Skip to main content
Weddings

Birkett Entertainment Reviews

Birkett Entertainment

Birkett Entertainment

Scottsdale, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 216 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
216 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

216
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

13 User photos

  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST DJ you'll ever meet!!!

    I am absolutely ecstatic to share my utmost appreciation for the incredible talents of our wedding DJ, Chris from Birkett Entertainment. Without a doubt, Chris was the shining star of our wedding reception, infusing the evening with unparalleled energy, unique touches, and an abundance of fun, making our day a truly unforgettable celebration.

    From the moment we connected with Chris, his enthusiasm and dedication to creating a memorable event were unmistakable. His professionalism, paired with a genuine passion for his craft, immediately put us at ease. What truly sets Chris apart is his ability to make every moment extraordinary. His attention to detail and creativity brought an unparalleled level of uniqueness to our reception.

    Chris's performance was nothing short of sensational. He flawlessly orchestrated the flow of the evening, seamlessly blending music and entertainment. His ability to read the room and keep the atmosphere lively was exceptional. Our family and friends are still raving about the incredible ambiance he created and how he skillfully adapted to the crowd's vibe.

    What truly made Chris stand out was the personal touch he added to our reception. He incorporated so many thoughtful details that reflected our story, making the night feel uniquely ours. From personalized song choices to tailored moments, Chris ensured that our reception was not just any party but a reflection of our love and joy.

    His ability to engage everyone and create an inclusive, joyous atmosphere made the night so much more than we could have hoped for.

    Chris from Birkett Entertainment is a true maestro in his field. His talent, enthusiasm, and dedication to making our wedding day extraordinary was evident in every moment. For anyone seeking a DJ who will elevate your celebration to new heights and make it truly special, Chris is an absolute must-have.

    Thank you, Chris, for being the heartbeat of our wedding day and for creating a night full of joy and unforgettable memories. Your talent and passion made our wedding celebration absolutely phenomenal!
  • C
    Caitlyn Z. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in the Game!

    Sarah is beyond a bride and groom's dream DJ! If you're looking for an incredible musical and host experience, look no further than Birkett Entertainment. Sarah was excellent from our first meeting to our wedding day. Not to mention picked up on our vibe from the first meeting! She not only nailed our ambiance, she far exceeded it. I cannot thank her enough for everything!
  • Tony
    Tony N. Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah Birkett is awesome!

    Sarah Birkett was awesome! We had 2 weddings within 4 months of each other. We had a different DJ at wedding #1 by the wedding venue vs wedding #2 by Sarah Birkett but when I compare DJ #1 to Sarah on a scale of 1 to 10, they were probably a 4... maybe a 5. SARAH IS A 10! Sarah went above and beyond at wedding #2. She has set my expectation so high that I don't know if I would ever hire a different DJ. She was so easy and fun to work with, she listened, and did things I would not have expected her to do but it was very much appreciated. Something as simple as getting appetizers for the bride and groom after the ceremony so they could have a little to eat before all the pictures. Getting my wife and I something to drink while we waited on pictures. She kept things moving during the reception, coordinated when tables were to get up to get food, etc... All things I would have not expected from a DJ but those small things allow me to easily rate her a 10 out of 10!

    If you want the best experience, I would recommend hiring Sarah Birkett, (https://www.birkettentertainment.com/) along with Surreal Sister photography (https://www.surrealsister.com/). They worked really well together and their services were highly appreciated.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandra R. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is amazing

    Sarah was INCREDIBLE!!! From start to finish, she was absolutely amazing. About a month before our wedding we met with Sarah to go over what our vision was for our day. She was incredibly welcoming and made us feel excited for our big day. She made a document outlining music for every aspect of the day and gave us great suggestions for things we hadn't thought about. A few days before the wedding I wanted to make some changes and she was very responsive via email and text. My one request was to have a packed dance floor and she really came through with that! Everyone was dancing the night away and there was never a dull moment. She helped make the night flow seamlessly with toasts, special dances, and other activities we had incorporated into our timeline. Not only was she an incredible DJ/MC, she truly took the time to make sure my husband and I were having a good time. During photos she came to check on us and see if we needed food or drinks, she asked if we had any special requests throughout the night, and she was able to alter the timeline to make sure we were able to visit with everyone during the dinner service. I have nothing but amazing things to say about her and I highly recommend her for any event!
  • Angie
    Angie R. Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There to keep the party going!

