Big Island Wedding Films Reviews

23 | Kailua Kona, HI
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Big Island Wedding Films

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23
Order by:
  • K

    kevin Hogan · Getting married on 02/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We could not be happier with our choice to use Big Island Wedding Films. If you are looking for a group that is dedicated, passionate, and talented, this is the company to choose! We planned a surprise proposal together, and they were there every step of the way, helping to coordinate not only the filming of the special moment but the "cover-up" story so she would not know they were there to shoot her engagement.

    All the way around, I would strongly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 04/16/2020

    Big Island Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you Kevin and Lexi! Your surprise engagement was one of the highlights of our year and we are so happy for you both!
  • Kumar

    Kumar Sundaram · Married on 10/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of big island

    Karen & Lev are the most amazing storytellers, I have ever met. We shot a pre-wedding video with them and they made the shoot look so easy and the final cut was way beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend them to anyone visiting big island as they can create a memory, you will cherish forever & ever!! Not just the wedding shoots but they have the whole range and if you are running short of ideas, we’ll they can guide you too!!

    Sent on 11/29/2019

    Big Island Wedding Films's reply:

    Mahalo nui loa, Kumar & Yuri! You are the most adorable couple. We wish you health, wealth and happiness always!
  • A

    Aurelia Murphy · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Job!

    Karen and Lev did an amazing job! We were really pressed for time as we got married on 9/6 and we needed our highlight film to show at our reception on 9/20. They worked very diligently and gave us the final product on time and it was perfect! They captured everything so beautifully and did an awesome job incorporating our daughter into the video with facetime footage and pictures who wasn't able to travel with us. To take it a step further, I forgot my bouquet back at the hotel and Lev offered to drive back (about 20 min each way) and get it for me while Karen started on footage before the ceremony started. I really appreciated that! Overall, Karen and Lev did an awesome job, were detail oriented, and worked fast and we would definitely work with them again!

    Sent on 09/30/2019

    Big Island Wedding Films's reply:

    Mahalo nui loa Aurelia, you made our day with your wonderful comments! We had so much fun getting to know you both and working with you! You have such a beautiful family and we wish you health, wealth and happiness always!
  • W

    Wendy Schultz · Married on 08/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience!

    We’re so glad we used Big Island Wedding Films! I looked for the best Hawaii wedding video company I could find and after comparing several I went with Big Island Wedding Films for the amazing quality of their work. When I called them I spoke to Karen who was very easy to talk to, she answered all my questions and really cared about making our special day everything we wanted it to be. On the day of the wedding we were both a bit nervous but Karen and Lev helped us relax in front of the camera and they were so nice and fun that they blended right in with the family. The best part of all came when we saw our wonderful video. We love it! I cannot say enough how much my husband and I will cherish it and enjoy sharing it with our family and friends in the years to come. Even watching it now brings back the experience and emotions of that day and fills our hearts. My grandma wasn’t able to come to the wedding but now she’s watched it several times! Our experience with Big Island Wedding Films was exceptional from start to finish. Thank you Karen and Lev!

    Sent on 12/30/2019

    Big Island Wedding Films's reply:

    You made our day, Wendy! Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a true joy getting to know you and to create a beautiful wedding film for you both to share with your family. We wish you all the best in your future together!
  • W

    Wema · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lev and Karen were truly talented and amazing and provided outstanding wedding weekend videography at our Sun Mountain Lodge wedding in Winthrop. The magical moments they captured will be treasured by all forever. They worked so smoothly with the hotel, photographer, DJ, decorations and all wedding party. They seamlessly become part of the family with their sweet demeanor and covered every detail. Their expertise in drones is unbelievable with up to several miles in coverage. Truly spectacular. They are simply the BEST you will ever find. Look no further. We were blessed to have them and plan to have them at other future functions as well.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • R

    radha · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The thing about getting married is that no matter how hard you try, you can't see everything happening - but Karen and Lev captured the entire thing and a whole library of memories! Although they were basically invisible, they caught all sorts of spontaneous moments from the silly to the sublime - and the footage is absolutely priceless to me. Literally priceless. The highlights video is so good that our venue published it. There is beautiful documentation of the ceremony as if they were standing right there beside us (which I assure you they were not!) I just finished about eight hours of "outtake" video from the entire day that completely delighted me and created about a hundred new memories of the day. Karen and Lev are lovely people, and we would use them over and over if given the chance to do it all again.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • M

