BJLRphotography Reviews

42 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for BJLRphotography

Recommended by 93%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired BJLR photography for our wedding in March. When we got the photos back only a few weeks later we were BLOWN AWAY!!!! They captured so many candid moments that I completely forgot about. Not to mention the quality of the images are remarkable. Thank you so much for everything!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan was amazing to work with and did a phenomenal job. He took our engagement pictures first and was able to get to know us better. The pictures turned out great and we were able to use them for invitations, thank you cards and much more. He also compiled our engagement pictures into a guest book for people to sign at the reception. It was a good way to have our engagement pictures printed professionally and displayed for guests. Then the wedding happened and we were so impressed. He meet with us a few months ahead of time and helped with the schedule for the day of and how he felt pictures would go. He showed up on time and ready to shot pictures on the day of the wedding. The before pictures were a lot of fun and he got great candid pictures. He also incorporated all the picture ideas that I had pinned on Pinterest. At the reception, he was able to get some of the pictures from before the wedding up on a screen at the venue. The 30 or so he had on loop looked amazing without any touch up work at all! I would definitely recommend Brendan to anyone who wants someone great to work with and take great pictures. He made me feel calm during all the stress of the wedding day and not worry about anything.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan Reed is an amazing photographer! We hired him for our engagement photos and wedding day and he is absolutely outstanding! Brendan was amazing to work with for both events for many reason. He paid very close attention to details, was on time and kept in touch between both events and gave us some outstanding images that we can cherish forever! I was referred to him by an old friend of mine and I am so glad we chose him as our photographer. I would highly recommend him to any future bride and would be happy to share any of the images he provided for me for someone to see his work!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan from BJLR Photography was absolutely phenomenal at our wedding!! We used him for our engagement pictures months ago, so we knew we would be in great hands! He certainly has a way with the camera, as some of the shots he comes up with are so cool!! I get nervous sometimes when it comes to posed pictures, but not at all with Brendan behind the lense. He had a timeline for pictures for our wedding day, and when we got waaaay behind schedule (the bridesmaids and I were awful at time management!) he didn't get frustrated or anything, and just calmly and happily steered us back on track :) overall, I would 100% reccomend BJLRPHOTOGRAPHY! You are certainly missing out if you don't use Brendan for your pictures!!

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan did a great job! He had great packages to choose from, for any budget. During the wedding day, he was very helpful and did a great job!

    Sent on 02/27/2012
  • A

    Andy · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I have recommended Brendan to several of our friends already. If your picking a photographer compare his images to others and you'll see the quality difference. The images of your wedding will be at the same caliber as his amazing galleries on his web site.

    Brendan is dedicated to customer service. When my bride and I got back from our honeymoon I emailed Brendan to see if the photos would be ready to share with out family for Thanksgiving. He promised they would be even though it was just a month for turn around and he kept his word.

    If you want a photographer who is professional, makes being photographed comfortable, easy to work with and is extremely talented give Brendan a call.

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan was great to work with and his pictures of our wedding turned out great. He meet with us in advance and put together a timeline of the evening to ensure we got all the shots we wanted. He was very reliable/on time/did what he said he would which helped lower wedding stress. I would strongly recommend him and actually have already done so for a few friends that are getting married in the next year.

    Sent on 02/24/2012
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan captured every moment of our engagement, rehearsal and wedding. His photos capture the event in such a creative and artistic way. He works with you to understand what you envision for your special moments. He has such a wonderful personality and is extremely easy to work with - you immediately feel comfortable the moment you meet him. I can't imagine having any other person photograph our special day and future special moments in our family. I cannot say enough to explain how much we love Brendan and the work he did for us.

    Sent on 12/16/2011
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan is amazing. I cannot tell you how many compliments I received on our wedding and engagement photos. He has an amazing artistic eye. He was always in touch with us to let us know the timeline to receive our photos. He was so accommodating and we felt we gained a good friend through the process. I will always recommend Brendan and look forward to having him shoot photos of our family as it grows.

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • F

    Cameron · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Brendan Reed is great at what he does! He was very professional, extremely flexible (he drove 2 hours away to do our engagement photos), and was quick to respond back to any emails or questions. They have a variety of packages available, so the value is definitely there for any budget. As for the quality of service, I couldn't have imagined anything better. The pictures they took for our engagement and during our wedding will always have a special place for us, and will help to preserve those days in our memories forever. The color, lighting, and mood of the photos really puts you back in time, as they are more candid, not the stiff, posing-kind of pictures. They were ninjas at the wedding, never seen, but somehow capturing all of the best moments. We loved working with BJLR Photography, they were an absolute pleasure, and we would recommend to anyone to have them take photos of your special day!