    Sarah was DJing a wedding I photographed in October and she had the entire dancefloor FULL ALL NIGHT! She really read the guests and kept them out there dancing. Sarah even helped the group when they didn't know a dance too well. I know she made my job even more fun because I was dancing alongside everyone. Sarah is amazing, super sweet and I would HIGHLY recommend her and Birkett Entertainment!
    - Angie Roberts, Candid Sol Wedding Photography
  • M
    Marquita Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job Chris

    Chris did an amazing job! Chris was so professional, fun, and acted as not only my dj but coordinator. Chris made sure my husband and I were in the loop of knowing what was happening next. Chris kept the party entertaining and fun. Our family and friends were so impressed by Chris’s special effects I mean we had clouds, special lights, and fire! Yes fire! Chris made our day very special and memorable. My husband and I will be dancing on a cloud for a lifetime. Thank you so much Chris!
  • Laura
    Laura S. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Sarah!!

    We had Sarah Birkett as the DJ for our wedding reception and we were so happy with the entire experience. Sarah is such a kind person with a calm demeanor who really eases some of the natural stress of wedding planning! She was very accommodating to us and always made time to meet when we were available. We were very specific about our music and it was one of the most important parts of the whole night to us, and Sarah did a fantastic job. The night went perfectly- we would absolutely recommend Birkett Entertainment!!

    Birkett Entertainment's reply:

    Laura and Pat!! You and your guests were absolutely amazing! I am so honored that you allowed me to be a part of this magical day! All my best! ~Sarah
  • B
    Brittney G. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah was the best!

    Sarah is the sweetest, and absolutely amazing. My guests loved her and we had a wonderful time. She played all of our favorite songs and even jumped on the dance floor with us! Thankyou Sarah ❤️ Much love to you
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria R. Sent on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW Seriously the best!

    Sarah Birkett was so inviting and attentive from our first meeting. She is so sweet, and really listens to what you want. Our playlist seriously could not have been better. She played everything I requested and similar songs she knew fit my style. Knocked it out of the park, if I ever need a DJ for any other events, she will be my go to!
  • T
    Tracy G. Sent on 05/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in the valley - Strongly Recommend

    I produce events for a living and hire DJ's for many of them. Chris offers a standard of service that is beyond any DJ I have worked with in the past. He's inspiring, organized, knowledgeable, upbeat and knows how to impress and persuade a crowd! Loves his job and it shows. Can't say enough about him - best decision we could have made for my daughter's wedding.
  • Corinne
    Corinne Sent on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Chris Birkett was amazing! He provided robes and lightsabers for our hint of starwars nerdyness! He used flames and danced with the crowd.
  • L
    Lauren U. Sent on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Amazing DJ!

    We had Chris Birkett as our DJ for our wedding, and we were so ecstatic he was available! Chris is such an upbeat and energetic human, which encouraged our guests to dance on the dance floor all night. My husband and I knew we wanted Chris to be our DJ after our first meeting with him. He is so fun, and you can tell he loves what he does. On our wedding day, Chris helped us walk thru when we would need to do the next event of the day, and navigated us through what to expect. During the reception, he brought out various costume changes and even had fire! That made the night so memorable and we are truly lucky to have had him as our DJ. We would recommend him to everyone. Thank you Chris!
  • Anna
    Anna M. Sent on 03/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah was incredible!

    Sarah Birkett was the first vendor we hired, and we were so lucky to have her as our wedding DJ! She is so friendly and professional, and she went above and beyond to make sure we had a perfect wedding day (she even brought us appetizers during cocktail hour to make sure we had enough to eat!) We didn't have any specific playlists in mind for the day, but after talking with Sarah about the vibe we were going for, we trusted her to put together the perfect party jams and she absolutely did!
  • E
    Eliza Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Fun, Great Music!

    Sarah was the BEST! From meeting her at the venue open house, to the planning meeting and then the big day itself we never had any doubt we had made the right choice. Not only did she play awesome music and have amazing suggestions, she really kept the energy going. On top of all that, she always took the time to make sure we had everything we needed and were having a great evening. We couldn't be happier, thanks again Sarah!
  • L
    Linda Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable and amazing performer

    We first met Chris Birkett at our venue's open house, and he was so fun and full of energy that we knew we had to hire him. It was a pleasure working with Chris throughout the planning process. His expertise and experience made the process feel effortless. On the wedding day, Chris showed the true mastery of his craft. He kept the dance floor going and we loved all the fun games that he put together. Chris makes your guests feel like they are a part of your wedding by encouraging audience participation. Our guests could not stop talking about all the fun games that he coordinated and even the surprise fire! I could not believe my eyes when I saw high flames coming from his DJ equipment. Throughout the night, Chris kept us on track with our timeline of events, brought us drinks, made us feel at ease, and we had so much fun! Hire Chris Birkett and you won't be disappointed. He will create unforgettable memories for both you and your guests!
  • A
    Alaina O. Sent on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing111

    Wow!! Where do we begin? Sarah Birkett DJ’d our wedding 2 weeks ago and we’re STILL coming down from our event!! To describe her as just a “DJ” is a huge disservice - from our initial meeting, to her preparation and execution the day of, she is nothing short of a genius! Her role is SO MUCH MORE than ‘playing music’ - she genuinely created our dream wedding with her vibe, insight, calmness, kindness, execution and general badass nature! So if you have ANY kind of meaningful event, do not walk but RUN to book Birkett Entertainment. And be willing to listen to their advice... you’ll thank me later!

