Skip to main content
Weddings

Black Rock Country Club Reviews

Black Rock Country Club

Black Rock Country Club

Hingham, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 36 reviews
Google
4.6/5 119 reviews
  • Veronica
    Veronica M. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Black Rock!

    We wanted to send the whole Black Rock team the BIGGEST thank you! From the moment we reached out to inquire about hosting our reception, we felt like the team had every little thing under control and that they were going to execute our vision without any issues, even making it better in some instances 😊. This was particularly apparent day of - neither myself or the groom felt like we had to worry about things getting done, so we could really just take in the day with each other and our loved ones. The whole staff was amazing!! Every single person we came across at black rock was friendly, kind, and on top of things. From the moment we walked in the door the team made sure we were taken care of, providing recommendations to make sure the night kept running smoothly, even making sure we took time to eat and drink (which we probably would have forgotten to do without them). We could not have asked for a better day, and the Black Rock team is a huge reason behind that so again THANK YOU ALL!!!
  • D
    Denise E. Sent on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Proactive and accommodating

    I want to say how much I appreciated and am thankful for the entire support from the day my daughter and her fiancé secured Blackrock Country Club as their wedding venue, up to the "crazy" day of, and even after with my constant questions. Erin was always in constant communication with us, took care of every need that we discussed, and of course anticipated issues and was proactive with all our wedding needs. What I am most impressed about was her calming people skills – even in the most trying of times during a rainy day. Her demeanor kept all of us confident that things were going to be beautiful and still to our liking and desires despite what the day was going to throw at us. She was on top of every little thing that needed to get accomplished – which was very reassuring to me since this was first child getting married.

    Black Rock Country Club's reply:

    Denise, Thanks so much for your kind words, despite a few inches of rain and some thunderstorms we are so glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your full experience at Black Rock Country Club!
  • S
    Shannon R. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding

    We could not say enough amazing things about Black Rock country club and their staff! We got married on what was supposed to be a hurricane day back in September, Erin assured me that we would make everything I envisioned still work regardless of the weather! She was amazing to work with throughout the entire planning process. Prompt with responses and extremely helpful with whatever questions or concerns that came up. Black Rock will forever hold a special place in our hearts and we are so happy we chose them to host our wedding!

    Black Rock Country Club's reply:

    Shannon, we are over the moon to hear you had such a great experience. Wishing you and your family all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Ciera M. Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue!

    We had the best experience at Black rock country club! The most smoothest and easiest process. I was never stressed working with BRCC. Our wedding coordinator Erin, was an absolute pleasure to work with. She literally made our dreams come true. We had so many people come up to us and tell us that this was the best wedding they ever been too. Would get married all over again just to work with Erin and BRCC.

    Black Rock Country Club's reply:

    Ciera,

    We cannot be happier that you, Patrick and your guests had such a great time! Wishing you a lifetime of joy!
  • E
    Emma L. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Black Rock Country Club is amazing. My now husband and I couldn’t imagine another location for our special day! The whole staff was very friendly and accommodating. Erin R., the event coordinator, was always very helpful and guided us with any questions we had. Nikki - the head attendant, Grace - the wedding day coordinator, and Erin F. - the wedding assistant helped us run all the logistics on the event day. They also ensured everything set up properly and ran smoothly on the wedding day. Thank you for everything you all did to make our reception so beautiful. Highly recommend this venue if you are getting married in this area.

    Black Rock Country Club's reply:

    Emma, we are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience, you were a pleasure to work with. Wishing you a lifetime of love and joy!
  • A
    Anneke T. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Around Fabulous!

    Imagine hosting a 180 person wedding from out of state! That is what I had to do for my daughter who wanted to be wed in Boston. Once the shock abated, my daughter suggested we look into Black Rock Country Club which had great reviews on wedding websites including Wedding Wire. To be honest, the reviews were so good, I wondered if they were real!
    I cannot articulate just how wonderful Erin and the entire staff were. They helped keep all the details in order. I always felt I was their only customer.
    The reception was simply perfect. The food was delicious—and the few guests that had dietary restrictions were well taken care of.

    Of the 180 guests, 170 of them were from out of state. They all raved at the beautiful venue and the incredible service.
    I cannot recommend BRCC more highly. I hope to plan a more intimate affair when the time comes to celebrate baby news! We will definitely return.



    Black Rock Country Club's reply:

    Anneke, we cannot thank you enough for your kind words. We are thrilled you had such a great experience with us here at Black Rock!
  • N
    Nicole M. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Affordable, and Incredibly Efficient Communicators

    Black Rock Country Club, or shall I say Erin Smith Roberts, is literally the fastest and most thorough communicator I have come across. As a past event planner and current project manager myself, I really appreciated Erin's quick responses and detailed answers to my many... MANY questions. I left no stone unturned, lol. I would hire her in an instant if I had my own event planning business. Seriously incredibly fast at communicating (would email me late at night!) and so professional.

