Bing's Design Reviews

47 | Fremont, CA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Bing's Design

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

47

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Jaennika

    Jaennika A. · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Execution

    Kimberly was an amazing florist, I worked with her through my wedding planner and once I gave her the vision of what I wanted, she executed beautifully. She provided suggestions on what I what and on the day of, the flowers were absolutely stunning! I was obsessed with my bouquet. Given there was not many weddings this year she was able to make some of my initial requests even fuller. The flower girl crown and wand were also to die for! I really appreciated Kim's attention to detail and ability to work with my vision and requests. Thank you so much Kim!!! I would definitely recommend her for future brides!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • C

    Camille · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bing’s Design Review

    Kimberly was amazing from the start! She was very helpful & honest.

    Sent on 04/18/2021
  • Joumana

    Joumana A. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    San Francisco Wedding

    Bing did an absolutely fantastic job helping me design & plan our wedding. We had a 200 person wedding at the Fairmont in San Francisco, and Bing helped us with designing our flowers, table settings, guest book & gift tables, and escort board. Kimberly was SO helpful - always offering advice but staying true to the vision we had. When we walked into our reception for the first time, we were blown away by how perfect everything looked. You always have an idea of how you want it to look, but you aren't sure how it will actually turn out - I can confidently say that it looked exactly how we wanted, maybe even a bit better.

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • A

    Anthony F. · Married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got it RIGHT when we chose Bing’s Design to be part of our wedding day!

    We got it RIGHT when we chose Bing’s Design to be part of our wedding day!!! Kimberly, the owner was the most helpful, creative, confident, and professional floral designer we encountered during our wedding planning. She is very flexible in that she is willing to work around your budget and she listens to your needs. Trust me and book her if you are planning a wedding or any other events. She will not disappoint!
    We got engaged in the beginning of 2020 and started planning for our wedding before the pandemic began. Like others, we started to research for things like wedding theme, color scheme, and many more. Looking through Pinterest and Instagram, we knew what we liked, but it was very difficult to envision it. Going into it, we did not know whether we should hire a florist or an event designer, or both. In addition, we were hesitant because the total cost would be out of our budget. We found Bing’s Design through Wedding Wire. We liked what we saw in their portfolio on Wedding Wire, Instagram, and other websites. We immediately set up an appointment through their website for an in-person consultation about 2 months before our wedding. We met Kimberly and she listened to the style that I liked, my color scheme and many other little details. I love the way that she confidently suggested different ideas as I do not know anything about flowers and floral decorations. From this meeting, we knew that we won’t need to hire a designer as Kimberly can do everything!
    Long story short, our wedding plans kept changing as it is the pandemic. We downsized our wedding to follow CDC guidelines. We also changed our wedding venue to our pastor’s backyard. This means that some of our flower arrangements had to be changed. Kim was very accommodating and flexible. She even made time to visit the backyard with us to see what is required to make it look like a real wedding venue. I had some concerns, but Kim’s assurance comforted me.
    On the wedding day, Kimberly and her team came on time to set up at the backyard and to deliver our bouquets and boutonnieres. We were very happy and satisfied with decoration because it was SPECTACULAR! The bouquets were BEAUTIFUL. Bing’s Design exceeded our expectations. We cannot imagine having anyone else as our floral designer! Thank you Kimberly and Team! We will definitely use your service again in the future.

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • S

    S. Madison · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Sister's Wedding

    Kimberly made my sister's wedding absolutely beautiful. From every detail to the excellent customer service, Kimberly went above and beyond to accommodate our desires. We received nonstop compliments all night long on all of the floral arrangements, centerpieces, etc. We couldn't be happier with all that Kimberly did for us!

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • R

    Renny · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and amazing

    I can't tell you how amazing Kimberly is! We were originally deciding whether or not to go with another vendor, but we couldn't resist not only because of Kimberly's floral designs, but also at her response rate. Sometimes we would message her very late at night, but within a couple minutes she would respond. She is very organized and on top of what she does.

    During the entire process of us switching back and forth with what we wanted to do with the florals and the design of the table arrangements, not once was she annoyed or impatient. She was always accommodating and serving us to the best of her ability which I very much so appreciated.

