Black Leg Ranch Reviews

11 | Sterling, ND
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Black Leg Ranch

Recommended by 97%

11

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Black Leg Ranch 1
Black Leg Ranch 2
Black Leg Ranch 3
Black Leg Ranch 4
Black Leg Ranch 5
Black Leg Ranch 6
Sort by:
  • Jaime

    Jaime · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn’t have wanted our wedding anywhere else!!

    It was absolutely amazing! Everyone replied in a timely manner and they were always there to answer any questions we had! They were super good with everything out there and making sure we had what we needed!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • C

    Chelsey Legg · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and stress free!

    Black Leg Ranch is a beautiful venue and the Doan family made our weekend completely stress free and enjoyable!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Beautiful

    Our guests gave us so many compliments on the venue. Everything went really well. Having the venue for the whole weekend made decorating so much easier.

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and services!

    Black Leg Ranch was such a beautiful venue! We had family attend our wedding from all over the world and everyone was impressed! It's such a unique venue and it has everything you need; a bar/brewery, a beautiful barn with a sound system and AC, lodging for about 30 people, a kitchenette, parking, bonfire, grill, peace and quite, etc. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our wedding an experience of a lifetime!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
    Black Leg Ranch 7
    Black Leg Ranch 8
    Black Leg Ranch 9
    Black Leg Ranch 10
    Black Leg Ranch 11
    Black Leg Ranch 12
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything about Black Leg Ranch! I thought it might be kind of expensive when we first paid, but I would definitely pay for it again. One of the best things about this place is the flexibility in setting up, arrival time, etc. I could not have asked for anything better! The family is GREAT to work with and helps things run smoothly from rehearsal through clean up. I definitely recommend this place a hundred times over!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • C

    Camille · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the weekend package and it was the best decision ever! Having room for our closest family to be there without worrying about hotel rooms and driving was so convenient and gave us more quality time together. The venue was enchanting and the people at Black Leg Ranch were extremely helpful and professional. They think of everything and make sure the wedding goes smoothly. I might be biased but I am pretty sure that we had the best wedding ever!! I would do it all again in a second and wouldn't change a thing.

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was made even more special by this amazing ranch! The beautiful setting and wonderful service made hosting our wedding weekend so much better. We were able to relax and truly enjoy our time! We feel very lucky to have stumbled across Black Leg Ranch in our search for wedding vendors.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • D

    Danni · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in June at the black leg ranch and could not have have wished for a better experience! The whole ranch family were so good to us, we can hardly wait to go back for family reunions!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • T

    Travis D · Married on 08/03/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing location

    Absolutely gorgeous venue! We did the ceremony and reception out there and it was so relaxed and absolutely beautiful! Jay and his wife Kari helped with making our day easy and stress-free. Our guests were beyond impressed with the beauty of the ranch as well as how well everything flowed together!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Meet with Shanda and/or Jay and ask them your questions! They are great people and are so willing to make your day/weekend the best it can be.

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • J

    Jayme · Married on 09/03/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    It was a great rustic place to have our wedding and ceremony.

    Sent on 12/29/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review