Bistro VG Reviews

27 | Roswell, GA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Bistro VG

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

27

28 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katie · Getting married on 07/01/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bistro VG Review

    Our company Christmas party at Bistro VG was exceptional! The food and ambiance were both wonderful. The team at Bistro VG is easy to work with, responsive, and accommodating. We will definitely host further events here!

    Sent on 01/31/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah Elisabeth · Getting married on 06/01/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Wow, the ambience, food, and service from making the reservation to celebrating my Mom's 60th birthday was impeccable. The garden room is absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 01/30/2020
  • Erica

    Erica and Tony Koh · Getting married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goes Above and Beyond

    I had my wedding rehearsal dinner at Bistro VG and everyone did everything they could to make sure the dinner was a success. I had to change rooms last minute due to guests not RSVPing but coming and Christina was absolutely amazing. She made it happen without any questions while honoring my original contract for the other room. Unbelievable! Food was absolutely delicious, reasonable priced, and servers were so nice. We will definitely consider having future events at Bistro VG. Oh and above all, the venue is beautiful, not too big, and very quaint. I couldn't have been happier with my experience.

    Sent on 01/30/2020
  • S

    Sharon Kridel · Married on 01/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Class Dining In Every Way

    Our firm reserved the private dining room in December 2019 for a retirement dinner. The venue was intimate and we were treated like royalty. No detail was spared. Most of our group had never eaten at Bistro VG and they were all talking well into the next day about what a wonderful experience they had. I have been a fan of this restaurant group for many, many years. Everything they do is first class, from the quality of their food, the training of their staff, and their attention to the experience itself. I highly recommend Bistro VG, Vinny's on Windward, Theo Brothers and Pure Tacqueria to anyone wanting a first class dining experience.

    Sent on 01/30/2020
  • J

    Jooliana Kim · Married on 07/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will be coming back!

    Merit had a intimate client event and enjoyed the service, people and experience at BistroVG. The light colored rooms made the space feel open and happy. The food was exceptional, healthy and delicious. Finally, the staff were very friendly and responsive. Definitely a great place to host client events.

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • M

    Marilyn Baron · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bistro VG Exceeds Expectations

    It's not often that a vendor exceeds expectations, but that is exactly what happened at Bistro VG in Roswell, GA. Bistro VG is one of my favorite restaurants for special occasions, so naturally, I thought of them for my daughter's bridal shower. When we walked in the door, I was overwhelmed with the décor, the decorations, the entire ambience. The service was flawless, the food was, as usual, excellent, and it was a great value. I would highly recommend Bistro VG for a bridal shower or any other event. The staff was responsive and couldn't do enough for us. My daughter absolutely loved it and that's what it's all about. We had originally booked the sunroom, which is lovely, and appropriate for the size of our event, but we were surprised to get a larger room and it was perfect for the occasion. The staff worked with the bridesmaids to set everything up and there was plenty of room for everything we'd planned. They were so easy to deal with and I was thrilled with everything.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • Phaedra

    Phaedra · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Ever!

    I couldn’t have been happier as to the way our wedding day turned out! The ambiance was beautiful, our guests were comfortable, and our dinner choices were superb! The braised short ribs are out of this world! Thank you Bistro VG for making this our best day ever!

    Sent on 05/28/2020
  • C

    Colleen Mcelroy · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding event

    Christina was excellent to work with!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Birthday lunch

    It was hard to find a location to have about 30 ladies for lunch to celebrate my 41 birthday. Cristina, the event coordinator at VG was amazing, super patient and accommodating. We had the sunroom in a beautiful end of winter day.
    Lunch was perfect, everyone loved. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • R

    Sarah Mimms Hodges · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bistro VG is the place to create special memories. Would choose them all over again.