    Mona · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful experience with Karen and Lev. I am the pickiest bride and one of those difficult clients. I can't express how much I appreciate their professionalism throughout the process. The most important thing to us was that they brought our vision to life and really listened to what we wanted, which was very different from what most Oregon brides want. They were lpretty up front about what their package included and went above and beyond to edit our highlight footage to perfection. I highly recommend them and I suggest you have a clear vision to articulate to them, leave the rest up to them..

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Lev were great to work with and the quality of their work is amazing! They listened to everything we said and wanted. They are easy to communicate with. Our videos turned out great! It was definitely worth the wait.

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • L

    Lynette · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could, my husband and I would give Lev and Karen of “Traveling Tiger Productions” a 10-star rating for their videography of our wedding on April 22, 2017 at the “Seattle Yacht Club”. They felt like part of the family from the beginning, and the quality and creativity of their filmmaking was masterful! They captured the beauty, joy and priceless memories from our wedding in such an up close and personal way, including many precious moments between family and friends that we had missed. They even volunteered to come a day early to record and produce a complimentary video of our rehearsal and the dinner that followed, and we couldn’t believe how special it was when we saw it! Lev and Karen are a delightful couple, consummate professionals, and they were a complete joy to work with from start to finish! We will treasure our exquisite wedding films from Lev and Karen for as long as we live, and we couldn’t recommend them any more highly than we do!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am what u call a movie buff. I love every kind of motion picture ever made. I’m a big fan of chick flicks and romance. Never in my wildest dreams did I ever think I would have something to look back on like Nicholas Cage did in the movie Family Man....until now. Forget the photographer I hired ....the venue I booked...or even the $6k dress I bought let alone the AMAZING MAN I was about to marry. I hired a couple of clients of mine...Traveling Tiger Wedding Videographers. I NEVER look at my wedding photos. I do however, find myself watching my wedding highlights video at least once I day since I’ve received it about 2 months ago. Hands down, my only words are as follows: BEST INVESTMENT AND MOST VALUABLE SERVICE I PAID FOR AND WORTH EVERY PENNY. Bottom line...you would be a certified fool not to have your special event captured by these amazing artists!!! Thank you for giving our family a never ending fantasy that we can relive anytime we want!

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lev and Karen were amazing. Not only in there work but as people. My husband is in the army so I had to take care of everything on my own and not only did they make that easy for me but they offered there assistance during my hectic wedding day. Due to army issues my husband was niy able to attend our wedding so this video was even more important. They were able to capture not only the moments but the feeling. My husband says he felt like he was there even though he couldn't make it. I am so thankful we made the choice to go with them over any other company because they go out of there way to make sute you are happy and taken care of unlike some bigger companies. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a videographer!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lev and Karen were awesome! We are so happy that they were involved with our wedding. Their happiness was energetic, their personalities are magnetic, and they are both super sweet people. Weddings go by so fast, but they were able to get so many little moments. We are happy we were chose them to capture everything!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I and have nothing but positive things to say about our experience with Lev and Karen at Traveling Tiger Wedding Films. They were very professional and did everything they could to get us in their schedule at the last min., when I finally decided to book a videographer. After working with them I felt silly for even second guessing the commitment. Our video was everything that we wanted and then some. For anyone who is on the edge, I was the same way, but when it was all said and done the video was both my husband and I's favorite thing from our big day! Thanks again Lev and Karen!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Lev did a wonderful job bringing our wedding day to life through film. It was so important for us to have a highlight film of the wedding because both of us had family from Europe who couldn't attend, and having a video that showcased our celebration was a critical item to have to show those relatives that couldn't attend.

