Skip to main content
Weddings

Bigg Romeo Reviews

Bigg Romeo View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
196 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

196
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% hire Bigg Romeo for your day!! They were absolutely perfect, kept everyone on the dance floor all night long!! So easy to work with!

    100% hire bigg Romeo for your special day!!

    All we wanted was a dance floor full of people, and Bigg Romeo delivered!! Thank God for Franco, i am NOT a planner, he coordinated with the venue so I didn’t have to, literally took care of everything. Kept the perfect flow for the evening going, coordinated with our bridal party to get us all in one spot and in the places we needed to be. When we spoke prior to the wedding, he already had a vision in mind to make our day a party and he did!! There was a perfect mix of older and new music that kept guests of all ages on the dance floor and having a great time. The amount of compliments we’ve received over the last few weeks are overwhelming. Everyone is raving about how much fun they’ve had, how they’ve never seen a full dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG, and how genuinely awesome the band was. Could not recommend this group more! They were SO fun and we had the best time! I danced the entire time!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars are not enough but hey!

    Hands down a perfect evening. Franco is funny, caring, texts you countdowns and just makes planning a joy. He will promise the moon and has the band and crew to back it up. Bigg Romeo is fantastic. Andrea and Sandy were great with the kids, and amazing singers. The band was the easiest and most stress free portion of the evening. Thank you, thank you!
  • K
    Kylie T. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever

    I first heard Bigg Romeo at a local bar & then followed them to other local bars to see them. My entire family came out to see them and said they were amazing and I knew I had to have them for my wedding. From the first dances to the rest of the night, planning, song choices, everything was so easy and stress free. Franco is the best and I am so thankful they were able to preform for my wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!! Everyone was dancing!

    So happy we chose Bigg Romeo for our wedding. They brought the party and everyone was and still is talking about how awesome they were! We had people dancing that normally never get up to dance! So much fun! Franco was also great to work with and very quick to answer any questions that we had!
  • M
    Michele S. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bigg Romeo Rocks!

    We recently had the pleasure of having Bigg Romeo as our wedding band. We absolutely loved them!! They exceeded all of our expectations. They are a highly skilled and experienced band. Franco is amazing to work with. He listened to all of our needs from the beginning and made the entire process smooth and stress free. The band learned our first dance songs beautifully. The dance floor was packed the entire wedding! They played to the crowd and were so much fun! They even hyped up the crowd by playing “the song” after a Phillies playoff win. It was awesome!!! So many of our guests highly complimented the band and said how amazing they were! It was awesome! Bigg Romeo rocked it!!! We made the right choice having them at our wedding. Michele and Nick Barrett xoxo
  • T
    Taylor K. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely pleasurable to speak to, always helpful and willing to provide a good laugh :)

    During the process of planning a wedding which can be extremely stressful, Bigg Romeo never failed to put a smile on our faces and brighten our day. Every guest that attended the wedding couldn’t rave enough about how talented and enjoyable the music and band were! Also extremely helpful with song selection and explaining the layout of the reception.
  • K
    Keri V. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Custom Made Wedding at a resonable price point

    One of my friends met Franco at a NE Philly gym and told me that we had to talk to him when we were looking for bands. We went to see the band in New Hope and fell in love with their energy. Franco answered his texts within minutes, helped us pick music, set the tone we wanted, and was a great resource. The band delivered and then some and was hands down one of the best choices we made. We can't say enough.

  • K
    Kristen B. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Band!!

    Bigg Romeo was a big hit at our wedding. During the planning process Franco was so great and super responsive to any questions we had! My (now) husband has used them in the past as well and we would recommend them over and over! They were the perfect addition to our backyard wedding and I they made our reception a blast! Thank you to Franco and the rest of the band!
  • J
    Jillian U. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Talented!

    We had a blast! Franco was so responsive and made sure our reception was nothing but fun! They are so talented and made sure they kept us all on the dance floor!
  • A
    Ashley K. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST band ever

    I met Bigg Romeo about 6 years ago and from that day on I swore they were going to play my wedding. Let me tell you, they did not disappoint! Franco delt with all my crazy requests and they had everyone dancing for four hours straight. Wouldn't have picked any other band for my special day.
  • J
    Jim F. Sent on 11/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Packed Dance Floor

    We had the opportunity to have Bigg Romeo play our wedding and it was a massive party. Everyone was up and dancing just about the entire time and our friends and family didn’t want the band to stop playing at the end of the night. My only regret is that our venue wouldn’t let Bigg Romeo play into the morning. If you’re considering a band, this crew is a no brainer!
  • L
    Lindsey S. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best!