    Our guests were floored when they saw the floral arrangements and the backdrop for the sweetheart table that we had. Mind you, I am very picky with how things would look. My own jaw dropped as well when I saw everything that she did in the ceremony hall and at the reception. Yes, the florals were not cheap, but it was worth every penny. I believe that the reason for her price also comes with the flowers that she uses. Peonies, roses, etc. are known for their upper scaled price; hence, that's why it came out to be more on the pricey side.

    My guests were fighting to keep the florals at the end of the night because they were so beautiful! Kimberly, I really can't thank you enough for making my wedding day so magical!!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • E

    Electra · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Kimberley did my floral arrangement for ceremony and reception and she and her team absolutely did a stunning job! I am a very picky person and I want my wedding to be glamorous, romantic and elegant – and PERFECT! I browse through numerous wedding websites and magazines for crazy floral ideas including style me pretty. While stressing out making sure I find a florist who can fulfill my craziness, I found Kimberley! Kimberley is knowledgeable of her work. She will let you know what is the seasonal flowers and if your idea would work. She is good at communicating by text or email and responds quickly. The charge is reasonable – you pay what you get. You may be able to find lower quotes but the quality of work may be compensated. Everything is layout clearly on contracts; no hidden fees.
    When you are stressing out towards the end of planning, and when you are afraid something will go wrong, Bings design will not give you that feeling; in fact, I can fully rely on their professionalism and work being done correctly. And I was right! When I arrived at my reception ballroom, I was so shocked! I saw a banquet room just like those I saw on the wedding website!!! That was absolutely beautiful and glam!! Everything matches perfectly! Many of my guests told me this is the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to, and the pictures had been featured twice at the hotel’s website. I would like to thank Kimberley for all your hard work to make my wedding perfect!
    I would also like to thank her partner Alberto who did my rentals including up lights, monograms, sweetheart table, flower wall…… everything is “as is” the pictures I sent him. He is very detail-oriented and make sure everything is taken care of.
    This is a great team and I am still very glad I pick them at the first place. I would highly recommend Bings Design!!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • Rizchel

    Rizchel D. · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommend 100%

    Kimberly was amazing!! From the start, she knew exactly what we were looking for. Her work is beautiful and it made our wedding look absolutely perfect. I cannot recommend her enough. I would definitely hire her for another occasion without question.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • T

    Trang · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work!

    This review is long over due. We used Kimberly for our wedding in April. Kimberly does beautiful work! Our wedding flowers were gorgeous--from the ceremony arrangements to the bouquets and reception table arrangements. She is easy to work with, responds quickly, and has great ideas for special touches that really make your event "pop". Moreover, I received a lot of good feedbacks from our guests who took the center pieces home that how fresh the flowers were after 2 weeks!! Kimberly used fresh and good qualify flowers. She also did a circle chandelier hanging on the ceiling which made the venue looked very classy and elegant. I would highly recommend her for your special day.

    Sent on 02/13/2020
  • Aimee

    Aimee · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning and Elegant

    Bings Design did an amazing job on our wedding. Everything I envisioned, Kimberly and her team exceeded it. Her work is absolutely stunning and so elegant - from the bouquets to the centerpieces and to the backdrop with the chandelier - amazing! I loved working with Kimberly as she knew exactly what I wanted and more.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is great! She did my hair and make up and also my bridesmaid's. She is also very friendly and flexible. Thanks a lot for everything!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • G

    G · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is so helpful and will give you exactly what you want

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, best choice made!!

