Bill Limbach, The DJ for You! Reviews

107 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

107 Reviews for Bill Limbach, The DJ for You!

Recommended by 100%

107
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
107 Bill Limbach, The DJ for You! Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was soooo great to work for! He had great ideas to make our night fun and kept it running very smoothly! Everyone commented how much fun our deejay made the night! Thank you, Bill! We tell everyone we know about how great you were!

  • M

    Montana · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother did tons of research while looking for the best vendors around for my wedding on May 13, 2017. She came across Bill, and he had nothing but rave reviews. From the first time my fiancé (at the time) and I met with him, until my wedding day he was extremely responsive and paid much attention to all the little details we wanted to make sure to include into our big day. He was so patient and helpful during the entire reception, and made sure everything turned out exactly how we had dreamed. I would reccomend him a million times over to anyone looking. Thank you so much Bill!!!

  • D

    Deb · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill is a true professional! He was so easy to work with and his attention to detail was impressive. As the mother of the bride, I knew that selecting the right DJ was one of the most important decisions my daughter and her fiancé would make. After reading Bill's reviews, we set an appointment to meet him. Both she and her fiancé knew after the first 5 minutes that Bill was the guy for the job. He is organized, professional and he also has a great sense of humor! Bill did an amazing job for us and I will definitely be recommending him in the future to friends and family. Thank you Bill for everything!

  • User7269904 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was amazing! He kept everything flowing smoothly and made the transition from the ceremony to the reception flawless. He was interactive with the guests and had fun ideas to keep things interesting like "how well do we know the bride and groom" game. My favorite was the "garter on" it was hilarious! Bill always responded to my emails and texts immediately and was very professional. He was worth every penny! If I ever need a DJ again I would absolutely hire Bill.

  • B

    Brittani · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every review I read before hiring bill for our wedding is so true words cannot express how easy he made the evening flow, was not sure about our crowd dancing but Bill sure kept them on the dance floor he paid attention to what people were dancing to and played more of that type of music to keep our party going and fun for everyone if I ever need a DJ again Bill will be the first one I call

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill is very professional. He met with our family twice. A month before the wedding he gave us a timeline so we knew he had covered everything we wanted. We also used Bill for our oldest son's wedding 8 years ago. At both weddings, he kept the guests busy while pictures were being taken. He had a good mix of songs for all ages. Both weddings were in our backyard and he miked the pastor and had mike's available for toasts, etc. Everyone loved him; he's the best!

  • User6491106 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was an excellent dj to work with. He asks for all the details you won't think of up front and keeps track of them to work basically independently the day of, only popping up to help you out as needed. He is an outstanding professional and if he is available the date of your wedding it would be ridiculous not to book him.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill went above and beyond what we expected to make our day perfect. He was well planned out and everything ready to go for the day and because of this and his well planned out questions he was able to play music that fit us and our guests perfectly and was exactly what we were looking for.

  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not know where to start. From the first meeting, I knew Bill was the DJ for us. We had met with several DJ's but his professionalism, experience, and enthusiasm, made him the one for us. We met several times throughout the process to go over intricate details. He not only made suggestions to important parts of the wedding, but helped us to make these sequences perfect. To say the least, the wedding went off without a hitch.
    I want to stress that this is the most important choice of your wedding. Bill was basically a second wedding coordinator. He was in contact with all our vendors and even accommodated some special requests during the event that proved pivotal to the success of our Wedding. There was never a moment where the guests were left in limbo as to what was going on. Bill kept a constant flow to the evening. The shoe game, awesome! Our guests thought it was rehearsed it was so good. The music selection was to say the least, on point. There was non-stop dancing!!!
    Bill, we cannot thank you enough for making our wedding the best day of our lives. Our guests have consistently said that this was the best wedding they have ever been to.
    Sincerely,
    Jaimie & Brian Brickman

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was absolutely wonderful! He contacted all the other vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page so we didn't have to worry about anything. Great attitude, kept everything flowing, and had a great presence. We highly recommend him for your wedding.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! Bill truly made our wedding! It was so smooth and that was all thanks to Bill! He was extremely professional, enthusiastic and takes a considerable amount of pride in his work. If you choose Bill for your wedding... You will not regret it!! He is a joy to work with and we received so many compliments on our wedding due to him. Thank again Bill!!!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was absolutely AMAZING!! After meeting with him, we knew he was the perfect choice for our wedding - we booked him that night! He was very professional, enthusiastic and fun to work with! We had 350 guests and he made sure everyone was included and focused during all the reception activities - no one missed out!! He contacted the vendors before our wedding to make sure the timeline was perfect - everything flowed smoothly! We had planned on ending around 10:30, but everyone was having so much fun and the dance floor was still packed that we went on another hour! We had so many compliments from all of our guests on what an awesome job Bill did! As an added bonus, he sent us a video of the ceremony and the highlights of the reception. We cannot say enough about Bill - he made our wedding something we can always look back on and cherish!!! THANK YOU BILL!!! - Kelsey and Luke

  • User6755150 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had worked with Bill when helping to plan by brother's wedding back in 2009. So, he was the first person I contacted when I started planning my own wedding. Bill is the utmost professional and very detail oriented which I loved as I have a very Type-A personality. We had a unique venue, along with a day-of wedding coordinator and Bill came out and met with both of us to discuss the best set-up/logistics for the somewhat difficult site. Bill was patient thru all the changes we made to the ceremony - including adding a slideshow to the wedding 2 weeks prior. And everything was perfect. We had asked him to play down any "cheesy" elements and didn't do any of the traditional wedding party entrance, garter toss, bouquet toss, etc. and it was great - just how we had hoped it would be. I was on a pretty tight budget and did not hire a videographer - but was delighted to receive a video that Bill took that captured the ceremony and the speeches. I remember he had done this for my brother but was not expecting it. It wasn't high quality or anything - but it was just fine - It was so nice to watch it with my husband and re-live the day from the audience's perspective. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bill to anyone that is in need of a DJ for the wedding. He is very professional and on top of his craft! Thanks, Bill!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill did an awesome job at our wedding. We didn't have a wedding planner but he kept everything running smoothly. Everyone had so much fun at our wedding. We even had people ask for his info so they could use him.

