Black Tie Video Reviews

110 | North Reading, MA
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for Black Tie Video

Recommended by 98%

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Black Tie Video 1
Black Tie Video 2
Sort by:
  • Kim

    Kim and Jerry Goodman · Getting married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST in the business. Exceeds all expectations.

    They captured a mothers heart and a families love in their video. They exceed all expectations of what one could imagine. Quality, professionalism, exquisite attention to detail. Black Tie Video, Michael Callahan (owner) always answers calls, explains everything, and he goes above and beyond to capture the moments that will fill your hearts with great joy and satisfaction when you hire him to video your event. The instant replay had all our wedding guests to tears of happiness and joy.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well worth every penny!

    I can’t speak highly enough about Black Tie. We worked with Mike through the planning process! He was able to answer all our questions and was extremely flexible with our needs. On the wedding day, we had two guys there to film. They were able to use the drone which made for amazing shots for our video! At times I forgot they were there! Both guys were extremely chill and adaptable! Mike did a fabulous job with the video and music! I am so glad we used them and able to share these memories with our children one day!!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Sheehan · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 stars!

    Black Tie Video surely deserves a 5 Star rating, but the 5 Stars do not tell the whole story. The Instant Replay is a unique and very special product and warrants a 10 Star rating. The Instant Replay serves to start the wedding celebration with energy, amazement, and tears of joy. Mike is outstanding! Black Tie Video is, without question, the absolute best investment to ensuring your wedding day an unforgettable experience.

    Amanda
    Married 10-20-18

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • D

    Danielle Norris · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Black Tie Video was recommended to me from a friend. They did not disappoint. I met with Mike and he was professional, funny and very informative. He showed me some different styles of videos so I could get an idea of his style and what I am Looking for. This was very important and helpful as a bride planning all the details. I decided to add a drone to my first look and wedding video and the end result was truly amazing. I am so grateful that Black Tie captured every special moment of the biggest day of my life. I would highly recommend Mike and the Black Tie team to any Bride and Groom!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
    Black Tie Video 3
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We used Black Tie Video to capture our wedding day and we couldn’t have been happier with our decision! We loved getting the highlight video and extended video footage from the wedding and have gotten so many compliments from friends and family. We would highly recommend Black Tie Video!

    Sent on 02/16/2019
  • C

    CALLIE · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Black Tie Video is the Master of capturing beautiful Memories!

    Mike & his are nothing short of amazing!! They captured every moment of Our wedding day with digital mastery. Not to mention you barely knew they were there! Truly there aren’t enough words to express our satisfaction & gratitude! All we can say is... if you want your memories captured perfectly then hire Mike & his team at Black Tie Video!!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!! What words could I possibly use to express how amazing your work is!! Black Tie Video has gifted Alex and me with the greatest gift! The gift of capturing the most precious moments on the day we chose to celebrate our love- this is the gift of a forever lasting memory! Thank you so much! Gosh - What can I possible say to properly express our gratitude for the time can care Mike and Brian took into creating our masterpiece and you did it so quickly too! The highlight video is perfect... everything about is professionally done and capitured, right down to the background music. Thank you, sincerely, thank you! I will definitely recommend Black Tie Video and will use you again!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
    Black Tie Video 4
  • M

    Marc · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Black tie video was mentioned to us through a co-worker. Initially, we didn’t think we needed a video to capture our day. Upon meeting with Mike, he showed us his past videos and they blew us away. What separates Mike from the rest:
    1) The Instant Replay- The day of the wedding, he captures all footage leading from the beginning through the ceremony. The addition of the couples past pictures creates an “instant replay” of their life and day of video. Ask to see an example and you’ll understand why we went this route. Simply, the “instant replay” is an additional cost but WORTH IT. It was and still is something about our entire wedding day that people still comment on. You won’t be disappointed.
    2) professionalism- mike knows his stuff and takes pride in his work. If you have a vision, he can make it happen.
    3) quality- mike uses the most state of the art technology. my video in its entirety was back within 1-2 months. It was unbelievable.

    Sent on 07/06/2018

    Black Tie Video's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review! We really appreciate it.
    Enjoy the video forever!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible doesn’t even begin to describe Mike’s work. I saw one of his instant replays of a friend of mine and I was immediately sold. He’s incredibly talented, professional, and so enjoyable to work with. He was always available to talk and answer all of my questions and never hesitated to meet with me in person to go over details. To top things off, his instant replay is amazing. There was so better feeling than hearing all of our guests gasp when the video went from a childhood slideshow to the present day at our church! Just amazing. Mike is just an absolute joy to work with and was one of the easiest (and fastest!) vendor that we booked. Incredibly talented and his videos will take your breath away. I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else capturing the most special day of our lives!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • T

    Tia · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Mike and his Black Tie Video team for being the perfect wedding videographer for our special day. He also filmed my bridal shower and created a video too. For our wedding, he put together and AMAZING instant replay and played it before me and my husband entered. He also brought along his self stick where we were able to share it around the dance floor to catch everyone having a great time. Within days he posted our preview so we were able to share our day with friends and family. Black Tie Video are the best in the business and we would recommend them to anyone!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am more than happy with Black Tie Video for my daughter's wedding. They were so good about meeting us before and asking my daughter and son-in-law exactly what they wanted on their wedding day-- and they got exactly what they wanted. The video came out better than I ever imagined. The music and clips from the day that were selected were just amazing. My friends and family who I sent the video to said they have watched it a few times and feel like they are reliving the wedding. I am extremely glad my daughter chose Black Tie!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Black Tie Video for your wedding! Brian was our videographer and he did an excellent job! He captured the best moments from our day and put together the most amazing video. We are so impressed with the video, we can’t stop watching!!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Black Tie was amazing. We continue to love our video. The instant replay was a huge hit with all of our guests!!