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • L

    Libby · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan's photo's are so amazing! He is incredibly creative and the results are beautiful. It was so easy and fun working with him and the prices are great too! I would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 10/15/2011
  • hhorsegirl

    natalie · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan did a great job. The picture everyone has seen so far are amazing. Brendan is so laid back and nice. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan was always easy to get a hold of, easy to talk to, and very professional and friendly. He made me feel ready for the big day and that he had everything under control (he did). On the day of he was very flexible after we were running a little late. He made sure I didn't see the groom, per our wishes and had a seamless plan for getting all the pictures done. The pictures were absolutely beautiful. I was one of those people that wanted originally to pay as little as possible for pictures-- but I decided to pay for quality and that's what I got. The guests all loved him and he got 25 sneak peek pictures out before we even went on our honeymoon. He continues to be great to talk to and we would definitely recommend him to anyone. I am so happy I have beautiful memories AND beautiful pictures to look back at from my wedding day. I loved him. He was great.

    Sent on 07/08/2011
  • S

    Sydni · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan was absolutely fabulous! He was very flexible with his time to meet with us and always made us feel like we were the most important thing. We felt incredibly comfortable when he was around and had fun taking pictures! On the wedding day he was calm and made us feel calm too! He spent all day with us and when it was time for him to go we were sad to see him leave! Above all else, the pictures are amazing and something we will truly cherish forever! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers were very professional. They made me feel very at ease on my big day, and the wedding photos turned out perfect!

    Sent on 02/16/2012
  • D

    David · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In addition to being a complete professional with a seeming ability to remain unfazed, the most striking aspect of Brendan's practice is the creativity that he brings to his photographs. We were looking for unusual, fun, and creative shot selection, and Brendan has an innate sense of knowing when the shot is "right," and when it departs from run-of-the-mill wedding photography. I can honestly say that Brendan's wedding photographs are the best photographs that have ever been taken of me. My wife and I were extremely happy with Brendan's work.

    Sent on 02/21/2012
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan is great to work with and does a wonderful job!!!!

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • B

    Beth · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan did a beautiful job capturing our day. We love our photos. From our first contact, he was easy to reach and super responsive. On the day of the wedding, he provided just the right amount of direction to get things done smoothly while keeping things fun. His prices are very reasonable, and the package was a great value. I definitely recommend BJLRphotography.

    Sent on 06/09/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan was amazing to work with. He is very talented, professional, and dependable. My husband and I were beyond happy with our engagement and wedding photos. He is able to capture the emotion of every moment he shoots, which is exactly what we wanted. We love that our pictures feel real and genuine as to the more traditional pictures which can often feel still and dull. We were also impressed with the volume of amazing pictures we had to choose from. I still can't decide which one is my favorite. I would recommend him to anyone, and would use him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • E

    Dorene · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan is a consummate professional, nevermind the fact that he's a talented photographer. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for contemporary, artistic photos of their wedding.

    Sent on 11/30/2010
  • K

    crystal · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan was awesome! He did our wedding and engagement pictures. My husband and I love his work! Very creative! Brendan did my brothers wedding and come to find out he did a co-workers wedding also. I would highly recommend Brendan!!

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • S

    Sean · Married on 07/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not have a single complaint. He is polite, respectful, creative, funny, etc. He always responded to all of my coorispondance the same day. He has a great personality. His pictures are beautiful! He will work withnyounto make everything just the way you want it. You get the rights to your pictures and he has a very reasonable price. He did more than expected and his photographs blew me away!

    Sent on 08/16/2010
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremely pleased with Brendan's work--the quality of his photography is outstanding. His work is creative and fresh. I've also enjoyed his positive spirit and willingness to accomodate the needs of the wedding party. Great experience working with him.

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan Reed really did go above and beyond to make our day really special, I would recommend him to anyone that would like a life time of memories captured at your special event.

    Sent on 08/23/2010
  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brendan really worked with us and our pictures turned out amazing! He drove to another state for our wedding and was very willing to give us what we wanted. He arrived early and was very professional. We recieved our pictures and album very quickly. We could not be more pleased with our wedding pictures or Brendan!!

    Sent on 08/17/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review