BK Event Production Reviews

18 | Davidson, NC
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for BK Event Production

Recommended by 98%

18

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at BK is amazing! They helped with every requests, helped with suggestions, and put it all together so we knew exactly what to expect. On the day of our wedding they made sure everything ran smooth and fulfilled every request! We will definitely use them again should we ever have a need!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheri & Chelsea are seriously amazing to work with! They know their stuff and know when to make recommendations to make everything perfect. They are amazingly responsive and worth every single penny!

  • M

    Madison · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Helped my reception run smoothly

  • A

    Annie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheri was wonderful to work with and was very organized it. She assisted with timelines and song choices and had everything down to the minute. It took a huge wait off having this done ahead of time. We hired a day of director through them that helped with rehearsal and the day of. The Dj, Chris was wonderful getting people on the dance floor. He also reassured me several times that it would go perfectly. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!!

  • C

    Candice · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We don't know where to begin to explain how AMAZING Sheri with BK Entertainment is. From our initial phone consult to our send off the night of our wedding, she made us feel like we were her only clients. She was consistently patient, professional, and provided advice based on what is clearly MANY years of experience in the wedding industry. We also couldn't have asked for a better DJ! We truly felt like we had friends we had known for years directing our reception. Thank you for all of your love and support and for making our day absolutely perfect!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did both our ceremony and our reception. They worked so hard to get us every song we wanted, and their layout for the wedding was so nice! The DJ kept everyone dancing and even had them laughing! Definitely keep them in mind!

    Sent on 05/24/2015

    BK Event Production's reply:

    Thank you Bethany! It was such a pleasure working with you and your mom over this past year! Beautiful wedding and a really fun reception ! Thank you again for allowing BK to be part of your wedding day!
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheri was a great help and the planning was absolutely fast, quick, and efficient for our wedding at The Saratoga Springs. The music was great and our guests are still raving about having such a good time!

  • L

    Lynsey · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BK Entertainment did such a great job for my wedding!! Sheri was SO helpful in the planning process and everything ran so smoothly on my big day. I don't know how I would have ever known how to plan my wedding if it wasn't for their help!! I would highly recommend this company to anyone getting married!!!

  • User2088215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used BK Entertainment DJ services as apart of our wedding! This is something we are SO glad we did!! The DJ's were wonderful! I could never say enough great things about them. They were wonderful to work with that night and really kept the crowd involved. Sheri, who helped lay out and organize the reception format was also great to work with. She is super nice and is so helpful in the planning process. BK Entertainment was GREAT! They helped us to have a perfect night!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved BK Entertainment! My guests loved the music and had such a fabulous time! They are wonderful to work with and I was so happy with the music and especially working with Sheri! Thank you!!

  • C

    Hollie · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome MC and DJ service. The room looked amazing and I could not have been more pleased.

  • K

    Keira · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BK Entertainment was amazing! They are incredibly organized and professional and they did a fantastic job of keeping our reception flowing smoothly and the dance floor full! Thank you for all your hard work.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They worked with me on a tight budget and a short timeline. Every detail was planned out during our meeting session and everything was sent to me via email as well. I knew exactly what was going to happen and when. They played ceremony music and reception music. Everything sounded perfect and went very smoothly. They gave my husband and I cds of the ceremony music and reception music for us to forever remember our special day. Highly recommend!

  • B

    Brittani · Married on 10/28/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She worked with me on every little thing. She sent worksheets the help me decide what I wanted to have. She also offered help for other vendors to make my wedding the best day ever.

  • J

    Jelicia · Married on 08/02/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall BK Entertainment was a great dj company. I gave them 4 stars on quality of service because our first dance song was not the complete song. The first verse continued to repeat itself. Also, the dj didn't have the song for the groom and mother dance. We ended up hooking our iPhone up and playing it off youtube. They weren't big deals because we worked through the errors. But everyone had a amazing time.

    Sent on 08/12/2014

    BK Event Production's reply:

    It is our company policy to prep all events a minimum of 30 days in advance with final approval of all specifically requested music requiring a final approval by the bride before the music and documents are handed off to the team to execute the event.
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! Sheri was very helpful, making sure that every little detail was what I wanted. The DJ was great as well. He was very social and personable. He got the guests up and dancing and made sure everyone was having fun.

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 11/28/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love BK...would recommend them to anyone!

  • Justice Wedding

    Kayla and Jeremy · Married on 05/17/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue I chose required you to use this company. The only complaint I have with this company is when Sheri calls you at a random time to talk over the final paperwork, she wants it done that day. I had just left my bridal shower and was on my way home to meet out of town guests for dinner. I had to spend 2 hours at the computer and on the phone with her while my family and friends were in the other room. Sheri stated that we had to get this done due to her not being In the office for the following 4 days. Other than that, I have no complaints. I just felt very rushed. She did help with music selections and announcements. The dj on the wedding day was very nice.

    Sent on 05/25/2015

    BK Event Production's reply:

    Brides are asked for their worksheets 8 weeks in advance. All brides are notified by our planners once their worksheets are completed . They are given the option to go over their paperwork at a time that is convenient with their schedule . This was also the case for this wedding . Bride chose to proceed on the day she was notified stating it was not a problem at all. There are deadlines with their venue to receive this paperwork from us in order to move forward with their planning appointment at the venue. I am very flexible with appointments and even hold them up until 10:00 pm and on weekends and holidays .

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review