    Needless to say, Lev and Karen's attention to detail, work ethic, friendliness, and professionalism was second to none. They did such an amazing job and were so incredible to work with that we felt completely at ease with what the finished video would become.

    We would recommend Traveling Tiger Productions to any couple as the finished result you will get is a movie-like product that will make your wedding day feel like a fairytale.

    Thank you Lev and Karen so much for your hard work and amazing wedding film!

    - Sandy and Ryan

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • A

    Ale · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveling Tiger did a fantastic job documenting our wedding! Karen and her assistant were professional, but still personable and it was obvious they knew what they were doing! They even made suggestions to our photographer on lighting and unique shots! They both showed up on time and were extremely friendly and curious about who we were as people!

    We were ecstatic when we received our wedding films! They are so well done and truly capture the atmoshphere of our wedding. Beautiful quality, creative, and heartwarming, everyone we have shown the video to has said it was so well-done! It was so uniquely put together, yet the integrity of our wedding was still intact.

    Karen and her assistant were able to capture some incredible footage while still maintaining their distance. Most of the time it felt like they weren't there! Which for me is a positive!

    I would HIGHLY recommend Traveling Tiger Wedding Films! They will certainly do your big day justice!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • D

    Daneka · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best things my husband and I did was make sure we had videographers to capture our wedding day. I am so happy to say that we chose the most incredible couple to taken on our special day. Lev & Karen are the most incredibly talented & gifted videographers you could ever meet. From the moment we started communicating with them regarding our wedding and what our vision was for the day, they took on the challenge and far exceeded our expectations and dreams of what footage they captured. Lev & Karen made the day easy, as they are so a wonderful couple to work with and be around on your special day. I would hire them again in a heartbeat, as I have now watched our wedding video more then a dozen times since it was delivered to us. Traveling Tiger Wedding Films captured the most incredible day of our lives and have allowed us to remember it always. There are so many special moments you tend to forget during a wedding day but Lev & Karen make sure to capture them for you so you will never forget them. I HIGHLY recommend Traveling Tiger Wedding Films to be your videographers for your special day, you will never regret it!! Thank you Lev & Karen for all that you did for us!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Lev did such an amazing job on our wedding video! From the moment we met with them, they were completely open to all of our questions and ideas, and I could tell they wanted to get to know us and all about our wedding. Lev turned out to not be available the day of our wedding, so they brought a different videographer, but it worked out just fine. Most of my communication was through Karen, who was so accommodating, and always quick to respond. I could tell throughout the whole process that they really wanted to make our video as wonderful as it could be, not just get it done.

    One of my favorite things about Traveling Tiger is that they really strive to fit the video style to the individual couple. For example, we asked for more voice overs than a lot of their films had, and that's exactly what they gave us. I also provided a list of everything I wanted included in the highlight film, and they incorporated it all beautifully. They are so amazingly flexible. From looking at their other films, there is a fair amount of variability, and I think that shows just how much they strive to make each video personalized and fit the couple they are working with. Even our music fit our style perfectly. They definitely do not just follow the same format for each couple.

    They also started right at the beginning of the wedding party getting ready and stayed until the very end of the wedding- there was no limit on hours, which made the whole process so easy and made sure they didn't miss a single moment. Lev and Karen were very easy and pleasant to work with, and we are so happy we used them. Our video turn out so beautifully, and was exactly what I was hoping for! They got some amazing shots that even our photographer didn't capture. Trust your gut and book Traveling Tiger- you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    l honestly cannot say enough good things about Karen and Lev of Traveling Tiger. They are professional and extremely personable. Out of all of the videographers I interviewed for our wedding, Karen and Lev clearly stood above their competition. I love the fact they are a husband/wife team and that I would be getting two videographers to cover the entire wedding. The wedding videos we received from Traveling Tiger are incredible and we are able to watch our wedding over and over and see things we were not there for, it's so cool!

