Skip to main content
Weddings

Big Night Vintage Jazz and Blues Band Reviews

Big Night Vintage Jazz and Blues Band

Big Night Vintage Jazz and Blues Band

Austin, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

12

6 User photos

  • Casie
    Casie Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elevated our wedding to SPECTACULAR!

    Big Night Quartet is a WONDERFUL experience! Not only are they a class act but the music and vibe they bring will put any event in a whole new bracket of entertainment! We had a 1920’s wedding and they were professionals and took us back to a roaring time! Andy & the band were awesome and we are still talking about how grateful we were to get them to play our wedding! I can’t say enough about how Big Night Quartet was fun, jazzy, classy, professional and TALENTED!! This band will not disappoint! Thank you, Big Night Quartet for making our wedding perfect!
  • C
    Cedric G. Sent on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!!

    The band was timely, professional, sounded great, and very flexible with our location, setup, and schedule. Definitely would recommend!
  • M
    Mitzi Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!!!

    They made our night! Fun, talented, engaging and all around spectacular!!! Trying to think how I can get them to Baton Rouge-soon!! We love love loved them!!! Thank you for making our rehearsal dinner a hit!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cindy
    Cindy H. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!! The Best in Austin

    I can’t tell you how thrilled I am with Andrew and the band. We hired them for my son and daughter-in-law’s wedding and they delivered on their promise. This is a great band and I would gladly recommend them to anyone!!! I’m thankful to them for such a beautiful evening. Best in central Texas - you can’t go wrong with Big Night Quartet! ❤️ Loved them!

    Big Night Vintage Jazz and Blues Band's reply:

    Thank you so much, Cindy. We thoroughly enjoyed being part of the big day and you'v been wonderful to work with.
  • L
    Louise M. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We absolutely loved Big Night Quartet! Andy was extremely helpful in the planning process, and we were so grateful for their beautiful music at our wedding reception. Their music was just perfect.
  • Elise
    Elise R. Sent on 03/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job at my wedding!!

    The band did such a nice job at our wedding! The lead singer Andy is very talented. Our guests loved them! They were very professional and had great communication. They went above and beyond our expectations! Thank you!
  • Taylor
    Taylor W. Sent on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding!

    Andy and his incredible band truly made my wedding reception a perfect, special, and beyond memorable occasion. One of my most vivid and favorite memories in the blur of a day is the band playing This Guy's In Love With You for my dad and me. Thank you so much for everything!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music, very easy to work with!

    My finance and I did a destination wedding in Fredericksburg, TX and came across Big Night’s profile in our search for a band. Andrew was incredible easy to work with from afar. He answered all our questions and gave us a great playlist to look through for ideas. Our guests loved the live music and we couldn’t be happier! Thank you guys!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible band - so many compliments!

    We hired Big Night Quartet to play our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner. We knew we wanted live music for part of our special day, but didn't want to pay thousands of dollars for a mediocre cover band- enter Big Night Quartet! Our guests raved about how amazing they sounded, and they did the perfect job of setting the tone through dinner (when we had a DJ take over to play "party music"). The entire experience leading up to our big day was also amazing - Andy is SUPER responsive and incredibly helpful! They even learned two new songs to help make our day perfect. We just got our wedding video back and were blown away with how good they sound on film - it sounds like we have a DJ the entire time because they are that good. 10/10 recommend to anyone looking for a super classy band to give their event that special something!!
  • User2134361 Sent on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are AMAZING. So talented, so incredibly friendly. They have a great selection of music. We didn't have a full play list for them, just a few that we most definitely wanted to hear and a few we wanted to avoid.

    The band filled in the rest. They played to the feel of the wedding perfectly. Andy is the vocalist and stayed in constant communication with me throughout the planning process.

    They are very nice guys at a very reasonable price. They most definitely surpassed our expectations!!!
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 01/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When seeking out a band in Austin, I had a hard time finding one that had the same musical "classy" vision for my cocktail hour and reception as we did. When I came across Blue Channel Jazz and heard Andy's voice and his amazing band, I knew I had to book them.

    Andy is super personable and will work with you on the sound that you want for your event. Everyone at the reception was thrilled to hear old standards and jazz favorites and they were amazed at how talented the band was.

    I am so glad I booked BCJ!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 11/14/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a great sound and vibe! We used Blue Channel for our cocktail hour. They sounded and looked great. Andy was super easy to work with throughout the process.
Responds within 24 hours