  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill is a great DJ! He is extremely organized, helpful and pleasant to deal with. Honestly we do know how things could have gone any better. We highly recommend Bill for any event.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill is awesome! He really did a great job of preparing us for everything that was going to happen during the reception since we had NO idea what to do or where to start. He really worked with us to make sure we had everything we wanted and had all of the songs and events we wanted to include. It was such a great help that he reached out to all of my other vendors to make sure everything was organized for me and also kept everything in order the entire night. He was extremely professional in making sure we kept the momentum flowing, making sure to know everyones name so he said them all correctly, and making sure my husband and I ha everything we needed at all times. We also surprised him the day of with a dance routine we made up the night before and he did an amazing job of incorporating it, such a trooper! Definitely an amazing DJ, look no further!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill did a fantastic job for our wedding. He was professional and efficient. He made the ceremony and reception flow so smoothly. The care he took to find out about us and what we wanted was above and beyond. We felt comfortable with him. He did an excellent job of playing a variety of music to get us and our guests up and dancing. I would highly recommend Bill to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was AWESOME!! He was very organized right from the first time we contacted him. He made the process of planning and mapping out a timeline before the wedding a breeze, which was nice because it was one less thing to stress about leading up to the big day. On our wedding day he was on time, dressed professionally, and did a great job all night. He played a wide variety of music to get guests young and old out on the dance floor and all our guests would not stop raving about how much they loved Bill, The DJ for You! and how this was one of the best weddings they have been to. Thank you Bill, you ROCK! I would hire you again in a second!

  • C

    Cameron · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was great and very personable. The guests especially enjoyed the questionnaire he put at every table to fill out and then read answers aloud while guests were eating.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have imagined a more perfect day! We had a do it yourself wedding in my parents' back yard without a wedding planner... or so we thought. Bill really came through for us by helping us plan out the ceremony and reception down to every important detail. He helped keep the flow of the night going. Everyone commented on how great our dj was and how well he read the crowd. The music was exactly what I imagined and I truly believe the night would have gone so flawlessly if Bill wasn't involved. Very thankful for his help and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill is fantastic! At our initial consultation our first impression of Bill was that he was very professional, and we were not disappointed! With our outdoor wedding and indoor reception all taking place at the beautiful Tempe Center for the Arts, we wanted someone that would match the level of professionalism we desired. Bill provided quality sound during the ceremony along with the perfect mix of music and entertainment during the reception. He honored all of our requests perfectly. He worked with us to create a timeline, and he also was in contact with our other vendors so the event flowed perfectly. Bill is very organized, has quality equipment, is experienced, and he was always prompt in responding to email and offering suggestions. For the ceremony he put wireless mics on the minister and groom that didn't show. When it was time for me to talk, my voice picked up on the groom's mic perfectly. He was there well ahead of schedule to set up his equipment in both locations. Bill is very easy to talk to and our minds were set at ease from the beginning, knowing that he was going to be the perfect master of ceremonies. We whole-heartedly recommend Bill!

  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was an amazing DJ at our wedding! He was so thorough at all the details so we didn't have to worry about anything! Very fun, professional, and just an awesome experience to work with him! He definetely went above and beyond for us and we are very happy that Bill made our day so special and memorable for us! I got nothing but compliments from our guests at how wonderful he was! Bill, Thank you again for everything! We had such an amazing night!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was a great choice! He was so organized and professional and communicated very well with our venue and the other vendors. He had a timeline of the wedding that he went over with us the week before, and I found it very helpful to have it all laid out like that. He went above and beyond to make sure our day was special and perfect. I have already recommended him to multiple friends because he was so great. When searching for a DJ, we made a few appointments. We met with Bill first and then a couple other DJs and we honestly didn't need to follow through with those appointments. Bill was nice, no pressure, and genuinely helpful and excited for us. It was the best experience we could have asked for!

  • User3881793 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING DJ!!!!!! There are no words to describe how grateful we are that we booked Bill. Not only was Bill an amazing DJ, but he also handled the entire reception from start to finish and was so incredibly easy to work with. From day one Bill helped us to organize the night so that everything would flow smoothly. He was able to create a schedule, and contacted all the vendors so everyone was on board. In fact, Bill was the only vendor we never had to worry about- he was on top of it and very professional from the start. He was able to read the crowd perfectly and played music relevant to our guests. During the night, guests were commenting how great he was and continued to talk about it the following days. Not only was he helpful from day one, but on the wedding night he was even more outstanding. Everything was beautifully organized and we could not have pictured anyone better. He is definitely worth the money, and then some! As an additional bonus, He even gave us video footage of the reception as a keepsake--- such a wonderful thing to look back on. Years from now we will be able to look back and watch the highlights of our night and what an amazing night we had because of Bill's help. Can't thank him enough

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 01/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So extremely pleased that we had Bill perform our DJ services. Everyone commented that they had never been to a wedding with a fuller dance floor all evening long! Thanks Bill! David & Sandra

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review