    Bigg Romeo is the best of the best. Franco and the entire band are incredibly personable, professional and most importantly incredibly talented. Myself, my husband and all of our guests were on the dance floor the entire time at my reception and I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. I lost track of the amount of times guests said they loved the band and were having the best time! I had a few special requests and Franco the band leader was quick to listen and make it happen. They knocked the first dance, the bride + father of bride and groom + mother of the groom songs out of the park. You will not regret hiring Bigg Romeo for your wedding!
  • C
    Christian G. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bigg Romeo were an incredible wedding band. Highly recommend them for any wedding!

    We had a fantastic experience with Bigg Romeo. They were fantastic to work with throughout the whole process. They were very flexible and receptive to our requests. Their performance was amazing, we received so many compliments about how much fun the dance floor was the entire night. Highly recommend Bigg Romeo and the team, they make you feel like family and were a huge part in how fun our wedding was!
  • D
    Dan R. Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Entertainers & A Full Dance Floor

    Bigg Romeo was incredible from start to finish. We had guests of ours dance that we had never seen dance before. Franco was a delight to work with during the planning process. We felt were in great hands the entire way. The day of the wedding he worked seamlessly with our venue team and kept the dance floor packed the entire time. Bigg Romeo is fantastic when it comes to reading the crowd and knowing how to keep them engaged. We received tons of compliments from our guests on the band. They were the easiest and best choice we made (aside from the venue we picked). We would highly recommend them to any couple and already have to some of our friends. Thanks for an amazing night we will never forget.
  • Mary
    Mary B. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Concert you NEED for your Special Day!!!

    My husband and I cannot thank Bigg Romeo enough for everything they did to make the music on our wedding day so incredible. Little did our guests know they would be getting a concert--complete with a 12-minute Bruce Springsteen set--in addition to celebrating our marriage when they rolled into our reception. My best friend who has known me since I was 5 years old took me to see Bigg Romeo shortly after my husband and I were engaged. Knowing me better than I know myself, she said "I guarantee you this will be your wedding band." She was 100% correct. Bigg Romeo can literally plan and deliver on anything you ask for. From the moving rendition of "Hallelujah" that Franco poignantly performed in memory of my late mother-in-law for my husband's dance with his grandmother and sister, to the classic Bigg Romeo "Hip-Hop Medley" and the aforementioned 12-minute Bruce Springsteen set comprised of "Born to Run" and "Rosalita," every single note, rhythm, movement, and speech given by every member of Bigg Romeo was intentional, personalized, well-rehearsed, and memorable. As lifelong musicians and performers ourselves, my husband and I know that the best talent isn't necessarily headlining a national tour or selling out stadiums. The best, most passionate talent is often found in dive bars, rooftop decks, and local theaters (spoiler, we've seen Bigg Romeo in ALL of these spaces). The members of Bigg Romeo not only care so much about their clients, but also visibly revere every single moment they spend on stage performing for others. This is infectious and was so deeply meaningful for my husband and I and over 200 of our closest theater and musician friends on our day. Hey, let's just say that they serenaded a room full of theater geeks with Jonathan Larson's "Seasons of Love" as our last dance, and it was absolutely perfect. Bigg Romeo, all we wanted for our wedding was to have all our family and friends on the dance floor enjoying themselves and enjoying great music. You delivered 1000000000% and we will be forever grateful.
  • A
    Alexander S. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 experience!

    We learned about Bigg Romeo through a friend who had rave reviews. We were nervous about going with a band over a DJ but it was the greatest decision we could have made! Franco was very pleasant to work with and professional. He returned emails quickly and was in frequent contact with us to make sure everything was perfect. The band did an amazing job and they made sure our event was high energy and a ton of fun. We could not have asked for a better experience!
  • G
    Gina S. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    Bigg Romeo is a phenomenal band and we couldn’t have been happy to have them play at our wedding! They are very entertaining and fun. So worth seeing them play and also having them be part of our special day.
  • Stacy
    Stacy O. Sent on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band - Highly recommend!