    So thank you Sarah (again) for taking such a vitally important part to us and absolutely crushing it!! We are forever grateful and honored to have worked with you.
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommending to EVERYONE!!

    Sarah was INCREDIBLE! There was never a dull moment at our wedding and she was able to feel out the crowd for the perfect music. She kept everything on a great schedule and the night moved seamlessly from one activity to the next without an awkward pause. She was there for the bride and groom at all times and was able to work with the officiant and live band to set up equipment and help with transitions. HIRE THEM IMMEDIATELY!!!
  • John
    John M. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So worth it

    My wife and I didn't' get married into our mid-30's, and so we'd always planned on picking the best vendors from the dozens upon dozens of weddings we had the pleasure of attending.

    We first met/encountered Chris' talent in either 2013 or 2014... and despite being a part of countless weddings between than an now (2019), we'd always said "yep, we're going with the guy who did X and Y's [our friend's] wedding 5 years ago."

    So thrilled we made that decision. Chris is professional, talented, oriented, and has the innate ability to sense the dance floor vibe and adjust to keep everyone having a great time.

    I think I even caught my 70-yr old aunt dancing with maracas at one point? Don't even get me started on the pyrotechnics.

    Long story short, weddings are about your guests having fun. Chris ensures that.
  • M
    Magdalena K. Sent on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    M have nothing but amazing things to say about Chris! He was a phenomenal DJ and the life of the party. Everyone loved him and he is able to gauge a crowd so effortlessly. The meeting we had with him prior to the wedding was SO detailed, every part of the wedding had an accompanied song. I had no idea that there were so many song choices/song details that went into a wedding.

    A lot of people raved about him as a DJ to me and they were talking about him for days after! Thank you for helping us out with last minute changes and for being there for us every step of the way.
  • Amber
    Amber Sent on 03/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Energetic

    The wedding was great and that's in big part thanks to Chris Birkett. He was very receptive to all of our requests and we even able to personalize a song for us for our first dance. Guests loved his energy throughout the night and he made sure everyone was having a good time. We did all the traditions (first dance, father/daughter, mother/son, bouquet toss, garter toss) as well as playing the newlywed/shoe game and Chris made sure to break some of it up to keep guests entertained and coordinated with the photographer to get everything before they left for the night.
  • R
    Rosemary S. Sent on 01/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than a DJ - Event coordinator extraordinaire!

    Sarah Birkett is much more than an exceptional DJ - she is an exceptionally professional and skilled event coordinator who provides the ultimate in customer service! All of the guests and participants in my daughter's wedding enjoyed an absolutely awesome day, in no small part to Sarah's invaluable contributions. We offer our absolutely highest recommendation of her incredible services!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is the best in the business!

    Birkett Entertainment should be your first and only choice for your wedding DJ! Working with Chris was extremely easy and stress free as he is an absolute professional. Chris was able to help us engineer the perfect wedding from beginning to end and also keep our guests entertained. I strongly recommend Birkett Entertainment for your wedding!
  • Y
    Yanqin Sent on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Sarah was the DJ for my wedding on Dec 14, 2018. She did such an excellent job (Trust me, I am super picky 😊). Before our wedding, we met with her twice to discuss about details. She was very nice and respectful and reduced a lot of our wedding planning anxiety by giving us helpful suggestions. On the wedding day, she kept everything on a great schedule and worked with other vendors to ensure everyone had a wonderful experience. She was there for me and my husband all the time. I still remember after our ceremony, she gave us water, so we did not feel dehydrated. We got a lot of compliments from our guests about our awesome DJ. I would like to recommend Sarah to my family members, friends, and anyone else who want to hire a DJ for their weddings.
  • T
    Tina Sent on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love, love, love! Sarah was our DJ and from the first time we talked to when we left the venue a married couple, Sarah has been absolutely amazing. She has such a great talent for being able to feel and read her clients. I was so indecisive but Sarah was able to take time with me and my husband to help us really find music and the entire day layout that was perfect for us. Flexible she is! She was able to get our Guests dancing and were not much of a dancing group. ❤️ She was so kind, professional and fun the entire process. I might have to throw a party just so we can hire Sarah again!
  • Katherine
    Katherine B. Sent on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Experience!

    Birkett Entertainment is fantastic. We had Sarah for our DJ at our wedding at Boojum Tree in September, and she truly exceeded our expectations. She did a wonderful job of reading the crowd to keep the party going with music our guests were into, while seamlessly incorporating our requests and preferences as well. Sarah clearly loves what she does and she is experienced with many type of venues, so our reception was fun, memorable, and flowed very smoothly. We very highly recommend Birkett Entertainment!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message