beautiful location. Cara helped us all year long and was always available when we needed her. I would highly recommend this location for your special day!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • D

    Denisse · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara St.John was amazing from the very beginning. If I had any questions she was on top of it with a response. We felt like any questions about the wedding or concerns she would be there to answer immediately. The day of the wedding she was there 100%! We were missing some things here and there and she found a way to make it work! She was there every step of the way to make the day easy and enjoyable. I would recommend Blackstone Country Club to any future bride and definitely recommend Cara as there wedding adviser.

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara St. John was nothing less than amazing. As a coordinator she was magnificent to work with. She was attentive, prompt, and very flexible with our requests. She is very personable, professional, and enthusiastic.

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • A

    Alix · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blackstone Country Club was the best place we could've chosen to do our wedding. We had a military wedding, and did not have a very large budget or much time to plan. Blackstone was so willing to work with us, and their flexibility took so much stress off of us! Cara St. John took care of everything - she helped us plan it all, pick catering options that fit our style, and ran the whole show at the actual wedding so I didn't have to worry about a thing. Everything fell together so smoothly! We originally picked for an outdoor wedding, and it snowed on our wedding day (go figure!), but Blackstone has a beautiful indoor backup just in case. There are also a million photo opportunities for photographers- the venue is beautiful! our favorites were by the big wooden doors up front and out on the golf course by the rocky/waterfall area (they also have a golf cart to transport you around during pictures, and since it snowed on our big day they even provided blankets to keep us warm!) Cara St. John is awesome, and I would recommend Blackstone 100%!!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • T

    Tami · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue and everything that went with planning a wedding was perfect. Cheryl is the best wedding planner there is.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nikki and her staff at Blackstone was the easiest thing about my wedding. They had everything completely under control and removed any stress, anxiety and worry I had about the wedding. Our guests raved about the food and how beautiful the venue was! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a place for their wedding.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was awesome! The coordinator is very helpful and keeps things organized on your wedding day. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day! The food was fantastic. This venue also has several great places for pictures. We would highly recommend this venue for other couples getting married.

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • User2624242 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great!!! Staff took care of everything.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I inquired about a possible wedding at Blackstone Country Club right up until the day of my wedding, I could not have been happier with my experience. I initially worked with Shannon, and she was responsive and helpful to all of my questions. Shannon left during the year of planning my event, but Nikki and Laura reached out to me immediately explaining they would be my new contacts. I worked especially closely with Laura and thought she was absolutely terrific. She was organized, detailed, and friendly. She "gets it" when it comes to service and how important your wedding day is. They really made our day special and everyone is still talking about what a beautiful location it was and how great the food and service was. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for your wedding and reception. You can't go wrong!

    Jessica and Mike Barrows

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blackstone Country club was a dream come true for a wedding venue. Shannon was so great to work with. She answered all of my question, didn’t matter how silly the question was. She helped in areas that were far beyond her responsibility. She made sure everything turned out better than I could even imagine. Even months after our wedding people comment on how wonderful everything was, including the food. In fact some people even said it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. I would highly recommend the place to get married.

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • Ariana

    Ariana · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Months after our wedding we still get compliments on how beautiful everything turned out. Shannon was awesome to work with and I couldn't be more thrilled with how everything turned out!

    Sent on 11/04/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/15/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blackstone is a beautiful club and the service was absolutely perfect. Our guests commented all night long how wonderful the staff was, and the on-site coordinator was fantastic to work with throughout the planning process.

    Sent on 04/26/2010
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and included the outdoor patio with mountain views which was wonderful for an August date when it's so nice outside in the evening. The staff were very accomidating and even let us bring in our own center peices that my daughter made and wanted to us (they also offer their own). The food was great and the potato bar was a huge hit as was the carving station. We went with Goochie cakes for cupcakes and wedding cake topper and had a photo booth setup for fun. They had a great sound system where we just plugged in a pre-setup ipod for the music and since my daughter was married in Mexico and then we held the reception back here they also setup a slide projector (for free) and we just brouught in a laptop and showed a slideshow of the actual wedding during the cocktail hour. The staff was very accomidatin and Cara was very helpful along the way.

    Sent on 08/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review