    The venue itself was absolutely beautiful and shockingly affordable compared to other venues I looked at in Halifax, Canton, Stoughton, Plymouth, Hanson, etc. (essentially all over the South Shore). It had a lot to due with the fact that we chose the first tier package and also chose a Friday wedding - those two decisions saved us thousands of dollars that we could use elsewhere. I am very happy with how we budgeted for this and how impressive the venue looked.

    I will admit that our own pet peeve was that our drinks were forgotten when our server took our drink order during our picture taking, as well as our food was taken early (I assume it's because the dining room was closing out at this point, but I had specifically asked to not touch my food since I was saving it), so it was a huge bummer I didn't get to finish my salmon. The only other bummer is that you can't take pictures on the walkway where the golf carts drive (makes sense), but it would have been super cute.

    The food here was literally incredible, best wedding food I've had. All of my guests were impressed with it - and I can tell they were not just saying it. They voluntarily would tell us how much they liked the food.

    What was really cool about this venue is that we got to visit it however many times we wanted, including with our photographer. We also got to set up a little the day before (I was allowed to put my parents' place cards in specific seats where they could get a clear view of the dancefloor and the sweetheart table since they were at opposite sides of the ballroom). It was also great to practice our first dance while we were there dropping decor off the day before.

    We would definitely choose Black Rock Country Club all over again if we had the chance to relive our wedding day.

    Black Rock Country Club's reply:

    Nicole,
    It makes us to happy to hear you overall had such a wonderful experience with us. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • M
    Maria H. Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beautiful and affordable country club wedding

    You would never know it was a gloomy and rainy day on our wedding day because of all the natural sunlight in the ballroom. From the moment we toured the building, we fell in love with how beautiful yet simple everything looked. It wasn’t over the top. Another deal breaker was how kind and flexible their staff is. Erin Smith Roberts was very responsive and never pushy. She made me feel comfortable with the entire planning process. On our wedding day, we felt the love and support from the entire staff. They went the extra mile to make sure our wedding party and family members were taken care of. Erin F took amazing care of our two young little boys. The chefs made delicious food that all the guests raved about. Maggie, Grace and all of the servers delivered excellence service. It was a night we will remember and cherish forever. Thank you BRCC!

    Black Rock Country Club's reply:

    Maria, we are thrilled to hear you and Cliff enjoyed your special day! We were so happy to host your wedding and are wishing your family all the best!
  • jc33590
    Jc Jc Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wholeheartedly recommend!

    We had an absolutely outstanding experience with Black Rock for our wedding. Erin Smith Roberts was a joy to work with when planning the wedding and made everything so stress free that I actually started to get nervous that I wasn't more stressed out in the weeks leading up to the wedding -- but there was no reason to be! Communication was excellent and prompt throughout the entire process; we had an April wedding and were hoping for an on-site outdoor ceremony and they made sure we were updated about when the tent would go up, how the weather was looking, and so on. Everything went off without a hitch. We had such a fun, no-stress day with the help of the amazing staff who all truly went above and beyond to make our day wonderful. All of our guests are still raving about how much fun they had, how lovely the venue was, how great the staff was, and how efficient and delicious dinner was. We are so glad that we chose BRCC for our big day and 100% recommend it to any other couple considering it.

    Black Rock Country Club's reply:

    Julia, We are so thrilled to hear how relaxed you were throughout the process and that you, your husband and your guest enjoyed your wedding day! Thank you for your kind words!
  • G
    Genna P. Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue!!

    Could not have asked for a better wedding venue! Erin was super helpful through the whole process and was extremely responsive to all questions/concerns. We had a winter wedding, meaning that we had the entire clubhouse to use for ceremony/cocktail hour/dinner/dancing and they kept the flow from one room to another seamless for guests. The food was amazing as well! People are talking about how good everything tasted. i cannot thank everyone at Black Rock enough for all they did in helping us have the best wedding ever! I’m just sad I can’t do it all again year after year!!

    Black Rock Country Club's reply:

    Genna, we are elated to hear you and Brian had such an enjoyable experience! We have loved seeing your photos and love hearing you had such a positive experience!
  • A
    Amanda P. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!


