Black Tie Espresso Reviews

16 | Topsfield, MA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Black Tie Espresso

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
16 Black Tie Espresso Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Hussein · Married on 08/08/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent with friendly servers

  • H

    Hussein · event on: 08/09/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still excellent coffee with friendly service

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow couldn't believe the service and attention to detail Frank from black tie gave us hands down one of the best parts of the wedding. Very prompt curious and aware of all our expectations. I would highly recommend them for any events and also a shout out to Johana and the whole Commons team great job A+

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 11/21/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have attended several weddings with Black Tie Espresso present. Their staff is friendly and professional looking. Not to mention their cappuccino and espresso are top notch.

  • User5337959 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great, really helpful for our wedding

  • User5299357 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a quality caterer, Black Tie is the way to go! The way this service is run is smooth, just like their expressos, coffees, and specialty drinks. It's hard to find a company these days that provide their clients with not only good quality products but timeliness, professionalism, and poise from your first phone call until they depart from your event. You would be hard pressed to find a better service. Five stars!!!

  • J

    Jaclene · Married on 12/08/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests loved the coffee and espresso, especially after a long night of dancing!

  • J

    jill · Married on 08/07/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring black tie as our caterer was the best decision that we made for our wedding. They helped with all of our vendor selections, which in turn saved us money and created the style that was perfect for my husband, myself, our friends and family. The best part of our caterer was how they executed the diversity of our food. Our guest’s pallets were very educated and black tie catering perfected the dishes that are difficult to cook for 2 people, for 200 people (my husband is a chef). From the day I met with Johanna and Frank I knew that their style coupled with their expertise was a perfect fit. I cannot express my gratitude for the quality of food and service that we received at my wedding. They are phenomenal, a gem on the north shore.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/08/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about my caterer. I was a bit nervous about getting married under a tent in May however my wedding was absolutely flawless. My bridal and catering coordinator (Johanna) went above and beyond my expectations. We met on several different occasions to discuss all of the details from the invitations to the design of the china, the favors and even how to cut the cake the proper way. She arranged the tents, heaters, tables, chairs, linens and decor for inside the reception tent. The food was AMAZING! I selected from a long list of delicious passed appetizers and could not have been happier with my selections. The meal was also SUPERB. My guests raved about the food and decor. I had the wedding of my dreams and could not have done it with out black tie catering boston. I highly reccomend their services.

  • R

    Rayae · event on: 11/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful friendly staff. Absolute best cappuccino I have ever had.

  • S

    Shirley · event on: 08/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL! I enjoyed it very much

  • User5338092 · event on: 07/22/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only thing that matters to Black Tie is the customer's satisfaction. They have gone above and beyond time over. Strongly recommend!

  • J

    john · event on: 08/02/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All aspects of this event were awesome the personnel are very polite and pleasant ,very accommodating, the food,beverages and the entire venue made for an outstanding day.

  • K

    Karen · event on: 04/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coffee and cookies where delicious. They were so professional and even stayed later then the contract required. I will use them again and again. Their coffee is just so good and not that strong.

  • User5336856 · event on: 08/09/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Excellent; bravo.

    The food was simply elegant and aesthetically presented.

  • K

    Katharine · event on: 09/12/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Black Tie provides a great looking service as well as excellent coffees and teas. They are pricey but worth it because this was a very special event!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review