Bitton Events Reviews

229 | North Miami Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

229 Reviews for Bitton Events

Recommended by 99%

229
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • FutureMrsRovner

    Meghan · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ LEO is amazing--as is the entire staff of Bitton Events. Our entire experience with Bitton Events was one of the easiest, most seamless parts of our wedding planning and day. Shanice, our contact with Bitton was responsive, upfront and a huge help with planning. When we wanted to change the time for the DJ just a few weeks before the wedding, they were extremely accommodating. As for the wedding day--DJ Leo was FANTASTIC! We had selected our reception songs, but as soon as we realized a song or two in that our "old soul" music tastes didn't quite translate to a wedding reception. We asked DJ Leo if there was any way he could play some newer stuff--while he could have said no or been put out that we were trying to make a change on the spot, he was extremely game, told us not to worry, and proceeded to rework the whole play list--one that got EVERYONE on the dancefloor! The fact that he was willing and able to make such a big change on the spot should speak volumes of this entire company--they truly want to make your wedding or event the best it can possibly be. I would 110% recommend Bitton Events to anyone! Thank you again!

  • L

    Leora · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired David himself for our big day and we couldn't have been happier with his services! He kept the party going at our wedding until 2 a.m. and guests didn't want to to leave once it was over. The dance floor was packed our whole night, which was exactly what we wanted. He did a wonderful job with our ceremony music and cocktail hour music as well and we decided at the last minute to hire a stilt walker for our Hora Loca through David and it was a wonderful, unique addition to our wedding. We needed a good mix of Latin/ American music and David was able to deliver with ease. If you're in need of a wedding DJ -- or any other services for your big day -- you can't go wrong with Bitton Events! Our wedding would not have been the same without David!

  • L

    lauren · Married on 03/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bitton events was amazing! David was my DJ and played all the right songs and had all the guests on the dance floor the entire night. He is great at keeping the energy high and catering the music to exactly what you like!

  • L

    Lauren and Ephraim · Married on 01/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give ten stars I would!! David and his staff are phenomenal!! They are there to guide you every step of the way. He kept our crowd on their feet all night long. There are not enough words to thank you!!

  • D

    Diani · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bitton Events were really great to work with! I would work with them again 100%. We went with David Bitton as our DJ for the night and he helped coordinate all the sound and music logistics and worked with the band that we also had playing at our wedding. David also took care of all the ceremony steps, music and flow. He was also our DJ during our cocktail hour. We felt completely confident and relaxed with his handling of all the logistics. They were responsive, came to see our venue and worked with us all along, were quick to respond and they have this awesome online spreadsheet that makes the whole event timeline and music planning so easy. They have a huge selection of music and can also find anything that you want included. David was key in making the night flow. All in all they are a great team to work with and make you feel at ease with all the things that need to get done! Don't hesitate in working with them!

  • User6580531 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite part of working with Bitton events was the online portal for selecting songs for both the ceremony and the reception. It made things incredibly easy and was great to have numerous lists to browse as well.

  • User6187999 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was amazing! The best DJ I have ever heard. He kept everyone dancing and having a great time. I would definitely hire David and use his services again.

  • O

    Olaya · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ . LEO!!!! I don't have words to express how amazing you were at our wedding. I appreciate it so much how you did not only play music for all the reception and turned that party on, but you ended up playing for the ceremony and solving any issue around. You also wanted to make sure we were ok, we ate and were doing great, that is an act of professionalism and humanity. DJ. Leo was amazing, we loved him and all my guests did too. We had violin, piano for cocktail hour, and DJ with musician for reception as well as "hora loca". Everything was amazing!. Thank you so much!

  • E

    Esther · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his team were the most outstanding vendors we worked with throughout our wedding preparations. They are extremely professional, attentive, and go above and beyond in everything they do. On the day of, DJ David brought so much passion and excitement to the night... His energy is incredible and everyone commented on how great the music was. I would recommend Bitton Events over and over again.

  • User6665254 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    BY FAR THE BEST!
    I had just met David that day, but I felt a really personal touch throughout the wedding. He was professional, prompt and on point the entire time.
    David is so in touch with the crowd and how the party is going, he played all of our requests and so much more. Unlike many other wedding DJ's who just hit "play" on a playlist, David mixes the songs seamlessly, while monitoring the crowd to make sure the party continues to be pumping.

    As well, the drummer and sax player were fantastic and added a real extra dimension to the music.
    I would use David again in a heartbeat for any future events!