    Kimberly did such an amazing job with floral designs on my wedding day that took my breath away. Let’s start with the bouquets. When the bouquets were delivered to my room, I first saw a bridesmaid’s bouquet and immediately thought it was mine. It was a beautiful bouquet with different white and blush flowers, complemented perfectly with greens in between. The size of the bouquet also led me to think it was the bride’s bouquet, it was lush and a big handful! Until I saw an even bigger bouquet with matching flowers and more blush colors!! I was blown away by how beautiful and big my bouquet was, it was SO incredibly pretty.
    Then comes the floral round arch used during my ceremony! I had the SF bay as the backdrop to the ceremony, so I didn’t want a backing that would block the water views. Kimberly suggested using her golden circle arch, which would match the golden Chiavari chairs as wells as having flowers on the arch to match the bouquets. The round arch also symbolizes eternal love, and I loved including that meaning into our wedding day. It was a perfect complement to the water background and a centerpiece of the ceremony.
    Later, the golden arch was moved indoors to the reception ballroom as a backdrop to the sweetheart table. Kimberly set up a romantic draped white chiffon background behind the arch, with soft golden string lights on the chiffon. The ladies’ bouquets were also repurposed to decorate the round sweetheart table. The sweetheart table area was so dreamy, and the backdrop was illuminating when night fell and the ballroom with windows became slightly dimmer.
    For centerpieces on guest tables, I chose low floral arrangements so the flowers can sprawl on the table. Kimberly did her magic here as well. So many of my guests complimented the centerpieces and asked for professional pictures of them!
    All in all, Kimberly was always so friendly and professional. It was a pleasure to meet her in my in-person consultation with her. She had so many samples in her work studio, it was an eye opener visiting her and talking through how I envisioned my wedding. I was so excited after visiting her, I did not think twice before booking her for my wedding. During the months leading up to my wedding, Kimberly and I emailed each other back and forth. She was so patient with the numerous changes I made, and took the time to understand my concerns and provided professional designing advice for me. She created a beautiful portfolio to help me envision my day, and the actual day was even more beautiful than I could ever imagine. THANK YOU, Kimberly, it was the best decision to have hired you and your team.

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • V

    Veronique · Married on 12/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a recent Bay Area transplant, I didn't even know where to begin when it came to narrowing down floral vendors for my City Hall wedding, so I took my wedding planning site's word for it and reached out to Kimberly with Bings Design. Even with a very narrow timeframe and my complete ignorance of wedding bouquet terminology, she easily made the florals part of my wedding planning the most seamless and I checked that off my to-do list very quickly. She was a timely communicator, which I appreciated, and my bouquet was absolutely gorgeous. I received so many compliments from strangers in and around SF City Hall, and my family all loved my flowers as well. Could not have been happier with how easy the whole experience working with Kimberly was!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This florist did such beautiful job. Kim was so responsive and patient and always open to last minute changes. My guest were so amazed on how beautiful our venue looked with the detailed flowers. The bouquets were just breathtaking.
    Great work Kim.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • Leah

    Leah · event on: 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly helped me and my client out in a last-minute pinch for florals and more than delivered! She is very responsive, communicative, and flexible on top of being professional, detailed, and punctual - all quality traits of one would want from a vendor on your event team!

    From start to finish, Kimberly will take care of you. She responds super fast by email and text, provides detailed and beautiful proposals custom-tailored to your style, quick and easy only contract and payment methods, and very good at understanding your needs and style. She can provide many different types of styles. Because it was a last minute request, Kimberly quickly made arrangements to purchase the florals needed before the floral shop closed so that we could get the flowers in time for our event.

    After that we had another last minute change which Kimberly was also able to accommodate. On the event day, she arrived with all of the gorgeous florals which matched the client's request perfectly. She was also kind enough to bring a selection of specialty linens for us to choose from for our dessert table. Thank you, Kimberly, for your gorgeous florals and amazing work!

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly did an amazing job in our wedding! I will give her a 6 star review if there is.

    First, she is very responsive to emails. Because I personally use email as the main method to contact our vendors, I found she was very easy and efficient to work with.

    Second, she is very professional. She will guide you and help you select flowers during the preparation of wedding and she always understand what you want and listen to your opinion. She is also very responsible, there were several times we discussed the flower plan to late night.

    Last and the most important, her work definitely worth the price. On the wedding day, when we see the flowers, we are stunned by them. All flowers are what we want and they look amazing.

    I highly recommend her service to all new couples!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly was great to work with and had very flexible hours for us to chat with her over the phone. She was also very creative in terms of how we could lower costs to fit the floral budget for our wedding.