    Sent on 02/20/2018

    Black Tie Video's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for taking the time to review Black Tie Video. We appreciate it and so happy you are enjoying your video.
  • J

    Jean · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! Our video came out amazing and Mikes work is the best!! So happy with Black Tie and I highly recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017

    Black Tie Video's reply:

    Thank you Jean for writing this review. We appreciate it!
    Happy Holidays!
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not put into words how impressed, grateful, BLOW AWAY etc. by Mike and Todd from Black Tie Video. I had no interest in videography when I first planned to get married (we were on a tight budget), however, a friend showed me an "instant replay" of her videographer (Black Tie) and I was so impressed I knew I wanted to go with them. Even seeing beforehand what they could do, I was over the moon with the job they did at my wedding. You HAVE to go with them and you HAVE to do the "instant replay"! I have heard from almost every guest it was the most beautiful thing they have ever seen at any wedding ever! Even if videography is not a thought for you- just reach out and see what they do, it WILL change your mind and you WON'T regret it!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are going to spend money anywhere spend it on your video. You will have it forever!

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is truly wonderful at his craft! We couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 04/02/2017

    Black Tie Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for doing the review. Enjoy your video forever!
  • F

    Fran · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more pleased with Black Tie Video's services. There were plenty of other videographers in our area to choose from but I don't believe any other company does the instant replay video. This gets played just as the bride and groom enter into the reception. That was the hit of the evening. There wasn't one guest that did not mention to me (mother of the bride) or the bride and groom just how special that was. Big hit!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Mike and the staff at Black Tie video enough for capturing our very special day. Photography only goes so far. The video that Black tie created for us actually brings us back to our wedding day. Upon our initial meeting with Mike, he insured us that he would tailor our wedding video to make it reflect Mike and I as a couple. We are huge country music fans and Mike was able to incorporate that for us. The instant replay was a huge success and our family and friends were highly impressed by the quality of work from black tie on that day. They were quick to respond to emails and phone calls and Mike assured me everything would go smoothly when he went over all details with me just days before our wedding. The day of, you could barely tell that Mike and his assistant were present. They were beyond professional. Mike and the crew at black ties work stands for itself. Simply amazing. I would highly recommend black tie video to any future engaged couples. Brides trust me, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/30/2016

    Black Tie Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to do this fabulous review. We appreciate it.
    Happy New Year!

    Elizabeth and Mike
  • User7480760 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but praise for Mike, Elizabeth, and Brian at Black Tie! Everyone always contemplates spending the extra money on a videographer, but I cannot stress enough that it is totally WORTH IT. The photographs remind you of your wedding day, but it is the video that really brings it back to life again. It is so nice to also have a short trailer to show friends and family. Mike and I worked together to pick the music of my choice, and added lots of sound bytes to perfect the trailer. Brian and Brian who captured the day, did an amazing job! Most of the time, I didn't even notice that they were there. I am so very grateful for my video, it is all that I have to look back on. Thank you to everyone at Black Tie!

    Sent on 12/29/2016

    Black Tie Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to do this great review. We truly appreciate it.

    Best,
    Elizabeth and Mike
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommend the highlight video ! The highlight video is one of my favorite memories from our wedding! Mike did an amazing job!

    Sent on 12/28/2016

    Black Tie Video's reply:

    Thank you Cara for doing this review for us. We truly appreciate it.

    Happy New Year!

    Elizabeth and Mike
  • A

    antonella · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is amazing!! I loved working with him and his work is phenomenal!! thank you so much black tie your awesome!!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren and I got married 10/1/16, when we were first planning we decided we were not going to have a video. How quickly this decision changed when I saw a friends wedding video and highlight from Black Tie Video. Mike was so easy to work with and accommodated every thought and and idea of ours. Our videographer was Brian who captured every emotion of our perfect day.

    Our final Highlight ended up being 12 minutes long and was so beautiful. They replayed the whole day in such a breathtaking way, I watch the highlight almost everyday. Such a big thank you to Mike and Brian and the whole Black Tie Video crew for doing such an amazing job and giving the gift to relive the best day of our lives over and over again.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • D

    Debby · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was INCREDIBLE, with a very nice personality too! He is professional and really knows what he is doing. He blended in and made himself inconspicuous, yet he was able to capture the wedding perfectly. It rained during the outdoor ceremony but he was right out there with us. We LOVE the video and are able to relive wonderful wedding memories by watching it.

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Black Tie were an absolute pleasure to work with. Everything went incredibly smoothly and stress-free the day of the wedding, thanks to Mike. At first I was not sure I even wanted a video of the wedding, but many friends and family who did not have one said that they really regretted it. Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined having wedding footage as beautiful as what Mike and Black Tie have provided us. We also did an instant replay at the wedding which many of my guests had not seen before. It absolutely blew them away. It even brought me to tears watching it from afar, waiting to be announced for the first time as husband and wife. Mike has a true eye for what he does and it is without hesitation that I recommend him and Black Tie as top wedding videographers. Thank you Mike for giving me memories I can cherish for the rest of my life!!!

    Sent on 12/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review