    Beautiful venue, excellent food & great events team to work with. Would do it all over again. Feedback from our guests is that this was the best Rehearsal Dinner they had attended. Thank you Bistro VG for your making our Rehearsal Dinner special!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Shower and Baby Shower

    I had my daughter’s bridal shower at Bistro VG in 2014 which was such a success that when she was expecting her first baby she mentioned wanting to go back to Bistro VG for her baby shower. We had looked at many hotels and restaurants in the Buckhead area but nothing felt right.
    We love the look and feel of the bistro garden room for the luncheon and the tastefully designed bar area with the community table for the appetizers and arrival for the guests!
    It’s perfect and the food is fresh and presentation is beautiful!!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • F

    Fh Iii · Married on 10/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surprise Birthday

    As always, a great experience at Bistro VG. Great menu, and fantastic service....

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • N

    Natalie Sciouris · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible service! Our wedding reception was perfect from beginning to end.

    The atmosphere, food and service was perfect for our intimate wedding reception. The team at Bistro VG was very accommodating and would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • B

    Breana · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BistroVG was an amazing choice for our wedding rehearsal dinner. Their food was DELICIOUS and their service was prompt and professional. Bill and Vanessa were great to work with and very pleasant. My husband and I will definitely be back in for a date night!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • C

    Cicely · event on: 05/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant for our wedding

    Impeccable service. Outstanding food. The ambiance is perfect for any occasion. They made he planning of this party super easy!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The coordinator and staff were amazing! They anticipated needs I had not thought of during the planning process and during the event were professional and personable. I would absolutely host another special occasion with Bistro VG!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • A

    angie · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our son's rehearsal dinner at Bistro VG and it was fabulous. We love the intimate and relaxing setting of the back room with the large windows to let in the natural light. The food and service were fabulous. The staff checked frequently to make sure that all of our needs were met. Beautiful evening...I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a warm environment and delicious food!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our son's wedding rehearsal dinner at Bistro VG. There were 40 guests and we all showed up 30 minutes early. The staff was never fazed. They responded perfectly by making sure everyone had drinks and moved the hors d'oeuves out early. The food was fantastic, just as it is in a normal dining experience. We can't express how great the experience was. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at Bistro VG and it was perfect! The restaurant is so pretty inside and we had a room in the back to ourselves. Would highly recommend them- the food and service was amazing and they were so easy to work with!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for my son's rehearsal dinner. Everyone loved the food. The service was spot on and the restaurant has fabulous ambiance. Next time we are visiting my son and his wife, we are looking forward to dining there!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • RosieWosie

    rosemary · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Bridal Shower

    I have thrown a few showers in my time and I have to say the bridal shower we threw at Bistro VG was by far the best experience. The room was stunning and hardly needed any decorations (see pictures). The food was delicious and we were allowed to customize our menu to make things more affordable. The staff was nice and attentive and the bride got serenaded by the manager.

    The best part was how flexible the staff was. We went way over our allotted time as we started very late because the shower was a surprise and the bride didn't know everyone was waiting on her. We were allowed to stay until the very last minute when the room needed to be cleaned for the next party.

    In all, one of my favorite customer service experiences. Thank you again Bistro VG!

    Rosemary

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • H

    Holly · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrating Baby Shower at Bistro VG

    I celebrated my baby shower at bistro VG and it was absolutely wonderful! The restaurant is beautiful, the food was fantastic and the service was great!! This is my second shower at bistro VG- first was my bridal shower and every time they impress me more and more! I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • M

    Mack · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great night!

    We had an incredible diner and custom menu to celebrate my wife Birthday!

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • E

    Elana · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baby shower

    We had a baby shower for my sister for about 15 people at bistro vg and everyone there was excellent to work with and very accommodating. Would defiantly do an event with bistro vg again.

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 01/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The creme de la creme!

    Our shower event day at Bistro VG was beautiful, warm, fun, and delicious! The staff was excellent and took care of our every need and the food was deluxe and delectable. I have been to several different events big and small at the bistro, not to mention just dropping by for a drink or a bite, and each visit was wonderful. I highly recommend this jewel for any occasion...my next visit will be for their famous High Tea! Thank you for having us

    Sent on 01/24/2019