    Prior to our wedding, Karen and Lev met up with us to discuss our vision for the wedding and what we wanted to capture, they also attended our wedding rehearsal and made it clear that if we needed to meet up more, they will be available to do that at no additional charge. My wedding party was so comfortable with Karen and Lev after meeting them at the rehearsal, that on the day of the wedding, everyone felt so happy and at ease having cameras around, and it shows on our faces!

    Looking back at the footage, we have two points of view and a moment wasn’t missed. This was very important to me because you are not going to be able to be a part of everything going on. I remember feeling stressed about being able to take everything in and to remember everything on our big day. There will be so much you'll miss and that's ok, because you'll have all of that captured for you. After making the decision to hire Karen and Lev, that stress went away.

    Every time I watch our wedding videos, it takes me back to that moment. I see something new each time, and this is such a gift. A wedding is a one-time thing, you will want to remember it. Videography may have been something I was on the fence about initially, but in hindsight it is something I would never have wanted to go without. I honestly can't say enough good things about Karen and Lev. Our wedding pictures were wonderful, but the video made those memories magical.

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a better experience. Lev and Karen are so so great! They are very professional and are so accommodating. They went above and beyond for us and we are forever grateful for them. We are very happy they were apart of our special day. What we pictured for our video was not even close to what Lev and Karen made for us. It blew every single expectation out of the water. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a professional, personal couple that are invested in providing you a very special, intimate video of your special day.

    Sent on 02/22/2016
  • J

    Jeff and Danielle · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding is a maelstrom of anticipation, jubilation, and warmhearted remembrances that will eventually fade in clarity with time. Not to mention, for many, that clarity is already lessened by a wedding night overflowing with dancing and libations. My wife and I knew that experiencing our wedding again, and sharing it with others is better consumed by storytelling than a list of facts (pictures). Although we didn’t have the budget to hire Spielberg, we were lucky enough to find an exceptional enough second option which wouldn’t handcuff our limited budget. Our second option, Traveling Tiger Productions, was everything BUT secondary. We had holdfast high expectations which they not only met, but surpassed by leaps and bounds. Moderately new to the wedding video realm, Lev and Karen swiftly have adapted their talents to masterfully capture our special day. They captured more than 10 hours of footage and sewed it into a masterful 7 minute quilt embodying all the singular elements of our day. Lev and Karen are great communicators (both verbally and visually), flexible both on price and creative, and are willing to accommodate even the pickiest of brides/grooms. Overall, Traveling Tiger Productions are going to do some amazing montages on their quest to become the best videographers in Oregon and abroad. Book them while you can; you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 03/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lev and Karen are a great team to work with. They both bring a slightly different perspective to the table and were able to integrate that with what I wanted beautifully. I wasn’t sure what to expect since I am not used to being on camera, but the final product was fantastic and better than I had hoped for. They took great footage and put it together into a spectacular story. There are moments where the imagery and dialogue come together in a magical way. Their style is wonderful. I will always cherish this video.

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Lev & Karen. From the first day we met them at a wedding expo, and throughout the entire planning and editing process, they were always very professional, kind and thoughtful. After receiving our final highlight film and ceremony edit, it was very apparent how talented they were. I would 110% recommend their services to any couple looking for a videographer. If you are on the fence about whether or not you want to have a videographer, I HIGHLY ENCOURAGE YOU to pull the trigger and make the investment. You will definitely not regret it - especially if you go with Traveling Tiger.

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 05/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far, the easiest part of our wedding planning was working with Lev and Karen. They are incredibly friendly and professional. And, on the day of the wedding, they did what the best wedding professionals do – they became invisible while also working their butts off! Mike and I weren’t sure we wanted a video of the wedding. But, once Lev and Karen sent us the first montage of footage, we were so grateful. They did such a beautiful job of capturing that day! We are so thankful to have worked with them! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 03/17/2015