    On our wedding day, she arrive an hour later than we expected due to traffic, however, it did not affect the overall program but did affect the time we had to take photos before the wedding ceremony. Her design and arrangements were absolutely beautiful that her being late to our wedding set-up did not really make a difference anymore after we saw the flower arrangements and photos after our wedding.

    I would definitely recommend Bings Design for their floral arrangements!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly was not only my favorite vendor to work with, she will be a forever friend! We made an instant connection when my mother and I first went in for a consultation. She was so patient to listen to my very specific ideas and worked diligently to help me bring it come to life. She was very careful to understand my overall vision, but provided her expertise along the way and was respectful of my budget limits. The highlight of working with her was the transparency and honesty of what I would expect the day of the wedding, she never over-promised and under-delivered. She was even there to save the day when my cake was mistakenly left un-decorated; Kimberly made sure my cake was adorned with her beautiful selection of flowers. She is in high demand and is very busy, so it helps to be very organized and clear with your expectations, from there, I promise she won't disappoint you!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • P

    Petrina M. · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Words cannot describe how thankful we are to Kimberly and her team at Bings Design for the AMAZING work they did to help transform our home into a romantic stage to celebrate my wife and I's anniversary. She was able to recreate our wedding day at home and it was so beautifully executed with every piece encapsulating our love for each other from the different textures of fresh white flowers which permeated the air with a sweet but not overwhelming scent, the lighting, the custom wisteria pergola which was built over the dinning table and evoked such a magical and romantic feel to the stunning cherry blossom tree standing tall in all its beauty. Everything was the best of the best!!!!!

    Kimberly works like me, very meticulous :)

    She and her team were easy to work with, they were able to quickly articulate our ideas and recreate it into reality. The setup and breakdown was effortless leaving no debris insight. They cleaned up after themselves and were super friendly. We can't wait to use them again for our next celebration and my wife and I are happy to have made new friends.

    I cannot recommend them enough!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2020
  • User6321044 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly and her team did a GORGEOUS job with florals for our TWO back-to-back weddings! The job we gave her was not an easy one - She had to do florals for a 250 guest event on Friday (mandap, tall arrangements, low arrangements, aisle florals, cocktail table florals) and a 175 guest event on Saturday with a whole new set of ceremony florals and reception florals plus bouquets and boutonnieres! She staffed the events appropriately to do everything in a timely manner and at very high quality. She is extremely focused on the client, caters to her client's needs and asks, very responsive to emails and calls, and performance very professional and beautiful work. She was able to skillfully manage any last minute changes we had. Every arrangement and floral design turned out even more beautiful than we imagined. Our guests were stunned at how beautiful everything looked. They were true fairytale events.

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • User7004890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding on Saturday night. I was so blown away by how beautiful the arrangements were. Kimberly did an amazing job - the end result was better than anything I could have imagined. Working with a professional like Kimberly was an absolute pleasure as well. Thank you so so much for making my wedding magical.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • E

    Ela · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Kimeberly on my wedding almost two months ago and it was real pleasure. You can trust her her advise and expertise. She has good taste and great experience so even if you are not sure what specifically you want, she can definitely advise you. She doesn't mind to work with you if you have tight budget or if simply don't want to spend thousand of dollars on flowers ( some places do those things ). My bouquet and centerpieces looked wonderful and I got a lot of compliments. I can definitely recommend her service.

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly did the flowers at my wedding at Auberge du Soleil. She was amazing to work with: so sweet and professional! She was very patient even though I didn't really know what I wanted and she worked with me when I kept changing my mind. In the end, everything was exactly as I described and more! Thanks to Kimberly for making my wedding so easy and seamless! Kimberly also worked with me to help me keep everything within my budget. Thanks so much Kimberly!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been a week since our wedding and I still can't believe how amazing Kimberly and her team was on our wedding! She is truly amazing and everything she touched turned into something beautiful! We had some very complicated logistics and she accommodated everything happily and never made me feel as if I was a burden. I would highly recommend everyone use Kimberly for whatever event they need flowers. You cannot go wrong with her! She is seriously the best out there! Thank you Kimberly!

    Sent on 03/04/2016