Skip to main content
Weddings

Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment Reviews

Billy

Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment

Willoughby, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 141 Reviews
View more information

141 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

141
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

11 User photos

  • H
    Harry R. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding DJ

    Billy did a phenomenal job with our wedding. He met up with us prior to the date and sat down made sure all the details were in check. On the day of, he put out worries at ease and helped the reception run smoothly. He is joyful and kind hearted. Also did a wonderful job catering to kids and the entire crowd. You can tell he has years of experience under his belt.
  • N
    Nicole R. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Billy. Thank you!

    They say you can’t pay experience and Billy is just that. He has so much experience in the wedding industry that he knew exactly what to do with our wide range of 200 guests. From high school to work friends, international family members, and the elderly, to children and church family members, we are grateful for your flexibility and willingness to fill in dead time while we finished our rounds at the table. Thank you Billy for your expertise and professionalism with last minute changes. We would recommend you to anyone!
  • S
    Stacie Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Homecoming!

    All of the staff was so nice and professional. Hired for a school Homecoming. The staff and students had a blast! Would recommend again!

    Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment's reply:

    What a blast homecoming was and all the services we provided worked out perfect. I know evenhanded the night of their lives!!! Can’t wait to work with you again in the future
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mo Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Played to the crowd!

    Awesome, great energy and music vibes!

    Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, we loved being part of your engagement party. Good luck to you always!!!
  • Molly
    Molly S. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience with Billy J and Kim

    We had Billy J Full Spectrum Entertainment DJ out wedding and has a fantastic experience. Kim was incredibly helpful and responsive during the planning stages and Billy was absolutely fantastic DJ and MCing our reception. Our setting and schedule were a little unconventional but he did a great job rolling with everything and keeping the evening going. Both Kim and Billy were professional but also very friendly and personable. Thank you to both of you for helping to making our day awesome!!
  • Diane
    Diane M. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Night Ever!!

    My husband hired Billy J's for my surprise 50th Birthday party in August 2022 and I couldn't have been happier! We had green screens, and DJ Chris was awesome! Kim is truly amazing at making everything come together and very professional and really knows this business. She is ALWAYS available to speak with you about your event. You will NOT be disappointed if you hire them!

    Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review Diane. We loved working with your husband to plan your big birthday surprise. Glad you had fun because we did too!!!
  • Y
    Yvonne B. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    We had the wedding of our dreams at Firestone Country Club thanks to Billy J Full - Spectrum Entertainment. They really took the time to understand what we wanted to achieve and even went out of their way to see that every element worked together.
    Billy’s decorating team was able to create truly impressive décor features that were absolutely beautiful and elegant and beyond what we had thought possible! Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the super friendly green screen team and I know we will look at the photo scrapbook and enjoy it for many years to come.
    Billy J is so much MORE than just a DJ. He is a professional entertainer. He masterfully took our theme and ran with it. Our guests are still telling us it was the best wedding ever and they are so happy that they attended. Billy J had our guests laughing, dancing and participating throughout the entire event. Our guests really had the time of their lives and we did too!
  • Takisha
    Takisha G. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj services ever!

    From day one of inquiring, all the way to our wedding date 7/22/22; Billy J Full Spectrum Entertainment was very attentive to my husband and I needs/wants. I can’t say enough about Kim. She was always prompt and addressed my last minutes requests. Our DJ Don, was the best DJ EVER!!!! He kept the flow of our wedding running smoothly and kept ALL our guest (requardless of age) entertained! Oh and we can’t forget the owner Billy… he was soooo professional and funny! Highly recommend Billy J Full Spectrum Entertainment for your event needs!
  • Chris
    Chris M. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at The Music Box with Billy J

    We hired Billy J for our wedding at the Music Box on October 31st. He hosted the ceremony, dinner, and also provided music for dancing later in the evening. He was absolutely fantastic! Billy kept the dance floor filled until the event was over. Dozens of our guests commented that they had never danced so much at a wedding. One of our guests asked for his business card so that he could host their next family reunion!

    Billy also provided tremendous assistance in planning the music schedule prior to the event. He helped us select songs for the ceremony, the first dance, dinner and the after party. His recommendations were all perfect and created the ambience that we were looking for. Billy and his team exceeded our expectations in every way. We wholeheartedly recommend his company. And definitely have him bring the green screen for photographs.

    A
  • H
    Hallie Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous & Fun Night

    Kim at Billy J was amazing to work with while planning our wedding, and Todd had the whole place dancing ALL night! We did not want it to end! I will definitely work with them again!!

    Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment's reply:

    What a beautiful and memorable wedding. We truly enjoyed working with you and providing your chuppah and DJ/MC services. A great time was definitely had by all!!!
  • C
    Cherie Z. Married on 04/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous wedding day

    Billy J and his Crew know how to get a crowd moving on the dance floor. Have had him on two Occasions and both times everyone had so much fun. I highly recommend him for your special day.
  • M
    Marleina J. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what was needed!