    Bigg Romeo is the best! The band had everyone on the dance floor all night - even my 92 year old grandma was dancing with us! When we first saw Bigg Romeo, we instantly loved them - they play a great mix of classic and new songs and are really fun! Booking them for our wedding was an easy decision, and one that we were so happy with. Franco is so nice and easy to work with. We trusted them to surprise us with our entrance song and the song list and weren’t disappointed. And the band did an awesome job with our first dance (The Way You Look Tonight) and our parent dances. All of our guests said they had a great time and a number of people even commented that the volume of the music was perfect. We recently received our full wedding video and were able to relive the night and see how much fun everyone had dancing and singing along. Bottom line, we highly recommend Bigg Romeo!
  • M
    Mary K. Sent on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band for Our Company’s Gala!

    Bigg Romeo played my company’s 100th anniversary gala, and I cannot say enough about how happy we are with the band. From the planning stages to the party itself, Franco was helpful, attentive, and detail-oriented. The band tailored the setlist specifically for our target age group, and the dancefloor was packed all night. Their level of professionalism is truly first-rate. Bigg Romeo brought such an amazing energy to our event, and I’ve received so many compliments on them from our guests.
  • Peggy
    Peggy S. Sent on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band

    Wow!! Bigg Romeo band was amazing at our New Year’s Eve wedding!!
    Franco is great to work with during the entire process!
    The entire band had our guest on the dance floor and gave us a night to remember!!
    They were definitely the icing on the cake for a memorable night!
    We would highly recommend them !
    And if you haven’t seen them play, you don’t know what you are missing!

    Peggy and Mark Singer
  • L
    Lorrie H. Sent on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!!!!

    We had a great experience! We highly recommend Bigg Romeo! Everyone who attended our wedding loved the band:)
  • G
    Gia A. Sent on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further, you’ve found your wedding band!

    Look no further, you’ve found your wedding band!

    My husband and I planned a long engagement, which allowed us to attend several Bigg Romeo shows prior to our wedding. They were incredible each time we saw them live, no matter the location. They always made it a point to chat with us during breaks in their performances, so by the time the big day rolled around, they felt like family.

    Franco was always available and timely with his responses to any questions we had. On the day of the event, Bigg Romeo navigated our venue’s strict guidelines with professionalism and positivity, and ensured the event ran smoothly despite weather-related changes. Franco remained attentive throughout the evening, even checking in on us during dinner.

    All along, Franco and the band knew that our biggest goal was to have the dance floor packed, and they did just that!!!! They surprised us with the Tarantella, an Italian song, to open the dance floor for the evening - just another thoughtful gesture that made our day so special. Our guests CANNOT stop talking about them. Some guests who never dance were on the floor with their hands in the air. It was an absolute blast!!!!!

    Bigg Romeo is top notch in every way imaginable! Having them join your tribe will be one of the easiest and best decisions you make during your wedding planning journey.
  • D
    Danielle D. Sent on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best monday wedding ever!

    Franco and the rest of Bigg Romeo brought down the house when they played at our Covid make up Monday wedding! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and we received tons of great feedback from all of our guests both old and young. No one felt left out and everyone had a fantastic time.

    Throughout the last 18 months, they were incredibly professional and compassionate in working with us on our re scheduled date and moved around their own personal schedules in order to accommodate our wedding on a Monday.

    They sounded great and even allowed me to sing a song I had written for my wife and open up the dance floor with an encore!

    We can’t say enough how much fun they brought to the reception and how we would chose them again in a heartbeat.

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
  • Paul
    Paul H. Sent on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeding my High Expectations

    We had the pleasure of having Bigg Romeo play at our wedding the past weekend. It was perhaps the most epic party I have ever been to and Bigg Romeo had a lot to do with it. As a guitarist/singer, I asked that they let me do a song with them to serenade my new bride. Not only did they do it with me with extraordinary excitement and enthusiasm. They pushed me to even do another song. It was like a dream. We had people dance at the party that I have never seen dance before. They has a diverse set list for all to enjoy of every age. I cannot recall ever having so many people come up to me to express their excitement about the bands' performance. They definitely knocked it out of the park and through every step make us feel special.
  • A
    Amber M. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a wedding band!!!

    Bigg Romeo was nothing but the best. Each and every one of my guests complemented the band and talked about the amazing time they had. I am so thankful for their flexibility and all they did to help the day run smoothly!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message