    Thanks David,
    Much love from NYC

  • D

    Daniela · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bitton Events did an extraordinary job at my wedding. Even today I still get comments from friends saying how amazing the music at the reception was- the dance floor was always packed and the atmosphere was incredible! David was extremely professional in working with my mother and I to get organized for the big day and personally DJed at my wedding. He ROCKED it!

  • G

    Gaby · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bitton Events did all of the lighting for our wedding and we could not have been happier. Everything looked absolutley stunning. Extremely easy to work with, accommodating and great prices! We also rented a Co2 gun from them, was a huge hit at the party!!

  • S

    Sari · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A good DJ is crucial to the wedding party. DJ Rob kept us dancing all night long! A true testimonial from our event is that one of our guests was 5 months pregnant, and her husband unfortunately missed his flight due to a terrible snow storm. She was alone at the wedding. Yet, she stayed, DANCING ALL NIGHT, and was one of the last to leave. It was the latest she had been out in months. When she called her husband at 3am telling him that she was on her way home, he knew that she had a great time. We strongly recommend Bitton Events!

  • K

    Karina · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Bitton Events provide DJ & Lighting for my wedding. Simply awesome! Communication with David was great from the beginning, his turnaround time in any inquiry is super quick (which as a pushy bride I really appreciated)

    We met up with him twice at his office (great amenities I may add) since I had a bit of a complex wedding with a lot going on and his professionalism and attention to detail blew my mind. David gives you confidence and solutions! Flexible, attentive and a great listener.

    Providing up-lighting, wash-lights, smart lighting, spot lighting, sound and an amazing DJ (DJ Mark) Made my event come to life, giving my venue lots of glam, and personality!

    Last but definitely not least, THANK YOU DJ Mark! Great music, kept the party going 'til 3 am! Amazing MC, Mark looked and played the part! Professionalism at its best! Beautiful voice and not only is he a great DJ but he is adorable and a hit with the ladies! Cant complain!

    To wrap this up, thank you David & Co. for making my special day a true fairy tale!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family is Cuban and my partners family is American. We were a little nervous finding someone who could play music to both crowds but once we spoke with DJ Orlando on skype, he ensured us that it's his specialty playing to both crowds as he's also half American and half Hispanic. We got help hand picking the right songs and he explained to us how he was going to play each one and not play 45 minutes of Spanish music as the American guests will get bored. During the actual wedding, we honestly were in such a whirlwind we didn't even realize what was getting played but after looking at the video, it was clear he knew what he was doing as our family and friends didn't stop dancing TOGETHER the entire night. Exactly what we wanted and exactly what we got.

  • S

    Sienna · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WHAT A COMPANY! This was by far the best experience I’ve had with any other vendor hands down. Talk about going the extra mile – anytime I asked for anything, they would give me double what I asked! I wanted music suggestions, they sent me a list of the most requested songs AND an entire list of the most popular songs that work best for every wedding. I wanted a fun, happy, energetic wedding, they gave us the show and production of a lifetime. We had their fusion band with 4 musicians and a DJ and it was nothing anyone has ever seen before. It made the night and made our wedding.

  • Angelina

    Angelina · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When researching bands and music companies in Florida we weren't really sure what we wanted as the prices seemed to fluctuate so much (one DJ would cost $1,000 and the next would cost $2,500, one band cost $5,000 and the next cost $8,000!). We were really having a hard time comparing between all the different options, packages, promotions, and jargon that every company fed us. When we first called, we spoke to David who kindly took the time (almost an hour actually) explaining to us all the different options in south florida. He even sent us a long list of questions to ask every DJ or music company which was extremely helpful. We ended up going with them because they combined the best of a DJ with a band into something called DJ fusion. We had 5 musicians and a DJ and it still came out considerably less then what we were expecting to pay for a band that size. The party did not stop the entire night, we even canceled cake cutting and speeches not to slow it down. If it wasn't for our venue cutoff time, we would've kept going till 5 AM! They played exactly what we wanted for our diverse crowd and we are still getting compliments today.

  • R

    Ruth · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B.E. provided the lighting and drapes for us and we were not disappointed. They were extremely thorough and responsive from the first email and always got back to us within 24 hours for the past 9 months. David explained that since he recently got married, he knew what it felt like to wait for a response so he goes above and beyond to respond (even in the middle of the night sometimes), and it shows. Our drapes were gorgeous and changed the entire look, feel, and decor of the room. The wireless lights provided the ambience and vibe we were going for. Very satisfied, very easy to deal with.