    What a wonderful DJ service!!! Billy and Kim provided such amazing service and offer so many fun add-ons that really make such an important day even better!!! The way they handle weddings really makes a bride feel special and cared for. They take their time to listen and to do everything they can to make your day exactly as you dream it to be. Billy and Kim truly go above and beyond. 🧡
  • Gab
    Gab G. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Billy J DJ

    Billy and Kim were so great to work with!!! Kim was very responsive and easy to get ahold of. Kim talked to me weeks before my wedding and helped plan out a timeline of the day and night. Billy J was our DJ for our wedding 10/16/21 and he was wonderful! Billy was very personable and funny. Billy made us feel so comfortable He was super fun and our guests loved him. We would 100% recommend them! Thank you Billy J Entertainment!!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We had a great time with Jay as our DJ! He took all of our requests and kept the party going. It was always very easy to get a hold of Billy or Kim and they did anything they could to make sure we had a great day!
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding 10/2/21

    Billy J and Kim run an excellent business model and offer top notch services. Planning a wedding is truly a challenge in itself but choosing these wonderful people to entrust our DJ and MC services to was the right decision! They are responsive within minutes, organized, and want the best for the couple regardless of any issues from other vendors. They have expansive knowledge and experience and that meant the world to us during these overwhelming and uncertain times. Choose them for your wedding, you don't want anyone else!

    Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the compliments. We truly enjoyed working with you and hope your wedding was everything you thought it would be. Congrats and keep in touch.
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were awesome, made our day very enjoyable. They handled everything and reduced our strew level. Would recommend to amy one getting married

    Let them work their magic. And enjoy your event. You will mot be disappointed.
  • B
    Beth K. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    Great to work with and helped to make our special day go smoothly!
  • H
    Haley R. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Billy Js the best!

    We got married at The Lodge at Geneva on the lake which in itself is the most beautiful venue on the water but unfortunately our wedding coordinator was awful and never coordinated anything and left after we walked down the aisle leaving everyone confused on what and where to go. THANK GOD we had Billy J who not only knew the venue, but is also perfectly organized and has been doing this for years that he coordinated everything. Most importantly he kept our dance floor PACKED the entire night until the lights came on with a crowd of all ages. He knows how to read the crowd and base his music selections from how the crowds vibe is. He is absolutely amazing and we are so grateful we had him. All our guests were telling us they’ve never seen a dance floor consistently packed all night and it was all thanks to Billy J

    Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment's reply:

    Haley, Thanks for the great review. We truly enjoyed being part of your day and working with you. Please Keep in touch.
  • B
    Brittany H. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Billy J was so helpful during our process in booking with him for our wedding. He kept everyone out on the dance floor all night (our wedding ended at 11 and people were still dancing) the light display was absolutely beautiful. I would suggest his services to everyone! Thanks Billy J for being apart of our special day!
  • M
    Melissa C. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Billy was wonderful to work with. He took the time to get to know both my husband and myself. Planned everything out to the minute for the rehearsal and day of which was extremely helpful because planning during the pandemic was tough! The contacts he has for things like party busses made hiring super convenient. The lighting he did was absolutely stunning and pulled the whole day together.
  • C
    Carlee G. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Recommending to everyone!

    I would absolutely recommend Billy J entertainment to anyone looking for a great DJ, especially for their big day.

    When first speaking with Billy J Sr, we felt very welcomed and even chatted in general for quite sometime afterwards. He even followed up multiple times before our big day to see if we had any other questions. Very personable and walked us through how our day would go, providing a script and even gave recommendations from things he’s seen through his experiences.

    Billy J JR was just as awesome and helpful as his father. From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, formal entrances as well as first dances, they all went without a hitch! When the dance floor opened up, people were out there all night. Can’t tell you how many people said they’ve never danced so much at a wedding, and how great of a DJ we had! Hell, my great uncle even said “this was the most he danced in nearly 30 years!” (He’s 80.) That absolutely made my day!

    Can’t ask for better service and more down to earth people. JR went above and beyond too, really making our day great! Recommending to all that I can!

    Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment's reply:

    Carlee and Jake, Thanks for the great review. You guys are great. We truly enjoyed working with you and wish you the best.
  • C
    Cortney M. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Stress Free!!

    Billy J made our experience completely stress free which was a huge determining factor for us. He was fun, personable and professional. Billy J did a great job for guiding us through the entire wedding process as well as a milestone with how the entire day would go. It was like getting a DJ and a planner in one package. Highly recommend.

    Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment's reply:

    Cortney, Thank you so much for the kind words, We are so glad we made your experience stress free. We truly enjoyed working with you. All our best.
  • G
    Greg G. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and Company!!

    There is only one name in wedding entertainment and that’s Billy J. Billy truly made our day amazing from the lighting of the venue to keeping the dance floor going all night long. I’ve seen Billy in action over the years at other events and weddings and he is a true entertainer and professional, but most of all he is also a great guy with a great sense of humor. It was a real pleasure to have him DJ our wedding.
  • B
    Ben L. Married on 08/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Billy J DJ

    This guy is a stud. Easiest vendor I worked with. Responded to all E-mails within 24 hours. Actively engaged with everyone at my wedding. Had people on the dancefloor all night. Took care of emceeing the entire ceremony and reception. All of my guests made comments on how good he was. We couldn't be happier. I can't rate this company high enough. Really glad we spent a bit extra to hire the best.

    Billy "J" Full Spectrum Entertainment's reply:

    Ben, Thanks for the kind review. We are so glad that we made your wedding day leading up to it great. We enjoyed being part of the big day and wish you the best.
  • T
    Tim A. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Billy J Full Spectrum Entertainment - Highly Recommend

    We were extremely impressed with their communication leading up to the wedding. Our DJ made sure we were always taken care of and on schedule. He helped make the entire process run smoothly and made sure our guests truly enjoyed themselves. We also utilized the Party Bus services and were very impressed with all of the amenities the bus came with and had a great time on our way to the reception. Strongly recommend Billy J Full Spectrum Entertainment, you won't be disappointed!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message