Weddings

Bigg Romeo Reviews

Bigg Romeo View more information

177 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 177
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

39 User photos

Sort by:
  • Peggy
    Peggy S. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band

    Wow!! Bigg Romeo band was amazing at our New Year’s Eve wedding!!
    Franco is great to work with during the entire process!
    The entire band had our guest on the dance floor and gave us a night to remember!!
    They were definitely the icing on the cake for a memorable night!
    We would highly recommend them !
    And if you haven’t seen them play, you don’t know what you are missing!

    Peggy and Mark Singer
  • L
    Lorrie H. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!!!!

    We had a great experience! We highly recommend Bigg Romeo! Everyone who attended our wedding loved the band:)
  • Gia
    Gia A. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further, you’ve found your wedding band!

    Look no further, you’ve found your wedding band!

    My husband and I planned a long engagement, which allowed us to attend several Bigg Romeo shows prior to our wedding. They were incredible each time we saw them live, no matter the location. They always made it a point to chat with us during breaks in their performances, so by the time the big day rolled around, they felt like family.

    Franco was always available and timely with his responses to any questions we had. On the day of the event, Bigg Romeo navigated our venue’s strict guidelines with professionalism and positivity, and ensured the event ran smoothly despite weather-related changes. Franco remained attentive throughout the evening, even checking in on us during dinner.

    All along, Franco and the band knew that our biggest goal was to have the dance floor packed, and they did just that!!!! They surprised us with the Tarantella, an Italian song, to open the dance floor for the evening - just another thoughtful gesture that made our day so special. Our guests CANNOT stop talking about them. Some guests who never dance were on the floor with their hands in the air. It was an absolute blast!!!!!

    Bigg Romeo is top notch in every way imaginable! Having them join your tribe will be one of the easiest and best decisions you make during your wedding planning journey.
  • Danielle
    Danielle D. Married on 10/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best monday wedding ever!

    Franco and the rest of Bigg Romeo brought down the house when they played at our Covid make up Monday wedding! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and we received tons of great feedback from all of our guests both old and young. No one felt left out and everyone had a fantastic time.

    Throughout the last 18 months, they were incredibly professional and compassionate in working with us on our re scheduled date and moved around their own personal schedules in order to accommodate our wedding on a Monday.

    They sounded great and even allowed me to sing a song I had written for my wife and open up the dance floor with an encore!

    We can’t say enough how much fun they brought to the reception and how we would chose them again in a heartbeat.

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
  • Paul
    Paul H. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeding my High Expectations

    We had the pleasure of having Bigg Romeo play at our wedding the past weekend. It was perhaps the most epic party I have ever been to and Bigg Romeo had a lot to do with it. As a guitarist/singer, I asked that they let me do a song with them to serenade my new bride. Not only did they do it with me with extraordinary excitement and enthusiasm. They pushed me to even do another song. It was like a dream. We had people dance at the party that I have never seen dance before. They has a diverse set list for all to enjoy of every age. I cannot recall ever having so many people come up to me to express their excitement about the bands' performance. They definitely knocked it out of the park and through every step make us feel special.
  • Amber
    Amber M. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a wedding band!!!

    Bigg Romeo was nothing but the best. Each and every one of my guests complemented the band and talked about the amazing time they had. I am so thankful for their flexibility and all they did to help the day run smoothly!
  • Penni
    Penni F. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding band ever!

    The best wedding band ever! So many compliments from guests and everyone was dancing! We would have liked it if they would have played some of our requests (bride and father dance, etc.), but understand that during COVID, they couldn't practice. It was great anyway!

    Bigg Romeo's reply:

    We had so much fun with your family and friends and appreciate your understanding with keeping the band safe by DJing the bride and father daughter dances. We did our best to stay away from each other while covid spiked again in our performace area. Mazel Tov!
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING & Super easy to work with!

    Bigg Romeo made the wedding planning process with them easy! They were super flexible with all the rearranging of planning of the timeline for the day. Franco and the whole band did an amazing job keeping the dance floor FULL all night long! Highly recommend!
  • N
    Naila P. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    There aren’t enough good things to be said about Bigg Romeo but to say the least, they were absolutely PHENOMENAL. Not only are they incredibly talented but they truly brought the fun and energy – our dance floor was completely packed and had everyone dancing!! 1 month later and our guests continue to rave to us about how much fun our wedding was and how amazing the band in particular was. Can’t wait to see them in the future and will be recommending them to all of our friends getting married in the area!!!!
  • M
    Molly Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding band!

    Bigg Romeo exceeded our expectations as our wedding band!! We had so many compliments on how they did and they kept the dance floor full the whole night! Franco made the process so easy and seamless even through COVID and postponing our original date. If you want an excellent band to dance the night away look no further!!

    Bigg Romeo's reply:

    Thank you Molly. Best cocktail hour ever. Love the gender reveal photos! What a great night! It was a pleasure working with you and your family.
  • J
    Jessica Z. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and energetic

    We received countless comments about the quality and energy of the band. All of our guests had a great time and Bigg Romeo were the primary reason why.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band!