    It has taken me a long time to write this review because I wanted to make sure I expressed how amazing Black Rock was to work with for our wedding. But that's the thing, there are no words to describe just how incredible they are. Our experience with them was truly unmatched. We worked with Erin and Erin for our wedding and they both went above and beyond to make sure we had the most magical evening. The whole staff there was incredibly professional, friendly, and easy to work with. They made sure our whole experience was completely stress free. Not to mention, the venue itself is stunning. We had the best night celebrating with family and friends and thanks to them it was utterly flawless. We cannot say thank you enough!
  • J
    Jacqueline C. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier

    I would recommend Black Rock to anybody planning a wedding. From the moment I stepped through the door, I knew it was where I wanted my wedding reception to be. The food, the beautiful ballroom, the grounds where we took photos… everything was perfect. After we had to postpone a year due to COVID, Colleen was beyond helpful and accommodating. The day-of staff, including Erin, were unbelievable. They made sure my husband and I were having fun and taken care of the entire night! Their energy and enthusiasm really added to the day… they even left a sweet note in our guest book. We had the absolute time of our lives and couldn’t have asked for anything more.
  • M
    Meagan P. Sent on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection! The Black Rock staff made our wedding perfect and dreamy. Did not stress one bit with this crew. Would not have changed a thing!

    My husband and I got married on New Year’s Eve 2019 at Black Rock. We could not have LOVED our wedding day more. They went above and beyond our expectations. During the prep, we meet with Kim, the Wedding Coordinator. I cannot express how much I love her. Kim was always on point making sure we were a step ahead of everything. Kim had many suggestions that we never thought of. She would answer my crazy questions every step of the way even when the question was repetitive, I am a control freak! Everyone says wedding planning was challenging, we can honestly say that was not the case with Kim and her crew. We did not stress about anything with the venue because we knew Kim had everything taken care of.

    The day of we were blessed with Maggie and her team. Maggie made sure everything went off without a hitch that everything and everyone knew what to do and where they needed to be. We were on time and relaxed the entire day. Our wedding could not have been more perfect. From start to finish working with the team at Black Rock they were well organized, compassionate and always willing to help. We could not have dreamed of a better wedding.

    If you couldn’t tell, 100% recommend this venue. In love and obsessed.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 01/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem!

    When we decided to have a winter wedding, we would have never expected to have it at a place like Black Rock. From the very get-go, Kim was wonderful. Full of useful information and extremely flexible. We wouldn't have done it a million times over without her!

    The staff was very friendly and professional during the whole event, from start to finish. Even the Country Club members made us feel comfortable.

    The only thing we heard from our guests was that they cleared the dinner plates a little too quickly. The food was AMAZING and some of the guests were not able to finish it if they decided to step away for a second. Other than that, everything was wonderful... Kim is the best venue coordinator out there! The food is absolutely up to par. Bar service was lovely too!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 02/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    We had our wedding at the Black Rock Country Club in Hingham. Kim is the event planner and is awesome! Every recommendation she made was spot on. She was so easy to work with. The food was incredible. The staff was awesome and it was just beautiful. Kim made sure our day went off without a hitch. It was truly a perfect magical night.
  • L
    Lori Sent on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about this venue. Kim was amazing!!! She is one of the reasons I chose the place. The grounds are beautiful but Kim was so easy to work with. She got back to you right away and was super helpful. The day turned out perfect and it couldn't have been better. Everything was gorgeous and exactly how I wanted. The up lighting was amazing! I would recommend black rock to anyone. Kim made everything less stressful and made sure everything got done when it needed to. I wasn't nervous at all because I knew how perfect it was going to be. Again I can't say enough good things, love isn't a strong enough word for the day. Thanks so much for helping make my day perfect!!!!
  • User2383162 Sent on 10/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding at Black Rock Country Club on 9/18/15. Working with Kim (their wedding coordinator) and Maire (the Banquet captain) was absolutely fantastic. They took such great care of us from the initial tour of the venue all the way up through the wedding itself. Kim and Maire both provided us with great advice and ideas all throughout the entire process. The venue was absolutely gorgeous, we held the ceremony at their outdoor pavilion and then moved to the back terrace for cocktail hour, and then into dining room for dinner and dancing. The customer service they provided was impeccable. Both of our parents were raving after the fact about how attentive they were and able to keep everything running smoothly and on-time. Also, the food was amazing and definitely not your typical wedding food. We got compliments from so many guests. I would highly recommend BlackRock to anyone looking to host a wedding or special event. We had a perfect day!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 01/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Black Rock Country Club exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding. We got married in December and used the Grille Room - it is stunning! The staff was amazing, food was amazing, and everything ran like clock work. Kim, the coordinator, took care of absolutely everything so I didn't have to worry about a thing. I wish I could go back there and do it all over again!
  • J
    Jolene Sent on 02/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Black Rock was the perfect location for our 12-13-14 wedding. Everything was perfect! Two months later and we are still hearing from friends and family what a great venue it was and how amazing the food was. Kim was great to work with and did a phenomenal job at helping us achieve the wedding of our dreams. The staff was friendly, attentive, and accommodating. We had a great experience working with everyone from the moment we toured the venue. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!
  • User1948985 Sent on 12/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Black Rock- November 2014. Working with Kimberly, Black Rock's wedding coordinator, was an absolute pleasure. Kimberly was a true professional and is very detail oriented; each time we chatted on the phone or we emailed, I knew she understood my vision. Kimberly also provided me with a very detailed day of timeline which was perfect, and she kept us and our vendors on schedule the day of, which was very much appreciated. I can go on for days about Kimberly, she is the best!

