Skip to main content
Weddings

Blackstone Country Club Reviews

Blackstone Country Club

Blackstone Country Club

Aurora, CO
4.7 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn L. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We had our Vow Renewal/ Wedding on May 28th 2022 & it was beautiful. Kira & Kaylee are amazing and they made our day go smoothly. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed every minute of our time leading up to our wedding and the day of. Cara St. John was so easy to work with. She answered all of our questions quickly and worked with us to make our day just as we envisioned. We highly recommend Blackstone Country Club and Cara for your wedding venue!!
  • S
    Stefani Married on 09/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This vendor is beautiful! Everybody told us how much they loved it! If we had to choose it all over again we would!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at Blackstone and couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding here! Cara was so easy to work with, which made planning, the rehearsal and our wedding day all go very smoothly! The venue is beautiful, the food was great, and the service as well as everyone else we worked with on our wedding day were fantastic. There are great picture locations both in the club house and on the golf course which we loved. We would highly recommend this venue!
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 06/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blackstone is a beautiful location to tie the knot! Cara helped us plan absolutely everything and we honestly couldn't have done this day without her! Our wedding was 100% perfect in every way (thanks to all of the staffing at blackstone)! Between the wonderful landscaping outside, to the absolutely gorgeous ballroom, to the delicious selection of food, we were pleasantly pleased with our selection in venue locations. If you're debating whether or not to pick blackstone for your special day, look no further because you will be very happy with this venue!
  • B
    Becca Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara St. John made the wedding planning process enjoyable! We threw her some curveballs, like wanting to land a helicopter, and she made it all possible! Thank you Cara and Blackstone for giving us the wedding of our dreams!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anyone who wants a beautiful venue for a special event should seriously consider Blackstone Country Club! Cara was amazing to work with, and my wedding was just as close to perfect as possible. :)
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 04/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was exceptional and went over and beyond to meet all our needs. Cara was there from the very beginning to the end giving suggestions, and ideas as well as explaining every last detail.
    Ivan, Terry and Melissa were an amazing team from set up to tear down. Anything Ang everything we needed they were there to help with.
    Not only was the staff amazing but the facility was georgeous and was priced below what I expected for such an amazing space. I loved this venue and staff and would recommend to all.
  • G
    Gee Married on 03/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I were planning our wedding, a couple of our friends offered to provide the food for free to minimize some cost, but after touring Blackstone and talking to Cara, we knew it was in our best interest to go with a venue that offered the "works". Cara took care of us from beginning to end. We absolutely love Blackstone.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone worked so hard to make my day perfect. Every step of wedding planning was made effortlessly thanks to Cara the wedding coordinator. I couldnt have had a better night.
  • User2382423 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara was amazing to work worth, so helpful and attentive. When my husband wanted to project a small video that my brother across sea's made as a surprise for me, Cara came through, kept it a secret and helped make it such a special moment. Such a nice quiet place with amazing views! CANNOT go wrong here!
  • R
    Randall Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara and crew were just terrific!
    Highly recommended. Consider this beautiful venue if you want to assure a quality and comfortable experience.
    Excellent gourmet food. Relaxing and beautiful environment!
    Event coordinator Cara St. John is a pleasure to work with and a caring, detailed total professional.
  • J
    Jaime Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara St. John and Blackstone made our dream wedding come true! They worked with our budget and all of our needs to allow us to have our wedding at this beautiful location. Cara helped us all year long and was always available when we needed her. I would highly recommend this location for your special day!
  • J
    Jen Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara and her team were amazing! Cara helped with planning throughout the whole time, and was easy to reach and very responsive to any questions (big or small!). This was especially appreciated since we were planning everything long distance. Everyone commented what a beautiful location! The day of, Cara was extremely helpful coordinating and making sure everything went smoothly. She checked in often, and made sure we knew who else we could talk to later in the night after she left. The food itself came out smoothly and well prepared, and tasted delicious!! Our guests were raving days later how great the food was. The beautiful location, value, and high quality service were unmatched. Everything was simply wonderful! We really feel like we got more than our money's worth having our wedding at Blackstone, and we would choose them again in a heartbeat!
  • D
    Denisse Married on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara St.John was amazing from the very beginning. If I had any questions she was on top of it with a response. We felt like any questions about the wedding or concerns she would be there to answer immediately. The day of the wedding she was there 100%! We were missing some things here and there and she found a way to make it work! She was there every step of the way to make the day easy and enjoyable. I would recommend Blackstone Country Club to any future bride and definitely recommend Cara as there wedding adviser.
  • L
    Linda Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara St. John was nothing less than amazing. As a coordinator she was magnificent to work with. She was attentive, prompt, and very flexible with our requests. She is very personable, professional, and enthusiastic.
  • A
    Alix Married on 04/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blackstone Country Club was the best place we could've chosen to do our wedding. We had a military wedding, and did not have a very large budget or much time to plan. Blackstone was so willing to work with us, and their flexibility took so much stress off of us! Cara St. John took care of everything - she helped us plan it all, pick catering options that fit our style, and ran the whole show at the actual wedding so I didn't have to worry about a thing. Everything fell together so smoothly! We originally picked for an outdoor wedding, and it snowed on our wedding day (go figure!), but Blackstone has a beautiful indoor backup just in case. There are also a million photo opportunities for photographers- the venue is beautiful! our favorites were by the big wooden doors up front and out on the golf course by the rocky/waterfall area (they also have a golf cart to transport you around during pictures, and since it snowed on our big day they even provided blankets to keep us warm!) Cara St. John is awesome, and I would recommend Blackstone 100%!!
  • T
    Tami Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue and everything that went with planning a wedding was perfect. Cheryl is the best wedding planner there is.
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Nikki and her staff at Blackstone was the easiest thing about my wedding. They had everything completely under control and removed any stress, anxiety and worry I had about the wedding. Our guests raved about the food and how beautiful the venue was! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a place for their wedding.
  • K
    Kristi Married on 09/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was awesome! The coordinator is very helpful and keeps things organized on your wedding day. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day! The food was fantastic. This venue also has several great places for pictures. We would highly recommend this venue for other couples getting married.
  • User1301177 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was great!!! Staff took care of everything.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment I inquired about a possible wedding at Blackstone Country Club right up until the day of my wedding, I could not have been happier with my experience. I initially worked with Shannon, and she was responsive and helpful to all of my questions. Shannon left during the year of planning my event, but Nikki and Laura reached out to me immediately explaining they would be my new contacts. I worked especially closely with Laura and thought she was absolutely terrific. She was organized, detailed, and friendly. She "gets it" when it comes to service and how important your wedding day is. They really made our day special and everyone is still talking about what a beautiful location it was and how great the food and service was. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for your wedding and reception. You can't go wrong!

    Jessica and Mike Barrows
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blackstone Country club was a dream come true for a wedding venue. Shannon was so great to work with. She answered all of my question, didn’t matter how silly the question was. She helped in areas that were far beyond her responsibility. She made sure everything turned out better than I could even imagine. Even months after our wedding people comment on how wonderful everything was, including the food. In fact some people even said it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. I would highly recommend the place to get married.
  • Ariana
    Ariana Married on 06/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Months after our wedding we still get compliments on how beautiful everything turned out. Shannon was awesome to work with and I couldn't be more thrilled with how everything turned out!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/15/2009
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blackstone is a beautiful club and the service was absolutely perfect. Our guests commented all night long how wonderful the staff was, and the on-site coordinator was fantastic to work with throughout the planning process.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message