  • User4393872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Living in Canada posed a bit of a challenge for us meeting/speaking to vendors and doing our research. We actually found bitton events on weddingwire and were quite impressed with the number of positive reviews they had. We decided to call and soon found out the owner of the company was also from Canada and they do many destination weddings which was a big plus for us. They explained that we didn't have to fly down just to meet our DJ as we could meet him on Skype. They also have a very high tech system that allowed us to plan our entire wedding online directly from their website. After that, we were hooked and loved every minute of the planning process with them. Our DJ ended up being David himself as he knew our crowd better than anyone else. He played every single song we wanted and even knew one or two of the guests at the party! He was a great addition to our wedding and kept the guests dancing all night just as we wanted.

  • A

    Alexa · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We set out to find a live show or performance that could play a wide array of music and every band we spoke to seemed to wiggle their way to saying yes to all of our answers but we could tell they weren't experienced with some of the songs we asked for. When we spoke to David at bitton events, he explained to us that bands only have a limited repertoire that they normally stick to and it's not easy learning new songs as it takes countless hours of practice and rehearsals PER SONG whereas a DJ can download and have a new song playing on the spot the same night as the wedding. We ended up saving a ton of money and getting their 4 piece musical ensemble with a DJ. The musicians played effortlessly atop the DJ almost as if they've been playing these songs their entire life. Our entire family needless to say was very impressed and we've already recommended them to two of our close friends.

  • M

    Minie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David – sorry it took so long to leave this review, you know how it is with the honeymoon and then married life! Anyhow, we were extremely pleased with David and his entire team at Bitton Events. We ended up becoming close friends and they greatly contributed to the energy, atmosphere, and excitement of the night with their 6 piece orchestra accompanied by a DJ. The band absolutely rocked it strong for 4 hours straight with only 1 small break for dinner and speeches. The night ended so fast because we didn't stop dancing. David was our DJ of course and he was in full 200% party mode the entire night. His happiness and energy for us was contagious, he was truly the life of the party and the band played along with him almost like they've practiced every single song 100 times before. We wanted a crazy wedding and we got it. People still complain they couldn't make it to work the next day – NICE!

  • G

    Gloria · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a bilingual DJ who could also make announcements in Spanish for my family. All the other DJs we spoke to had a Spanish accent however and we didn't want the English announcements to get muffled or sound like we had only gone with a Spanish/Latin DJ as this wasn't meant to be a Latin wedding. Many other websites we visited were also very frightening and amateurish, especially when speaking to them on the phone or asking for a proposal which took a week to get back. After speaking to Rob at Bitton Events, he was professional, calming, asked all the right questions, and had a proposal for us within minutes. They followed up and won our business. We ended up getting DJ Mark who apparently speaks 5 languages and was a celebrity DJ from Mexico and he was great! Our guests fell in love with him. What a smooth, nice, funny, and talented person with a very contagious personality. His energy spread through the entire ballroom as he filled it with our favorite songs we picked before.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a destination wedding, many of our family and friends were flying in from all parts of the country (and world). Our wedding was a melting pot as you say. We are Jewish and were afraid our band would'’t be able to get all of the guests engaged since there were so many different backgrounds, cultures, and nationalities attending. As such, our event coordinator Rob asked us many questions about them (age, locations, music, language, nationality, etc…) so he really got to understand who would be attending. He then recommended their fusion band mixed with their Jewish band – it was a hit! The Jewish singer kept the Hora going almost an hour long and then the band members stayed on while the DJ took over and played English and Latin hits for the rest of our guests. Everything was seamless to say the least and we couldn't have been happier!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met David and DJ Orlando at a bridal show way before our wedding and even before we had a venue selected. David was almost like our wedding planner as he sent us so many recommendations from planning his own wedding. He event sent us a list of 80 venues in South Florida complete with the location, capacity, price range, and more! We knew we wanted to use them and once we found our venue thanks to him, we ended up booking them right away. We initially wanted DJ Orlando but waited too long to book him and he got booked for another wedding. David assured me we would love DJ Mark and we sure did, he was almost identical to Orlando in personality, knowledge, and music style. He did a great job at our wedding as expected and walked away with a very nice tip from my parents which he rightfully deserved.

  • Vincent

    Vincent · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't book Bitton Events DJ because my fiance's cousin flew in from NY to DJ the party for us (no comment post wedding). We did use them however for their hora loca show with 2 stilt walkers and samba dancers, along with their LED robot which was CRAZY! David recommended it to us since we were looking for something different, and I can't begin to tell you how many people still talk about that show today. What a performance! They came prepared with their own playlist and music (thankfully), and it was the craziest 45 minutes I think our guests ever had at a wedding in their lives. Mission accomplished!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review