    We had Bigg Romeo for our wedding band and it was the best decision! Franco was very helpful and responsive to answer any questions we had throughout the wedding planning process. We had changes to our original wedding plans, and Bigg Romeo was very flexible to work with us. Bigg Romeo knew exactly what songs to play to keep everyone dancing all night and was definitely a highlight of the wedding!
  • C
    Christina P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we imagined and more

    Very easily the best part of our wedding was the entertainment. Bigg Romeo provided our ceremony and reception music and we were not disappointed. We have heard repeatedly from friends and family that we had the most fun wedding they have ever been to and we completely agree. The dance floor was packed all night long! Franco was very helpful throughout the entire wedding process and left no room for error when picking the perfect songs and planning the flow of the evening. Every band member was fun, professional and incredibly talented. Before the reception the band even let our sons, ages 2 & 3 take a test drive on the drums. We can’t wait for life to resume as normal so we can see these guys out live!
  • M
    Marissa R. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Band for your Wedding

    Big Romeo is the best band for anyones wedding. The band was extremely flexible and drove all the way to North Jersey for the wedding. Not to mention they were so great to work with during the Pandemic. They are fantastic entertainers and get the crowd going! My guests danced all night and did not sit down for a second during our reception. The wedding from start to finish ran perfectly. The music selection was awesome and the entire band are fantastic singers. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!
  • Gundi
    Gundi A. Married on 04/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing. Made the event.

    I would highly recommend this band. They made the wedding an event worth attending.
  • David
    David D. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    Bigg Romeo was amazing - the quality of sound and music was unreal, but Franco and team's willingness to help manage the entire night and accomodate to the weird specifics/layout of the venue was extremely comforting.. Never once felt like there would be an issue, but I knew him and his team had to work hard to make everything perfect for this space.
  • X
    Xo Chrisandmo Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bigg romeo crushed it

    Bigg Romeo is an AMAZING wedding band! The band had our dance floor packed all night. They were high energy and entertaining. We had guests from Philadelphia and New York City who both raved that they were the best wedding band they had ever heard. They didn't miss a beat all night. Thank you Franco and Bigg Romeo for making our wedding celebration a party that will not be forgotten!
  • Michael
    Michael W. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 6/29/19

    From start to finish Franco and Bigg Romeo were excellent. Very responsive prior to wedding, and absolutely rocked at the reception!! We and our guests absolutely loved them!!
  • Tessa
    Tessa M. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    6.22.19 The Weyershaeuser’s

    What an amazing night with an amazing band! Bigg Romeo led by Franco killlled it. Played all night long and did not disappoint. The night ended with my husband an I up on stage singing with the band. A perfect ending to the perfect day. Bigg Romeo will not disappoint! thank u all sooo much!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever

    No introduction needed for Franco and his crew. They ARE by far what made my wedding perfect, besides the booze and food. As a Bride you are "supposed' to be going around saying Hi, How are you?, Hello the whole night ... well not with Bigg Romeo playing - I was on the dance floor the WHOLE time along with all the guests. There wasn't a song played that the floor wasn't packed, slow or fast. Franco listens, responds and understands his role, and him and his crew DELIVERS. I cannot speak more highly of the whole band and how awesome they are. The drummer and Franco even took my 19 month old son during speeches and let him be a part of their crew. Franco and team, you made my wedding so much more perfect then I EVER imagined. I would do anything to relive that night one millions times and dance the night away. Brides - BOOK THEM, and do it NOW.
  • E
    Eric D. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Star!

    Where to begin? Right from the start Franco was tentative, caring, and accomodating of all our wedding day needs. After watching one set of the band prior to booking, we knew they were the choice. Bigg Romeo delivered the best party hits while putting on a fantastic show! Any bride or parents need to know Franco will be there every step of the way. The band not only learned my wife and I song, they did mother/groom and father/bride songs. As a bonus, my sister happened to have the same wedding day. I asked if they would learn her wedding song, Franco did not dissapoint! My sister was blown away by the surprise.
    On top of the great performance by the entire band, Franco was a perfect master of ceremonies. The entire night flowed without a hitch!
    I can say without a doubt, Bigg Romeo is THE band to book for your wedding.
  • A
    Audrey Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made our wedding day the Best Day Ever.

    We can’t say enough good things about Bigg Romeo! Having them perform at our wedding was our dream - we booked them before we even had our venue! Franco was so great to work with throughout the whole planning process - he even called, texted and FaceTimed me the morning of our wedding because he knew I was struggling with major anxiety. We asked Franco to officiate and Baba performed acoustic during the ceremony.. We knew we could trust them with making it special and they did. We love all of the band members. They made our reception unforgettable. Many of our guests are still telling us how great our band was 💗
  • User1538890 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were awesome, so fun and easy to work with!
  • B
    Beth Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Band-- Highly Recommend!

    After seeing 4 or 5 wedding bands at showcases, our photographer recommended we check out Bigg Romeo. By the second song, we knew Bigg Romeo was the right choice for our wedding! They are an incredibly talented group of musicians who have an impressive range of musical styles and songs. They did a fantastic job learning the song I wanted to dance with my dad and were incredibly accommodating and helpful when I realized the week of the wedding I needed a sound system and mic for the ceremony. Franco read the room perfectly all night to select music that had our guests up and dancing the entire time! We are still hearing from guests that Bigg Romeo was one of the best wedding bands they had seen! Check them out-- you won't be disappointed.
  • M
    Maureen W. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band!

    Bigg Romeo was amazing! The dance floor was packed. They played the kinds of songs we asked them to play and even learned some for us. Highly recommend them!!!