    Maire, our personal server day of, was unbelievable. She took wonderful care of my husband, myself, our bridal party and our immediate family. She went above and beyond; Maire frequently checked in with us during the wedding to make sure we ate, that we had a drink, and that we were happy. She even went outside in the 30 degree weather to serve us h'ordeurves while we were taking pictures, she is a gem! Thank you Maire!

    The food is absolutely amazing and the venue is beautiful and modern. Besides complimenting us on the venue choice, the most frequent compliment we received was about the delicious food. If you are looking into passed h'ordeuvres, our guests could not get enough of the Buffalo Chicken Rangoon and the Bruschetta. I am not exaggerating when I say that every single guest raved about the passed h'ordeuvre and the entree selections. We also did a finishing station, which was a hit, and many guests told us it was the best they had ever seen at a wedding.

    All of our guests were blown away by the immaculate condition of the venue, the food, and the staff. My husband and I are beyond elated that we chose Black Rock as our venue. I highly recommend Black Rock to any Bride to Be!




  • K
    Katherine Sent on 07/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married at Black Rock in early November 2014, and to this day we talk about how perfect our reception was! Kim, the coordinator, was amazing to work with-- from the day that we first came in to see the venue, through all of the planning and decision making, and guiding us through the reception to make the evening as seamless and enjoyable as possible for us, she was readily available and so helpful. She was always extremely responsive to emails and phone calls, and dealt with my crazy bride questions and requests without hesitation, while making me feel like our wedding was her sole focus (while I know she also had countless other weddings on the books). Having someone feel so invested in our big day meant so much to my husband and I, and I truly believe that we had such a wonderful experience because of Kim and the staff at Black Rock. I also have to specifically give praise to Maire, whom coordinated our menu tasting and went above and beyond to have any food/drinks that my husband and I needed throughout cocktail hour and the remainder of the reception post-dinner-- she could not be more of a sweetheart, and does her job so very well. I could not speak more highly of Black Rock as a reception venue!!
  • K
    Kathy Sent on 02/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim and the entire staff were professional, co-operative and very efficient in all aspects of planning, organizing and hosting the event.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 02/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was everything I could have ever imagined thanks to Kim the wedding coordinator and Maura (head of kitchen ). Kim was soo creative and had beautiful ideas for our venue. She was so patient and worked so hard on our venue to make it the best for us .kim was amazing . Maura was unbelievable . She was right on top of everything made us feel so comfortable and was always asking what we needed . She always had a drink for us and or food to make sure we eat .The food was delicous ! Such a beautiful venue for pictures ! On our wedding day it rained , but we took gorgeous photos downstairs and upstairs . Overall, an amazing day and best head chef and wedding coordinator !
  • User1871833 Sent on 10/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at black rock on 10/11. I can't begin to thank Kim and the entire staff at black rock for the best day!! The food was delicious, as we walked around to each table plates were spotless, and everyone complimented the food. I Kim was amazing, we had a big wedding party, 33 people, Kim took charge of everyone and everything, just what we needed! Also, maire was amazing, literally every thing we needed she was right there to take care of our every need. If you are considering black rock or on the fence, I can honestly say it was the best decision I made Kim, and her staff were amazing and made my day perfect ( even with the rain)!!
  • A
    Adam Sent on 10/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough about how amazing it was to have my wedding at black rock country club. Our wedding event organizer Kim's attention to detail was impeccable. We never felt rushed or crowded as she helped move the day along for our ceremony and reception. She was always right there when we needed her, but never up our ass and in our way. She seemed to be two steps ahead of us at all times. Food was delicious. We had the Filet and Lobster, plus seasoned chicken. With a side salad and pasta dish. Maura from the waitstaff is absolutely amazing. She was always there for us to make sure we had a drink in our hand, or anything else we needed. The venue is beautiful. I was getting compliments all night. They also offer military discounts. Always a plus.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours